128 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v20, JB Poland only, Malaysia Tiada yet

Porie
post Oct 4 2012, 11:58 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Oct 4 2012, 11:51 PM)
Thanks...will try wanamlite later...

Yeah...i rooted my phone 30 minutes after I bought it since i need to restore all the apps from my previous phone... Hehehehehehe... Cant live without rooting the phone... Hehehehehehe
dont forget to flash to siyah kernel, the best so far
Sky04
post Oct 5 2012, 12:14 AM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 4 2012, 10:59 PM)
I am going for blue. I am thinking of buying online. Want to join? Buy from official website.

Added on October 4, 2012, 11:00 pmAnd shipping is free.
O.O you sure its free shipping from their official website? the last time i checked it , need to pay around usd $8 for shipping i think. You create an account and proceed to check out then you can see the real amount. I think the free shipping is only for country in US.

QUOTE(lyl_bgr @ Oct 4 2012, 11:23 PM)
her phone lost dy,how i just install this on my phone and key in her google account?
login to playstore with her google account. click install in the link. it will push the apps to her phone and install it. and oh. the things is , i think need to have internet connection. But that is the best things I can advice for now.

This post has been edited by Sky04: Oct 5 2012, 12:15 AM
lyl_bgr
post Oct 5 2012, 12:15 AM

441 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Oct 5 2012, 12:14 AM)
O.O you sure its free shipping from their official website? the last time i checked it , need to pay around usd $8 for shipping i think. You create an account and proceed to check out then you can see the real amount. I think the free shipping is only for country in US.
login to playstore with her google account. click install in the link. it will push the apps to her phone and install it.
okok i go try now thx for the reply!
case123 ur buying it seems nice! drool.gif
Sky04
post Oct 5 2012, 12:17 AM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(lyl_bgr @ Oct 5 2012, 12:15 AM)
okok i go try now thx for the reply!
case123 ur buying it seems nice!  drool.gif
think maybe neeed internet connection for the apps to install on the other end. anyway, at least got hope to trace back the phone. good luck to your friend in finding back her phone.
waveweaver
post Oct 5 2012, 12:23 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

huhh..my charger all the sudden goes kaput. Wonder if i can go claim at service centre.
Btw..how long is our accesories warranty..is it one year also.?
AsTiGaTe
post Oct 5 2012, 12:25 AM

459 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 5 2012, 12:23 AM)
huhh..my charger all the sudden goes kaput. Wonder if i can go claim at service centre.
Btw..how long is our accesories warranty..is it one year also.?
shud be 3 months?
waveweaver
post Oct 5 2012, 12:29 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(AsTiGaTe @ Oct 5 2012, 12:25 AM)
shud be 3 months?
I oso don't know. Have to check with the warranty leaflet tomorrow cry.gif
youloke
post Oct 5 2012, 12:41 AM

596 posts

jellybean is like forever..duh..guys btw anyone using maxis set?whats the stock firmware baseband n build number?flashed my phone often forgot the stock edi
waveweaver
post Oct 5 2012, 12:56 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(youloke @ Oct 5 2012, 12:41 AM)
jellybean is like forever..duh..guys btw anyone using maxis set?whats the stock firmware baseband n build number?flashed my phone often forgot the stock edi
Just flash the official stock firmware will do. Latest one is BLH1
uzary
post Oct 5 2012, 01:41 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Guys, I just bought s3, there is a software update notification. Im not sure what update but right my phone is 4.0.4. B4 I proceed there is a disclaimer I need to accept, n there is a country selection option. I was wondering is there any different if I select other country, for example if I select poland, will I receive the jb update? Also can I change the country after once I choose 1?
joyformidable
post Oct 5 2012, 02:23 AM

283 posts

quick question, does anyone here know where to get the singapore sgs 3 lte locally??
SUSaaronsuarez95
post Oct 5 2012, 02:26 AM

huehuehue
721 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Oct 5 2012, 01:41 AM)
Guys, I just bought s3, there is a software update notification.  Im not sure what update but right my phone is 4.0.4. B4 I proceed there is a disclaimer I need to accept, n there is a country selection option. I was wondering is there any different if I select other country, for example if I select poland, will I receive the jb update? Also can I change the country after once I choose 1?
i think if you factory reset you can select another country
Porie
post Oct 5 2012, 02:57 AM

535 posts

guys just asking, i flash to synah kernel and now overclocking to 1.7ghz, the battery temp when charging is 40+ , maximum 45 minum 40, is this consider good or should I lower the frequency ?
Coldf3ar
post Oct 5 2012, 03:05 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 5 2012, 12:56 AM)
Just flash the official stock firmware will do. Latest one is BLH1
i wanted to flash to other official stock firmware. but im very afraid there's any problem in future.
uzary
post Oct 5 2012, 03:28 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(aaronsuarez95 @ Oct 5 2012, 02:26 AM)
i think if you factory reset you can select another country
Does it make any difference if i select other country than malaysia? I mean wil i get a faster update watsoeva?
SUSaaronsuarez95
post Oct 5 2012, 03:33 AM

huehuehue
721 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Oct 5 2012, 03:28 AM)
Does it make any difference if i select other country than malaysia? I mean wil i get a faster update watsoeva?
i don't think so, if not everyone also can get updates faster

This post has been edited by aaronsuarez95: Oct 5 2012, 03:34 AM
Reventon
post Oct 5 2012, 04:12 AM

2,921 posts

how much is a 4 months old S3 16GB white value ah ?
waveweaver
post Oct 5 2012, 07:22 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Oct 5 2012, 03:05 AM)
i wanted to flash to other official stock firmware. but im very afraid there's any problem in future.
If you flash other country official firmware there are two way to receive updates.
1) flash manually the firmware updates via Odin
2) via OTA/Kies. To use this..you have to do factory reset right after you flash the official firmware. Then select the same country when you registered the phone.
Exp..you flash Poland firmware > do factory reset > register your phone under Poland in country selection.
ramz
post Oct 5 2012, 07:22 AM

21,318 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Oct 5 2012, 03:28 AM)
You can use Odin and install now. Or wait. That is the bad of android ecosystem if it's not running on nexus. Enjoy your ics. Meanwhile. It's still a great time os. jelly bean main attraction is google now and smoothness.
waveweaver
post Oct 5 2012, 07:25 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Oct 5 2012, 04:12 AM)
how much is a 4 months old S3 16GB white value ah ?
Around RM1300 - RM1400 for fast grab biggrin.gif

128 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:48 AM