Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V5

squall0833
post Sep 26 2013, 07:48 PM

1,473 posts

as most of you know that TM Streamyx throttles P2P

some user maybe not throttled but most users are, the best way is to use VPN to bypass

there is a way without VPN is to keep reconnect to get an ip address that is unthrottle by luck,
if you lucky got one unthrottle ip, it is permanent p2p unthrottle until you disconnected and lost the ip,

nowadays, very hard to get such ip,

recently, I discovered a trick by chance, not confirm yet, but it seems can temporary bypass the throttle for any ip address, it will throttle back when the torrent task/connection stopped/cancelled/terminated/restarted

just my guessing,
looks like it bypasses some kind of p2p traffic recognition and will not start p2p throttling
when the ongoing p2p task/connection stopped or paused, then resuming or restarting, it will be throttled again

it is like a glitch or something

still testing biggrin.gif, so far 5 tries, all worked for all ip ranges, this trick is simple, but have to do once everytime you need it.

VPN Free

This post has been edited by squall0833: Sep 26 2013, 08:15 PM
squall0833
post Nov 5 2013, 12:46 AM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Nov 4 2013, 10:43 AM)
can you share your trick?
well, after long time test,it works partially only

not worth the time to do the trick and it only works temporary until u stop the traffic, it will go back to normal throttled slow speed

better use vpn or hope to get a good ip that is not throttled only sad.gif

edit:

just do quick test, seems like working, but not guarantee works for you tongue.gif

if any one of you want to know, can pm u smile.gif

I don't feel like to tell this openly for a reason wink.gif

This post has been edited by squall0833: Nov 5 2013, 01:03 AM
squall0833
post Dec 6 2013, 12:22 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 6 2013, 09:18 AM)
On Streamyx, HyppTV share the bandwidth of the internet connection

IT will use around 2Mbit on a SD channel 3Mbit on a HD channel smile.gif
I thought i read the FAQ said HD channels will be locked and not available to streamyx users especially 4Mbps?

only SD channels

This post has been edited by squall0833: Dec 6 2013, 12:23 PM
squall0833
post Dec 6 2013, 01:36 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 6 2013, 12:53 PM)
I able to get HD channel on my Streamyx 8Mbit, not sure about 4Mbit.
will it goes buffering if someone else use internet? at high possible speed

it pulls iptv bandwidth or not tongue.gif

This post has been edited by squall0833: Dec 6 2013, 01:36 PM
squall0833
post Dec 10 2013, 11:45 PM

1,473 posts

Guys

do you all have connection problem now?

East Malaysia Sarawak area

Problems:
- difficult to connect, always fail
- connected but intermittent connection, speed stuck around 32kbps like not going to run slower than 56k
- open oversea website extremely slow ,or cant even open
- local web like lowyat.net still fast but slightly slow, also random lag
- will disconnect sometime, and back to point 1 problem hard to connect.
- problem started around 10pm just now
- my modem stats looks normal, no problem or unstable

This post has been edited by squall0833: Dec 10 2013, 11:48 PM
squall0833
post Dec 11 2013, 12:03 AM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Dec 10 2013, 11:59 PM)
I'm in Miri... and at the moment my connection is freaaaaaaking slowwwwwww

When I try reconnect it takes a bit time to connect.
All IP range tried (60.49.xxx.xxx / 60.54.xxx.xxx / 175.xxx.xxx.xxx / 219.xxx.xxx.xxx) same result.

All sites are slow loading. Facebook could barely open.

I was taking a nap in my room since 8 (too tired liao) and my sis from upstairs buzzed me asking if there's anything wrong on the internet. lol.
exactly bro

same XD

I'm in Limbang, believe streamyx service here are same with Miri, any problem happens, we all have same problems
squall0833
post Dec 30 2013, 01:34 PM

1,473 posts

I noticed TM touched my line

the cap rate from 5118 512 became 5120 638

now I have 60-70kB/s upload speed, before 45-50kB/s
squall0833
post Jan 1 2014, 03:24 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(TittleTattleToxin @ Jan 1 2014, 12:28 AM)
PUKIMAK LANCAU ANAKHARAM PUNYA SHITMYX
FUKCER AND ALL THE CURSE WORDS .etc etc
guys guess whats my downstream snr?
ITS 5!!
CIBAIIIII
i'm impressed u still able to online and post here sad.gif
squall0833
post Jan 13 2014, 11:15 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(lpsoldier007 @ Jan 8 2014, 10:26 PM)
Hi.

Streamyx 4Mbps user here.

I think I have problem in streaming Youtube videos, now.

The streaming is too slow. The video will automatically change to 144p. When I want to change it to 360p/ 480p, the video will lag like hell, sometimes freeze.

Other website ok. Other video streaming website also ok. Only youtube have problem. At Speedtest.net the result is no problem. Always 4Mbps ++, ping also no problem.

I am using Google DNS.

How to solve my problem? sob sob.
keep pressing F5 until it become fast

well known tm's youtube cdn issue for streamyx users

when slow problem happening, it usually stuck at 48-50kB/s

you will see that by using network bandwidth meter

don't know is TM purposely do that or what, it seems like we all streamyx users will be connected to their "capped" CDN most of the time, sometime only will connect other CDNs which give us normal fast speed

keep refresh your youtube video will get u connect to other cdn

This post has been edited by squall0833: Jan 13 2014, 11:19 PM
squall0833
post Jan 14 2014, 04:45 AM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(darrenliew96 @ Jan 13 2014, 11:39 PM)
It won't help on a mobile.. Normally, speed will be at full speed at midnight 1am till morning 11am. (Normally 40KB/s) And it is obvious that TM is fiddling with our youtube streaming speed. No problems with celcom BBand with youtube. But who is going to use BBand to stream videos? Wasting Quotas?
Complain also no use. TM keep talking bullsh*ts.
Best way, either subscribe to other ISP or upgrade to 8mbps streamyx. (Personally, I still not yet subscribe 8mbps, so I don't know this problem will still exist in 8mbps)
works on my o2x custom youtube app

also works on my note 2 stock youtube app (closing the video by swipe it away, then reload)

sometime it totally wont work, change a different ip does help

and I believe 8Mbps is the same, unless u use unifi

This post has been edited by squall0833: Jan 14 2014, 04:46 AM
squall0833
post Feb 25 2014, 04:38 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Feb 19 2014, 05:43 PM)
NOpe.. they don't XD~

An upgrade from a Blockbuster to a higher speed.. they won't give another modem...
(Well.. I think so.. coz they don't give me modem and phone when I upgrade before... tongue.gif)

There's another modem.. i think i kept it in my drawer or something...
gonna search for that thing first.. and retry...
That one is ADLS2+ IINM...
they still give me, even I've my own, the contractor asked me just keep it.

I got two still in box tm modems lol
squall0833
post Feb 25 2014, 11:19 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Feb 25 2014, 11:09 PM)
I'm planning to re-register the 4mbps package...
I wonder what's the best way to do that...
by phone call... or direct to TMPoint?

Is there any gooding promotion going on? biggrin.gif~~
don't think so, still usual blockbuster deal only

but not guarantee you get free modem wor, since some ppl don't get by upgrade
squall0833
post Mar 9 2014, 04:54 AM

1,473 posts

just wondering

If Im on 4Mbps with just right stable snr 18-20 and 30 plus attenuation

when 8Mbps is available, still got hope for 8Mbps? lol

squall0833
post May 5 2014, 11:21 AM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ May 1 2014, 03:33 PM)
I use tp-link td-w8968
this

strongly recommended for ppl who want cheap and reliable and good features
squall0833
post May 5 2014, 03:22 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ May 5 2014, 01:56 PM)
the coverage for this is better than the d-link modem that TM gave to us?
similar

but if compare stability, tp-link definitely is better
squall0833
post May 15 2014, 12:35 AM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(Anime4000 @ May 15 2014, 12:27 AM)
SmartRG SR310N that use same thing, may can override TM Firmware,
If can replace, more nicer! because I found this Riger (default settings) allow FREE Wireless, simply connect wireless named "Other Network", put wireless name "riger1" or "riger2" or "riger3", have fun! I don't know why they put multiple SSID and can't disable some-more...
and des wai I have free wifi to use when I'm going around rclxms.gif
squall0833
post Jun 18 2014, 10:26 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(chidori @ Jun 18 2014, 08:57 AM)
Dear Sifus,

Just want to get some advice before going to apply for streamyx 4mbps as my area does not support 8mbps or unifi 5mbps : (

theoretically 4mbps is sufficient to watch streaming 720p streaming videos right?

or 4mbps only able to watch 360p? Tried my friend's unifi 5mbps and 720p is quite smooth...
the play speed vs buffering speed ratio :

4mbps to watch 720p is like using 1mbps to watch 360p

squall0833
post Jun 19 2014, 04:44 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(chidori @ Jun 19 2014, 04:41 PM)
hmm.... means 4mbps can watch 720p smoothly (generally) ?
yes

i always watch 720p smile.gif

download speed is still faster than play speed

0.0568sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:41 AM