QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 5 2012, 07:25 AM)
wow..so low.. Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v20, JB Poland only, Malaysia Tiada yet
Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v20, JB Poland only, Malaysia Tiada yet
Oct 5 2012, 07:55 AM
459 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Oct 5 2012, 08:24 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,313 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Oct 5 2012, 08:37 AM
520 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
Oct 5 2012, 08:40 AM
563 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Everything happens for a reason |
QUOTE(SoulRex @ Oct 4 2012, 07:01 PM) How much did you pay for it?.With or without a data plan? Added on October 5, 2012, 8:50 am I was shopping around KL, KotaRaya area, and was asking the price for S3. The prices I was given were: RM2199 1 year SME warranty Original RM2099 1 year SME warranty Original RM1899 1 year SME warranty AP RM1550 1 year SME warranty AP RM1350 1 1/2 years SME warranty AP Can I ask everyone here is the lowest price too good to be true?. The saying is if something is too good to be true then it usually is. I would like to buy just the phone without any data plan.I have WiFi at home and will connect to the Internet only at home. Thank you in advance for any advice. This post has been edited by darium: Oct 5 2012, 08:50 AM |
Oct 5 2012, 08:54 AM
13,192 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Middle of Avalon |
Oct 5 2012, 08:54 AM
193 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Sarawak |
to all sifu here..
any good recommended app for news reading for our country? |
Oct 5 2012, 08:56 AM
Oct 5 2012, 09:00 AM
Oct 5 2012, 09:02 AM
QUOTE Also guys, I am still on the hunt for (money) and a good protective case. What say you? Please correct me if I'm wrong but isn't the S3 scratch proof since it is built using Gorilla Glass? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_devic...h_Gorilla_Glass |
Oct 5 2012, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(darium @ Oct 5 2012, 09:02 AM) Please correct me if I'm wrong but isn't the S3 scratch proof since it is built using Gorilla Glass? It's scratch resistant..not scratch proof. You can scratch the screen with a tiny bit of grain in your pocket http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_devic...h_Gorilla_Glass Btw..some link for RM1650 original SME set http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2535331 |
Oct 5 2012, 09:40 AM
1,739 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Oct 5 2012, 10:27 AM
1,123 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
For those who used RomCleaner to remove the bloatwares,
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1827817 mind share your Text file? |
Oct 5 2012, 10:33 AM
102 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
[quote=AsTiGaTe,Oct 4 2012, 10:37 PM]
Well when i got mine from samsung i bought it for 2199 with nothing at all. LOL. and i got it on 6th September 2012. Not even screen protector. i had to buy case and screen protector on my own. also memory card i bought my own. [/quote] bro u got ripped off.. usually above 2k stuff , u ought to get at least a screen protector.just ask for it. depends on how u talk. u pay so much and the shop dun wan give a screen protector??? a cheap protector doesnt matter as long its a protector... how bout other people? have u face this kind of situation? do u think its ok to have just the phone without any freebies like screen protector or other accessories? give cheaplak 1 oso doesnt matter, as long got give something. [/quote] me..i got nothing after buying the phone~ |
Oct 5 2012, 10:55 AM
218 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Lol...next yr S3 will be like 1.2k....
Oct 5 2012, 11:00 AM
535 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: QWERTY |
its normal for most phones, it will price will drop alot after a new phone comes, then it will slowly gradually drop. But not that high
Oct 5 2012, 11:01 AM
6,358 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Internet World |
Oct 5 2012, 11:14 AM
607 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 5 2012, 11:01 AM) Live with it! Samsung (and all other android phone manufacturers) have been known to aggressively flood the market with models and variations with price aggression to match. Their ultimate aim is market share and profit. Can't blame them when android market is so fragmented. Unlike apple which monopolizes and controls both software and hardware, and due to their popularity, they can control pricing. Apple products has the best resale value. Steve jobs once said, we cannot drop prices in the hope of gaining market share, we need to also think about our earlier buyers and how much they can be affected. From a marketing perspective, this is an excellent strategy, as the high price makes their product more exclusive and desirable.Anyway, don't fret too much over resale value. I bought my S3 when it was launched, migrated from iOS and nary a regret whatsoever. I love the S3, and android so much in particular, that I got myself a nexus 7 as well although I am still holding on to my iPad 3 which does have its advantage for reading e newspaper. And that retina display is a different category altogether. There, no right or wrong, as long it meets your needs, it's a good device. |
Oct 5 2012, 11:14 AM
168 posts Joined: Jan 2012 From: Kuching |
Seems like totally can't move apps to external SD at all without root?
Oct 5 2012, 11:17 AM
1,154 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Merseyside RED |
Guys...any1 can tell me why my S3 can't view football highlight in footytube video?? last time my S2 can view but now my S3 cannot view?? Is it I need to install flash player 1st?
Oct 5 2012, 11:17 AM
218 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(kuntakinte @ Oct 5 2012, 11:14 AM) Live with it! Samsung (and all other android phone manufacturers) have been known to aggressively flood the market with models and variations with price aggression to match. Their ultimate aim is market share and profit. Can't blame them when android market is so fragmented. Unlike apple which monopolizes and controls both software and hardware, and due to their popularity, they can control pricing. Apple products has the best resale value. Steve jobs once said, we cannot drop prices in the hope of gaining market share, we need to also think about our earlier buyers and how much they can be affected. From a marketing perspective, this is an excellent strategy, as the high price makes their product more exclusive and desirable. Love this quote...+1..Anyway, don't fret too much over resale value. I bought my S3 when it was launched, migrated from iOS and nary a regret whatsoever. I love the S3, and android so much in particular, that I got myself a nexus 7 as well although I am still holding on to my iPad 3 which does have its advantage for reading e newspaper. And that retina display is a different category altogether. There, no right or wrong, as long it meets your needs, it's a good device. |
| Change to: | 0.0277sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:21 AM |