QUOTE(babybaby1988 @ Oct 8 2012, 11:30 PM)
Very personal More cooling = more better
Or just get a HSF, but really hard to find such small HSF
Supercharge your 3G experience
Oct 8 2012, 11:49 PM
8,408 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Oct 9 2012, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 9 2012, 09:42 AM) SiFu, how to determine the port number? It is under the Ports list[attachmentid=3091218] wat did i done wrong? do i need to uninstall all Huawei dashboard ? Select Huawei Diagnostics Alternatively, go to QPST, add port, uncheck "only show qc..." add every port theRe This post has been edited by blacktubi: Oct 9 2012, 01:02 PM |
Oct 9 2012, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(krayz_underground @ Oct 9 2012, 01:16 PM) This software supported for Window 7 Ultimate 64 bit? I am using Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit too I installed the software, but it seems that whenever I launch the QPST it crashes. I tried running in compatibility mode and run as administrator still the same thing. Anyone living area Sepang maybe can tweak for me.. Try reinstalling or maybe some software killing the QPST Pay me postage and I can do it for you |
Oct 9 2012, 03:32 PM
Update :
Added video tutorial Added on October 9, 2012, 3:33 pm QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 9 2012, 03:28 PM) How you guys test the values ? Once reflash = everything is set according to latest firmware. Latest firmware is solid test one by one , start from default value of 23 , till 28 ? then do a simple DL of 100MB each value? benchmark the fastest DL? btw, thanks TS, i managed to set my value to 26 from the default of 23 on my E372 now........... and if i reflash my E372 using your recommended FW on post#1, will the value reset back to default of 23? thanks Flash then re mod kaw kaw This post has been edited by blacktubi: Oct 9 2012, 03:33 PM |
Oct 9 2012, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(Dozz @ Oct 9 2012, 04:07 PM) it asked me to enter password when i tried to update the firmware on my E372. http://www.fr3nsis.eu/huawei.aspxAnyone know the password? Key in you IMEI to calculate the code Paste it on the unlock code field #Updated how to unlock modem |
Oct 9 2012, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(heLLtuRt @ Oct 9 2012, 05:25 PM) hi, cannot install qxdm, it says need internet explorer 6 x.x' Yes, you can change it_______________________________________________________ and after flashing the firmware for E372, my profile name became "Hi3G Sweden" & "Hi3G Danmark", can change to default "maxis" or not? or just let it be? Tools > Option > Profile Management APN is as below QUOTE maxisbb = Maxis legacy broadband bbnet = Maxis prepaid broadband, usuall SKMM unet = Maxis postpaid broadband (most people use this) unetp = Slow bb for public IP users Test individually to see which works better for you Username : maxis password : wap |
Oct 9 2012, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 9 2012, 07:38 PM) Next time, if you guys need to buy Modem, buy from Blacktubi cause he will SUPERCHARGE the modem for you FOC , you guys no need to meddle with this or that............ btw, wat other settings can we do with the QPST ? hands itchy now QUOTE(rifle_m16 @ Oct 9 2012, 08:04 PM) Wait a moment Finishing Firmware section E367 one coming very soon |
Oct 9 2012, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(miezaidin @ Oct 9 2012, 08:30 PM) Hi...i'm using huawei E1762 + TP-Link MR3420 router....can do this..or only using when direct connected to PC....? Must plug it directly to the PC Added on October 9, 2012, 8:39 pmLatest Dashboard added and E367 firmware section added This post has been edited by blacktubi: Oct 9 2012, 08:39 PM |
Oct 9 2012, 09:05 PM
Oct 9 2012, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Oct 9 2012, 09:06 PM) blacktubi I've E367 and thinking to try your tweak, just want to ask that how did u open the E367 casing? Also do I need a router to get better performance? Huawei modem is very quality, it is very tight there and very hard to be opened.Unscrew the screw and use your nails or maybe guitar pick QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 9 2012, 09:07 PM) normally, i cannot get this using my E372 raw plug in USB port, but with this latest FW+dashboard+special DNS, i get this freaking low PING Congratulation ![]() |
Oct 9 2012, 09:28 PM
Oct 9 2012, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Oct 9 2012, 09:32 PM) Cant find any sticker as well, I only see some very small holes somewhere around the place that u put the sim card. As what chuah mentioned, don't open it, it's hard if you don't have a mighty hand That's the hole just below the SIM Card slot, very small (0.3MM) Added on October 9, 2012, 9:57 pm QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Oct 9 2012, 09:32 PM) Cant find any sticker as well, I only see some very small holes somewhere around the place that u put the sim card. As what chuah mentioned, don't open it, it's hard if you don't have a mighty hand That's the hole just below the SIM Card slot, very small (0.3MM) This post has been edited by blacktubi: Oct 9 2012, 09:57 PM |
Oct 9 2012, 10:20 PM
Oct 9 2012, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(xilem000 @ Oct 9 2012, 10:42 PM) im using e367.. after update firmware.. why i cannot browse internet... if i connect to my router still can connect to internet... Thanks for the feedback, what E367 are you using. Is it OEM or HUAWEI?result after update firmware - i think more worse in term of consistency.... how can i revert to original firmware? I also install qpst software.. tune power 23 to 26... - result still the same... (maybe its peak hour rite now)... Anyway, I got old firmware, wait for a moment. Added on October 9, 2012, 10:53 pm QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 9 2012, 10:49 PM) Blacktubi, i just test, same value tweak on Maxis set E372 and Huawei set E372 both no different at all, the only thing can make different is what IP u getting Maxis Broadband dashboard is able to get into 5 star IP more easily in my case This post has been edited by blacktubi: Oct 9 2012, 10:53 PM |
Oct 10 2012, 06:46 AM
QUOTE(heLLtuRt @ Oct 10 2012, 06:43 AM) sure hope so.... 300 meters is quite far bro is there's any way to boost my broadband signal power, because when using broadband in my office, cannot get any signal for wcdma >.<' the fact that my office is just around 300-400meters from the signal tower doesnt help at all.... already contact maxis, but need to wait, haish~ 2100Mhz penetration is low I am 100 meter, indoor already fluctiating from -6X to -7x dBm Added on October 10, 2012, 6:49 am QUOTE(rifle_m16 @ Oct 10 2012, 06:37 AM) I think so, but need to wait for blacktubi and other sifus to try it first. Yesterday keep trying with firmware haven't got time to tweak Maybe he will reveal it very soon. Today I should be free to try more This post has been edited by blacktubi: Oct 10 2012, 06:49 AM |
Oct 10 2012, 06:51 AM
QUOTE(heLLtuRt @ Oct 10 2012, 06:50 AM) woah, that consider far aaa? Not changed, is added. But not all areas, just rural area such as felda, or EM.x.x' eh, i tought i read somewhere that maxis n celcom change theirs to 900mhz already?false news i guess =___=' so there's nothing for me to do la....haish Added on October 10, 2012, 6:53 amYou can try chuah reflecting parabolic antenna, it's very effective This post has been edited by blacktubi: Oct 10 2012, 06:53 AM |
Oct 10 2012, 05:59 PM
Oct 10 2012, 06:35 PM