Setia Eco Village at Johor
ov3rdrive
Feb 23 2013, 01:38 AM
Hi Hoks, i am also looking to buy Setia Eco Gardens and I have the exact same reason with you (on pros and cons). I simply love the flora and fauna design, and it is an exclusive township with award winning concept. However, I am worried that there will not be appreciation in property value as this location is quite far from the city.
May I know what have you found so far? and your advice?
ov3rdrive
Feb 23 2013, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Oct 5 2012, 05:13 PM) good for you, I have been here for almost 4 years! Singapore 4 years ago is nothing like what it is today... MRT breakdown, bangla/chinese/philipino around us, cost of living going up... it is odd for you to consider getting a new house so fast... just 6 months after moving into Singapore. Have you considered what if you decided to move back to KL if you find that Singapore is really not suitable for you? hi yrh0413. I also 4 yrs in singapore, also have sg gf haha!! but my sg gf totally reject idea staying in jb @.@ yours ok??? btw you worked here 4 yrs or also studied as well?
ov3rdrive
Feb 23 2013, 01:36 PM
YRH, thanks for your opinion. I will go to Setia's showroom next weekend to take a look. From what I know, Elvira 1,530 sqft is selling for RM530k now from their website.
DId you guys consider Nusa Impian and Nusa Bayu form UEM Land? It is nearer to city but I no clue how is the environment and landscape?
You are lucky you gf is ok, living in JB is a NO-NO for alot of singaporean. Is like downgrade for them. and they friends will laugh at them for moving to jb to live.
ov3rdrive
Feb 23 2013, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Feb 23 2013, 01:54 PM) Hmm Elvira if I am not mistaken only left with Bumi lots, not sure when will the developers release for public purchase. Better check with developers.  The price has definitely gone up... My friend bought his Elvira for just a little above RM400k. As for Singaporean girls, I guess not all of them thinks that living in JB is a downgrade. Gated and guarded landed community, 2k sqft house, get to drive to work and they can wait for their husband to pick them up after work/shopping... And have a bunch of huskies waking her up every morning. Well... My gf lives in a HDB and she's not rich.. I guess your gf might be from the upper-class group  no, my gf also HDB. but she told me if you wanna live in jb she won't follow. haiz. are you a PR? hmm, seems the appreciation is quite alot. maybe good for investment too
ov3rdrive
Feb 24 2013, 12:16 AM
No, i do not feel like getting a HDB, kinda small and cramp. Not to mention expensive (same price as JB landed), but having a low cost housing look =(
I am a PR too, and have you thought about how to settle transportation? Definitely you need a car as SEG is quite remotely off. But if you are getting Malaysian car, we PR cannot enter SG.
btw, just curious, how can SG own a HDB with their parents? I thought you have to be married to own one??
ov3rdrive
Feb 25 2013, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(Hello_kitty 89 @ Feb 24 2013, 09:34 AM) The second link also getting more and more jam. This is according to them, maybe u need to try 1 time as I never drive to Sg before. Need consider that factor also. Waiting ur wife or ur wife waiting for you to off, trapped in the jam. If getting a property in Sg, with their public transport, might save the car. Almost same, if after that really wanna move back jb, sell out Sg property or rent out (with high demand) , jb lots of land and housing projects and the price also won't hike so much as in kl or Sg. According my sister, they bought the terrace house rm225k plus plus renovated rm75k. Selling value not able to cover as market price (Sg ppl) buy for investment (no renovation ) but just wanna earn 20-40k. Putting there to rot as not much ppl will rent there if they are working in jb and not muh ppl will rent the house there if they are working in Sg. hello kitty your points all are correct and hit the nail on its head, except to say you didn't touch on the fact that you are living in a small pigeon hole with PRC and Filipino, still walking and chasing bus and mrt like your secondary school days. Is this is the life you want, then you are correct, buying and living in SG have that advantages that you save on a car and avoid the traffic jam. But what about the human traffic that you are facing? You are always fighting for seat in the bus, mrt with Bangla and Filipino and PRC. Is that an improvement from the live you led in Malaysia? There is no correct answer but is ultimately the choice you made and the life you want to lead. You made a good point about sending kids to SG schools. It would be troublesome up until your kids can actually take their own public transport from immigration.
ov3rdrive
Feb 26 2013, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(tanyiau @ Feb 26 2013, 02:51 PM) congrat bro! Radena i a good choice for the price value. too bad it jump so much or else i wont have so much headache. thanks for the info any way bro How much is radena now? tanyiau any info on what units available now and their selling price? This will be good info for me before I go down to their sales office.
ov3rdrive
Feb 26 2013, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(tanyiau @ Feb 26 2013, 04:41 PM) yea, me and my frd are both from penang but currently working in Singapore. not sure sure about Avatha 2. he bought avatha 1 maybe for investment maybe to stay. Well depend how is iskandar devolepment going to be and aslo the safety over that area when the project is completed. hi i am from penang too =) does anyone have a map of the SEG area?  I am quite confused now with Avatha 1 and 2, and all the other names. Where are they situated in respect to one another ? This post has been edited by ov3rdrive: Feb 26 2013, 05:24 PM
ov3rdrive
Feb 26 2013, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Feb 26 2013, 05:34 PM) Here you go: http://setiaecogardens.com.my/master-plan.asp#.USyBoaL-GSo  By the way Avatha 2 is selling for RM520k after discount. cool, the price is about what i am looking for. btw you guys know what is the difference between soft launch and actual launch? From what i know, soft launch is for invited clients only and not for public. So the next question is, how do we get into the soft launches or be informed there is one?
ov3rdrive
Mar 2 2013, 11:59 PM
I just visited SEG sales office today. All units sold out for phase except 2 units for Elvira. Selling price RM 410K after rebate.
Phase II expected to be launched end of next month.
ov3rdrive
Mar 3 2013, 04:36 AM
QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Mar 3 2013, 01:45 AM)  did you book one for SEV2? yes i did paid rm1k. Also went to Bukit Indah, apparently all units there sold out >.<
ov3rdrive
Mar 3 2013, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(JonYeap @ Mar 3 2013, 05:13 PM) haha... i also just booked sev2. Will wait and see which unit i want. 600k is really wow... steep. i didnt ask bout old units coz i thought all sold out. elvira 410k? cheap? quite cheap lo. u went yesterday?
ov3rdrive
Mar 4 2013, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(JonYeap @ Mar 3 2013, 10:26 PM) yup, especially singaporeans who are retiring will really consider this. I wonder if setia eco village phase 2 will be affected or not. I am considering cadena or pandora. depends the difference in price only elvira will be affected as the high power cable cut through the empty space in front of elvira. Phase II will be behind Radena row.