6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v20, JB Poland only, Malaysia Tiada yet

nicregi
post Oct 9 2012, 05:26 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Oct 9 2012, 04:52 PM)
Thanks but still can't seem to work -.-"

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Oct 9 2012, 05:03 PM)
ok im very noob about root.

what is the best performance and stable custom rom for jelly bean?

if i root, does nfc beam transnfer still work?
For me, close call between Wanamlite and Omega (Wanamlite is more clsoe to stock)

Kernel is between Siyah and Perseus.
nicregi
post Oct 9 2012, 05:47 PM

4,536 posts

Another noob question. How do differentiate an original to an ap or sme set?
nicregi
post Oct 9 2012, 05:53 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Oct 9 2012, 05:50 PM)
EZ mah.. if can register with SME then is SME set otherwise is AP set loh biggrin.gif
You mean register with SME means the one that you received the sms for warranty right?

Sorry for asking :shy:
nicregi
post Oct 9 2012, 06:17 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Oct 9 2012, 05:56 PM)
nod.gif .. if wan 100% SME set then buy from Samsung elite dealer. icon_rolleyes.gif

Diff on AP and SME set (OrI) Click here

[B]ExP
Thanks for clearing this up.
nicregi
post Oct 9 2012, 06:22 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Oct 9 2012, 06:04 PM)
hmm.. I am using directory bind with wanam JB 3.7. its working
Weird lo...I tried macam orang gila also can't get it work. Path all betul but still can't =.="
nicregi
post Oct 9 2012, 11:34 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 9 2012, 11:32 PM)
What version is the flash player.?
Curious as well
nicregi
post Oct 10 2012, 12:17 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 10 2012, 12:02 AM)
Hmm..newer than last updates 11.1.115.11
But something wrong with your apk..cannot parsing the package. rclxub.gif
You extract the apk using what.? Try use AndroZip Manager to extract a clean apk tongue.gif
Eh, mine okay wor. Running like normal and able to install.
nicregi
post Oct 10 2012, 12:27 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 10 2012, 12:24 AM)
Mine okay download straight from Google Play sad.gif
Eh, I thought Google Play can't be downloaded as it shows incompatible device for s3...weird.
nicregi
post Oct 10 2012, 12:54 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 10 2012, 12:46 AM)
~~duhh~~ something wrong somewhere last summer laugh.gif
Yalo...seriously. I still remember last week I tried pun sama. Weird la. System error maybe tongue.gif
nicregi
post Oct 10 2012, 08:16 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(jabbaian @ Oct 10 2012, 04:36 AM)
can i ask from the sifus here a noob question?
I juz got myself my 1st android phone and i recorded a 2 minute video of my puppy.

unfortunately, i can't seem to send out to my friend.... i used whatsapp and email.... but it keep on saying file too big.... no pop up for resizing... spend the last hr finding an appropriate app also dun hv sad.gif

just dun feel like wasting my cute video. sianz.

some1 pls pls help me.
Like the above said, you can go with dropbox. If you really don't want to use dropbox, then use those free upload service on website to do so. However, dropbox is still the fastest way to go if you ask me.

Maybe zip the file first before sending?

Added on October 10, 2012, 8:16 am
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 10 2012, 01:37 AM)
I get the link from xda developer forum
don't blame if not working
mine working download from play store link
For mine, it shows unsupported device. =.=

This post has been edited by nicregi: Oct 10 2012, 08:16 AM
nicregi
post Oct 10 2012, 03:54 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(happyending999 @ Oct 10 2012, 02:21 PM)
sorry, not understand
---------------------------------------------
hi all, sygic lost signal almost every 5 second. anyone facing this problem?  sad.gif  sad.gif
Well, have you try to reinstall the app? Maybe line issue?
nicregi
post Oct 10 2012, 05:08 PM

4,536 posts

Guys, I am curious. Mine is pebble blue and 16GB sme set. If I sell end of this month, roughly how much I can get?

Bought just 1 week plus. Curious tongue.gif
nicregi
post Oct 10 2012, 05:44 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 10 2012, 05:10 PM)
cheapest 1.5k I guess
btw nicregi, since you adi get note 2, then battery on note 2 can use in s3 ??
curious to know lol, if can then shiok already, godlike battery
If I remember correctly, can't but haven't try. Later I go back try... Lol

Damn lo 1.5k..rugi alot....

If can use the battery, seriously epic-ness d

Added on October 10, 2012, 5:44 pm
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Oct 10 2012, 05:37 PM)
no news on this
the black was recently discused at their meetin
at first everyone thought it would b the pink one
bt the senior decided on black
Shhh... FallenOut is working for Samsung... brows.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Oct 10 2012, 05:44 PM
nicregi
post Oct 11 2012, 06:19 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Oct 11 2012, 02:05 AM)
Damn my phone is dead!! was install the drivers for 3dchainfire, then in Keep reboot and stuck at samsung galaxy s3 logo!!! HELP!!
Did you do a Backup before? Try to restore and see if that works?
nicregi
post Oct 11 2012, 08:54 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(EquinoX @ Oct 11 2012, 08:52 AM)
Charged my s3 until full night before. Morning left 77% all apps are off. Is this normal?
Well... Even though you off all your apps, some apps still run in the background. Unless you put in airplane mode.

Try install BetterBatteryStats from xda forum and see what is draining your battery.
nicregi
post Oct 12 2012, 12:28 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(justamember @ Oct 11 2012, 11:05 PM)
I wonder what's wrong. Been charging for 2 hours but it went up from 4% to 40% only. Any idea why is it charging so slow?
What kernel you are using?

Siyah? If Siyah, tweak it at the charger voltage to ensure is 1,000.

If you change kernel from SIyah to others, this is very common. Only way is to do a clean wipe (faced it when I try change form Siyah to Perseus).
nicregi
post Oct 12 2012, 03:36 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(drumhitz @ Oct 12 2012, 02:25 AM)
anyone use advanced task killer before? Don't really understand how it works... anyone can share?

I can see lots of opened apps.. like wechat, dropbox, whatsapp, email etc.. I press Kill Apps after checking all the apps to be killed.

after 2 seconds , i run ATK again... those apps I have killed are still there... I kill again and they run again...

totally blurred~ confused~
You see, some apps or programs can't be turned off or stopped as they are vital for the system to work.

And, advance task killer is a strictly no-no for Android. Allow Android OS to do the killing for you (auto) will saves you more battery laugh.gif
nicregi
post Oct 12 2012, 05:57 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(nova_tech @ Oct 12 2012, 04:07 PM)
zitron set..???
Bro, not zitron. That's for nokia only. Ap, sme and original for Sammy. Heh
nicregi
post Oct 13 2012, 04:04 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Oct 13 2012, 02:33 AM)
New SIII Owner reporting in smile.gif
Welcome on board to one of the finest phones in the market.
nicregi
post Oct 13 2012, 06:30 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Oct 13 2012, 04:10 AM)
YAP! hehe  rclxms.gif

Added on October 13, 2012, 4:13 am
FINEST! Android phone ever ~
S3 is pretty good and the closest competitor for s3 is note 2. Oh well. Finest for the next 6-12 months from now smile.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0266sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:19 AM