5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v20, JB Poland only, Malaysia Tiada yet

FallenOut
post Oct 16 2012, 11:33 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 16 2012, 10:40 PM)
you are not the only 1
took me around 4 hours =_=
but is expensive lol
took me a few mins at max speed

QUOTE(JenLOI @ Oct 16 2012, 10:41 PM)
Wow, happy for you.. Show us some pic.

Added on October 16, 2012, 10:44 pm
Yea, jeesss.. it's a real pain, the server is slow and google is out of quota. >.<
will do

QUOTE(maresh88 @ Oct 16 2012, 11:32 PM)
have another stupid question, odin doesnt detect my phone. do i have to download special drivers?
download kies
to let it install the drivers
FallenOut
post Oct 16 2012, 11:47 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 16 2012, 11:35 PM)
I am jelly @@

btw bro fallen, need what things to register warranty already
IMEI, phone number, and ???

helping my bro grey s3 register for it
imei name number
FallenOut
post Oct 16 2012, 11:49 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 16 2012, 11:48 PM)
whos name lol
my bro or my name
that s3 is my bro using and he study in singapore = live in singapore
for number just put my number can right ?
any name is ok
samsung just wants the info of how many models sold wat models sold n such
so they can hav an easier to see data on their hands
so they know which country can sell wat phones n such
FallenOut
post Oct 17 2012, 07:03 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

poison for everyone

FallenOut
post Oct 17 2012, 07:11 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 17 2012, 07:05 PM)
give 1 set whistling.gif

btw until now still haven't receive sms about the warranty has been successfully registered doh.gif
hav to call careline lolz
FallenOut
post Oct 17 2012, 11:12 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 17 2012, 07:13 PM)
what the number ?
yet, your s3 sold or what ??
or use both note 2 and s3 @@
so rich buy 2 note 2 lolx
number i forgot also
tmr let u know
use both

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Oct 17 2012, 10:16 PM)
I just saw the DG Smart Plan™ 88 Special.. http://www.digi.com.my/whatshot_v3/smartpl...cial/landing.do

If subscribe the 88 package for 2 yrs, I'll get monthly rebate of RM20/month for 24 months.. then, i can buy the SIII RM1099..
Is this a good deal? thanks.
dun curse urself if digi superb line is going to make u mad
FallenOut
post Oct 18 2012, 10:44 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 18 2012, 09:27 AM)
S3 nearly half year old edi. Somemore Note2 is coming biggrin.gif
its already here lolz
FallenOut
post Oct 18 2012, 10:58 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 18 2012, 10:49 AM)
That one all sell curi-curi cari makan one. Official launch tomorrow laugh.gif
hehe
FallenOut
post Oct 18 2012, 02:53 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(matju @ Oct 18 2012, 12:20 PM)
Im getting one S3 today. How do i check/know it is ori because this guy tell me it will be different from malaysia set because this S3 set actually want to be imported to Europe. (this set is rampasan/loot set)
actually
malaysia or overseas set hav not much diff
except modem n baseband
if the seller mention its diff than malaysia cuz intended for europe
its lies
so as to put u off
i would advise u to stay away from this
FallenOut
post Oct 18 2012, 07:24 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

from first day launch of pebble blue until now
went back home
first thing is
root

FallenOut
post Oct 19 2012, 12:10 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(matju @ Oct 18 2012, 08:25 PM)
set masuk air  cry.gif  cry.gif !!!!
wat do u mean

QUOTE(matju @ Oct 18 2012, 08:31 PM)
checked the set before buying it and realize the set is not ori
lucky for u

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 18 2012, 09:16 PM)
ya but if I flash it I didn't wipe or maybe wipe just I wipe to flash back stock ICS, then flash back stock JB (sweden) lol
but hard to download it
yet now got new JB again doh.gif
need to stop myself download any custom ROM 1st @@
can I have the link to download rom cleaner ?
hmm.gif seems like a lot of you said omega is better than wanam
but now JB keep rolling out, need stop myself to download it
haiz no choice, we only can wait
not play phone eh ?
root is first

QUOTE(AsTiGaTe @ Oct 18 2012, 09:19 PM)
phone so laggy~ using nova launcher.sometime cant slide anything..anyone facing like this prob? nova user.
try update nova

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 18 2012, 10:13 PM)
most definitely. smaller screen plus no need to power WACOM tech

btw guys im looking at omega's rom, whats so special about it? his tweaks are pretty standard :/ and nothing extraordinary.

like im currently trialing Android Revolution and at least he messed around and removed CPU and forced GPU. 0.0
bt u still can use other rom n use the forced gpu
he made it an addon

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 18 2012, 11:34 PM)
u mobile using celcom 2g line
and using its own 3g line
so it doesn't matter your area got 3g coverage from celcom or not, is depends the u mobile 3g coverage
umobile now under maxis line

QUOTE(Dozz @ Oct 18 2012, 11:43 PM)
Bro, just want to correct you that S3 LTE is Quad Core with 2GB RAM for Asia and Europe versions.
bt last time i heard of a dual core lte version for us sets
FallenOut
post Oct 19 2012, 12:33 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(QaR @ Oct 19 2012, 12:30 AM)
so my next question is, should i or should i not? hhee  brows.gif

cf root ok?
depends on u
i root cuz i hav some paid apps tat need root access
n i would like to restore data usin titanium backup
if u dun hav any reason
then no reason to root
play wit ur phone first
when u think u r ready for root
then only go for it
FallenOut
post Oct 19 2012, 12:41 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Oct 19 2012, 12:35 AM)
are u using the paid version of TitaniumBackup? Does it require you to "allow" every application when doing a batch restore? I find it quite tedious.
it does allow all apps when doin restore
im on the paid version
worth it
FallenOut
post Oct 19 2012, 11:05 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Oct 19 2012, 10:04 AM)
Changes log:
Based on LJ1
NEDLI1 modem
BTU as default CSC
+ H3G CSC (122 csc )
Repacked LJ1 kernel
Debloated (Removed All share, Svoice, SocialHub, Chaton, SamsungApps,Yahoo, useless widgets…)
Disabled Dormant mode notification
Smart Rotation support
Enabled Emoji support on the Messaging app (untested)
Maybe more things i don’t remember
one question: Does SME note 2 support LTE?

If it does support then It will be really poison to get note 2
malaysia no lte also
no use lolz

glassboard anyone?
FallenOut
post Oct 19 2012, 11:14 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Oct 19 2012, 11:07 AM)
but it does support right? 2600mhz?

hows the note 2 btw? tongue.gif
not sure lolz
since im on digi n not much into lte

note 2 is fine
very fine
bt too blardy big

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Oct 19 2012, 11:12 AM)
it is not bloatware. we get free apps from samsung apps while it cost a bomb in google play.
im on supernexus
devoid of anything samsung
FallenOut
post Oct 19 2012, 11:20 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Oct 19 2012, 11:16 AM)
u on build 5 now?
how is it compared to wanam?
thinkin of tryin it.
was never on wanam
bt build 5 more fast n smooth than build4
if u dun miss samsung thingy
its great
never regret it
FallenOut
post Oct 19 2012, 12:11 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Oct 19 2012, 11:38 AM)
ROM toolbox pro better  smile.gif
i got both

QUOTE(berrymaniac @ Oct 19 2012, 11:54 AM)
i tot JB is today? sad.gif
i thought it was a few months back
i was using it for a few months already
FallenOut
post Oct 19 2012, 12:30 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Oct 19 2012, 12:20 PM)
is the battery doin great?
im doing titanium backup 1st. then tonight flash it  brows.gif
battery is good
btr than build4
FallenOut
post Oct 19 2012, 02:07 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(angkhian @ Oct 19 2012, 01:50 PM)
Hi, just want to ask how do you decide whether to purchase a S3 or a Note2? Dilemma here ;(
QUOTE(weretiger @ Oct 19 2012, 01:59 PM)
Donate you 1 post...

here will ask you to get S3

go to Note2 thread will ask you to get Note2

in the end, dilemma again...
why dont you just go to any phone shop and try it yourself? its your phone, not ours.

Edit: Except bro Fallen XP
get both
weeeeeeeeeeeeee
no more dilemma thumbup.gif

were so understandin lolz
FallenOut
post Oct 19 2012, 02:14 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(rezarazu @ Oct 19 2012, 02:09 PM)
thanx dude!  biggrin.gif
yupp.. d salesman are so frenly enuff to explain to me this & that..  thumbup.gif
one more thing, when can i check whether my phone has been registered for samsung warranty or not? & how do i do it? coz yesterday they told me they will register it for me, but currently they said samsung's online warranty server is temporarily down, so they asked me to wait until next monday.. cannot tahan edy to wait..  tongue.gif
depends on u.. yesterday i bought s3, d salesman oso offer me to buy note2.. & seriously i'm nearly buy note2 yesterday, but then my wife asked me y do i need bigger & bulky phone, whereby i just use it for recving mail, sms, call, whatssap, simple games, & that's all.. summore if u wanna use note2, seriously u needs 2 hands to operate it.. one hand hold it, another hand to picit2 on it..  laugh.gif
tepuk dada tanya selera..
samsung warranty is not down
send me the info
then i register for u

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0498sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:29 PM