[LYN] Trophy Hunters Club V4, Winning more trophies than Football Club

terryfu
post Jun 8 2013, 04:14 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Jun 8 2013, 03:30 PM)
someone just started playing ico.. hahaha! good luck on shadow of the colossus. it will be a fun adventure!
Lol I don't dare start shadow yet. Don't know why ico considered great. Bland graphics, running here and there pushing blocks, etc. Granted the story is alright but so are other games as well.
terryfu
post Jun 11 2013, 09:05 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Jun 8 2013, 07:07 PM)
It's the connection between the guy and the girl.
LOL, can't feel any connection. Still got to speedrun the thing tongue.gif

Finally got the Nuclear Blast trophy for Montezuma after 77 hrs of grinding (mostly not by me rclxm9.gif ). This gold is one hard random trophy.
terryfu
post Jun 12 2013, 02:12 AM

514 posts

@pc-ox, saw your name on the winner's list for another 90 days of PS+ goodness LOL

http://blog.asia.playstation.com/community...lt-announcement
terryfu
post Jun 12 2013, 02:50 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(fiendishloki @ Jun 12 2013, 02:42 AM)
if you don't own a vita is there any reason to get r3 ps+ atm?
I dont think so. The PS3 offerings are pretty sucky (I can't even remember any good ones).
terryfu
post Jun 12 2013, 10:17 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(xomanowar @ Jun 12 2013, 09:15 AM)
Well you could give it a try now... since it's on a free for 2 weeks trial period if u r not a members. Just use this code taken directly from the PS blog DQQT-FQN8-KRH2
LOL, I'm already subscribed.

QUOTE(pc-ox @ Jun 12 2013, 09:15 AM)
Your name in too. My PS+ service last until May 2015. I will grab all PS4 games into download list, when the time buy PS4 console, I have bunch of PS4 games (hopefully. LOL). I think PS4 must officially lauch in Malaysia first before MY PS+ offer free PS4 games.
Yes, if without Vita, I won't subcribe MY PS+. MY PS+ more focus on Vita and PSP contents than PS3 contents. Their discount contents not great too.

@xomanowar, sorry regarding VT4 boosting, I didn't read your msg. When I saw your msg, it already 10pm+.
Yeah I know hehehehehe. Actually PS4 must be officially launched in this part of the region (HK or SG) to have the free games on it. Hopefully its faster because HK & SG normally are priority countries and once they get we should get too. Then the PS+ for our region will have free PS4 games.

QUOTE(xomanowar @ Jun 12 2013, 10:08 AM)
Don't know about you... but i it was sure boring as hell boosting! did it last night till i fell a sleep lol Moving from B1 to A5 is really a pain.
LOL, me too. Even play with you both also I fell asleep.
terryfu
post Jun 13 2013, 01:45 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(xomanowar @ Jun 13 2013, 12:56 PM)
Finally got the bloody "Online Master" trophy rclxms.gif Terry, PC you folks up for boosting till A1 lol
Sorry probably in my dreams.
terryfu
post Jun 14 2013, 03:03 AM

514 posts

For those wanting to optimize their trophy hunt for Tekken Revolution, better do it now as there is a double xp bonus for all the gold & xp until 17 June.

You will need 1 mil Gold and 10k GP for 2 trophies.

Fastest way for Gold is use premium ticket and play arcade match. Use any spam tactic (I use Kazuya heli-kick) and you can get about 150k gold and 600 GP in about 3 mins. Premium ticket triple the rewards so stack with the double reward you can get up to 6 times (otherwise it will be about 50k for each arcade run).

You will likely hit 1 mil gold first instead of 10 k GP (already got Gold but still need 5k more GP). You can do arcade runs but a faster way would be play rank match which rewards 200 Gold whether you win or lose. Unfortunately premium tix does not qualify here for triple (only Gold) so just do rank matches (you need at least 10 anyway for another trophy).
terryfu
post Jun 14 2013, 10:30 AM

514 posts

Hmmm, I'm wondering if games that release on PS3 and PS4 have double plat (eg AC4, FIFA 14, MGS V, etc). Also whether they are cross playable and if double plat, boost with your own 2 accounts and get double the trophies smile.gif
terryfu
post Jun 14 2013, 11:27 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(afeeq @ Jun 14 2013, 10:15 PM)
PS4 will support multiple account just like PS3? I wanna change my main account into R3.

So i can join you guys trophy hunt. tongue.gif
Come come join join smile.gif
terryfu
post Jun 17 2013, 11:08 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(rockstar_ @ Jun 16 2013, 10:04 PM)
Congrats. Welcome to the club. Now ur stuck for life tongue.gif

Damn read so many glitches for the Last of Us trophies. Really spoils the mood for a great game. Now am reconsidering starting it until its patched.
terryfu
post Jun 18 2013, 09:35 AM

514 posts

Ico done. Speed run in 2 hours (for a trophy) but take around twice that amount to do it because of retries at some of the difficult parts.
terryfu
post Jun 18 2013, 05:44 PM

514 posts

Malaysia own trophy king ps3roxor hit Lvl 50!

Continue flying the flag Must Be Mad man!
terryfu
post Jun 19 2013, 09:12 AM

514 posts

Last of Us

First game that I'm in for 2-3 hours and still no trophy.
terryfu
post Jun 19 2013, 09:22 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Jun 19 2013, 09:17 AM)
It is hard indeed and with only 21 trophies, man...
LOL last count is 24 trophies. But still so little and all are collectibles related.Hopefully when I finish my 1st playthru. I hear Ding multiple times. but with the glitches I dont know tongue.gif
terryfu
post Jun 19 2013, 11:13 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Jun 19 2013, 09:47 AM)
I thought you wanna wait for the patch? Later finish hardcore glitch then gg  sweat.gif
Was thinking of it. But if logic dictates, the patch should make the trophy appear as there is in game achievements tracking to it as well (like UC series). I remember when I load my old save game of UC2 on another PS3, the trophies would ding ding appear (coz the new ps3 system has not sync trophy with server yet) while just loading up the save.

Anyhow they also got a workaround glitch I guess to make the stackable trophies appear (eg complete hard then normal & easy should pop).

Hopefully the collectibles issue wont pop up as I'm meticulously following the onlnie guide to collect everything in my 1st hard playthrough.

Looks like Last of Us will need at least 3 playthroughs, Hard - Survivor (unlocks after Hard) - Survivor+ (unlocks after Survivor completed). Damn why the developers want us to play so many times I dont know. Know different choices and only the higher levels got less loot to find. If its just to build the skill points to max upgrade Joel I think a bit too much (similar to Dead Space series).
terryfu
post Jun 19 2013, 01:03 PM

514 posts

Darn. My sistem set to auto update. Wonder wat happening in background now :/
terryfu
post Jun 19 2013, 02:01 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(fiendishloki @ Jun 19 2013, 12:31 PM)
i went to bed last night thinking it would be great if sony allowed us the option to 'unobtain', yet keep our trophy information.

meaning, if you've platted a game, you can choose to refresh all trophies and start from zero. of course you will also hv the option to go back to having 'obtained' all your trophies.

just a thought as some games' trophy list are really fun to do. plus we can get cheap dopamine fixes from hearing our favourite 'dings' over and over again.
QUOTE(Anduril @ Jun 19 2013, 01:49 PM)
then i will have 99999999999 Hannah Montana platium  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
LOL, then you have hackers showing every trophy more than 999999999 .... times tongue.gif

But to loki's idea got me thinking that they should make this 2 changes :

1. Remove trophy (I think a lot of hunters asking for this so they dont stare at 0-10% on their lists ) though I think if remove means also reduce points

2. Segregate DLC from Main trophies - could be like 1 set for AC3 and another set AC 3 - Additional Content / DLC, etc. At least this one hunters wont scream to see their 100% Uncharted 3 suddenly dropped to 53% The added trophy set will only appear if players start playing the additional content of course.
terryfu
post Jun 19 2013, 03:48 PM

514 posts

I want to unobtain wipeout!!! and also fuel! and also crappy PSN games where I download long long time ago before this trophy hunting craze tongue.gif
terryfu
post Jun 20 2013, 08:46 AM

514 posts

Ok, so after reach 50% of The Last of Us, only 1 measly bronze trophy. Game is nice but half the time scavenging while the other half sneaking and fighting so far. Finally got my shotgun to burst those bloody clicker heads open.
terryfu
post Jun 24 2013, 10:28 AM

514 posts

Just finished Hard on TLOU. So far no trophy glitch even playing with Patch. All difficulty trophies came out as is. Missed out 1 bloody artifact which will go after on my Survivor+ playthrough now.

Feels much more easier now. Actually went through the 1st 3 chapters in a breeze without dying compared to first playthrough.

Played a bit of MP. Damn kena pwned and have not yet won in my first 5 matches LOL. Will revisit once I complete all SP trophies tongue.gif

20 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0487sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:45 AM