20 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

[LYN] Trophy Hunters Club V4, Winning more trophies than Football Club

terryfu
post Jun 25 2013, 05:01 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(rockstar_ @ Jun 25 2013, 04:36 PM)
LOL. me also kena pwned during supply raid. how hard is survivor? enemy become more responsive?
1. Supplies are much more scarce (assume 50% of what's available from Hard)
2. Need to skulk more slowly for runners and clickers (push halfway through analogue stick).
3. More damage inflicted on you and harder to kill monsters.

Other than that is just a walk in the park tongue.gif
terryfu
post Jul 1 2013, 12:13 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(WickyWeeky @ Jun 30 2013, 10:00 PM)
finally reached my 1000th trophies...

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif LOL
terryfu
post Jul 2 2013, 02:30 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(fiendishloki @ Jul 2 2013, 12:51 AM)
15th plat just in! hitman absolution.

currently in the pipeline: tomb raider, uc1, uc2 and uc3 + mw3 and moh: warfighter

anyone has red faction: armageddon? wanna do the coop trophies?
Red Faction Armageddon difficult to get MP. Last time I also had a challenge finding partners but luckily trophy god was around so I teamed up with him and a couple of others. Boosting thread at ps3trophies.org already dead?
terryfu
post Jul 2 2013, 01:20 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(fiendishloki @ Jul 2 2013, 10:58 AM)
Haven't checked it out. Try local before going international lol. Imagine can find some on tht forum, just tht most are on canadian or uk time, so not so convenient scheduling wise.
LOL trust me very difficult. Only reason can find roxor to play with coz we shared the DLC and we both had the game. Finding 4 players is pretty tough.
terryfu
post Jul 4 2013, 10:14 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Jul 4 2013, 10:11 AM)
Finally plated Game of Thrones!
Glad to get this game done and dusted!
How long u took? need 2 playthrus right? i have the game too but havent unseal it yet.
terryfu
post Jul 4 2013, 10:39 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Jul 4 2013, 10:16 AM)
It's not that long actually, but it took me 2 weeks coz I was away from home for 4 days.
I'd imagine you will only need 1-2 days to plat  tongue.gif

Ah ic. I really like the show (even bought the game guide as well). Will probably play it when I get the time LOL.
terryfu
post Jul 4 2013, 03:27 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Jul 4 2013, 11:07 AM)
Just so you know, there are a lot of missable trophies so do check them out before playing each chapter...
Sure thing.

Today July 4th - plenty of MP triple xp or stuff this weekend. Am doing Red Dead Redemption. Anyone still wanna boost this for levels? smile.gif Sigh have to juggle between this and The Last of Us tongue.gif
terryfu
post Jul 4 2013, 04:16 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(fiendishloki @ Jul 4 2013, 04:14 PM)
me, lets do it! need all mp trophies.
hv been waiting patiently for 3x xp for rdr since adryan did his.

when exactly does it start and end, do you know?
Supposedly today (US time I suspect since its for Independence Day) and until Sunday.

I'm still busy with TLOU but can slot in RDR. When you wanna play?
terryfu
post Jul 4 2013, 04:25 PM

514 posts

I think i around lvl 15 or so. Cant remember. Still got other mp trophies like riding from sun rise to sun set and taking on the bandits. We can do it together if u havent smile.gif

There is also a boosting method which I did with another guy (chase the gold bag or something) we can do that as well just to level up.

TLOU requires you to play 168 matches in total for the 2 gold mp trophies. Each match about 10 mins long so with 168 matches that takes close to 30 hours of mp. Ajis already done it (he clocked in around 40 hrs from what I see in the leaderboards.

Got ways to cut it down a bit but its pretty fun thats why i just play it with other LYNers. Gonna just complete half of it and have another half to go.
terryfu
post Jul 4 2013, 04:37 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(fiendishloki @ Jul 4 2013, 04:33 PM)
so weird of ND to do that, since uc series mp trophies so simple and kind to all of us.

and such an arbitrary number of matches. heard the mp is fun so shouldn't be that bad of a grind as long as you're enjoying yourself.

hope the mp players stick around for a while. intended to get the game later in the year but may change my mind after this.
You can check the guide for shortcuts which may cut your MP grind up to half. Guess ND wants most guys to play their Multiplayer games unlike UC where after completing the 2 trophies, no. of players reduced significantly. Good thing about TLOU, newbies have a better chance of taking out veterans at least compared to UC where hardcore players will be like very powerful and such.

However from ND experience, they may have more MP DLC coming out soon since TLOU will have 3 DLCs coming (one is confirmed SP).
terryfu
post Jul 4 2013, 05:16 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(fiendishloki @ Jul 4 2013, 04:45 PM)
ok boss, thanks!  smile.gif

checking guide for RDR now. also trying to get group from our timezone in ps3t.org for posse up and others.
Actually I just realized I got all mp trophies (non-DLC) already except for the RANK one *LOL*. I can help you with what you need though we should focus on rank as the others can easily be done without the rank ones (or try to combine rank and kills eg hideouts and such).

Btw, do u have the DLC? We can do those as well.

As for the Posse up, it may be difficult to get 8 easily, but I can suggest this to make it easier :

1. First hole up in a fort (there's one by the cliff) and get your most wanted all the way up for max for a trophy.
2. Soon ppl will join and then just keep adding them to your posse. Some may attack you as well but we can keep trying to add and they will join because they would also want to kill the soldiers smile.gif

Took me bout an hour to get it done but was because i keep getting messages that they also want the trophy *LOL*. We can do this anytime after the 3X xp season smile.gif
terryfu
post Jul 5 2013, 03:39 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Jul 4 2013, 07:10 PM)
I remember those early days we got posse up, it was a boost with FrogCat. Froggie got a few of his friends, and I was already in the MP, and it was a spontaneous decision for "hey let's do posse up". And behold, we got it!
Ah I remember the early days where we boosted things together. Sadly all we play now are Start the Party, Wipeout 2, London Games, etc etc tongue.gif

How time has flies tongue.gif

QUOTE(fiendishloki @ Jul 4 2013, 08:09 PM)
ok. yup agreed. let's take advantage of 3x xp weekend for the xp.

also, good strat for posse up.
thanks! didn't know this existed also  smile.gif
surprisingly, rdr has a very solid fan base for its mp. if only more games had 3x xp events, crysis 2 for example.
Few games still got strong following and RDR is one of them UC2 also continues to show good no. of players as well as the usual COD stuff. Was doing Homefront a few months ago and man masuk saje, in a 30-man battlefield so its still happening a bit at least.

Btw, I only get my RDR late tonight so we can start tomorrow or after midnight. Let me know which u prefer as well as which time u want me to help u join posse should u choose to follow one of them boosting sessions.
terryfu
post Jul 5 2013, 08:57 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Jul 5 2013, 07:54 AM)
sup... long time havent plat any games
just plat lollipop chainsaw as my 47th ahahaha
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Jul 5 2013, 08:04 AM)
only kezman are low to do this kind of platinum
LOL
terryfu
post Jul 5 2013, 09:13 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(xomanowar @ Jul 5 2013, 09:10 AM)
And Terry too... hahahah lol
Long time no c bro. Last night saw u in and out. Bz with real life trophy hunting?
terryfu
post Jul 5 2013, 09:35 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Jul 5 2013, 09:26 AM)
terryfu also plat Hannah Montana  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
LOL. How can I ever pass up a free plat tongue.gif

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Jul 5 2013, 09:31 AM)
haha who ever plat hannah montana is the lowest among all plat hunter ahahaha
even cloudy chance of meatball pun sudah 3rd rate game
hannah montana like 4/5/6 rate game
Wah u say like that, I think Zeliard will go vmad.gif . Look at all his platted games tongue.gif

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Jul 5 2013, 09:32 AM)
fuk now even terryfu oso have more platinum than me
Sikit saje. U just do 30 easy plats u higher than me already (eg hanna montana and such *LOL*). Since now I going for long plats. TLOU really takes time especially the 168 MP matches.
terryfu
post Jul 5 2013, 10:40 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Jul 5 2013, 10:07 AM)
There's no such thing as letting go an easy prey. Every plat counts!
QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Jul 5 2013, 10:39 AM)
yes every plat counts
but i wont play a game for plat
i plat my game hahaha
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif I agree on both counts. Sometimes I play like Zeliard, sometimes I play like sara.
terryfu
post Jul 5 2013, 10:53 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Jul 5 2013, 10:51 AM)
I plat for games, and I game for plat as well. Due to work and gf and my love for platinums I have to change my style to more casual games. Currently doing all kiddy games, Rango, Puss, Phineas, Cabelas, Brave, and more to come!
Man you really find the time. I got Cabelas, Brave, Guardian legends, and other easy plats and I still can't find time for them tongue.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif rclxub.gif
terryfu
post Jul 5 2013, 02:57 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Jul 5 2013, 11:16 AM)
No time le.... still got study also, but have to manage lo. Sleep later. Brave was surprisingly quite fun, I enjoyed every moment of it. Guardian still sealed, Cars 2 still sealed, I still have a Cabela don't know which installment, and a Shadow of the Damned japanese version to stack the plat!
Done all the cabela yet? I have 2011 and 2013. We can loan each other if u haven't done the rest.
terryfu
post Jul 8 2013, 09:30 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(ps3roxor @ Jul 8 2013, 01:55 AM)
Anyone still needs to boost Tomb Raider MP trophies?
not boosting but if u want it fast let me know. will not take more than 20-30 mins if u know what ur doing.
terryfu
post Jul 9 2013, 03:16 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Jul 9 2013, 12:01 AM)
Star Trek The Video Game Play Asia Rm56. Anyoe interested for this horrible game? Dedicated coop player needed. Estimated plat 10-15h.
I'm keen. Let's commit 1 weekend to this.

20 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0403sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:45 PM