chuahcs79
post Jan 6 2013, 03:37 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Jan 6 2013, 03:27 PM)
Gonna tweak it later ~
well at least worth it that my handicap E372 is able to performs like a perfect condition speed again,.

moreover, the stability & loading websites is Fire connection,. ( no more fibre like,.. )
chuahcs79
post Jan 6 2013, 03:46 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fitzhex @ Jan 6 2013, 03:43 PM)
i dont think this tweak improving the speed, but surfing speed i do see some improvement..  nod.gif  nod.gif

Added on January 6, 2013, 3:44 pm
glad ur e372 is back.. fire connection? lol
yeah all websites loading complete in 3 second even with LAGGY firefox,..

so for my E372, i tweak to the MAX,..

since it is a death modem anyway,

i increase TX power to 33tx, tweaked that value = -436 and tweaked UMTS2100 only,

now the E372 performs like no tomorrow,. LOL laugh.gif

Added on January 6, 2013, 3:46 pmoh, MTU for me is 576 too

am using opendns as well just for the info

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Jan 6 2013, 03:46 PM
chuahcs79
post Jan 6 2013, 03:54 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(rifle_m16 @ Jan 6 2013, 03:50 PM)
Yes, it does, bro.
Default is 236.  laugh.gif
E372 lastest firmware, 3420 V2 stock and latest firmware.

I never had issue with signal % since day 1 with 3420 V2.
HAHA.. This tweak is crazy, bro.

My speed also better than before now.  thumbup.gif
this tweak is so worth to die for,...

plus my E372 it is half deatth modem, never expect it performs like normal again,.. rclxms.gif
chuahcs79
post Jan 6 2013, 04:08 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fitzhex @ Jan 6 2013, 04:04 PM)
my e367  cant take -400..it stuck at searching for signal..haha
so i keep it between 250-300 only
im using 1128 for mtu  nod.gif  nod.gif
yeah,

i test and try, best mtu for me is 576,.. the rest will cost some issue too,.

well, i guess DC-HSPA+ modem can take higher up to -450 value,.

probably due to E367 is single channel, that's why only up to -300 value
chuahcs79
post Jan 6 2013, 05:53 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 6 2013, 05:37 PM)
Guys, I updated the tweak to the 1ST post so everyone can get a better tutorial now notworthy.gif
blacktubi,

how come both video tutor is teaching tweak TX power ? hmm.gif

did u post wrong youtube link ? laugh.gif
chuahcs79
post Jan 6 2013, 06:00 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 6 2013, 05:55 PM)
Nope, I am too lazy to do a separate video tongue.gif

Notice there's a warning below the video
just saw it tongue.gif

lol my both modem cannot fit -444, they performs weird,.

so mine i adjust until both alue in both E372 , zte mf680 = add 200,.. hmm.gif

chuahcs79
post Jan 6 2013, 06:12 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(raizo7 @ Jan 6 2013, 06:10 PM)
me too
when I double the default value, the operator name changed to MMS, not MY MAXIS anymore laugh.gif
mine jump to TONS of name there, MS, something,... 5,19, and many more, LOL,.

the RAT in MDMA = haywire rclxub.gif
chuahcs79
post Jan 6 2013, 06:16 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(yewfatt @ Jan 6 2013, 06:13 PM)
tried tweak e398 the value to -444.

it doesn't seems to dial using MR3420. but will dial using mobile partner.

after revert back to original value only MR3420 can dial
every modem will might be different value,.

that's why blacktubi mention user need to testing and find which value best for them,. notworthy.gif
chuahcs79
post Jan 6 2013, 08:21 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(zextend @ Jan 6 2013, 08:05 PM)
oppss... -426 , E398  use at tp-link  TL-MR3420 v2.. browsing using firefox smooth  than before.  smile.gif
even the laggy firefox, now after tweak , it become super duper Fast and very responsive too thumbup.gif
chuahcs79
post Jan 6 2013, 09:34 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 6 2013, 09:27 PM)
E392 is a fair device
Only selling point is TDD/FDD
Performance lost to E398 on 3G, quite a lot
maxis had so many device bundle before,

to me , ZTE MF600 & Huawei E372 is the only 2 best device maxis ever bundle,..

the rest of the device is just rclxub.gif
chuahcs79
post Jan 6 2013, 10:14 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(bosouman @ Jan 6 2013, 10:05 PM)
[attachmentid=3247857]
tried and the result..tho i dont have better speed shocking.gif
one thing for sure,

loading websites is fibre connection now rclxms.gif
chuahcs79
post Jan 6 2013, 10:58 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 6 2013, 10:53 PM)
OK, I'm using TX 33 now, should I change back to TX 20 first?
my handicap E372 with all the boost is ON,.. LOL,.. biggrin.gif
chuahcs79
post Jan 6 2013, 11:31 PM

6,931 posts

well,

try firefox, u will know whether really lag or smooth,.

after tweak that value, my firefox is like on fibre connection

before tweak,.. Haiz firefox is zzzzz
chuahcs79
post Jan 6 2013, 11:42 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Jan 6 2013, 11:39 PM)
My firefox also working well all the time. By the way, have you delete cache every time you load the test page?
i set auto clear history/cache when exit firefox,.

and did a fast ccleaner too notworthy.gif
chuahcs79
post Jan 7 2013, 05:59 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(raizo7 @ Jan 7 2013, 05:56 PM)
which means D99 not unlimited right? hmm.gif

*suddenly people got interested with celcom laugh.gif
people interested in Unlimited Quota ,.. not purely celcom, biggrin.gif
chuahcs79
post Jan 7 2013, 11:33 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 7 2013, 07:39 PM)
MR3420 V2 FW 120912 is the best

For the Magical Tweaking, dun use it with the router till you have perfected it via direct usb plug-in, monitor its PING via CMD to ping Google.com, after that only pair it with your Router. When paired with the router, you still have to tweak the MTU, some use 576,1128,1458,1400,1492 and 1500, it all differs on devices and location dependent too.

My speed may not be the best but the Latency is TopNotch , very responsive. but i have to sweat it out to get the best in my area.  sweat.gif
base on tplink websites, can;t find such 120912 version of FW sweat.gif

only have

TL-MR3420_V2_121206, TL-MR3420_V2_120905, TL-MR3420_V2_120703

source : http://www.tp-link.com/en/support/download...ersion=V2#tbl_j

where do u download your 120912 FW bro ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Jan 7 2013, 11:34 PM
chuahcs79
post Jan 10 2013, 06:16 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(z720 @ Jan 10 2013, 03:25 PM)
With Malaysia boleh land, I'm doubt so .. hmm.gif
I scare they just increase the speed not the bandwidth, so for normal surfing is fast enough but downloading, gaming and 1080i mkv at the same time  brows.gif  Looks a bit crazy rite ? but I did that using stimme, just to make sure fully utilize it else paid 140/month for what.  rclxm9.gif
4G is not capable to replace wired broadband fully die to FUP Quota,. sweat.gif
chuahcs79
post Jan 11 2013, 02:52 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 11 2013, 01:33 PM)
Can load balance or not hmm.gif

Mind help me try 3G + LAN
LOL,..

u interested to get one ? brows.gif
chuahcs79
post Jan 31 2013, 07:48 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(markchan @ Jan 31 2013, 12:23 AM)
if i use my digi e1550 can this be tweak?
yes u can,. any usb modem that can be detect by QPST . u can tweak..
chuahcs79
post Feb 4 2013, 09:57 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(faizulneko7 @ Feb 4 2013, 09:56 AM)
bro Blacktubi, can use this trick on huawei e367?  blink.gif
yes you can

any Qualcomm chipset usb modem and can detect by QPST spftware all can tweak,. notworthy.gif

14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0396sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:06 AM