5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v20, JB Poland only, Malaysia Tiada yet

FallenOut
post Oct 9 2012, 01:21 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Oct 9 2012, 01:15 AM)
drool.gif  laugh.gif

By the way, quite sad to see the following countries already got their Jellybean update but not us...
    Hong Kong → 4.1.1 Update Available! (7/10)
    Poland (XEO) → 4.1.1 Update Available! (24/09)
    Taiwan → 4.1.1 Update Available! (6/10)

I also tried checking for update and was disappointed, but don't know why this time it take so long to check for update, wish this is the sign of "coming soon"!  blush.gif

Goodnight everybody!  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hahaha......! Maybe you sifus keep flashing different roms, it's a a trouble to install anti virus and especially deal with anti thief?  laugh.gif
i just use phone locator pro for anti thief
flashin is easy when backup via titanium backup
just need re-set back the settings

FallenOut
post Oct 9 2012, 11:24 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Oct 9 2012, 11:06 AM)
My games tongue.gif

Wild Blood is hot from oven!

QUOTE(weretiger @ Oct 9 2012, 11:13 AM)
compare with PC or console games??  whistling.gif

10-20 bucks is alright la.... can go to washroom and curi tulang after bored @ work.

Except FFIII .... that 1....... er...... i am classic old school rpg fan... what2do.....

PS: my office washroom smells good XD. cleaned every 2 hours.... too bad no sofa
gameloft games im gonna wait for sale
kena a few times buy expensive then got sales time sure got gameloft games
hopin still for ff to b on sale

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 9 2012, 11:16 AM)
[attachmentid=3091327][attachmentid=3091328][attachmentid=3091331][attachmentid=3091335]

My homescreenn on my s3 lol. U mean u got misscall notification in lock screen and status bar cant get rid off? Clear phone data cannot? Clear call logs also
nice homescreen
FallenOut
post Oct 9 2012, 02:53 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Oct 9 2012, 02:31 PM)
Official Malaysia JB was out ??  hmm.gif
it would be out soon
FallenOut
post Oct 9 2012, 04:20 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(cicadasx @ Oct 9 2012, 03:45 PM)
Guys, is there any way we can play iphone game on S3, any emulator for that. My friends are playing Mino Monsters and im freaking jealous.
playin it too
quite cute lolz

bt back to ur question
nope

FallenOut
post Oct 9 2012, 07:08 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(garagesell @ Oct 9 2012, 06:03 PM)
ooiii.. JB can use already? how to get it?
ooiii jb can use already
get it from the internet

QUOTE(garagesell @ Oct 9 2012, 06:11 PM)
wtf... why no one care abt my question? ***
wtf why u dunno how to search?
FallenOut
post Oct 9 2012, 09:27 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Oct 9 2012, 07:22 PM)
Hey guys,

need some advise here..
what can actually girl do with her s3?

my gf bought her s3 but I don't think she know to use. unlike us, guys, at least we can play games with s3, flash rom bla bla bla... but what I had see my girl do with her s3 is just text, call, whatsapp, fb. that's it.

she don't even like to play game, (no matter girlie one, childish one or apa apa la..)

but she keep complaining me why always see Im so fun with my s3 but she's not!! haha!

So, any girl user here or anyone la, pls advise what can girl do with her s3?

this question is very subjective, pls ignore if u feel irritating or ..... thanks!

Regards.
hard to say
my wifey uses it for gaming
whatsapp
hearin songs
bt mostly for gamin

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Oct 9 2012, 07:23 PM)
already give web still wan to talk like that...  biggrin.gif
too noob to use search
cant b helped

QUOTE(cloudfan93 @ Oct 9 2012, 07:45 PM)
but it happens on poweramp.. i purchased the app.. wan change music player heart pain
change to neutron music player
im usin this
my wifey uses poweramp
cuz the ui of poweramp looks nice

This post has been edited by fariz: Oct 9 2012, 11:23 PM
FallenOut
post Oct 9 2012, 10:18 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Jjdesu @ Oct 9 2012, 10:12 PM)
err, is there any other good alternatives? lets say 4shared? approb? my money all gone just becuz of the phone, no money buy apps LOL!  sweat.gif
others i wont recommend
my phone is too expensive to risk it
i only download from playstore

no money is an understatement

FallenOut
post Oct 10 2012, 02:12 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 10 2012, 01:53 AM)
wow supernexus build 5 will be in android 4.1.2 lol
waitin for it

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Oct 10 2012, 11:59 AM)
anyone playing ski safari? how do i get this achievement : grind off 3 distance signs
u see those 1000m 2000m signs?
jump n land on those

QUOTE(ntdote @ Oct 10 2012, 12:01 PM)
Hi guys,

Any idea why i did not receive update for Jelly Bean? still on 4.0.4 sad.gif

And previous update to I9300DXLH1 also i got it 2 to 3 weeks later than the forumers here.

Please help.
cuz malaysia experencing traffic jam
need wait

n on another note
galaxy s3 in black is incoming
so all in all
malaysia will hav 5 colours

black s3
for those that waited
lucky
for those that bought before
%^$%&%%^&$%^%$^%$
FallenOut
post Oct 10 2012, 05:37 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 10 2012, 04:45 PM)
yea
then when amber brown turn lol
no news on this
the black was recently discused at their meetin
at first everyone thought it would b the pink one
bt the senior decided on black
FallenOut
post Oct 10 2012, 06:45 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 10 2012, 05:39 PM)
wow what meeting ??
no idea wat kind of meetin

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 10 2012, 05:44 PM)
If I remember correctly, can't but haven't try. Later I go back try... Lol

Damn lo 1.5k..rugi alot....

If can use the battery, seriously epic-ness d

Added on October 10, 2012, 5:44 pm
Shhh... FallenOut is working for Samsung... brows.gif
i also wish
they can buy note2 at a special price
fri sat sun road show at midvalley
FallenOut
post Oct 10 2012, 09:49 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 10 2012, 07:14 PM)
This coming Fri..? Phone sell also..??
now that u mention it
i forgot which week
i ask her tmr

by the way
the roadshow is for sell phones
at center court midvalley
heard got 4 diff dealers there
all master dealer except one which is a small one
FallenOut
post Oct 10 2012, 11:09 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Oct 10 2012, 10:13 PM)
Any news in sunway pyramid?
heard midvalley n lowyat only
FallenOut
post Oct 11 2012, 12:37 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 10 2012, 11:23 PM)
normally next 2 years bah since this year high end phone only start using micro sim
my friend said digi don't have their own micro sim, and also cut from normal sim even he go digi shop request for new micro sim
for maxis, mine look very rectangular
aiyo you also buying note 2 already who so care about it hmm.gif
doh.gif
master dealer ??? you work as samsung is it, know so much info lol
my fren is workin in samsung lolz
not me
FallenOut
post Oct 11 2012, 11:31 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 10 2012, 07:14 PM)
This coming Fri..? Phone sell also..??
its next week
sell phone also

QUOTE(darkaxx @ Oct 11 2012, 01:52 AM)
any one of u guys using a power bank for the s3 ? any heads up on which one to go for ? i'm hoping to get the smallest one that could charge up a flat batt to 100%
im usin mipow
cant full charge to 100% from flat
bt as standby
it does its job

QUOTE(adzyan @ Oct 11 2012, 01:58 AM)
Guys.. i just read galaxy S3 mini facebook page that device will launching tomolo.. what im frustrated that s3 mini already came with official jelly bean. But our S3 not coming yet officially jelly bean in malaysia.. iskkkkk

Added on October 11, 2012, 2:00 amhttps://m.facebook.com/home.php?refsrc=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2F&LYN=8&_rdr
new phone comes wit newer software is the norm
unless usin google phone
then tat would b fast

QUOTE(adzyan @ Oct 11 2012, 02:51 AM)
@rickk  are you trying to install this??
[root] Chainfire3D.

if yes u should read carefully the descrition...

Description
Chainfire3D - Take control of your GPU (OpenGL) !

Take control over your GPU!

Chainfire3D is an intermediary OpenGL driver. What does that mean? It means that Chainfire3D sits between your apps and the graphics drivers, and can intercept and/or change commands between the two. It has some built-in functions, and can be further extended with plugins to provide extra functionality.

!! For Froyo and Gingerbread ONLY. NOT COMPATIBLE with Honeycomb/Ice Cream Sandwich/Jelly Bean !!

!! Chainfire3D is for 1ghz+ devices only !!

OMG  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  doh.gif
on ics i still can install it
only on jb cannot

QUOTE(rickk @ Oct 11 2012, 03:30 AM)
Hi thr.. Now only I realize my 1 got same prob with Urs eh!
My room light off, when I turn my s3 to black screen (eg take adark photo). I can see few dots on my scren...
normal
FallenOut
post Oct 11 2012, 12:13 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Oct 11 2012, 12:02 PM)
iphone since 2007 their fw update is always one big bang.
so iphone got no problems because they use the same modems? something tak kena.
call 1800 88 9999 n complain
there is nothin we can do here

or u might go the fruity way
this would solve all ur update problems
FallenOut
post Oct 11 2012, 02:12 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

glassboard anyone?
FallenOut
post Oct 11 2012, 02:56 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

now only i know i know a sales girl workin in directd shop
extrovest
how blur can i be?
FallenOut
post Oct 11 2012, 03:32 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 11 2012, 03:03 PM)
You went to DirectD..buy new phone.? ohmy.gif
i accompany my fren go buy his hp
then when reach there
saw the shop name
then think i got a fren pass me her namecard wit the exact same name
then only i know
the name card was in my collection for a few good years
tat time i put it aside cuz she always pushin for china phones

This post has been edited by FallenOut: Oct 11 2012, 03:33 PM
FallenOut
post Oct 11 2012, 05:44 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Vyrnach @ Oct 11 2012, 04:34 PM)
Can I root but still be able to keep stock ROM and also update to official JB in the future?

Also, how come this is not for 64GB cards? I've read the thread and can't see why
64gb is exfat
so in order for 64gb to use directory bind
need to format to fat32 system
cons is u cannot move files larger than 4gb

QUOTE(sonicbreeze @ Oct 11 2012, 04:38 PM)
anyone got shortlisted for big bang concert contest?
its only for those new buyers
n also need to send some codes like a contest

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Oct 11 2012, 04:39 PM)
Bro fallenout has a reply here

Directory Bind for S III users

If lazy to read... answer is ExFat on 64GB cards has issues
wow
another xda user
another glassboard user
weeeee

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 11 2012, 04:52 PM)
weirdness... checked his S3... no such box for eye blink.

he's on stock ROM. under security settings... only got Face and also Face and Voice. Face + Voice also dun actually work. Never prompt to record voice...
its only on jellybean
ice cream sandwich no

This post has been edited by FallenOut: Oct 11 2012, 05:56 PM
FallenOut
post Oct 11 2012, 10:40 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Oct 11 2012, 10:29 PM)
So i made a brand new microSIM at maxis today.

My self cut original SIM was giving me problems with reception all the while.

But these 3 nights between 10pm - 2am, i realised that among my friends and i, even though i successfully sent a message, the recipient is unable to receive the message.
same goes vice versa.

I thought it was my self-cut microSIM that was giving me the problem, so I proceeded to maxis to make a brand new proper microSIM.

Right now at 10.25pm, same thing is happening again between my friends and i.

Unable to receive message even though successfully sent.

This has never happened before, only these 3 nights..

Anyone else facing same problem?

(sorry for off topic)
these few nights
maxis line is very terrible

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:32 PM