So far never heard anyone break their modem using this smile.gif
TSblacktubi
post Nov 30 2013, 01:00 PM

-
8,402 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Nov 30 2013, 11:18 AM)
I'm using E353 also, how did you tweak? Mine doesn't have DEAD0000 at the Phone tab. See spoiler

Tried all my ports, all showing Serial only.

No dashboard running in background.
Your E353 is the new Hilink version which is not supported by this tweak
TSblacktubi
post Nov 30 2013, 01:18 PM

-
8,402 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Nov 30 2013, 01:17 PM)
Are there any other ways to tweak this new E353 then?  sad.gif
I dont think so
TSblacktubi
post Dec 8 2013, 11:35 AM

-
8,402 posts

QUOTE(redgamer_21 @ Dec 8 2013, 04:59 AM)
I'm able to get idm download speed up to 3.5 MB/s..my problem is my ZTE K5006-Z is not stable..I'm able to get DC-HSPA+ ful bar in my area..my area doesnt have LTE coverage btw..mdma shows that RSSI is -63dBm..any tweak that I can do to improve stability?
USe a fan to blow it
TSblacktubi
post Dec 8 2013, 10:54 PM

-
8,402 posts

QUOTE(redgamer_21 @ Dec 8 2013, 07:25 PM)
I've also supercharge my modem to 26 tx value. works like charm. thanks sifu blacktubi rclxms.gif

should i try 27?

This is how MDMA look like. cant understand anything  sweat.gif

Is it ok?
Bro, your signal is almost full already tongue.gif

If boost again later your modem burn
TSblacktubi
post Dec 17 2013, 06:52 PM

-
8,402 posts

QUOTE(redgamer_21 @ Dec 17 2013, 06:17 PM)
Hi blacktubi, my e173u-2 (maxis) currently cant be used after I try to update the firmware. It is unlocked now and cant be unlocked with any tools that i've tried. help me please sifu blacktubi icon_question.gif

this is what it looks like
Say good bye to your modem nod.gif

One of E173 bug, I think I fixed this last time but I forgotten how because I help other user

TSblacktubi
post Dec 17 2013, 07:58 PM

-
8,402 posts

QUOTE(redgamer_21 @ Dec 17 2013, 07:50 PM)
Lol. died after 1 year  sweat.gif

btw, how is huawei e398 compared to e372?? in term of speed, stability, and  heat.. for 3g dc-hspa+
Definitely E398, it is a newer modem and aim to replace E372
TSblacktubi
post Dec 17 2013, 08:00 PM

-
8,402 posts

QUOTE(redgamer_21 @ Dec 17 2013, 08:00 PM)
E398 doesnt need any tweak? Without tweak still better than tweaked E372?  hmm.gif
Yup

12 Pages « < 10 11 12Top

0.0319sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:47 AM