15 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

RC Flying Models V4, radio controlled aircrafts

zeroglyph
post Jan 13 2017, 02:43 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Jan 13 2017, 12:36 PM)
i tot of jz buying a ready made than building one
brushless means?
friends recommend dji n xiao mi....
wat u guys think abt that?
you see those motors on the phantoms? those are brushless motors. it can be dangerous if you happened to lose control, especially to beginners.

is your friend into RC? suggesting a dji product to a beginner is like suggesting a ford mustang to someone who never drove a kancil. sweat.gif

DJI support sucks big time and the replacement parts are freaking expensive. buy DJI if your aim is to take aerial picture and not to fly. as i said, a phantom or something similar won't really teach you anything, it flies for you.

keep note in this hobby, you will crash, even as an expert. it's mandatory to crash laugh.gif . crashing a DJI product will burn a bigger hole in your pocket than crashing something like syma or hubsan.
zeroglyph
post Jan 13 2017, 03:31 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Jan 13 2017, 03:09 PM)
I more believe the DJI are famous in every where, price performance and crash.
Mostly people heard about drone then think tio drone crash lol. And mostly they are DJI lol again.

Yep. I learn more on XK 251 and the 450 I build then the DJI. It learn 0 on RC skill. I learn more on PC simulator lol
And my P3s even sometime no video feed. Maybe plan to sell it.
the phantom is designed for "drone enthusiast" not for RC hobbyist. laugh.gif

while my phantom 2 takes nice aerial videos, i find flying it to be really boring. i like flying my old honeybee better thumbup.gif
zeroglyph
post Jan 13 2017, 04:20 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Jan 13 2017, 03:35 PM)
But the P3s 1080p30 just hurt the ass..
Any intro for mid size racing quad for LOS fly?
Plan to get similar size while waiting parts to repair x251
throw away the gimbal and camera. stick your own preferred gimbal and camera = problem solved. laugh.gif

eachine has been coming out with a lot cheap racers recently. some are pretty decent for the price. after tuning or course.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Jan 13 2017, 04:20 PM
zeroglyph
post Jan 14 2017, 02:53 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Jan 13 2017, 06:32 PM)
I don think P3s can remove the original camera.
And if me put on the DIY gimbal. how I control it ?

Which eachine you suggest I go with?
the phantom and its camera are 2 different entities. yes, you can remove the camera of the p3:

but the gimbal board is what gives you the telemetry. so removing the camera, you'll lose:
- telemetry
- ground station mode
- fpv range because the extender only works with the camera board, unless you hack it wink.gif
- and of course, fpv video

you can put in a programmable gimbal and connect it to the F1 port of the flight controller to control it.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Jan 14 2017, 02:53 PM
zeroglyph
post Jan 14 2017, 04:42 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Jan 14 2017, 03:11 PM)
then that almost lose everything doh.gif
the phantom famous because its fpv+camera / gps all in one solution.
taking out its camera make it half disabled machine. sweat.gif
thats why i ask new machine not remove the camera
not really. the gps module is not in the camera. a wifi enabled camera of your choice(eg gopro or something 4k brows.gif ) + a 3rd party gimbal will allow it to take better videos(or you can use video tx as well instead of wifi). you'll still have fpv, RTH and GPS hold. plus, you are not in the mercy of DJI apps shakehead.gif . you said it yourself, sometimes you lose video, right?

face it while the phantom has a great flight controller, the video + fpv solution is really fragile(and flawed in case of the p2v+). if you crash and break the gimbal, say bye2 to everything anyway. rclxub.gif . the DJI apps update has caused failures in their own products also. just check out the dji forum. lots of hate. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Jan 14 2017, 04:46 PM
zeroglyph
post Jan 15 2017, 09:18 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Jan 14 2017, 09:21 PM)
LOL.
Actually I know the DJI update sh*t theyself..
That's why my phantom still 1.0.1 lol
I maybe will get the walkers 320 tiltrotor if nth replacement for x251.

my 450 also failed because I wrong choices prop and battery.
It flyable but flight time gg.
good for you. dont update it unless you're sure it's stable.

if you go for tilt rotor, just make a note that tilt rotors dont hover when level. they are design to keep moving. i've seen a lot of new youtube pilots reviewing the eachine falcon and complaining that it doesnt hover. duh?!

personally, i dont like walkera. their product shelf life is very short and replacement parts are expensive. but that's just me.
zeroglyph
post Jan 21 2017, 12:02 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(asern @ Jan 20 2017, 09:07 PM)
Any review on eachine x220?
I already ordered run cam 2 but get cancelled by bangggod saying cannot ship to malaysia due to special characteristic of the item.. zzzz
you mean the wizard x220? doesn't look like it has space for a dampening plate. without that, putting a runcam on it would give you a lot of jello effect.
zeroglyph
post Jan 21 2017, 12:51 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(asern @ Jan 21 2017, 12:29 AM)
yeah.. what is recommended cam to get 1080 video for this drone?
with the batt occupying the top like that, you can't really put any action cam. runcam is already small in profile.

might to check out different frame if your goal is to have good HD video.

zeroglyph
post Feb 21 2017, 04:53 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Feb 21 2017, 10:57 AM)
Guys, I'm planing to try my first FPV drone taste for the first time....i would like some advice on the FPV sifu there. Im about to place my order on the list below:

1. QAV-R FPV 220 Drone Racing with TS5828 ARTF QAVR220-04

2. Flysky FS-i6X 2.4GHz 10CH AFHDS 2A RC Transmitter With X6B i-BUS Receiver FS-i6X

3.Eachine VR D2 5 Inches 800*480 40CH Raceband 5.8G Diversity FPV Goggles VRD2

Is the set i order is ok ?
for the package, i don't see why it won't work. i use an fs-i6(w/ 10 ch mod) and vr-d2 myself. both are worth the money.

but if you're a 1st time flyer, i would suggest don't start with brushless. more damage when you crash. can be quite dangerous to you and your surrounding when you panicked.

but if you have experience flying, should be fine.
zeroglyph
post Feb 21 2017, 09:46 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Feb 21 2017, 09:20 PM)
Hello.

I going get 250 from this shop.
https://world.taobao.com/item/529498154734....0.RrPbRW#detail

without remote.

if me get fpv equipment on future...need extra diy stuff to make it work? hmm.gif

suggestion?
from the looks of it, it's just the quad. so you'll need the camera, video tx and video RX(lcd/goggle). of course, you'll need to diy the vtx and camera onto the quad. usually, it's not an issue. just make sure you the power and polarity right. also, make sure the cam, vtx & vrx are compatible to each other.
zeroglyph
post Feb 21 2017, 10:55 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Feb 21 2017, 10:01 PM)
But I think I will more on LOS.
does it will support my radiolink R6DSM? <I got extra gift from my friend.
and GPS?
GPS depends on the flight controller. it says cc3d, so no GPS flight. you can still get gps telemetry IINM.
transmitter/remote depends on what receiver you put in.
zeroglyph
post Feb 22 2017, 12:02 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Feb 22 2017, 11:23 AM)
Hello, is this soldering wire suitable for RC?
And I own this soldering kit too.
https://www.seeedstudio.com/Mini Soldering...rd)-p-2592.html
even the cheap ones will do.
zeroglyph
post Feb 22 2017, 12:17 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Feb 22 2017, 10:21 AM)
does flying with photography dronne experience is good enough ?

Scrap the QAV-R FPV 220 Drone Racing with TS5828 ARTF QAVR220-04 from the list, Just place order on the eachine wizard x220 without the battery (since battery cant be ship to malaysia). Just wondering any type of battery with 3s or 4s will fit the eachine wizard x220 right ? Basically the battery for quad like this is universal ?
I was thinking about that too but short battery life put me down for much bigger quad
as long as you don't have to think where to move the stick, it should be fine. as in, you can go back to tail-in hover without thinking what to do in a panic state. nod.gif

yeah, i've been having problems with battery shipment as well. wonder what is happening. no issues, last year.

for 3s or 4s, that depends on the entire equipment. you need to know the voltage rating. for example, the quad's ESCs and motors might support 4s, but the vtx might not.

yes, you can use any lipo batt with the same dimension. just fix the proper connector and make sure it's not too heavy and alter the CG too much.

flight time? a 250 racer with 1500mAh batt, is still around 6-8mins of flight (batt at 11.1v during flight).
zeroglyph
post Feb 23 2017, 03:39 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Feb 23 2017, 03:20 PM)
does racing drone need have throttle stick push up all the time to keep it hover ? Because as photography drone, it will stay up and stable all the time without any joystick movement  hmm.gif
not sure what you are flying, but if it's a phantom, then it's like the manual mode.

most photo drones can hover without stick input because it has a barometer, which allows for altitude hold. these usually have spring on the throttle stick. again, like a phantom.

race drones don't have spring throttle. so the stick won't stay in the middle. depending on thrust and weight ratio, you will have to move throttle to maintain altitude. but you can still have altitude and gps hold given you have the proper flight controller.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Feb 23 2017, 03:43 PM
zeroglyph
post Feb 23 2017, 07:24 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Feb 23 2017, 05:32 PM)
i see, so it mean the hovering is up to the person controlling the joystick....so if i didnt touch anything then it will fall from the skies into the ground  sweat.gif
no it won't. the throttle is not spring loaded. it stay at what position you leave it in.
zeroglyph
post Feb 23 2017, 11:00 PM

1,255 posts

here's a good video about stick movement

zeroglyph
post Feb 24 2017, 10:11 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Feb 24 2017, 12:49 AM)
Racing drone and AP drone for me is 2 different thing smile.gif AP drone is so easy to control unlike flying racing drone with FPV, need time and practice to get used of the control.
haha yeah. i always have these thoughts in mind:

drone enthusiast: people who flies AP drone ONLY and has no idea on the actual RC properties/parameters/safety precautions. these are the people that can cause danger and might be braking certain law.
RC hobbyist: people who are into RC and can pretty much fly anything. these are the type that takes the steps to know the when/how/what/where to fly.

that's totally my perception laugh.gif

also, a multirotor of any kind, is much easier than flying a heli nod.gif
zeroglyph
post Feb 28 2017, 09:50 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Feb 28 2017, 09:42 AM)
Thanks for the explanation but i already buy the radio link at9 already while waiting to be answer...now im just waiting for my quad to arrive....still in route from china...  sweat.gif
did you buy with battery? do let me know whether it arrived timely. at least i know banggood is having issues shipping batteries here these days, so am really curious if other sellers would have the same problem. i lost a qx90c in the mail and ended with a refund. of course a refund means you still loose money as the bank charges for conversion rates dry.gif
zeroglyph
post Mar 6 2017, 11:37 AM

1,255 posts

anyone interested in getting a turnigy-i6 w/ tgy receiver? i got a new one for sale. got it off an rtf package. i already have an fs-i6. guaranteed cheaper than market. nod.gif
for reference:
https://hobbyking.com/en_us/turnigy-tgy-i6-...ver-mode-2.html

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Mar 6 2017, 11:39 AM
zeroglyph
post Mar 9 2017, 03:33 PM

1,255 posts

can you use Naza-M FC's firmware in the phantom 2 FC ?

this has been bugging me quite a while since the Naza-M firmware has better options with TX/RX configurations.

15 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0780sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:42 AM