Setia Eco Village at Johor
totoromo
Oct 18 2024, 11:03 PM
Hello all,
I've been reading the earlier postings on this thread and am wondering if anyone who has previously posted on here that has moved in or is still residing in this township has any new insights comments or opinions of the township and its surrounding development.
I am considering acquiring a property in SEG under its new phase that is launching end of this month. The Pines phase 3, dbl storey terrace, 18 x 65, going for 600+K to mid 700s.
I also drove around the area and found that an access road is being built opposite Tenby and looks like it leads to the 2nd link highway unless I am mistaken. Has anyone here heard anything else?
Anyway, just want to hear your opinions. Cheers!
- MC
totoromo
Oct 20 2024, 07:51 PM
Thanks, Jazted.
Is there another phase of SEV? The master plan has no designated demarcation for the new SEV2 on the SE side of the SEG development. If there is, then that would be good. I also went to see M-Tiara, Mutiara Rini side, but much more expensive although it is larger in size I don't need that extra size. Also, KSL has a development along the south exit way toward the Nusa Sentral township south of the Pontian JB Parkway / Pasir Gudang highway. So lots of new developments going on now in Iskandar puteri / 2nd link tuas side. I would love to get UEM Sunrise Aspira property but so far i have been unlucky because they open for selection when I am away for work. sigh.
totoromo
Oct 28 2024, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(Jazted @ Oct 26 2024, 11:51 PM) how was the unit selection today? get the unit you want? We decided not to go for it. We did check. There was no need to queue. On Saturday evening. we got a call from the SA. There were 27 units left open for booking. Turns out that the project isnt as hot as we initially thought. We holding out to see other options. We did drive around Eco Botanic and Sunway. The Sunway Maple that was launched in September, 1st phase sold out like hot cakes and that was at 1.25m so the 2nd phase they raised it to 1.46 and above. siao. only 1 month difference. Eco botanic only the new launch Semi D available. 2.5 mil. hahaha. all above budget. But looks like the demand is still hot. But getting over priced. Crazy market.