Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V2, RM2299 ETA 19/10. 1 more week!
waveweaver
Oct 10 2012, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 10 2012, 09:19 AM) Added on October 10, 2012, 9:21 amThe current root and CWM method is even more simple than flashing using Chainfire method. Just use odin and flash a single file - you get root n CWM. CWM works well - i have tested backup and restore - perfect without any issue I just wonder whether Chenglu modified CWM is compatible to MobileOdin and the root survive once we flash new firmware.?
waveweaver
Oct 10 2012, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 10 2012, 09:27 AM) he still have his note 2, right? Dont know and never care  It might even not his all along..could be his friend phone  And even if he truly buy it..he really dont know how to use Android phones. He just buy for bragging right and a licence to trolling here in Android section.
waveweaver
Oct 10 2012, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 10 2012, 09:53 AM) Uncle Benny, This is the best damned piece of information to counter any who spout "iPhone has the largest user base here". Useful pointer for all the rest of us. FWIW I still keep my Symbian N8 as a backup phone, using it now (after selling my Note1) in anticipation of my new Note 2. Only now you just realise this actual facts..? ~duhh~  I tought everybody knows except that green man
waveweaver
Oct 10 2012, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(botakbin @ Oct 10 2012, 10:07 AM) 2 together?? Imagine the crowd.. Ooo..i just love this.  Imagine after buying the phones..both fans testing their phone side by side. We see who will WOWW who
waveweaver
Oct 10 2012, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 10 2012, 03:38 PM) Just wondering for these Malaysia sets. If someone purchase the September release, will he/she get to have Multi-Windows in the next update (for example, 4.1.2)? If buy Sept release got without multi window. When you power on the phone and sign in your Gmail account to register your phone..a pop-up will comes out asking you to update your firmware (Oct release). So you just need to download and install the FOTA updates. This updates will gives you the multi window features. If got no pop-up...then search for it manually Setting > about device > software updates
waveweaver
Oct 10 2012, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(upmost systems @ Oct 10 2012, 06:05 PM) .rugi 80 cents  Download SketchBook Mobile app for Note or Note2
waveweaver
Oct 10 2012, 07:12 PM
Hmm..this Fri, Sat and Sun got Samsung roadshow at MidValley
waveweaver
Oct 10 2012, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(crazyissac @ Oct 10 2012, 08:17 PM) 2moro at whre ??? any news about whr they wil launch note 2???? Midvalley ?? I think tomorrow for media launching. Then most probably roadshow will start soonest this Friday onwards.
waveweaver
Oct 10 2012, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(PeanutButter~~ @ Oct 10 2012, 08:18 PM) sure no problem`~ but i prefer current not from battery bank~~ use when travel only~~ if note 2 need 2A, mean 1A need double the charge time~ izit correct? correct me if i'm wrong~~ If prefer current then use the original charger la. It small size..smaller than Tab charger
waveweaver
Oct 10 2012, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 10 2012, 09:03 PM) Tomorrow all will know. No point talking about this and speculating. It is only one day more Sure a lots of potential user cannot sleep tonight. Praying for the good news
waveweaver
Oct 10 2012, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(EDDIE DEL10 @ Oct 10 2012, 09:18 PM) Sooo close..  already order nillkin back case and screen protector + 64gb SD + yoobao 13000mah..  My first time using android,before this im using BB curve only..  Wow..!! Complete acessories  Welcome to the big screen club..bro
waveweaver
Oct 11 2012, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(crazyissac @ Oct 11 2012, 08:34 AM) early bird not yet eat the worm....ady catch by the eagle forgive me uncle benny~  I remember i posted before that the EU plug pin is different. I bought a RM5 multi adaptor plug from supermarket. I think some big 7Eleven also sell the adaptor
waveweaver
Oct 11 2012, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 11 2012, 08:47 AM) personally, i could not be bothered on this post count thing... if there's a vote for it... i'll just vote to have it removed. it's useless and a waste of an extra table in the DB.  Added on October 11, 2012, 8:48 amOne Utama... should have been 1U... easier to understand... heh heh... Don't say like that bro. Last time we argue hard and even bring a flamewar into fruity section as their section got post count while our section didn't. Baronic play a major role on bringing back post count for Android section. Be thankful on what he did. What we really need is some responsibility in our posting. Quite a lot just put +1..i agree or even worse..just emoticons  This type of posting should be warned unless it's use at kopitiam
waveweaver
Oct 11 2012, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(gouken @ Oct 11 2012, 09:25 AM) Btw, do you guys encrypt your sd card, just in case you lost ur phone? Will it slowdown the phone? I think using password is enough for sdcard security unless you have some Goverment official secret inside
waveweaver
Oct 11 2012, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Oct 11 2012, 10:05 AM) Thinking about it again, I just wait for the official one. Don't want to go through hassle of arguing with the shop in case something is wrong with the phone. That's why if you want to buy an AP set..buy it from reputable seller. Better if one with big shop. Try avoid buying from Ah Beng or unknown trader.
waveweaver
Oct 11 2012, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 11 2012, 10:16 AM) i also now worry about so-called 'reputable' seller also... especially after i noticed some case being lodged against 1... i know i dun plan to get note 2 so soon... but why am i still so excited about the phone? honestly, wondering... any diff if i wait 3 months vs buy now?!?  No different except newer firmware and cheaper price.. Plus longer itching time
waveweaver
Oct 11 2012, 01:24 PM
And so..Samsung will start the roadshow rolling next Friday till Sunday. Not this Friday  If you feel itchy..grab an AP set  Added on October 11, 2012, 1:26 pmQUOTE(joytest @ Oct 11 2012, 01:23 PM) Question: Today's event is an invite only? So no public attendees allowed? Answer: Wear your media pass and Samsung will let you in This post has been edited by waveweaver: Oct 11 2012, 01:26 PM
waveweaver
Oct 11 2012, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(mikeymic @ Oct 11 2012, 01:30 PM) haha.. just a wishful thinking.. who knows.. anything can happen ma..  Don't think will get a AP set.. see what the packages offer from green lo..  Then wait for another day or two..i believe telcos will annnounce their plan structure. Tonight Samsung will announce Note2 RRP price. Then the telcos head will start working for their plan right after that. Few days later..you'll start seeing the actual telcos plan in local newspaper. By Friday..Samsung roadshow start rolling
waveweaver
Oct 11 2012, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(bryanbc @ Oct 11 2012, 01:47 PM) Seems like 1utama will have a roadshow this Friday.  Hopefully it is for Note2... hope i not slowpoke... This is what i got from 1u website. http://www.1utama.com.my/Happenings.aspxI remember running to Low Yat when DiGi hold Samsung event right after the S3 launching. I found out they only selling Note1 and S2 promotion. When i ask how bout the new S3..they answered next week. I believe the same situation here This post has been edited by waveweaver: Oct 11 2012, 01:56 PM
waveweaver
Oct 11 2012, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 11 2012, 01:54 PM) Every telco already have been told about Note 2 RRP, so they can think a contract package for the consumer. Even if they knows..you don't lawan the big boss maa. You wait until Samsung itself announce the actual RRP to public first