6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v20, JB Poland only, Malaysia Tiada yet

nicregi
post Oct 8 2012, 12:45 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ Oct 8 2012, 12:02 AM)
Help help .... I am having S3 and note both running ICS 4.0.4.... I transfer some youtube, video file to my S3 and note  sd card .. ( same file from my desktop ) ...on my note these video file can play ...but on my S3 cannot play.....why why ..????
Try use other player to see if that works?
nicregi
post Oct 8 2012, 01:40 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Oct 8 2012, 01:32 AM)
mic
+1
nicregi
post Oct 8 2012, 10:00 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Oct 8 2012, 09:55 AM)
Hmm...new game? Like very less people play ni. Looks promising though.
nicregi
post Oct 8 2012, 10:56 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Oct 8 2012, 10:01 AM)
just released 6th oct. quite new so might less ppl notice.
Is it good? Review pls hahaha...

Hmm guys, what kernel do you use for your s3? Can't decide between siyah and perseus
nicregi
post Oct 8 2012, 11:04 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Oct 8 2012, 11:00 AM)
stock rom all the best i just installed nt yet test hahaha..
Stock is okay la but just can't UV. That part sux.

I want to UV at least a little blush.gif
nicregi
post Oct 8 2012, 12:16 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Oct 8 2012, 12:05 PM)
guys, if i flash a custom rom other than stock rom variant i would not have smart stay feature anymore? correct? coz if correct then not worth flashing
Some custom ROMs have the smart thingy. Not all have. Check with the features of the custom roms.
nicregi
post Oct 8 2012, 12:37 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(wynx @ Oct 8 2012, 12:27 PM)
does anyone use data monitoring app? I used to use my data manager but after using bbs, realised that it was keeping my phone awake for an unacceptable amount of time. currently using droidstats which is not keeping my phone awake but the gui not very pretty. quite plain looking. prefer something nice like my data manager app. wondering if anyone uses any nice app that doesn't drain my battery n keep my phone awake.
Sorry didn't read your post properly. Well, there was one but can't remember the name. Let me see if that pops up and will keep you informed of the app's name.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Oct 8 2012, 12:40 PM
nicregi
post Oct 8 2012, 01:26 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Jjdesu @ Oct 8 2012, 12:59 PM)
Wow directd seems like having lots big businesses, even rarely reply ppl's enquiries..smsed him for the s3 white price till now no reply sad.gif is there anywhere I could get a specific list of the phone pricing?
Haha...maybe out of stock or busy lo...
nicregi
post Oct 8 2012, 01:41 PM

4,536 posts

Siyah dualboot is out. Is anyone interested to try it?
nicregi
post Oct 8 2012, 01:44 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(IhaveNoNameOK @ Oct 8 2012, 01:42 PM)
What does dualboot do ?  blink.gif
Imagine having 2 roms at one time rclxms.gif

This: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=8026
nicregi
post Oct 8 2012, 01:50 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Oct 8 2012, 01:46 PM)
I recently encountered this problem "SD card removed unexpectedly" and "Preparing SD Card now" each time I unlock my screen
Off phone, take out sd card. Boot CWM and clear cache and dalvik. Reboot and turn off back. Now fix back sd card. See if this works.

Added on October 8, 2012, 1:54 pmOmega 27.2 is out guys. Download now~

Damn man download on slow snail will take 9 hours wtf =.="

This post has been edited by nicregi: Oct 8 2012, 01:54 PM
nicregi
post Oct 8 2012, 02:12 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Oct 8 2012, 01:58 PM)
nah
but then
im usin siyah 1.7.1b

Added on October 8, 2012, 2:00 pm

aosp is pure jelly bean from google
sammy is jelly bean + some flavours from sammy
Thanks for answering lol...
nicregi
post Oct 8 2012, 02:25 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(fared isa @ Oct 8 2012, 02:19 PM)
Guys wanna ask, i wanna buy used set of s3. but the phone already rooted. my question is, is it a problem for me to claim warranty later if something happen? will it void the warranty if the phone is rooted?
If you root, warranty is basically void. However, you can easily undo root by flashing back stock stuffs and clear the counter. Kautim laugh.gif
nicregi
post Oct 8 2012, 06:15 PM

4,536 posts

Guys, who Omega and Wanamlite? Which do you think is better on battery?

Just curious. I am thinking of wanamlite slight better. Not sure. What do you think?
nicregi
post Oct 8 2012, 11:51 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Oct 8 2012, 11:41 PM)
im usin 64gb class 10
rm200
almost full already
Wah sei...avid photographer?

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 8 2012, 11:41 PM)
anything special from the shadowgun facebook page ?
Same. Wonder what is so special all about hmm.gif
nicregi
post Oct 9 2012, 01:25 PM

4,536 posts

Guys need some help. I installed the latest siyah and suddenly stweaks doesn't work. Do you know what is wrong?

After every save bad reboot, the saved values doesn't appear at all.
nicregi
post Oct 9 2012, 02:01 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Oct 9 2012, 01:50 PM)
does anyone using nova launcher? why my calendar cant intergrate with touchwizz calendar. nova calendar seem fugly.

i tried to uninstall drop box google plus but my s3 download i9t back. why ya?
What's wrong with your dropbox?
nicregi
post Oct 9 2012, 02:33 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Oct 9 2012, 02:04 PM)
i uninstall and it keep download it back.
Use Tb and freeze or uninstall both at same time. See if that fix the issue.

Added on October 9, 2012, 2:35 pmAlso guys, I need your help so give me your sincere opinion.

Lately I kena poison from note and friends who already have the note 2. Damn man..I really feel like selling off my s3 to get a note but again, so damn can't decide.

If I sell s3 to either family or friends, sure expect to lose but can get new phone.
If keep s3, can't get new phone...

-.-" Poison kau kau ni...what do you think? Sorry just throwing out my rant!

This post has been edited by nicregi: Oct 9 2012, 02:35 PM
nicregi
post Oct 9 2012, 03:02 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 9 2012, 02:42 PM)
like i said before, i wanted to get note 2 but didnt. thats because i have a note 10.1

if u want to take notes using the wacom stylus on your phone, note 2 is better. i enjoy being able to actually use my phone with one hand now, last time my note cannot confirm need two hands. so its not a phone. is a phablet.

battery will not be 1000mah better (note 2 3100mah, s3 2100 mah) because WACOM tech is battery hungry, i speak from experience. Note 2 battery will probably be better, but not 50% better

surfing was a joy the note yes, cuz of the large screen. again, need two hands. so i say to you, do u want a PHONE or a PHABLET. the note 2's main kicker is the wacom stylus and if u dun fancy yourself using it, it will probably be better to get the s4 (or if phone tech doesnt make a huge leap as i guess it wont) the s5.

im waiting for ceramic body, better camera and nano tech battery (prototypes already made, i posted thread before cant remember where) which will give us INSANE battery life talking about a week or more.
Hi Baronic!

Thanks for that. Actually I got to agree with the battery and stuff. Pretty cool but maybe is just me inside dying for hunger of technology brows.gif whistling.gif
nicregi
post Oct 9 2012, 04:46 PM

4,536 posts

Totally forgotten, how to move apps from internal to external sd? hmm.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0232sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:17 AM