Setia Eco Village at Johor

TShoks
post Oct 4 2012, 12:34 PM, updated 14y ago

30 posts

Hi guys, there is a new launch of Double storey house at Setia Eco Village at Setia Eco Garden. I'm take it as an investment purpose.

I'm seriously looking at this development and would like to seek for comment from all the Tai kor tai jie here.

Basically what I think of the advantages are:
1. Its greenery concept, there is not much area at Johor with such concept. My first impression is the area is targeted for Singaporean as the selling price of Eco Village is rather high.
2. Easy access to Singapore by using own transport, since I'm working at Singapore Jurong area, I can reach my working place within 30 Mins drive.
3. Easy access to industrial area (SILC, NCIP), Educity, Medical City, Setia Buisness Park.
4. There is international school and a chinese primary school in Eco Garden itself.

However, I do identify some of the disadvantages here:
1. The location is at the outskirt of Johor, nearest mature township at Bukit Indah, however, it will takes around 15-20 mins drive to the area.
2. The township is immature, the shoplot in the district is still not operative, it will takes me 10-20 mins to look for food around gelang patah or bukit indah area.
3. The industrial area, educity and setia buisness park success is still a myth, I do not know the potential of it at this rural area.
4. There is a voltage converter near the road going into the Eco Garden and there is high voltage cable nearby the housing area.

Here is the website of Eco Village
http://www.setiaecogardens.com.my/property...sp#.UG0QypjqnBA

Hope tai kor tai jie here can show me some light, thanks!
yrh0413
post Oct 4 2012, 01:38 PM

12,214 posts

Hi there,

I booked a unit (Radena) 2 months back, heard that the official launch will be early Nov. My take:

1. Not many new projects near 2nd link is below my budget of RM600k. I considered Nusa Sentral but the pending issues of G&G, shoddy workmanship, and a lot of negative remarks on local forums put me off.
2. SEG's new projects are under DIBS scheme, not bad I can save up for my renovation 3 years from now. Spare me from tight cash flow.
3. Both me and my fiancee are working in Singapore (Commonwealth area). My fiancee love SEG a lot... typical Singaporean girl, to them it is dream come true when it comes to landed property.
4. I do not mind the secluded and isolated area... usually I do my groceries once a week.
5. All shoplots outside of SEG sales office are fully sold, I'm sure business will pickup soon as Casea Garden's buyers are getting their keys end of the year.
6. Yes high voltage cables are nuisance... that's why I picked Radena.

My main intention is for own-stay. Rental rate at SEG is currently RM600-1000, personally I don't think SEG is worth the investment as my monthly installment is close to RM2400 based on 40yr loan. SEG will remain as it is if Iskandar project fails to take off...

Having lived and worked in Singapore for almost 4 years, seriously I am tired with the overloaded population in Singapore. All I want when I knock off from work, is a nice place to rest without bangla, philipino, chinese surrounding me.
axis_lua
post Oct 4 2012, 02:33 PM

929 posts

landed houses in jb isn't for investment gua especially with the price nowadays. for own stay i would highly recommended but for investment, may be there are better alternative than landed houses. Do take note that many Singaporean are also buying landed houses in Malaysia for 'investment' so do take into consideration on the amount of competition that you are going to have in 3 years time.

just my 2cents wink.gif
yrh0413
post Oct 4 2012, 02:43 PM

12,214 posts

yup agree with you, for investment I rather buy condo near Causeway. The units are small but higher returns.
TShoks
post Oct 4 2012, 06:18 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Oct 4 2012, 01:38 PM)
Hi there,

I booked a unit (Radena) 2 months back, heard that the official launch will be early Nov. My take:

1. Not many new projects near 2nd link is below my budget of RM600k. I considered Nusa Sentral but the pending issues of G&G, shoddy workmanship, and a lot of negative remarks on local forums put me off.
2. SEG's new projects are under DIBS scheme, not bad I can save up for my renovation 3 years from now. Spare me from tight cash flow.
3. Both me and my fiancee are working in Singapore (Commonwealth area). My fiancee love SEG a lot... typical Singaporean girl, to them it is dream come true when it comes to landed property.
4. I do not mind the secluded and isolated area... usually I do my groceries once a week.
5. All shoplots outside of SEG sales office are fully sold, I'm sure business will pickup soon as Casea Garden's buyers are getting their keys end of the year.

My main intention is for own-stay. Rental rate at SEG is currently RM600-1000, personally I don't think SEG is worth the investment as my monthly installment is close to RM2400 based on 40yr loan. SEG will remain as it is if Iskandar project fails to take off...

Having lived and worked in Singapore for almost 4 years, seriously I am tired with the overloaded population in Singapore. All I want when I knock off from work, is a nice place to rest without bangla, philipino, chinese surrounding me.
Hi, thanks for your comment.

Initially me and my gf is thinking of the unit can be for own stay if anything go sour. Currently i just baught an subsale apartment at Tampoi indah for own stay until Eco Village VP. Then we will move to the new house while the apartment will be for rent.

But I'm concern the future potential of Eco Village. I do like the greenery within Eco village but I also take concern of the development nearby Eco Village. I hope it is not fully isolated from the commercial or any supermarket near to it.

Do you have any information about the development there?

Added on October 4, 2012, 6:22 pm
QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Oct 4 2012, 02:43 PM)
yup agree with you, for investment I rather buy condo near Causeway. The units are small but higher returns.
Hi, I will not look at new build condo as the risk is even higher than landed. As what I know here there will be roughly 50 + condo VP in 3 years time at JB. The competition would be higher in term of rental or capital return.

This post has been edited by hoks: Oct 4 2012, 06:22 PM
yrh0413
post Oct 4 2012, 08:43 PM

12,214 posts

My purchase agenda differs greatly from yours, I'm buying a property for own stay not for investment purpose. One of my friend bought a unit at SEG 3 years back for RM200k+ and now the house is valuated at RM400k+... That is investment, but definitely not at current market price. Rental yields remain low compared to the price of new properties.

How many locals (those who do not work in SG) can afford a RM600k terrace house? Rumors have it that our government is looking to increase the purchase limit for foreigners from RM500k to RM800k/1mil. By then if that happens the locals cannot afford SEG and foreigners cannot buy your unit.

Added on October 4, 2012, 8:45 pm3 years later rental for 1 common room might hit $700-1000. There will still be demand for cheaper room across the causeway... Even if there are 50 condos out there. My 2 cts worth smile.gif

This post has been edited by yrh0413: Oct 4 2012, 08:46 PM
TShoks
post Oct 4 2012, 09:53 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Oct 4 2012, 08:43 PM)
My purchase agenda differs greatly from yours, I'm buying a property for own stay not for investment purpose. One of my friend bought a unit at SEG 3 years back for RM200k+ and now the house is valuated at RM400k+... That is investment, but definitely not at current market price. Rental yields remain low compared to the price of new properties.

How many locals (those who do not work in SG) can afford a RM600k terrace house? Rumors have it that our government is looking to increase the purchase limit for foreigners from RM500k to RM800k/1mil. By then if that happens the locals cannot afford SEG and foreigners cannot buy your unit.

Added on October 4, 2012, 8:45 pm3 years later rental for 1 common room might hit $700-1000. There will still be demand for cheaper room across the causeway... Even if there are 50 condos out there. My 2 cts worth smile.gif
Hi, Thanks for your comment, I do agree that with current SEV launch price is high and if the government implemented the 1mil limit will be deeply influence the ease of transfer for the unit. I will take it into consideration.

Can you share with me which condo you had bought recently? I'm thinking of recent condo with the psf price of rm500-700. An unit of 1000 sqf will probably cost you around 500 to 700K which mean the monthly installment + management fee will be easily more than rm2500. Do you foresee the rental income to be positive or just breakeven?

I'm just a newbie in properties and hope you can give me some comments, thanks!
yrh0413
post Oct 4 2012, 10:11 PM

12,214 posts

tongue.gif sorry like I said, I'm buying for own stay so didn't really research much on investment value. I do not own any condo either but based on my findings:

Setia Eco Village: RM600k, monthly instalment RM2500, rental RM1400
Condo near JB Causeway: RM500k, monthly instalment RM2000, rental RM1500-2000.

So have you booked your unit at SEV?
Kokwm
post Oct 4 2012, 11:15 PM

256 posts

Did you consider Nusa Idaman? Their latest and last terrace phase, 8D, of 22x75 double storey terraces are going from abt RM586k.

This post has been edited by Kokwm: Oct 4 2012, 11:16 PM
TShoks
post Oct 5 2012, 08:33 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Oct 4 2012, 10:11 PM)
tongue.gif sorry like I said, I'm buying for own stay so didn't really research much on investment value. I do not own any condo either but based on my findings:

Setia Eco Village: RM600k, monthly instalment RM2500, rental RM1400
Condo near JB Causeway: RM500k, monthly instalment RM2000, rental RM1500-2000.

So have you booked your unit at SEV?
Hi, good to buy for own stay, mind to tell me which condo you are taking?

My gf had booked a unit of SGV earlier. I admit that is an emotional buy as I like the environment but not taking the surrounding and rental yield into consideration earlier, so now I would like to further analyse and make final decision to maintain or to give up the unit.

We had assume that we will need RM3K for living cost including installment, management and utilities fee where as the transportation is excluded. It is fine for us now but if there is any increase in interest and if there is kids for us in the future will seems to be a big burden for us.

Added on October 5, 2012, 8:36 am
QUOTE(Kokwm @ Oct 4 2012, 11:15 PM)
Did you consider Nusa Idaman? Their latest and last terrace phase, 8D, of 22x75 double storey terraces are going from abt RM586k.
Hi, not consider at the moment, did you purchase any unit there? Mind to share?

This post has been edited by hoks: Oct 5 2012, 09:03 AM
yrh0413
post Oct 5 2012, 09:31 AM

12,214 posts

I suggest you check online on the rental rate for SEG first. Personally I find the location not that great to attract tenants. SEG is quite far away from the nearest town, and a bit distanced from Singapore too.

If you look at Horizon Hills, that place looks like a dead estate as most people buy there as weekend house, or they are still wondering what to do with the house. According to Setia, 50% buyers of SEV are foreigners so most likely SEV will end up as a quiet estate as Horizon Hills. Good for own stay (G&G, safe and secluded) but unlikely it is going to attract tenants.

Yes you need around RM3k per month... A little costly but consider that SEV is one of the cheaper estates around 2nd link it is hard pressed to find cheaper ones unless you go further up like Austin.

Kokwm
post Oct 5 2012, 09:32 AM

256 posts

[
QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Oct 5 2012, 09:31 AM)
Hi, not consider at the moment, did you purchase any unit there? Mind to share?
I bought earlier phase, 8B, in precinct 8. Main factors that swayed me to NI are:

1) Price is reasonable compared to nearby developments and the quality of completed houses in precinct 8 is not too bad.

2) The listed price is the only amount you need to pay cos the developer absorbs legal and disbursement fees for SnP, Loan Agreement and also stamp duty for MOT.

3) Though 8B was launched back in Sept 2011, and I only bought in June this year, the original launch price remains the same minus the earlybird discount and of course late buyers have less choice units to choose from. This is unlike some developers where as the houses get closer to completion time, the price of unsold units go up.

4) Location wise is next to Bkt Indah and Horizon Hills and easily accessible from Bkt Indah Highway/Coastal highway (near HH entrance) and the Pulai exit from secondlink. Only 5-10 min drive to Jusco and Bkt Indah commercial areas.

5) Guarded and gated.

6) Good utilisation of build up space. Built up for 22x75 8B is about 2116sqft. Built up for 22x75 8D is about 2414 sqft.

I have not viewed SEG before and prolly the eco features/landscaping are much nicer than NI. But for me, value for money and location is more important.

However, you may consider dropping by to view NI this wknd and see what you think of it. If you still prefer SEG, at least you will be convinced you made the right choice after all! smile.gif Good luck.

This post has been edited by Kokwm: Oct 5 2012, 09:33 AM
yrh0413
post Oct 5 2012, 09:38 AM

12,214 posts

Kokwm what is the price for 8B/8C in NI? For own stay or investment?
Kokwm
post Oct 5 2012, 09:44 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Oct 5 2012, 09:38 AM)
Kokwm what is the price for 8B/8C in NI? For own stay or investment?
8B intermediate non bumi lot was priced from rm476k. 8C is apartment.
Plan for rental. Market asking price is abt 2-2.2k per month. Similar to bkt indah rental asking prices.

The current and new launched 8D 22x75 non bumi intermediate is starting from abt RM586k. It has bigger build up compared to 8B.

This post has been edited by Kokwm: Oct 5 2012, 09:45 AM
TShoks
post Oct 5 2012, 12:47 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Kokwm @ Oct 5 2012, 09:32 AM)
[
I bought earlier phase, 8B, in precinct 8. Main factors that swayed me to NI are:

1) Price is reasonable compared to nearby developments and the quality of completed houses in precinct 8 is not too bad.

2) The listed price is the only amount you need to pay cos the developer absorbs legal and disbursement fees for SnP, Loan Agreement and also stamp duty for MOT.

3) Though 8B was launched back in Sept 2011, and I only bought in June this year, the original launch price remains the same minus the earlybird discount and of course late buyers have less choice units to choose from. This is unlike some developers where as the houses get closer to completion time, the price of unsold units go up.

4) Location wise is next to Bkt Indah and Horizon Hills and easily accessible from Bkt Indah Highway/Coastal highway (near HH entrance) and the Pulai exit from secondlink. Only 5-10 min drive to Jusco and Bkt Indah commercial areas.

5) Guarded and gated.

6) Good utilisation of build up space. Built up for 22x75 8B is about 2116sqft. Built up for 22x75 8D is about 2414 sqft.
   I have not viewed SEG before and prolly the eco features/landscaping are much nicer than NI. But for me, value for money and location is more important.

However, you may consider dropping by to view NI this wknd and see what you think of it. If you still prefer SEG, at least you will be convinced you made the right choice after all! smile.gif Good luck.
Congratulation, with 22 x 75 is spacious, how much is your purchase price?

Added on October 5, 2012, 12:53 pm
I suggest you check online on the rental rate for SEG first. Personally I find the location not that great to attract tenants. SEG is quite far away from the nearest town, and a bit distanced from Singapore too.

If you look at Horizon Hills, that place looks like a dead estate as most people buy there as weekend house, or they are still wondering what to do with the house. According to Setia, 50% buyers of SEV are foreigners so most likely SEV will end up as a quiet estate as Horizon Hills. Good for own stay (G&G, safe and secluded) but unlikely it is going to attract tenants.

Yes you need around RM3k per month... A little costly but consider that SEV is one of the cheaper estates around 2nd link it is hard pressed to find cheaper ones unless you go further up like Austin.
Hi, thanks for your input, I had get some rough idea on what is the module for SEV. The rental is around rm1800 to rm2500 for SEG if you search at Iproperty. But I do not know occupancy rate with the rental there. Did you see a lot of ppl staying in SEG already?

This post has been edited by hoks: Oct 5 2012, 12:53 PM
yrh0413
post Oct 5 2012, 01:02 PM

12,214 posts

I visited a friend who stays in SEG for 1 year already... Occupancy around 80% most of them work in Singapore.

I guess SEV occupancy rate should be the same but more foreigners due to the selling price > RM500k. SEV new launches are all strata title units, foreigners much prefer the estate to be consistent in design and exterior. The current SEG units are all individual titles. I guess SEV should fetch higher resale price in future...
Kokwm
post Oct 5 2012, 01:17 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(hoks @ Oct 5 2012, 12:47 PM)
Congratulation, with 22 x 75 is spacious, how much is your purchase price?
I bought my intermediate 8B at RM476k.

TShoks
post Oct 5 2012, 02:01 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Oct 5 2012, 01:02 PM)
I visited a friend who stays in SEG for 1 year already... Occupancy around 80% most of them work in Singapore.

I guess SEV occupancy rate should be the same but more foreigners due to the selling price > RM500k. SEV new launches are all strata title units, foreigners much prefer the estate to be consistent in design and exterior. The current SEG units are all individual titles. I guess SEV should fetch higher resale price in future...
But what if the circumstances happened that purchase limit for foreigner will be adjusted to 1mil like what you had mentioned earlier, I guess it will be hard for you to sale the property rite.
Kokwm
post Oct 5 2012, 02:19 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(hoks @ Oct 5 2012, 02:01 PM)
But what if the circumstances happened that purchase limit for foreigner will be adjusted to 1mil like what you had mentioned earlier, I guess it will be hard for you to sale the property rite.
If your aim is to get property for capital gain then better to consider HH, EL as these are more well known amongst foreigners (ang mohs) and higher chance for them to purchase one of these. HH newly completed Golf 24x75 intermediate terraces asking price already arnd 800k.

Chances of renting out to this group of expats also higher as again they are more familiar with these areas and frankly these areas appeal to them.

Fed govt budget already passed last Friday...there was not announcement of increase in foreigner purchase price at the federal level. So the risk is minimised unless the BN Johor state govt want to impose higher limit at the state level.

Personally, for rental target market, you're better off with Bkt Indah and NI compared to SEG. My biased opinion lah cos I am vested.

This post has been edited by Kokwm: Oct 5 2012, 02:23 PM
yrh0413
post Oct 5 2012, 02:42 PM

12,214 posts

I fully agree with you kokwm, TS I suggest you check out Sammyboy forum and see what is the preference of Singaporeans. Usually Horizon Hills, East Ledang, Bukit Indah are the ones commonly mentioned in the forums.

SEG is not really well known among Singaporeans (even though SP Setia spent a lot in advertisement)... Austin is even worse...
TShoks
post Oct 5 2012, 04:05 PM

30 posts

Thanks for the input from both of you. I believe there are pro and con for SEG. I would like to stay with bukit indah area as I hate the traffics at First Link. Are you 2 travels or stay in Singapore?
yrh0413
post Oct 5 2012, 04:11 PM

12,214 posts

me staying at Pioneer now, renting a room @ $600/month. Frankly I have growing hatred with smell of armpit and sweat in buses/ MRTs... that's why decided to move back to MY and stay there.

Singapore to me, will be just a workplace. Nothing more.
TShoks
post Oct 5 2012, 04:43 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Oct 5 2012, 04:11 PM)
me staying at Pioneer now, renting a room @ $600/month. Frankly I have growing hatred with smell of armpit and sweat in buses/ MRTs... that's why decided to move back to MY and stay there.

Singapore to me, will be just a workplace. Nothing more.
Hi, same for me, I have been studying and working at KL for some times, I just move to Singapore for around half years, but I'm growing tired staying in Singapore, that's why I rather purchase an subsale apartment to move out first. I like Malaysia living environment, not so organised and with some Kampung feeling. Singapore is way too organised and everyone staying inside is like a working machine.

yrh0413
post Oct 5 2012, 05:13 PM

12,214 posts

good for you, I have been here for almost 4 years! Singapore 4 years ago is nothing like what it is today... MRT breakdown, bangla/chinese/philipino around us, cost of living going up...

it is odd for you to consider getting a new house so fast... just 6 months after moving into Singapore. Have you considered what if you decided to move back to KL if you find that Singapore is really not suitable for you?
TShoks
post Oct 6 2012, 02:04 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Oct 5 2012, 05:13 PM)
good for you, I have been here for almost 4 years! Singapore 4 years ago is nothing like what it is today... MRT breakdown, bangla/chinese/philipino around us, cost of living going up...

it is odd for you to consider getting a new house so fast... just 6 months after moving into Singapore. Have you considered what if you decided to move back to KL if you find that Singapore is really not suitable for you?
Hi,my hometown is at kluang,so is actually quite near for me to go b to klg from jb rather than kl. My intension of working at sg is i wan to stay nearer to my family.
Kokwm
post Oct 6 2012, 08:56 PM

256 posts

Guys, imho, I think you have made the right move by earning the strong SGD and then spending it in Nusajaya and Johor by making your money go further. Property in SG is just too exp now and boh hua.
I assume you guys are still young and can tahan so this is the correct attitude and way to go. Make hay while the sun shines and you can consider retiring back in Malaysia next time when you grow old. Nusajaya is very near SG making it feasible to retire there next time if you want to remain near SG. Best of both worlds!
TShoks
post Oct 9 2012, 11:48 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Kokwm @ Oct 6 2012, 08:56 PM)
Guys, imho, I think you have made the right move by earning the strong SGD and then spending it in Nusajaya and Johor by making your money go further. Property in SG is just too exp now and boh hua.
I assume you guys are still young and can tahan so this is the correct attitude and way to go. Make hay while the sun shines and you can consider retiring back in Malaysia next time when you grow old. Nusajaya is very near SG making it feasible to retire there next time if you want to remain near SG. Best of both worlds!
However, in my age to purchase such expensive property seems quite a burden to me. However, I still believe that I would rather spend the money for my own house rather than help the others to pay for their housing installment.

Added on October 9, 2012, 11:52 amHi guys, not sure whether you had read this information before, there is a bus terminal quite near to eco garden, not sure will this boost up the value around that area, please share your comment here. Sorry about the news is in chinese version.Attached Image

undefined

This post has been edited by hoks: Oct 9 2012, 11:54 AM
takashinzy
post Dec 16 2012, 12:24 PM

hi
mind to share where exactly is the hi tension power lines? better if you can draw it overlaying the SEG master plan picture..
i m interested in subsale but not really know the location of the cables may end up buying 1 that is too near to the cables...
QUOTE(hoks @ Oct 4 2012, 12:34 PM)
Hi guys, there is a new launch of Double storey house at Setia Eco Village at Setia Eco Garden. I'm take it as an investment purpose.

I'm seriously looking at this development and would like to seek for comment from all the Tai kor tai jie here.

Basically what I think of the advantages are:
1. Its greenery concept, there is not much area at Johor with such concept. My first impression is the area is targeted for Singaporean as the selling price of Eco Village is rather high.
2. Easy access to Singapore by using own transport, since I'm working at Singapore Jurong area, I can reach my working place within 30 Mins drive.
3. Easy access to industrial area (SILC, NCIP), Educity, Medical City, Setia Buisness Park.
4. There is international school and a chinese primary school in Eco Garden itself.
However, I do identify some of the disadvantages here:
1. The location is at the outskirt of Johor, nearest mature township at Bukit Indah, however, it will takes around 15-20 mins drive to the area.
2. The township is immature, the shoplot in the district is still not operative, it will takes me 10-20 mins to look for food around gelang patah or bukit indah area.
3. The industrial area, educity and setia buisness park success is still a myth, I do not know the potential of it at this rural area.
4. There is a voltage converter near the road going into the Eco Garden and there is high voltage cable nearby the housing area.

Here is the website of Eco Village
http://www.setiaecogardens.com.my/property...sp#.UG0QypjqnBA

Hope tai kor tai jie here can show me some light, thanks!
yrh0413
post Dec 16 2012, 08:39 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(takashinzy @ Dec 16 2012, 12:24 PM)
hi
mind to share where exactly is the hi tension power lines? better if you can draw it overlaying the SEG master plan picture..
i m interested in subsale but not really know the location of the cables may end up buying 1 that is too near to the cables...
Just a rough estimate, the power lines in black. I strongly advise you make a trip there to have a visual on the power line's exact location.
takashinzy
post Dec 17 2012, 12:58 PM

wow, thanks for the effort!
you are amazing!
QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Dec 16 2012, 08:39 PM)
Just a rough estimate, the power lines in black. I strongly advise you make a trip there to have a visual on the power line's exact location.
yrh0413
post Dec 17 2012, 01:16 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(takashinzy @ Dec 17 2012, 12:58 PM)
wow, thanks for the effort!
you are amazing!
smile.gif the power lines are not that near. Which phase you are looking at?
takashinzy
post Dec 17 2012, 01:26 PM

avatha 2 and the upcoming (which is those rows behind radena) looked quite near to the black line at the boundary doesn't it?
icon_question.gif

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Dec 17 2012, 01:16 PM)
smile.gif the power lines are not that near. Which phase you are looking at?
yrh0413
post Dec 17 2012, 02:19 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(takashinzy @ Dec 17 2012, 01:26 PM)
avatha 2 and the upcoming (which is those rows behind radena) looked quite near to the black line at the boundary doesn't it?
icon_question.gif
nearest to the power lines is Elvira, then Avathar 1. The row behind Radena is Avathar 2. Heard from my SA that Phase 2 of Setia Eco Village will launch in early next year, with Cadena (22x70) facing Radena and the rest Pandora 1 and Pandora 2 (20x70).

Avatha 2 so fast got sub-sale d? blink.gif
westlife
post Jan 5 2013, 10:59 PM

14,300 posts

Hi there,

may i know how much u bought the unit after discount?

what discount package setia gives u?

thanks.
yrh0413
post Jan 5 2013, 11:12 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 5 2013, 10:59 PM)
may i know how much u bought the unit after discount?

what discount package setia gives u?

thanks.
tongue.gif think I saw your avatar in cari forum, I remember you bought a unit at Setia Eco Cascadia.

Price is RM521k after discount, for a Radena intermediate lot (22x70", build up 1950sqft). Package includes all legal fees (both developer and buyer except for MOT in which buyer needs to pay), and 10% discount for early birds. I booked mine before Setia Eco Village was launched so I manage to get the lowest price... Heard the price for Radena is RM580k after discount now.

By the way the diagram of the high tension cables is wrong, the wires make a 90 degrees turn right in front of SEV, it does not split into 2 thus no high tension cables in SEV itself.
westlife
post Jan 5 2013, 11:38 PM

14,300 posts

Actually Horizon Hills is not really dead, in fact the rental is high. for a typical intermediate terrace house also can easily draw rm2k and above rental per month...i think the environment and safety indeed attracts a lot of foreigners including singaporean.

Actually the last batch of Bukit Indah double storey terrace is selling at rm4xxk close to rm500k Feb last year (2012) which is considered quite affordable compare to price now... but all had been sold out including bumi lots.... BI is not bad choice as well because the location of Bukit Indah is as good as Horizon Hill - equal distance to both 1st link and 2nd link. Good for malaysian working in SG, so rental is not a issue especially BI has direct bus of CW3 and CW6 to both Jurong East and Boon Lay MRT station.

Added on January 5, 2013, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 5 2013, 11:12 PM)
tongue.gif think I saw your avatar in cari forum, I remember you bought a unit at Setia Eco Cascadia.

Price is RM521k after discount, for a Radena intermediate lot (22x70", build up 1950sqft). Package includes all legal fees (both developer and buyer except for MOT in which buyer needs to pay), and 10% discount for early birds. I booked mine before Setia Eco Village was launched so I manage to get the lowest price... Heard the price for Radena is RM580k after discount now.

By the way the diagram of the high tension cables is wrong, the wires make a 90 degrees turn right in front of SEV, it does not split into 2 thus no high tension cables in SEV itself.
RM521k after discount? it is indeed attractive... tongue.gif yeah, like you said, it is not able to get any affordable new house at nusajaya area due to the effect of nusajaya development. But i believe the projects in nusajaya will help to appreciate the price of the property.

RM580 vs RM521k? wow you have made a gain for less than months time... congrates...

MOT is not included? I see... how much is the MOT?

Added on January 5, 2013, 11:50 pm
QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Oct 5 2012, 01:02 PM)

may i know how much is the monthly maintenance fee for SEV? the SEV concept is quite similar to setia eco cascadia except there is no club house.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jan 5 2013, 11:50 PM
yrh0413
post Jan 6 2013, 12:03 AM

12,214 posts

I been to BI, yes it is developed but I don't really like to stay in congested area... Especially my fiancée she prefers secluded and quiet area which she felt is safer. Furthermore we prefer the landscaping and the back-alley garden concept. SEV is just 15 mins drive to 2nd link customs, smooth ride without any jam.

This is my first house and it will be for own stay. Public transport wise there is a CW bus from Gelang Patah to SG as well.

For own stay I think what is most important is to get a house that we are most comfortable with. smile.gif

Added on January 6, 2013, 12:20 amHaha what is there to gain? The RM60k is just paper value, still depends if there is any takers for the commanded price. Anyway I don't have intention to sell yet for the time being.

Heard from the sales assistants that SEV phase one all fully booked even before launched, and all fully sold after launch. Phase 2 of SEV will launch in Q1 this year, price for 22x70" (Cadena) will be from RM600k. I got a feeling SEV phase 2 will sell like hot cakes as they are further away from the high tension cables compared to phase 1. Imagine looking out of my window staring at the new units opposite of the road... Same size but almost RM100k more than my unit!

MOT is calculated from the price indicated in SPA. If I am not mistaken should be RM6-8k.

The developer has not finalized on the maintenance fee yet, but we were told that it should be RM200-300 for Radena due to Strata title and higher maintenance cost on the gardens.

There is a clubhouse as per Setia Eco Garden's master plan but that will be in another phase consist of bungalows, semi-Ds, cluster homes etc. not launched though.

This post has been edited by yrh0413: Jan 6 2013, 12:20 AM
westlife
post Jan 6 2013, 10:33 AM

14,300 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 6 2013, 12:03 AM)
I been to BI, yes it is developed but I don't really like to stay in congested area... Especially my fiancée she prefers secluded and quiet area which she felt is safer. Furthermore we prefer the landscaping and the back-alley garden concept. SEV is just 15 mins drive to 2nd link customs, smooth ride without any jam.

This is my first house and it will be for own stay. Public transport wise there is a CW bus from Gelang Patah to SG as well.

For own stay I think what is most important is to get a house that we are most comfortable with. smile.gif

Added on January 6, 2013, 12:20 amHaha what is there to gain? The RM60k is just paper value, still depends if there is any takers for the commanded price. Anyway I don't have intention to sell yet for the time being.

Heard from the sales assistants that SEV phase one all fully booked even before launched, and all fully sold after launch. Phase 2 of SEV will launch in Q1 this year, price for 22x70" (Cadena) will be from RM600k. I got a feeling SEV phase 2 will sell like hot cakes as they are further away from the high tension cables compared to phase 1. Imagine looking out of my window staring at the new units opposite of the road... Same size but almost RM100k more than my unit!

MOT is calculated from the price indicated in SPA. If I am not mistaken should be RM6-8k.

The developer has not finalized on the maintenance fee yet, but we were told that it should be RM200-300 for Radena due to Strata title and higher maintenance cost on the gardens.

There is a clubhouse as per Setia Eco Garden's master plan but that will be in another phase consist of bungalows, semi-Ds, cluster homes etc. not launched though.
I see i see... indeed not bad, i also did go to SEG sales office few months back. I was shocked to hear that the SEV units all sold out within few months time. Indeed SEG house also in high demand....

The concept is indeed good as well. thumbup.gif

Yup, i also agree nusajaya area because of the better road design/highways, less jam as compare to tebrau area definitely.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jan 6 2013, 10:34 AM
yrh0413
post Jan 6 2013, 10:56 AM

12,214 posts

Me and my fiancée plan to commute daily to work, either via the CW buses or purchase a SG car when the COE is lower. I have consulted a few friends who stay near the Causeway and all of them advise me to get a property closer to 2nd link to avoid traffic jam. That is why I never considered SEC, Setia Tropika etc.

I did considered other projects like Nusa Central, Nusa Bayu, Nusa Idaman etc but somehow I felt more comfortable with SEG because it has a proven track record in terms of security and planning. SP Setia is more experienced and their name worth a lot.

By the way traffic at 2nd link is increasing day by day due to more and more housing projects being VP (I know Nusa Central Phase 1 is one of them). Who knows 3 years later the traffic at 2nd link will be similar to Causeway?

I wonder if you are looking for your next property purchase? How's your unit at SEC? Already VP?
ov3rdrive
post Feb 23 2013, 01:38 AM

44 posts

Hi Hoks, i am also looking to buy Setia Eco Gardens and I have the exact same reason with you (on pros and cons). I simply love the flora and fauna design, and it is an exclusive township with award winning concept. However, I am worried that there will not be appreciation in property value as this location is quite far from the city.

May I know what have you found so far? and your advice?

ov3rdrive
post Feb 23 2013, 01:47 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Oct 5 2012, 05:13 PM)

hi yrh0413. I also 4 yrs in singapore, also have sg gf haha!!
but my sg gf totally reject idea staying in jb @.@ yours ok???
btw you worked here 4 yrs or also studied as well?

yrh0413
post Feb 23 2013, 08:28 AM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(ov3rdrive @ Feb 23 2013, 01:47 AM)
hi yrh0413. I also 4 yrs in singapore, also have sg gf haha!!
but my sg gf totally reject idea staying in jb @.@ yours ok???
btw you worked here 4 yrs or also studied as well?
She's ok staying in JB as our new house is almost 2.5 times bigger than her current 2-room HDB. She gets to have her own garden and I gave her one room as her wardrobe. She's also into cooking and baking, and she's happy with the big kitchen.

Will definitely get a car when we move in so that she can watch her dramas while I drive. She enjoys Malaysian food also... tongue.gif

I think you just need to give her assurance that life will be good across the causeway.
yrh0413
post Feb 23 2013, 08:39 AM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(ov3rdrive @ Feb 23 2013, 01:38 AM)
Hi Hoks, i am also looking to buy Setia Eco Gardens and I have the exact same reason with you (on pros and cons). I simply love the flora and fauna design, and it is an exclusive township with award winning concept. However, I am worried that there will not be appreciation in property value as this location is quite far from the city.

May I know what have you found so far? and your advice?
Based on iProperty postings, rental rate at SEG is from RM1.6k for unfurnished and RM2-2.3k for furnished units, for double storey units, 20x70.

When SEG was launched in 2007/2008 the first phases were sold only at RM200k+ for DSL 20x70. Current market price is RM380-430k... But I highly doubt the new launches will get the same appreciation.

Personally I find SEG isn't the best place if you are looking for capital appreciation. If you look at SP's master plan, there is still a big piece of land at the north of SEG, planned for bungalows, SMDs, clustered homes and they plan to build a golf course there. SEG will appreciate but it will not be in near future.
ov3rdrive
post Feb 23 2013, 01:36 PM

44 posts

YRH, thanks for your opinion. I will go to Setia's showroom next weekend to take a look. From what I know, Elvira 1,530 sqft is selling for RM530k now from their website.

DId you guys consider Nusa Impian and Nusa Bayu form UEM Land? It is nearer to city but I no clue how is the environment and landscape?

You are lucky you gf is ok, living in JB is a NO-NO for alot of singaporean. Is like downgrade for them. and they friends will laugh at them for moving to jb to live.
yrh0413
post Feb 23 2013, 01:54 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(ov3rdrive @ Feb 23 2013, 01:36 PM)
YRH, thanks for your opinion. I will go to Setia's showroom next weekend to take a look. From what I know, Elvira 1,530 sqft is selling for RM530k now from their website.

DId you guys consider Nusa Impian and Nusa Bayu form UEM Land? It is nearer to city but I no clue how is the environment and landscape?

You are lucky you gf is ok, living in JB is a NO-NO for alot of singaporean. Is like downgrade for them. and they friends will laugh at them for moving to jb to live.
Hmm Elvira if I am not mistaken only left with Bumi lots, not sure when will the developers release for public purchase. Better check with developers. smile.gif

The price has definitely gone up... My friend bought his Elvira for just a little above RM400k.

As for Singaporean girls, I guess not all of them thinks that living in JB is a downgrade. Gated and guarded landed community, 2k sqft house, get to drive to work and they can wait for their husband to pick them up after work/shopping... And have a bunch of huskies waking her up every morning.

Well... My gf lives in a HDB and she's not rich.. I guess your gf might be from the upper-class group tongue.gif
yrh0413
post Feb 23 2013, 01:54 PM

12,214 posts

Double post

This post has been edited by yrh0413: Feb 23 2013, 01:54 PM
ov3rdrive
post Feb 23 2013, 02:00 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Feb 23 2013, 01:54 PM)
Hmm Elvira if I am not mistaken only left with Bumi lots, not sure when will the developers release for public purchase. Better check with developers. smile.gif

The price has definitely gone up... My friend bought his Elvira for just a little above RM400k.

As for Singaporean girls, I guess not all of them thinks that living in JB is a downgrade. Gated and guarded landed community, 2k sqft house, get to drive to work and they can wait for their husband to pick them up after work/shopping... And have a bunch of huskies waking her up every morning.

Well... My gf lives in a HDB and she's not rich.. I guess your gf might be from the upper-class group tongue.gif
no, my gf also HDB. but she told me if you wanna live in jb she won't follow. haiz.
are you a PR?

hmm, seems the appreciation is quite alot. maybe good for investment too
yrh0413
post Feb 23 2013, 09:55 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(ov3rdrive @ Feb 23 2013, 02:00 PM)
no, my gf also HDB. but she told me if you wanna live in jb she won't follow. haiz.
are you a PR?

hmm, seems the appreciation is quite alot. maybe good for investment too
Yes I am a PR. Another deciding factor that end up me getting a unit in JB is that she already owns a HDB with her mum so we can't apply for HDB anymore. Private properties maximum loan for us is only 70% and as you know private properties are not cheap...

Even if we have the option to purchase a HDB I will still stay in JB as I prefer the freedom to drive around and enjoy local food. I am getting bored with SG lifestyle...

Well if your gf doesn't want to follow you to JB why not settle down in SG instead, if you don't mind getting a HDB? smile.gif
ov3rdrive
post Feb 24 2013, 12:16 AM

44 posts

No, i do not feel like getting a HDB, kinda small and cramp. Not to mention expensive (same price as JB landed), but having a low cost housing look =(

I am a PR too, and have you thought about how to settle transportation? Definitely you need a car as SEG is quite remotely off. But if you are getting Malaysian car, we PR cannot enter SG.

btw, just curious, how can SG own a HDB with their parents? I thought you have to be married to own one??
yrh0413
post Feb 24 2013, 12:46 AM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(ov3rdrive @ Feb 24 2013, 12:16 AM)
No, i do not feel like getting a HDB, kinda small and cramp. Not to mention expensive (same price as JB landed), but having a low cost housing look =(

I am a PR too, and have you thought about how to settle transportation? Definitely you need a car as SEG is quite remotely off. But if you are getting Malaysian car, we PR cannot enter SG.

btw, just curious, how can SG own a HDB with their parents? I thought you have to be married to own one??
Haha exactly, we Malaysians know what we want tongue.gif I definitely not willing to pay S$500k for a pigeon hole! Now still saving up on my CPF with my fiancée... Wanna buy a private condo to collect rent.

Transportation wise, will be looking at used SG cars when it is near VP. If COE is still so blardy high then will settle for MY car first and take CW buses to work. I already have colleagues staying in SEG thus most likely can car pool with them also. Still my plan is to get a cheap SG used car in the long run. In Malaysia one definitely needs a car even if you stay at Bukit Indah or other developed towns.

Singaporeans can buy HDB by joint-names... Either married couple or child/parent.
Hello_kitty 89
post Feb 24 2013, 09:21 AM

551 posts

Think twice if u are planning to send ur child to Sg to study for next time. My sister bought a unit last few years in the same setia Eco garden and a car to travel to Sg for work as both her husband and her working in Sg. But however, they planned to send their kid to Sg in next 2 years time as they don't trust the jb 's safety and education system (u know I know for malaysia education system). I realized they need to get a house in Sg and they quite regret for buying a expensive car of volkwagen scirocco Sg registered plate. Burden to them but once you get a Sg car, most ppl definitely go for luxury or good car for sure. Think twice. No offense just wanna share my sister's situation. I chose to work in kl due to this reason
Pistacio
post Feb 24 2013, 09:23 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(Hello_kitty 89 @ Feb 24 2013, 09:21 AM)
Think twice if u are planning to send ur child to Sg to study for next time. My sister bought a unit last few years in the same setia Eco garden and a car to travel to Sg for work as both her husband and her working in Sg. But however, they planned to send their kid to Sg in next 2 years time as they don't trust the jb 's safety and education system (u know I know for malaysia education system). I realized they need to get a house in Sg and they quite regret for buying a expensive car of volkwagen scirocco Sg registered plate. Burden to them but once you get a Sg car, most ppl definitely go for luxury or good car for sure. Think twice. No offense just wanna share my sister's situation. I chose to work in kl due to this reason
Besides the car, any pros and cons they mention?
Hello_kitty 89
post Feb 24 2013, 09:29 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(Pistacio @ Feb 24 2013, 09:23 AM)
Besides the car, any pros and cons they mention?
Imagine a car shared by u and ur wife as both working in Sg. If the driver need to travel sometimes, need to rent extra room in Sg just because of that reason. Extra burden but of cos if your wife is Singaporean then will no issue but still will hear about those relative or what saying not so nice to hear words. I got a feeling they wanna sell off the jb house and moving to Sg soon as they decided to cut mykad due to better education system for their child and safety of everyone
Pistacio
post Feb 24 2013, 09:33 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(Hello_kitty 89 @ Feb 24 2013, 09:29 AM)
Imagine a car shared by u and ur wife as both working in Sg. If the driver need to travel sometimes, need to rent extra room in Sg just because of that reason. Extra burden but of cos if your wife is Singaporean then will no issue but still will hear about those relative or what saying not so nice to hear words. I got a feeling they wanna sell off the jb house and moving to Sg soon as they decided to cut mykad due to better education system for their child and safety of everyone
how old is their child already?
Hello_kitty 89
post Feb 24 2013, 09:34 AM

551 posts

The second link also getting more and more jam. This is according to them, maybe u need to try 1 time as I never drive to Sg before. Need consider that factor also. Waiting ur wife or ur wife waiting for you to off, trapped in the jam. If getting a property in Sg, with their public transport, might save the car. Almost same, if after that really wanna move back jb, sell out Sg property or rent out (with high demand) , jb lots of land and housing projects and the price also won't hike so much as in kl or Sg. According my sister, they bought the terrace house rm225k plus plus renovated rm75k. Selling value not able to cover as market price (Sg ppl) buy for investment (no renovation ) but just wanna earn 20-40k. Putting there to rot as not much ppl will rent there if they are working in jb and not muh ppl will rent the house there if they are working in Sg.
Hello_kitty 89
post Feb 24 2013, 09:39 AM

551 posts

Currently 3 years old. Primary school, will be sent to Sg ady. Putting their child to those takers 1 year rm4896 from morning to 7pm weekdays. Like those kindergarten place. Another expenses. Just to think whether you wish your child to study in Malaysia or Sg, if Malaysia, no issue for living in jb working in Sg, but if studying in Sg, need to think twice as they last time look so rich but now my bf and I look richer although didn't own a good car la, in term of cash flow. Sg car also need to pay the ownership, 10k sgd for 10 years now? I not sure the price but they do told me the car monthly installment is quite burden.
yrh0413
post Feb 24 2013, 10:46 AM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(Hello_kitty 89 @ Feb 24 2013, 09:21 AM)
There is an international school in SEG just opened last year, Tenba if I remember correctly. You don't need to own a house in SG in order to administer your children to SG school (not all PRs can afford a house in SG anyway). The real problem in terms of education is that government will fulfill local quota first, then only take in PR children if there are still openings.
yrh0413
post Feb 24 2013, 10:56 AM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(Hello_kitty 89 @ Feb 24 2013, 09:39 AM)
Currently 3 years old. Primary school, will be sent to Sg ady. Putting their child to those takers 1 year rm4896 from morning to 7pm weekdays. Like those kindergarten place. Another expenses. Just to think whether you wish your child to study in Malaysia or Sg, if Malaysia, no issue for living in jb working in Sg, but if studying in Sg, need to think twice as they last time look so rich but now my bf and I look richer although didn't own a good car la, in term of cash flow. Sg car also need to pay the ownership, 10k sgd for 10 years now? I not sure the price but they do told me the car monthly installment is quite burden.
Education is never cheap in SG, not forgetting that we are PRs we don't get the same benefit as their citizens. Just to share from a colleague of mine who is a PR also:
- child care 7am-7pm: S$1.2k per month
- medical: S$300-500 per month (children gets sick easily)

You can't compare your status with your relatives... They own an expensive car and my best guess is that their installment could reach S$2k per month. Car insurance for premium cars ain't cheap also. Current COE for cars is around S$100k (permit for 10 years). Car alone, and children expenses is pretty substantial.

They could have considered trading their luxury car for something cheaper e.g Vios/City. Or like most Malaysian PR does, just decide on either husband or wife convert to SG citizen and enjoy the benefits and cheaper education for their children.

You are richer financially but your relatives live a richer life. smile.gif
Hello_kitty 89
post Feb 25 2013, 09:36 AM

551 posts

they are going to cut mykad (to be singaporean) so benefit will tally with singaporean. Currently they are PR (more than 5 years) ady. They living with mother, so the child care can be save.. only what they want is the educational system from SG. even the cars like vios/city almost same price only the COE too expensive.
yrh0413
post Feb 25 2013, 11:04 AM

12,214 posts

your relatives want to give the best to their children, this is understandable but they do not really need to both convert to Singaporean citizen... most of my colleagues, the wives convert to Singaporean to enjoy childcare and education benefit for their children. Even if they sell off their property in JB, they still need to cough out a huge amount of cash to purchase a property in Singapore. If they decide to ballot for new launches it will take another 2-3 years to build.

Why don't they explore the option of:
1. Wife convert to Singaporean citizenship.
2. Baby send to Singapore childcare/kindergarten/school.
3. When they are old/retired they can always move back to Malaysia and live a comfortable life (withdraw millions of CPF).

There are more and more Singaporean families moving to JB due to lower cost of living and less hectic lifestyle. Personally I will consider working in Singapore, stay in Malaysia, and buy property in Singapore to collect rent. As for my kids, I will give my children Malaysian citizenship and Singapore citizenship minor so my kids holds dual-citizenship until he is 21 years old. I will let my kids to decide their citizenship. smile.gif

spydermind
post Feb 25 2013, 11:39 AM

1,166 posts

The challenge of investing in JB are :

1. Too many investors (including those from Singapore), challenging rental market
2. High bumi discount compare to other state - hard to flip
ov3rdrive
post Feb 25 2013, 04:28 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Hello_kitty 89 @ Feb 24 2013, 09:34 AM)
The second link also getting more and more jam. This is according to them, maybe u need to try 1 time as I never drive to Sg before. Need consider that factor also. Waiting ur wife or ur wife waiting for you to off, trapped in the jam. If getting a property in Sg, with their public transport, might save the car. Almost same, if after that really wanna move back jb, sell out Sg property or rent out (with high demand) , jb lots of land and housing projects and the price also won't hike so much as in kl or Sg. According my sister, they bought the terrace house rm225k plus plus renovated rm75k. Selling value not able to cover as market price (Sg ppl) buy for investment (no renovation ) but just wanna earn 20-40k. Putting there to rot as not much ppl will rent there if they are working in jb and not muh ppl will rent the house there if they are working in Sg.
hello kitty your points all are correct and hit the nail on its head, except to say you didn't touch on the fact that you are living in a small pigeon hole with PRC and Filipino, still walking and chasing bus and mrt like your secondary school days. Is this is the life you want, then you are correct, buying and living in SG have that advantages that you save on a car and avoid the traffic jam. But what about the human traffic that you are facing? You are always fighting for seat in the bus, mrt with Bangla and Filipino and PRC. Is that an improvement from the live you led in Malaysia? There is no correct answer but is ultimately the choice you made and the life you want to lead.

You made a good point about sending kids to SG schools. It would be troublesome up until your kids can actually take their own public transport from immigration.
yrh0413
post Feb 25 2013, 05:06 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(ov3rdrive @ Feb 25 2013, 04:28 PM)
hello kitty your points all are correct and hit the nail on its head, except to say you didn't touch on the fact that  you are living in a small pigeon hole with PRC and Filipino, still walking and chasing bus and mrt like your secondary school days. Is this is the life you want, then you are correct, buying and living in SG have that advantages that you save on a car and avoid the traffic jam. But what about the human traffic that you are facing? You are always fighting for seat in the bus, mrt with Bangla and Filipino and PRC. Is that an improvement from the live you led in Malaysia? There is no correct answer but is ultimately the choice you made and the life you want to lead.

You made a good point about sending kids to SG schools. It would be troublesome up until your kids can actually take their own public transport from immigration.
tongue.gif I don't think Hello_kitty understands the "pain and agony" living in Singapore right now unless she spends at least 6 months working and staying in Singapore. From your replies I guess we are in the same boat... nowadays foreigners are everywhere and I find it increasingly difficult to accept their culture and live together. Almost everyday I hear my neighbors shouting and fighting, babies crying, dogs barking... MRT and buses smells like rojakpot of armpit and sweat...

Just wish my house will VP asap so that I can live a quiet life. To to sound that I am complaining but this is certainly not the lifestyle I want sweat.gif
tanyiau
post Feb 26 2013, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 6 2013, 12:03 AM)

i had just book a unit for SEV 22x70(most probably will be name as cadena i heard). but my worry is the unit selling price after discount will go higher then 600k. is it true?
where did u get the infomation u mention above? even the sale personal in setai sale office are not sure about the price yet. sad.gif

This post has been edited by tanyiau: Feb 26 2013, 01:09 PM
yrh0413
post Feb 26 2013, 01:28 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(tanyiau @ Feb 26 2013, 01:07 PM)
i had just book a unit for SEV 22x70(most probably will be name as cadena i heard). but my worry is the unit selling price after discount will go higher then 600k. is it true?
where did u get the infomation u mention above? even the sale personal in setai sale office are not sure about the price yet. sad.gif
Wow congrats! I seen Cadena's show unit... interior is similar to Radena but it comes with glass balcony on both front and back of the house.

Price wise I was told by the sales person that Cadena will be more than RM600k after discount because:
1. Better quality materials (glass balcony, better tiles)
2. Higher construction cost. Current patch of SEV is not flat, the developers need to even the land before they build more houses.

Has SP Setia released the brochures, floorplan, and site plan for SEV2? You booked an actual unit or they just put you in their interest list?
tanyiau
post Feb 26 2013, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Feb 26 2013, 01:28 PM)
Wow congrats! I seen Cadena's show unit... interior is similar to Radena but it comes with glass balcony on both front and back of the house.

Price wise I was told by the sales person that Cadena will be more than RM600k after discount because:
1. Better quality materials (glass balcony, better tiles)
2. Higher construction cost. Current patch of SEV is not flat, the developers need to even the land before they build more houses.

Has SP Setia released the brochures, floorplan, and site plan for SEV2? You booked an actual unit or they just put you in their interest list?
Cadena show unit is ready for viewing ald? i call to check last friday they say is not ready yet.

hmm glad to hear that the quality is better so i can make myself feel better paying more. hehe

Nop. i dont have brochures of cadena yet. but i already made the 1k booking fees already.

i only view rendena show room before, i think that was few month ago.
yrh0413
post Feb 26 2013, 01:51 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(tanyiau @ Feb 26 2013, 01:45 PM)
Cadena show unit is ready for viewing ald? i call to check last friday they say is not ready yet.

hmm glad to hear that the quality is better so i can make myself feel better paying more. hehe

Nop. i dont have brochures of cadena yet. but i already made the 1k booking fees already.

i only view rendena show room before, i think that was few month ago.
They do not have any Eco Village show units... all existing show units are for Eco Garden: Miyana, Alphenor, Liviana, and the 2 Semi-Ds.

The newly built show units are for Eco Village 2: Cadena and Pandora. Not yet open to public but my friend went in to have a sneak peak last weekend and he took some photos.

Have you chosen your unit on the site plan?
tanyiau
post Feb 26 2013, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Feb 26 2013, 01:51 PM)
They do not have any Eco Village show units... all existing show units are for Eco Garden: Miyana, Alphenor, Liviana, and the 2 Semi-Ds.

The newly built show units are for Eco Village 2: Cadena and Pandora. Not yet open to public but my friend went in to have a sneak peak last weekend and he took some photos.

Have you chosen your unit on the site plan?
lol. damn. i just call sale office to check. they mention is not open yet but some ppl sneak in to peak already.
haven't yet. but i can't wait to choose. smile.gif

but do u think 600k plus plus is wort it? i heard the space is bigger as well?

This post has been edited by tanyiau: Feb 26 2013, 02:03 PM
yrh0413
post Feb 26 2013, 02:13 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(tanyiau @ Feb 26 2013, 01:56 PM)
lol. damn. i just call sale office to check. they mention is not open yet but some ppl sneak in to peak already.
haven't yet. but i can't wait to choose. smile.gif

but do u think 600k plus plus is wort it?
I bought Radena, no intention to get another unit as I am saving for my wedding and renovation now. tongue.gif

RM600k+ after discount is on the high side, almost RM100k more than Radena. Same land size 22x70", build up slightly bigger than Radena. Same precinct, same back-alley garden concept, same location... hard to justify the RM100k jump unless they make it very exclusive and unique.

Setia Eco Cascadia would be a better choice if I was given RM600-700k budget. smile.gif

Just my 2 cents.

tanyiau
post Feb 26 2013, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Feb 26 2013, 02:13 PM)
I bought Radena, no intention to get another unit as I am saving for my wedding and renovation now.  tongue.gif

RM600k+ after discount is on the high side, almost RM100k more than Radena. Same land size 22x70", build up slightly bigger than Radena. Same precinct, same back-alley garden concept, same location... hard to justify the RM100k jump unless they make it very exclusive and unique.

Setia Eco Cascadia would be a better choice if I was given RM600-700k budget.  smile.gif

Just my 2 cents.
congrat bro! Radena i a good choice for the price value. too bad it jump so much or else i wont have so much headache.

thanks for the info any way bro
ov3rdrive
post Feb 26 2013, 02:56 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(tanyiau @ Feb 26 2013, 02:51 PM)
congrat bro! Radena i a good choice for the price value. too bad it jump so much or else i wont have so much headache.

thanks for the info any way bro
How much is radena now? tanyiau any info on what units available now and their selling price? This will be good info for me before I go down to their sales office.
tanyiau
post Feb 26 2013, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(ov3rdrive @ Feb 26 2013, 02:56 PM)
How much is radena now? tanyiau any info on what units available now and their selling price? This will be good info for me before I go down to their sales office.
Redena all sold out ald when i ask last week. only left Avatha 1. my friend just bougth one unit of Avatha 1 at 511k after discount if i not wrong.
other than Avatha 1, have to wait for SEV phase 2 ald

let me know if u have any update on Cadena. Thanks

This post has been edited by tanyiau: Feb 26 2013, 03:07 PM
yrh0413
post Feb 26 2013, 03:10 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(ov3rdrive @ Feb 26 2013, 02:56 PM)
Radena all sold out according to developers. Price history for Radena:

RM573k during soft launch, 10% discount... RM516k after discount
Few weeks increased to RM583k, RM10k increase in price. Garden-facing units price increase another RM10k.
Close to official launch, price adjusted to RM610k. Garden-facing units cost more.
Launch price: RM610k.

Eco Village phase 2 launches (Mar/Apr 2013):
Cadena (22x70", 2k sqft) - RM600k after discount
Pandora 1 & 2 (20x70", < 2k sqft) - RM500k++ after discount

Prices are not firm, just a rough indication I got from the friendly salesperson at SEG sales office. icon_rolleyes.gif

yrh0413
post Feb 26 2013, 03:14 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(tanyiau @ Feb 26 2013, 03:06 PM)
Redena all sold out ald when i ask last week. only left Avatha 1. my friend just bougth one unit of Avatha 1 at 511k after discount if i not wrong.
other than Avatha 1, have to wait for SEV phase 2 ald

let me know if u have any update on Cadena. Thanks
tongue.gif I think I know who is your friend. My friend accompanied his friend to buy Avatha 1 last weekend, the last Avatha 1 unit available... yes around RM510k after discount. According to my friend, they bought it for investment not for own-stay.

I was told there are still available units at Avatha 2, no?

tanyiau
post Feb 26 2013, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Feb 26 2013, 03:14 PM)
tongue.gif I think I know who is your friend. My friend accompanied his friend to buy Avatha 1 last weekend, the last Avatha 1 unit available... yes around RM510k after discount. According to my friend, they bought it for investment not for own-stay.

I was told there are still available units at Avatha 2, no?
yea, me and my frd are both from penang but currently working in Singapore.
not sure sure about Avatha 2. he bought avatha 1 maybe for investment maybe to stay. Well depend how is iskandar devolepment going to be and aslo the safety over that area when the project is completed.

ov3rdrive
post Feb 26 2013, 05:22 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(tanyiau @ Feb 26 2013, 04:41 PM)
yea, me and my frd are both from penang but currently working in Singapore.
not sure sure about Avatha 2. he bought avatha 1 maybe for investment maybe to stay. Well depend how is iskandar devolepment going to be and aslo the safety over that area when the project is completed.
hi i am from penang too =)

does anyone have a map of the SEG area? biggrin.gif I am quite confused now with Avatha 1 and 2, and all the other names. Where are they situated in respect to one another ?

This post has been edited by ov3rdrive: Feb 26 2013, 05:24 PM
yrh0413
post Feb 26 2013, 05:34 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(ov3rdrive @ Feb 26 2013, 05:22 PM)
hi i am from penang too =)

does anyone have a map of the SEG area?  biggrin.gif  I am quite confused now with Avatha 1 and 2, and all the other names. Where are they situated in respect to one another ?
Here you go: http://setiaecogardens.com.my/master-plan.asp#.USyBoaL-GSo brows.gif

By the way Avatha 2 is selling for RM520k after discount.

This post has been edited by yrh0413: Feb 26 2013, 05:36 PM
ov3rdrive
post Feb 26 2013, 05:45 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Feb 26 2013, 05:34 PM)
Here you go: http://setiaecogardens.com.my/master-plan.asp#.USyBoaL-GSo  brows.gif

By the way Avatha 2 is selling for RM520k after discount.
cool, the price is about what i am looking for. thumbup.gif

btw you guys know what is the difference between soft launch and actual launch? From what i know, soft launch is for invited clients only and not for public. So the next question is, how do we get into the soft launches or be informed there is one? hmm.gif

yrh0413
post Feb 26 2013, 05:56 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(ov3rdrive @ Feb 26 2013, 05:45 PM)
cool, the price is about what i am looking for.  thumbup.gif

btw you guys know what is the difference between soft launch and actual launch? From what i know, soft launch is for invited clients only and not for public. So the next question is, how do we get into the soft launches or be informed there is one?  hmm.gif
From my experience purchasing my property in SEG:

Soft launch: property is available for booking, information might not be complete e.g. the floorplan/color/theme/layout might not be finalized. But as potential buyer you are given some information to decide. Pay booking fees if you are interested, or if the site plan is out you can pay booking fees + chop a unit on the map. You get back your deposit if you decide not to proceed with the purchase, as long as the project is not officially launched.

Actual launch: property is available for booking and purchase. Information all finalized. For my case Radena's exterior was supposed to be brown/white but the actual design went with orange/white. There might be price adjustment which could be higher than the price offered to buyers during soft launch. Upon booking you are given a short time frame to apply for bank loan and execute your SnP.

If you are interested (for example Eco Village 2) you can always pay a booking fee to the developer and they will include you in the interest list. When they officially open up SEG for purchase you will be one of the first few to pick your unit on the map. Subsequently once the developer clears the interest list then they will open the project to public interest.

This post has been edited by yrh0413: Feb 26 2013, 05:56 PM
JonYeap
post Feb 27 2013, 01:23 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

I am working in sg too. plan to have a look at there this sat afternoon. hopefully can find something i like and make my booking
ov3rdrive
post Mar 2 2013, 11:59 PM

44 posts

I just visited SEG sales office today. All units sold out for phase except 2 units for Elvira.
Selling price RM 410K after rebate.

Phase II expected to be launched end of next month.

yrh0413
post Mar 3 2013, 01:45 AM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(ov3rdrive @ Mar 2 2013, 11:59 PM)
I just visited SEG sales office today. All units sold out for phase except 2 units for Elvira.
Selling price RM 410K after rebate.

Phase II expected to be launched end of next month.
smile.gif did you book one for SEV2?
ov3rdrive
post Mar 3 2013, 04:36 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Mar 3 2013, 01:45 AM)
smile.gif did you book one for SEV2?
yes i did tongue.gif tongue.gif
paid rm1k.

Also went to Bukit Indah, apparently all units there sold out >.<
yrh0413
post Mar 3 2013, 09:58 AM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(ov3rdrive @ Mar 3 2013, 04:36 AM)
yes i did  tongue.gif  tongue.gif 
paid rm1k.

Also went to Bukit Indah, apparently all units there sold out >.<
tongue.gif cool, so far I rarely hear anyone backing out after they visited SEG LOL!
JonYeap
post Mar 3 2013, 05:13 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

haha... i also just booked sev2. Will wait and see which unit i want.
600k is really wow... steep.
i didnt ask bout old units coz i thought all sold out.

elvira 410k? cheap?
ov3rdrive
post Mar 3 2013, 05:54 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Mar 3 2013, 05:13 PM)
haha... i also just booked sev2. Will wait and see which unit i want.
600k is really wow... steep.
i didnt ask bout old units coz i thought all sold out.

elvira 410k? cheap?
quite cheap lo.
u went yesterday?
yrh0413
post Mar 3 2013, 06:09 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Mar 3 2013, 05:13 PM)
elvira 410k? cheap?
For 20x65" 410k is relatively cheap, but also need to consider that these units are directly under the high tension wires or the closest to the wires.
JonYeap
post Mar 3 2013, 07:04 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(ov3rdrive @ Mar 3 2013, 05:54 PM)
quite cheap lo.
u went yesterday?
Yes. i went around 4.30pm
JonYeap
post Mar 3 2013, 09:41 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Mar 3 2013, 06:09 PM)
For 20x65" 410k is relatively cheap, but also need to consider that these units are directly under the high tension wires or the closest to the wires.
yeah bro, i agree, i believe the available units probably is the first row nearest to the high tension wires.
Btw, wat r the health impacts for staying close to high tension wires?
Anyone can enlighten me?
yrh0413
post Mar 3 2013, 09:59 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Mar 3 2013, 09:41 PM)
yeah bro, i agree, i believe the available units probably is the first row nearest to the high tension wires.
Btw, wat r the health impacts for staying close to high tension wires?
Anyone can enlighten me?
No solid research results that equates high tension wires to health issues, but most websites I read advise not to stay within 100m from the high tension wires.

Still, it is not recommended to get properties close to high tension wires as the resale value might be affected.
JonYeap
post Mar 3 2013, 10:26 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

yup, especially singaporeans who are retiring will really consider this.
I wonder if setia eco village phase 2 will be affected or not.
I am considering cadena or pandora. depends the difference in price
keithkeh
post Mar 3 2013, 10:34 PM

heard that there is a project called Sri Damansara, pekan nanas, to be launched at 460k
24 x 90, built up of 2700 sqft
i think it is quite a safe bet

will post more if there more detail
JonYeap
post Mar 3 2013, 11:00 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

How far from bukit indah?
yrh0413
post Mar 3 2013, 11:12 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Mar 3 2013, 10:26 PM)
SEV2's location is quite a distance from the high tension wires so it is your least worries when it comes to location.

Personally I prefer staying closer to the main entrance... closer to the security guards and I don't need to travel the entire precinct just to get in/out laugh.gif

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Mar 3 2013, 11:00 PM)
How far from bukit indah?
Pekan Nanas is north of SEG... quite far away from Singapore.
keithkeh
post Mar 4 2013, 09:41 AM

pekan nanas is about 10-15 mins from setia eco. pay cheaper price for longer travelling time but can have a house like semi d built up with 460k . it is considered ok
ov3rdrive
post Mar 4 2013, 05:20 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Mar 3 2013, 10:26 PM)
only elvira will be affected as the high power cable cut through the empty space in front of elvira.

Phase II will be behind Radena row.

yrh0413
post Mar 4 2013, 05:38 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(ov3rdrive @ Mar 4 2013, 05:20 PM)
only elvira will be affected as the high power cable cut  through the empty space in front of elvira.

Phase II will be behind Radena row.
Yeah... Elvira was priced below RM500k before discount to attract purchase from locals. Actually the whole SEV precinct will be exposed to radiation from high tension wires as we need to drive past underneath everyday... but unlike Elvira residents we do not get 24x7 dosage due to distance from the wires.
I-Kurosaki
post Mar 12 2013, 10:54 AM

195 posts

has anyone been inside of SEG, pass the main guardhouse? judging from the master plan, i can make out some parks (different concept and type), what about clubhouse, where is the exact location, can someone pinpoint?

the current launches consist of terrace located at SEV, separated by the HT wires. Im just wondering does SEV owners have access to these facilities, go thru that main guardhouse? That structure looks quite impressive, will they build a similar one for SEV? From the master plan it looks to me like SEV is 'separated' from the main township, ie SEG. Just like Setia Alam to Setia Eco Park...
yrh0413
post Mar 12 2013, 11:23 AM

12,214 posts

There is no clubhouse in SEG. The "fancy" building that impressed you... is their sales office laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

No clubhouse, no golf course.
I-Kurosaki
post Mar 12 2013, 01:38 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Mar 12 2013, 11:23 AM)
There is no clubhouse in SEG. The "fancy" building that impressed you... is their sales office  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

No clubhouse, no golf course.
That 'fancy' structure im referring to is that main guardhouse, the first obstacle to clear before entering SEG. tongue.gif
I wanted to 6c6c the landscape of SEG to have a feel, but sadly got turned down.

Alright, no clubhouse, so what other facilities they offered, other than different kind of parks?

Btw, the parks im referring are those located behind the sales gallery. Does SEV purchasers/owners have access to that park?
yrh0413
post Mar 12 2013, 01:56 PM

12,214 posts

There are smaller gardens inside every precinct, but nothing close to the garden behind the sales office.

The garden behind the sales office is maintained by the developers themselves, and it is accessible to the public. Only gardens inside individual precinct is accessible by the residents themselves.

No facilities in SEG, but I heard there might be clubhouse in future developments (northern part of SEG, where all the bungalows and SMDs will be built).
JonYeap
post Mar 12 2013, 06:03 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

I am still waiting to hear when the launching date for this pandora.
Cant wait to go look see and choose the unit.
I am still thinking is it worth to get.
will decide once i see the house.
but its gonna be super small.
haha
goldironman
post Mar 12 2013, 06:25 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Mar 12 2013, 06:03 PM)
haha
Why do you choose to buy property here in Setia Eco Village over the Horizon Hills? hmm.gif
Please help to add up below points I have summarized and perhaps elaborate.

Price psf: Setia Eco Village winner.
Location: Horizon Hills winner. (Distance to SG & JB Central.)
Developer reputation: Horizon Hills winner?
Facilities/Amenities: ?
Security: ?
?: ?
JonYeap
post Mar 12 2013, 10:26 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(goldironman @ Mar 12 2013, 06:25 PM)
Why do you choose to buy property here in Setia Eco Village over the Horizon Hills?  hmm.gif
Please help to add up below points I have summarized and perhaps elaborate.

Price psf: Setia Eco Village winner.
Location: Horizon Hills winner. (Distance to SG & JB Central.)
Developer reputation: Horizon Hills winner?
Facilities/Amenities: ?
Security: ?
I am looking at setia eco village as a possible investment.
I am single, not sure whats gonna happen in 3 years time once VP.
What could i possibly get if lets say i choose not to stay in setia eco village.
That's the thing I am concern. Will the price be worth it to let go in 5 years later.
Expected price for launching is around 560k above and lets say reno 100k.
I would probably need to sell it off at 750k to at least earn something.
Which i am really skeptical if the house would hit 750k by then.

yrh0413
post Mar 12 2013, 10:33 PM

12,214 posts

My take: if Singapore continues to impose more restrictions on HDB purchases, and if Iskandar blooms as predicted, then yes property prices in JB might hit all time high.

Comparing SEV and HH is like comparing longan against watermelon. HH is a high-end luxury housing estate with golf course, decent security (perimeter CCTV, patrolling guards), and they have a clubhouse. Maintenance fee is much higher than SEV.

We won't have to think twice if HH is priced similar to SEV smile.gif

JonYeap
post Mar 13 2013, 07:40 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Mar 12 2013, 10:33 PM)
My take: if Singapore continues to impose more restrictions on HDB purchases, and if Iskandar blooms as predicted, then yes property prices in JB might hit all time high.

Comparing SEV and HH is like comparing longan against watermelon. HH is a high-end luxury housing estate with golf course, decent security (perimeter CCTV, patrolling guards), and they have a clubhouse. Maintenance fee is much higher than SEV.

We won't have to think twice if HH is priced similar to SEV smile.gif
Good point there bro.
I am still looking at the prospect of SEV.
If really the area blossom, it will be great.
But with close to 600k new launch now, its really expensive for 20x70.
Taman perling can easily get a semi d much bigger size with less than 600k.
Hahahaha
Kokwm
post Mar 13 2013, 10:41 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Mar 13 2013, 07:40 PM)
Good point there bro.
I am still looking at the prospect of SEV.
If really the area blossom, it will be great.
But with close to 600k new launch now, its really expensive for 20x70.
Taman perling can easily get a semi d much bigger size with less than 600k.
Hahahaha
Have you checked out Nusa Sentral? The prices probably around the level of SEV.

Also there is talk that Mahabuilders will be building superlink houses next to Horizon Residences at Bkt Indah 2. Its that piece of land next to Nusa Idaman precinct 8. I heard superlink going from 680k. Imho I think this is more worth than SEV. Best check with Mahabuilders.
JonYeap
post Mar 14 2013, 06:52 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(Kokwm @ Mar 13 2013, 10:41 PM)
Have you checked out Nusa Sentral? The prices probably around the level of SEV.

Also there is talk that Mahabuilders will be building superlink houses next to Horizon Residences at Bkt Indah 2. Its that piece of land next to Nusa Idaman precinct 8. I heard superlink going from 680k. Imho I think this is more worth than SEV. Best check with Mahabuilders.
680k? wow... Really getting way too high d. houses now. hahaha
Kokwm
post Mar 14 2013, 09:35 PM

256 posts

http://www.iskandar.asia/gallery/iskandar-...ss-updates.html

[Mar 2013] - Mahabuilders' Horizon Residences II @ Taman Bukit Indah is now open for registration and booking. The gated and guarded precint comprising super-link terrace houses with land area 24'X70' (Price starts from RM690,000), 24'X75' (Price starts from RM725,000) and 24'X80' (Price starts from RM790,000).
BTimes
post Mar 14 2013, 10:48 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(Kokwm @ Mar 14 2013, 09:35 PM)
http://www.iskandar.asia/gallery/iskandar-...ss-updates.html

[Mar 2013] - Mahabuilders' Horizon Residences II @ Taman Bukit Indah is now open for registration and booking. The gated and guarded precint comprising super-link terrace houses with land area 24'X70' (Price starts from RM690,000), 24'X75' (Price starts from RM725,000) and 24'X80' (Price starts from RM790,000).
Subsales at Bukit Indah, Nusa Idaman or Nusa Sentral r more worth it.
I-Kurosaki
post Mar 15 2013, 09:55 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(BTimes @ Mar 14 2013, 10:48 PM)
Subsales at  Bukit Indah, Nusa Idaman or Nusa Sentral r more worth it.
In terms of entry price yes, but in actual fact, price psf is around 280++ for both subsale NI P8 and HR2. I went to scout HR2 last week, and this is what I could gather:

b4 discount:
24x70 - 774k (24XX sqft)
24x75 - 816k (25XX sqft)
24x80 - 888k (27XX sqft)

the price shown in earlier post already take in account 20k early bird + 8% rebate. They also throw in another 2% rebate after dp payment, another move-in rewards of 30k (i consider this to offset the progressive interest during construction).

But i gave this HR2 a miss after i looked at their master plan. IMO the price is not justified by their offerings, i.e. normal GnG only (no perimeter cctv, no panic button, although they throw in alarm system), very little patch of greens, no parks within development, houses are generally lower and very close to the main road connecting NI to HH... Another thing is built up area are maximize to exploit profit (typical) and access is shared by mid density HR. They are in the midst of building the show houses, so I hope they could offer something better to justify the price. NI P8 has much lower initial price thus I believe HR2 is seriously overpriced.
BTimes
post Mar 15 2013, 10:30 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(I-Kurosaki @ Mar 15 2013, 09:55 AM)
In terms of entry price yes, but in actual fact, price psf is around 280++ for both subsale NI P8 and HR2. I went to scout HR2 last week, and this is what I could gather:

b4 discount:
24x70 - 774k (24XX sqft)
24x75 - 816k (25XX sqft)
24x80 - 888k (27XX sqft)

the price shown in earlier post already take in account 20k early bird + 8% rebate. They also throw in another 2% rebate after dp payment, another move-in rewards of 30k (i consider this to offset the progressive interest during construction).

But i gave this HR2 a miss after i looked at their master plan. IMO the price is not justified by their offerings, i.e. normal GnG only (no perimeter cctv, no panic button, although they throw in alarm system), very little patch of greens, no parks within development, houses are generally lower and very close to the main road connecting NI to HH... Another thing is built up area are maximize to exploit profit (typical) and access is shared by mid density HR. They are in the midst of building the show houses, so I hope they could offer something better to justify the price. NI P8 has much lower initial price thus I believe HR2 is seriously overpriced.
I will go for subsale in Nusajaya now for better value if I were to buy. At the east side of JB, it is still good value to get direct from developers.
yrh0413
post Mar 15 2013, 10:44 AM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(BTimes @ Mar 15 2013, 10:30 AM)
I will go for subsale in Nusajaya now for better value if I were to buy.  At the east side of JB, it is still good value to get direct from developers.
blink.gif East side of JB are you referring to Iskandar Zone D? Isn't there where all the heavy industry is located?
BTimes
post Mar 15 2013, 10:58 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Mar 15 2013, 10:44 AM)
blink.gif East side of JB are you referring to Iskandar Zone D? Isn't there where all the heavy industry is located?
Just outside zone A.
baby_angel_
post Apr 4 2013, 09:55 PM

Hi there,

Hi, I just spent one hour to read through this thread and find it very useful to me. Thank you guys for providing all the information.

I'm working in SG closer to 2 years and I'm totally agree to your point of views. I knew about Eco village last weekend when I was looking through SP projects in Johor. I'm seriously in love with the concept and design of ESV. And I have been doing research/making calls about ESV. Heard from one of the SA told me there's only one unit left in Elvira which is nearest to the high tension cables. The rest are fully sold out. They have also received a number of bookings for SEV 2. My boyfriend and I decided to place booking fee this weekend as well.

Prior to booking, i need you guys opinions on this:

1) my boyfriend is a Chinese bumi from Sabah, he is currently working in JB while I'm in SG. So do you think is better if we just get a bumi lot? There are still bumi lots left in phase 1. But the problem is the down payment might be around Rm100k according to SA (10% and legal fees everything). Apparently we do not have so much cash in hand. Also we are not encouraged to get the bumi lot by the SA...how you guys think about this?

2) have anyone checked the phase 2 latest details?

Thanks!

P/s: can you recommend your SA to me? tongue.gif I met one but she is not really professional.

This post has been edited by baby_angel_: Apr 4 2013, 09:57 PM
BTimes
post Apr 4 2013, 10:15 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(baby_angel_ @ Apr 4 2013, 09:55 PM)
Hi, I just spent one hour to read through this thread and find it very useful to me. Thank you guys for providing all the information.

I'm working in SG closer to 2 years and I'm totally agree to your point of views. I knew about Eco village last weekend when I was looking through SP projects in Johor. I'm seriously in love with the concept and design of ESV. And I have been doing research/making calls about ESV. Heard from one of the SA told me there's only one unit left in Elvira which is nearest to the high tension cables. The rest are fully sold out. They have also received a number of bookings for SEV 2. My boyfriend and I decided to place booking fee this weekend as well.

1) my boyfriend is a Chinese bumi from Sabah, he is currently working in JB while I'm in SG. So do you think is better if we just get a bumi lot? There are still bumi lots left in phase 1. But the problem is the down payment might be around Rm100k according to SA (10% and legal fees everything). Apparently we do not have so much cash in hand. Also we are not encouraged to get the bumi lot by the SA...how you guys think about this?

Harder to sell next time, hence capital appreciation will b lower than international lot.

Not really. A bit far but if it suits ur budget n objectives, ok to buy.

Thanks!

P/s: can you recommend your SA to me?  tongue.gif I met one but she is not really professional.
baby_angel_
post Apr 4 2013, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(BTimes @ Apr 4 2013, 10:15 PM)

Alright thank you for your reply!! smile.gif
yrh0413
post Apr 4 2013, 10:50 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(baby_angel_ @ Apr 4 2013, 09:55 PM)

Thanks!

P/s: can you recommend your SA to me?  tongue.gif I met one but she is not really professional.
Welcome aboard baby_angel smile.gif .

Do ask the sales person if the existing units are "bumi release" or "bumi lot". Personally I will not get "bumi lot" because it is difficult to let go the house in future. Also don't go for Elvira units if you have the budget... they are located just under the high tension cables. If you are fine with bumi lots, it is actually "alright" to get SEV1 units like Avatha or Radena. They are further away from the high tension wires and they have started construction, you will get your house sooner than SEV2.

I guess the reason the developer do not encourage you to get bumi lots is because unsold bumi lots will be converted to international lots in future... developer can sell at higher price.

SEV2's show house will be ready in April 2013, but the actual launch date I was told it will be in end 2013. My SA was very helpful but she was from the Setia Business Park division... she has moved to SBP sales office and no longer do SEG residential units. Sorry can't help you on this.

By the way we do have a friendly community in FB: Facebook: Setia Eco Garden
zonefinder
post Apr 11 2013, 09:27 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(BTimes @ Mar 15 2013, 10:30 AM)
I will go for subsale in Nusajaya now for better value if I were to buy.  At the east side of JB, it is still good value to get direct from developers.
Agree with the point that subsale units more viable price wise as prices of new launches keep escalating fast. On the other hand, valuation may be way below subsale price so buyers will have to fork up more up front vs buying from developers.
jimmy6027
post Jun 9 2013, 10:48 PM

57 posts

Went to sales gallery and explore the SEV but the launching date is in Jan 2014 and now already collect interest party fee. By the time in Jan 2014 or launching date, sure collect thousands interested buyer with few units to choose. The sure winner is developer

Not really like this control " demand" marketing idea....it make buyer like a fool...fork out 600k to 700k still go to wait, ballot or Q for the number and see SA sour face....

BTW, anyone know when the Gelang patah Bus terminal ready for operation?

Does it has bus to KL as well?

Thanks for answering

QUOTE(zonefinder @ Apr 11 2013, 09:27 PM)
Agree with the point that subsale units more viable price wise as prices of new launches keep escalating fast. On the other hand, valuation may be way below subsale price so buyers will have to fork up more up front vs buying from developers.
zonefinder
post Jun 11 2013, 12:07 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(jimmy6027 @ Jun 9 2013, 10:48 PM)
Went to sales gallery and explore the SEV but the launching date is in Jan 2014 and now already collect interest party fee. By the time in Jan 2014 or launching date, sure collect thousands interested buyer with few units to choose. The sure winner is developer

Not really like this control " demand" marketing idea....it make buyer like a fool...fork out 600k to 700k still go to wait, ballot or Q for the number  and see SA sour face....

BTW, anyone know when the Gelang patah Bus terminal ready for operation?

Does it has bus to KL as well?

Thanks for answering
I agree that it does seem that developers are holding our balls. However this is only true in a sellers' market. Iskandar, KV and Penang property markets are "hot" especially in good locations. Balloting is a lot more transparent and fair method compared to overnight queuing or what some developers practice of allocating a % to internal, associates, own family, friends etc and under-counter bribes. I've heard that there were shop lots sold in Bkt Jalil for 2 plus million and under counter 1million! rclxub.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Jun 11 2013, 12:15 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(zonefinder @ Jun 11 2013, 12:07 PM)
I agree that it does seem that developers are holding our balls. However this is only true in a sellers' market. Iskandar, KV and Penang property markets are "hot" especially in good locations. Balloting is a lot more transparent and fair method compared to overnight queuing or what some developers practice of allocating a % to internal, associates, own family, friends etc and under-counter bribes. I've heard that there were shop lots sold in Bkt Jalil for 2 plus million and under counter 1million! rclxub.gif
Not true. Around +-100K only
zonefinder
post Jun 11 2013, 12:21 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jun 11 2013, 12:15 PM)
Not true. Around +-100K only
Must be "chinese" rumour then..or someone else pocketed the 900k ??? cool2.gif
jimmy6027
post Jun 12 2013, 09:52 AM

57 posts

Thanks for the feedback.

For the existing Setia Eco Garden homes, I know there r 2 guards house you need to pass through b4 reaching the home.

Any unpleasant crime or break in or quarrel over car parking.....so far.

As I intend to buy to stay and security, peaceful is the most important consideration

QUOTE(zonefinder @ Jun 11 2013, 12:21 PM)
Must be "chinese" rumour then..or someone else pocketed the 900k ??? cool2.gif
Kallangboy
post Jun 15 2013, 01:24 AM

Hi everyone,
Im interested in buying a property in jb as well.
Came across this forum by chance and find it very informational.
Im looking into buying SEG as well.
Thank you for sharing and hope to learn from you as much.
Kallangboy
post Jun 15 2013, 01:28 AM

QUOTE(keithkeh @ Mar 3 2013, 10:34 PM)
heard that there is a project called Sri Damansara, pekan nanas, to be launched at 460k
24 x 90, built up of 2700 sqft
i think it is quite a safe bet

will post more if there more detail
Ive just you a pm.
Im interested to know more about this development.
jimmy6027
post Jun 16 2013, 11:22 AM

57 posts

Hi All,

Anyone is looking at the sub sales of Setia eco garden now? Like Miyana ( 22 x 80 ), Luciana ( 20 x 70 ) and Liviana ( 20 x70 1.5 story)

What is the market price?

If you have good corner or end lot. I am keen to explore

QUOTE(Kallangboy @ Jun 15 2013, 01:28 AM)
Ive just you a pm.
Im interested to know more about this development.
Sky_Q
post Jun 21 2013, 04:35 PM

243 posts

-edited-

This post has been edited by Sky_Q: Jun 21 2013, 04:37 PM
Tsubasa66
post Jun 29 2013, 03:15 AM

85 posts

i m just curious , will there be any rapid system to sev ?
Chris Chew
post Jun 29 2013, 05:33 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(jimmy6027 @ Jun 16 2013, 11:22 AM)
Hi All,

Anyone is looking at the sub sales of Setia eco garden now? Like Miyana ( 22 x 80 ), Luciana ( 20 x 70 ) and Liviana ( 20 x70 1.5 story)

What is the market price?

If you have good corner or end lot. I am keen to explore
As I found recently, Miyana at RM 660k and Luciana at RM 570k. Not sure of Liviana.

jimmy6027
post Jul 1 2013, 04:58 PM

57 posts

Given the choice, would you buy sub sales or new one ( double storey ) if both prices are about the same

What is the pro and cons of sub sales vs new one from developer?

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jun 29 2013, 05:33 PM)

As I found recently, Miyana at RM 660k and Luciana at RM 570k. Not sure of Liviana.
Chris Chew
post Jul 1 2013, 05:03 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(jimmy6027 @ Jul 1 2013, 04:58 PM)
Given the choice, would you buy sub sales or new one ( double storey ) if both prices are about the same

What is the pro and cons of sub sales vs new one from developer?
I am from KV and buying for capital appreciation, I might go for under construction property.

cybermaster98
post Jul 1 2013, 05:10 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jul 1 2013, 05:03 PM)
I am from KV and buying for capital appreciation, I might go for under construction property.
What are the options available which are affordable and have good potential for capital returns in the near future?
Chris Chew
post Jul 1 2013, 05:21 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jul 1 2013, 05:10 PM)
What are the options available which are affordable and have good potential for capital returns in the near future?
I am just venturing my studies into Johor projects and have largely unknown to most of its products.

propertybbb
post Jul 1 2013, 09:48 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(Kallangboy @ Jun 15 2013, 02:24 AM)
Hi everyone,
Im interested in buying a property in jb as well.
Came across this forum by chance and find it very informational.
Im looking into buying SEG as well.
Thank you for sharing and hope to learn from you as much.
Seg? U may check this site. Very informative.
http://www.propcafe.net/setia-eco-glades-cyberjaya/
http://www.propcafe.net/setia-eco-glades-cyberjaya-part-ii/
propertybbb
post Jul 1 2013, 09:50 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jun 29 2013, 06:33 PM)
Interesting..emm
Chris Chew
post Jul 1 2013, 11:01 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Jul 1 2013, 09:48 PM)
Hehe, I think he is referring SEG Johor, ( Setia Eco Garden ) not SEG KV ( Setia Eco Glades ).

jimmy6027
post Jul 11 2013, 02:37 PM

57 posts

Shall we create a Facebook page call setia eco village to accomodate all needs and discussion pertaining to Setia Eco Village?

Anyone know exactly how much is the mtce for SEV when it is completed?

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jul 1 2013, 11:01 PM)
Hehe, I think he is referring SEG Johor, ( Setia Eco Garden ) not SEG KV ( Setia Eco Glades ).
jimmy6027
post Oct 8 2013, 08:42 AM

57 posts

The progress for Setia Eco Village is pretty healthy.

Expect of collecting key by end of 2014.

Do you think is possible ?

QUOTE(jimmy6027 @ Jul 11 2013, 02:37 PM)
Shall we create a Facebook page call setia eco village to accomodate all needs and discussion pertaining to Setia Eco Village?
Anyone know exactly how much is the mtce for SEV when it is completed?
yrh0413
post Oct 9 2013, 10:47 AM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(jimmy6027 @ Oct 8 2013, 08:42 AM)
The progress for Setia Eco Village is pretty healthy.

Expect of collecting key by end of 2014.

Do you think is possible ?
which unit you bought at SEV? there is a SEV FB page: Setia Eco Village

Don't think it will complete in 2014 because Radena is still at foundation phase. And I heard from the developer that landscaping works will start in end 2014...
GravityFi3ld
post Dec 27 2013, 05:56 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

Hi all, first time property buyer..looking forward to this area since the price(list one the website) quite ok(bearable).
Anyone knows if all the units for Luciana & Radena sold out? Am planning to drive down there in January to see the show-unit, if really worth - might get one, location is quite good - half an hour to the Senai Airport, and quite near Legoland too~
kinmin888
post Mar 14 2014, 09:19 PM

131 posts

Looking for a unit at SP Setia Eco Garden.
Miyana unit is preferable.

Direct buyer here, so we can skip all agent fees etc.
Kindly pm me if u are interested to sell.
young_guy87
post Sep 18 2014, 12:19 PM

549 posts

Anyone got Any details about this? Got Any units for sale? What is the minimum and Maximum selling price?
Wira_lover
post Jan 7 2015, 01:19 AM

315 posts

this area is now well developed. i drove by thge other day,there is a nearby town developed, 5 mins away, they now have banks, restraunts, petrol station... and there was a GP Prima, they said its gonna be the main bus station...

i was really attracted by the location as its close to 2nd link and also there is jusco nearby ... my friend mentioned there was a single story end lot unit available for 550k... i need to travel to sg for work, and thought this was the perfect location... what do u guys think of the area and price? it seems like the area is really coming up.

This post has been edited by Wira_lover: Jan 7 2015, 03:53 PM
aizat87
post Jan 25 2015, 02:48 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Wira_lover @ Jan 7 2015, 01:19 AM)
this area is now well developed. i drove by thge other day,there is a nearby town developed, 5 mins away, they now have banks, restraunts, petrol station... and there was a GP Prima, they said its gonna be the main bus station...

i was really attracted by the location as its close to 2nd link and also there is jusco nearby ... my friend mentioned there was a single story end lot unit available for 550k... i need to travel to sg for work, and thought this was the perfect location... what do u guys think of the area and price? it seems like the area is really coming up.
I love the concept, the serene surrounding and still considered as affordable. Works well if you're travelling to SG daily. But the place is a bit too ulu I think. The nearby town only have some banks, restaurants. Only one Petron station near the GP prima. No shopping mall, wet market, post office etc nearby. The nearest would be Bukit Indah.
I went there just now, the SA told me they're opening the phase 2 in 2-3 months. Indicative price ~RM 600-RM700K but they haven't finalised the package yet.

Wira_lover
post Jan 31 2015, 08:02 PM

315 posts

yeah the nearby town is actually pretty near, and bukit indah is barely 5 minutes away...feel it s well balanced ...and i fell in love with the serenity as well... in terms of shopping mall jusco bukit indah would be the nearest which is pretty close already...cause this would not be congested all the time in your home...when i drop by bukit indah, wow its super congested.... so i think all in all it balances out pretty alright.

i did another survey the other day and im beginning to really like it there.. i got a feeling the prices are going to go up soon... i might have to think quick. the phase 2 is single story or double?

This post has been edited by Wira_lover: Jan 31 2015, 08:06 PM
corleone74
post Jan 31 2015, 10:34 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(Wira_lover @ Jan 31 2015, 08:02 PM)
yeah the nearby town is actually pretty near, and bukit indah is barely 5 minutes away...feel it s well balanced ...and i fell in love with the serenity as well... in terms of shopping mall jusco bukit indah would be the nearest which is pretty close already...cause this would not be congested all the time in your home...when i drop by bukit indah, wow its super congested.... so i think all in all it balances out pretty alright.

i did another survey the other day and im beginning to really like it there.. i got a feeling the prices are going to go up soon... i might have to think quick. the phase 2 is single story or double?
Bukit Indah is better. Setia Eco Garden is too ulu.

Kienheng88
post Jul 3 2015, 07:30 AM

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Mar 12 2013, 06:03 PM)
haha
Hi Just for sharing, i got a unit (Pandora 1) and signed SPA on May...

I think i am lucky cos just got SETIA 40th aniversary rebate when sign SPA on May.

Anybody brought this type?

yrh0413
post Jul 30 2015, 04:27 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(Kienheng88 @ Jul 3 2015, 07:30 AM)
Hi Just for sharing, i got a unit (Pandora 1) and signed SPA on May...

I think i am lucky cos just got SETIA 40th aniversary rebate when sign SPA on May.

Anybody  brought this type?

congrats neighbor! I'm getting my keys in a few month's time, Radena just opposite yours laugh.gif
Pal_Baba
post Aug 7 2015, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jul 30 2015, 04:27 PM)
congrats neighbor! I'm getting my keys in a few month's time, Radena just opposite yours  laugh.gif
Radena Keys should be handed over by mid next month. Now the reno planning ahead...bis task.... rclxub.gif
SPS82
post Sep 6 2015, 02:38 PM

Hi ,

I would like to sell my setia eco village- Radena unit.
No agent fees required.
Kindly pm me if u are interested to buy. smile.gif
starker_01
post Dec 28 2015, 02:50 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(SPS82 @ Sep 6 2015, 02:38 PM)
Hi ,

No agent fees required.
Hi Sir,

Can let me know how much u looking at and mind to provide me your number?

I'm not Agent.

edwintba
post Dec 28 2015, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(starker_01 @ Dec 28 2015, 02:50 PM)
Hi Sir,

Can let me know how much u looking at and mind to provide me your number?

I'm not Agent.

I also have a Avatha 1. Please PM me

Tq

starker_01
post Dec 28 2015, 11:42 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(edwintba @ Dec 28 2015, 08:45 PM)
I also have a Avatha 1.  Please PM me

Tq
How much are you trying to let go?

Facing where n on which Road?

starker_01
post Dec 28 2015, 11:43 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(edwintba @ Dec 28 2015, 08:45 PM)
I also have a Avatha 1.  Please PM me

Tq
Are you the owner?
skinnyboy
post Apr 5 2016, 07:29 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(SPS82 @ Sep 6 2015, 02:38 PM)
Hi ,

No agent fees required.
How much is ur selling price?
nicholes87
post Mar 1 2022, 04:11 PM

41 posts

Auction unit coming on 25 April 2022

5, Jalan Laman Setia 1/9, Taman Laman Setia (Setia Eco Gardens - Eco Residence), 81550 Johor Bahru, Johor

4th round auction
Reserved price RM 765,450 ↓27%
Market value RM 1,050,000
Auction date : 25 April 2022

* 2 storey semi-d
* Land area 3,200 sf
* Chinese owner
* Freehold
renodiy
post Dec 1 2023, 10:38 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Feb 24 2013, 10:46 AM)
There is an international school in SEG just opened last year, Tenba if I remember correctly. You don't need to own a house in SG in order to administer your children to SG school (not all PRs can afford a house in SG anyway). The real problem in terms of education is that government will fulfill local quota first, then only take in PR children if there are still openings.
is it worth to consider buying pandora 2 subsale unit? Asking price rm760k fully renovated
Jazted
post Dec 3 2023, 01:05 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(renodiy @ Dec 1 2023, 10:38 PM)
is it worth to consider buying pandora 2 subsale unit? Asking price rm760k fully renovated

What is the size for it? 20 x 70 1930sf is selling at 600k.
renodiy
post Dec 3 2023, 01:14 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Jazted @ Dec 3 2023, 01:05 PM)

What is the size for it? 20 x 70 1930sf is selling at 600k.
similar but the one i saw was fully renovated...in mudah.my
Jazted
post Dec 3 2023, 01:17 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(renodiy @ Dec 3 2023, 01:14 PM)
similar but the one i saw was fully renovated...in mudah.my
This sale was random search while edge property

https://www.edgeprop.my/listing/sale/215921...-storey-terrace

I think better you go both of the unit to have a visit. See if the renovation suit your need.
renodiy
post Dec 3 2023, 03:11 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Jazted @ Dec 3 2023, 01:17 PM)
This sale was random search while edge property

https://www.edgeprop.my/listing/sale/215921...-storey-terrace

I think better you go both of the unit to have a visit. See if the renovation suit your need.
ehat about eco botanic? worth buying? asking rm1.2 mil davenham
Jazted
post Dec 3 2023, 04:14 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(renodiy @ Dec 3 2023, 03:11 PM)
ehat about eco botanic? worth buying? asking rm1.2 mil Davenham
Depend on your preference, if it for own stay you can either would still work. township project always in demand, if you working in Singapore then this definitely is much closer than gelang patah area.

This is near to medini secondary school and not far from medini primary school and Sekolah Jenis Kebangsaan © Cheah Fah. Sunway township is just around the corner, based on sunway past township experience and ecoworld i think its got potential.

1.2millions is not cheap and already double than your initial budget...so better take more deep though on this...

if we check the past transaction, 1.2 millions is around there for eco botanic project. Also note, there will be a new affordable ecoworld apartment nearby, should be priced around 450K (even Johor government affordable apartment at this area is already 300k) This will increase the customers rate for their eco galleria commercial area, also make the township more alive.

renodiy
post Dec 3 2023, 05:16 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Jazted @ Dec 3 2023, 04:14 PM)
Depend on your preference, if it for own stay you can either would still work. township project always in demand, if you working in Singapore then this definitely is much closer than gelang patah area.

This is near to medini secondary school and not far from medini primary school and Sekolah Jenis Kebangsaan © Cheah Fah. Sunway township is just around the corner, based on sunway past township experience and ecoworld i think its got potential.

1.2millions is not cheap and already double than your initial budget...so better take more deep though on this...

if we check the past transaction, 1.2 millions is around there for eco botanic project. Also note, there will be a new affordable ecoworld apartment nearby, should be priced around 450K (even Johor government affordable apartment at this area is already 300k) This will increase the customers rate for their eco galleria commercial area, also make the township more alive.

thanks for your feedback. i am not familiar with that area but moving there next year. priority is to be close to ptp and tenby school. i was told the best is to go for eco botanic... will go down soon to view the area to make a final decision. Btw eco botanic also has limited units on sale ...that is why i am also considering others to standby.
Jazted
post Dec 4 2023, 06:08 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(renodiy @ Dec 3 2023, 05:16 PM)
thanks for your feedback. i am not familiar with that area but moving there next year. priority is to be close to ptp and tenby school. i was told the best is to go for eco botanic... will go down soon to view the area to make a final decision.  Btw eco botanic also has limited units on sale ...that is why i am also considering others to standby.
You can also take a visit on Sunway iskandar project. Near to eco botanic area. The landed lakehone series should be close to 7xxk.

Its a 129years leasehold however (cant say it here) there're seem a good news coming about the leasehold title. Can check with their sales person.
renodiy
post Dec 4 2023, 07:27 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Jazted @ Dec 4 2023, 06:08 PM)
You can also take a visit on Sunway iskandar project. Near to eco botanic area. The landed lakehone series should be close to 7xxk.

Its a 129years leasehold however (cant say it here) there're seem a good news coming about the leasehold title. Can check with their sales person.
one thing good about eco botanic is can walk out to shops and food.......
will look into sunway lakehomes. will go down to view the area .

i saw another listing canal garden north asking rm1.28mil.fully reno. how is this area? worth considering?

im rushing to be there before new school term in march....
renodiy
post Dec 9 2023, 08:46 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(Jazted @ Dec 4 2023, 06:08 PM)

just wondering if you are familiar with pandora 2. currently this is so far the best unit i seen with move in condition . is the surrounding okay?

eco botanic house need massive renovation with high cost with leaking and cracks everywhere....i am hesitating to book it.
plouffle0789
post Feb 7 2024, 06:45 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(renodiy @ Dec 9 2023, 08:46 AM)
just wondering if you are familiar with pandora 2. currently this is so far the best unit i seen with move in condition . is the surrounding okay?
eco botanic house need massive renovation with high cost with leaking and cracks everywhere....i am hesitating to book it.
May I know which eco botanic series house leaking?

I see everyone happy buying
plouffle0789
post Feb 7 2024, 06:51 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Oct 4 2012, 08:43 PM)

Hi.May I know your opinions on 2024 about Setia Eco Garden House?
plouffle0789
post Feb 7 2024, 06:57 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Wira_lover @ Jan 31 2015, 08:02 PM)

Do you think Taman Bukit Indah is super congested because the area is not gated and guarded?

I think only 30 percent of the houses in Taman Bukit Indah are gated and guarded.

There are also too many hypermarkets, including Aeon (which has a TGV cinema inside), Lotus's, and TF Value Mart.

The bus stations for Causewaylink CW3S and CW4S are also located there.

Additionally, there are three condos, two hotels (some tourism agencies like to book many rooms), one big Chinese restaurant, and a McDonald's drive-thru at the Petronas Petrol station.

Columbia Asia Hospital is also nearby.

Taman Bukit Indah is also too close to Taman Nusa Bestari and the Bestmart area, and it is connected to Taman Perling.

From

HUTAN BANDAR RINI, Jalan Persiaran Mutiara Mas, Taman Seri Orkid, 81300 Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia to

AEON Mall Bukit Indah,
8, Jalan Indah 15/2,
Bukit Indah,
81200 Johor Bahru,
Johor, Malaysia

via

Jalan Skudai - Gelang Patah/Jln Gelang Patah.

25 min (15 km )

https://maps.app.goo.gl/6gPKs4DEQvp7yG157

But better use the bukit indah/nusa bestari shorcut (private road under KTM railway)

From HUTAN BANDAR RINI, Jalan Persiaran Mutiara Mas, 81300 Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia to

AEON Mall Bukit Indah, Grand Mezzanine, 8, Jalan Indah 15/2, Bukit Indah, 81200 Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia via

Persiaran Indah.

18 min (7.8 km)

https://maps.app.goo.gl/1sQswbGtvQ5LAt4z7

From Tun Aminah Bus Station, Taman Ungku Tun Aminah, 81300 Skudai, Johor, Malaysia to

AEON Mall Bukit Indah,
8, Jalan Indah 15/2,
Bukit Indah,
81200 Johor Bahru,
Johor, Malaysia

via

Jalan Sutera Danga.

22 min (9.5 km)

https://maps.app.goo.gl/HhkPW6WpikiZU9S8A

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Feb 7 2024, 11:31 AM
yrh0413
post Feb 8 2024, 01:18 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Feb 7 2024, 06:51 AM)
Rental market remains low for landed properties. currently 20x70" existing units are commanding 600k and new launches are at 700-800k (mostly sold out).

plouffle0789
post Feb 8 2024, 02:11 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Feb 8 2024, 01:18 PM)
Rental market remains low for landed properties. currently 20x70" existing units are commanding 600k and new launches are at 700-800k (mostly sold out).
600K seems still ok.

I'm currently considering a double-storey terrace house in the Kangkar Pulai area, built by Scientex Bhd.

Although it's sized at 24*70 and priced around 650k-700k, many people have expressed concerns about the quaxxx of Scientex Bhd's houses.

Therefore, I prefer a house built by SP Setia Bhd. I believe SP Setia has better management regarding security and garden maintenance.

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Feb 8 2024, 02:13 PM
Jazted
post Feb 8 2024, 02:14 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Feb 7 2024, 06:51 AM)
If not mistaken the new launch Arell should be soon for 20 x 70 should be around 600k for bumi lot (freehold) non bumi 700k.

Renovation estimate maybe around the 100k including awning, partition wall, wife dressing room, grill, furniture and electronics equipment.

Give a call to setia staff, as usual its first come first serve during the launch day (no earlier book) so you must queue early.

This post has been edited by Jazted: Feb 8 2024, 02:28 PM
Jazted
post Feb 19 2024, 09:54 AM

542 posts

renodiy Which area you choose?
renodiy
post Feb 27 2024, 08:03 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Jazted @ Feb 19 2024, 09:54 AM)
renodiy Which area you choose?
eco botanic

but it is so far the most expensive of all... 😥

location seems to be really good
Jazted
post Feb 27 2024, 08:57 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(renodiy @ Feb 27 2024, 08:03 PM)
eco botanic

but it is so far the most expensive of all... 😥

location seems to be really good
Definitely worth it thumbsup.gif . With the next Johor economic zone just around the corner, plus the distance to legoland and sunway Iskandar, also no developer can match ecoworld for the landscape design.

The Setia eco village only problem is front road got 2 schools (which you definitely need to pass by) so expect morning and afternoon jam, but its convenient for parents though. and got high tension cable nearby.

This post has been edited by Jazted: Feb 27 2024, 08:59 PM
renodiy
post Feb 27 2024, 09:35 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Jazted @ Feb 27 2024, 08:57 PM)
Definitely worth it   :thumbsup:  . With the next Johor economic zone just around the corner,  plus the distance to legoland and sunway Iskandar, also no developer can match ecoworld for the landscape design.
The Setia eco village only problem is front road got 2 schools (which you definitely need to pass by) so expect morning and afternoon jam, but its convenient for parents though. and got high tension cable nearby.
only thing not sure is the premium price for the units... semi d from 1.7- 2 mil for a renovated unit.

but the first phase (I think) which are next to eco galleria and the shops, to my opinion is the most valuable buy. They have a back gate....

can walk for food,.groceries and almost everthing is there,... dental, family mart, speed 99 , jaya grocers, clinics... pet shops....

the other phases are further from shops.Attached Image

This post has been edited by renodiy: Feb 27 2024, 09:39 PM
totoromo
post Oct 18 2024, 11:03 PM

32 posts

Hello all,

I've been reading the earlier postings on this thread and am wondering if anyone who has previously posted on here that has moved in or is still residing in this township has any new insights comments or opinions of the township and its surrounding development.

I am considering acquiring a property in SEG under its new phase that is launching end of this month. The Pines phase 3, dbl storey terrace, 18 x 65, going for 600+K to mid 700s.

I also drove around the area and found that an access road is being built opposite Tenby and looks like it leads to the 2nd link highway unless I am mistaken. Has anyone here heard anything else?

Anyway, just want to hear your opinions. Cheers!

- MC

Jazted
post Oct 19 2024, 08:44 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(totoromo @ Oct 18 2024, 11:03 PM)
Hello all,

I've been reading the earlier postings on this thread and am wondering if anyone who has previously posted on here that has moved in or is still residing in this township has any new insights comments or opinions of the township and its surrounding development.

I am considering acquiring a property in SEG under its new phase that is launching end of this month. The Pines phase 3, dbl storey terrace, 18 x 65, going for 600+K to mid 700s.

I also drove around the area and found that an access road is being built opposite Tenby and looks like it leads to the 2nd link highway unless I am mistaken. Has anyone here heard anything else?

- MC
From the look, the road mostly just lead to (persiaran bayu) near to taman bayu. Easing the jam of tanjung kupang road.

The connection to 2nd link might be possible but only through the setia eco village (south east side of SEG). Need to wait their final phase of setia eco village.
totoromo
post Oct 20 2024, 07:51 PM

32 posts

Thanks, Jazted.

Is there another phase of SEV? The master plan has no designated demarcation for the new SEV2 on the SE side of the SEG development. If there is, then that would be good. I also went to see M-Tiara, Mutiara Rini side, but much more expensive although it is larger in size I don't need that extra size. Also, KSL has a development along the south exit way toward the Nusa Sentral township south of the Pontian JB Parkway / Pasir Gudang highway. So lots of new developments going on now in Iskandar puteri / 2nd link tuas side. I would love to get UEM Sunrise Aspira property but so far i have been unlucky because they open for selection when I am away for work. sigh.

Jazted
post Oct 21 2024, 12:14 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(totoromo @ Oct 20 2024, 07:51 PM)
Thanks, Jazted.

Is there another phase of SEV? The master plan has no designated demarcation for the new SEV2 on the SE side of the SEG development. If there is, then that would be good. I also went to see M-Tiara, Mutiara Rini side, but much more expensive although it is larger in size I don't need that extra size.  Also, KSL has a development along the south exit way toward the Nusa Sentral township south of the Pontian JB Parkway / Pasir Gudang highway. So lots of new developments going on now in Iskandar puteri / 2nd link tuas side. I would love to get UEM Sunrise Aspira property but so far i have been unlucky because they open for selection when I am away for work. sigh.
i think it was decided yet, Setia might push more on the north SEG segment like the Pine 3.

Since you missed on UEM side, what about the recent Mutiara Rini (Rini hill 3) unit preview and selection? Their price shouldnt be far from Aspira.

Jazted
post Oct 26 2024, 11:51 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(totoromo @ Oct 18 2024, 11:03 PM)
Hello all,

- MC
how was the unit selection today? get the unit you want?
totoromo
post Oct 28 2024, 12:29 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Jazted @ Oct 26 2024, 11:51 PM)
how was the unit selection today? get the unit you want?
We decided not to go for it. We did check. There was no need to queue. On Saturday evening. we got a call from the SA. There were 27 units left open for booking. Turns out that the project isnt as hot as we initially thought. We holding out to see other options. We did drive around Eco Botanic and Sunway. The Sunway Maple that was launched in September, 1st phase sold out like hot cakes and that was at 1.25m so the 2nd phase they raised it to 1.46 and above. siao. only 1 month difference.

Eco botanic only the new launch Semi D available. 2.5 mil. hahaha. all above budget. But looks like the demand is still hot. But getting over priced. Crazy market.

plouffle0789
post Nov 22 2024, 09:52 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(totoromo @ Oct 28 2024, 12:29 AM)
We decided not to go for it. We did check. There was no need to queue. On Saturday evening. we got a  call from the SA. There were 27 units left open for booking. Turns out that the project isnt as hot as we initially thought. We holding out to see other options. We did drive around Eco Botanic and Sunway. The Sunway Maple that was launched in September, 1st phase sold out like hot cakes and that was at 1.25m so the 2nd phase they raised it to 1.46 and above. siao. only 1 month difference.

Eco botanic only the new launch Semi D available. 2.5 mil. hahaha. all above budget. But looks like the demand is still hot. But getting over priced. Crazy market.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...#entry110820564

They will be a new shorcut from Lima Kedai to Setia Eco Garden and Kangkar Pulai....

0.0907sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:12 PM