FIFA World XI 1-8 Bundesliga XI
from the list i wanted Stevan Jovetic the most.. Young, classy, skillful, but the downside of that he's injury prone. But who knows with Juve/Conte he can turn into more tougher player
Italian Clubs Juventus - Stagione 2014/2015, 15/4 Juventus 1-0 Monaco [UCL]
Apr 25 2013, 10:17 AM
592 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
so much for the la liga dominating the fifa world XI of the year
FIFA World XI 1-8 Bundesliga XI from the list i wanted Stevan Jovetic the most.. Young, classy, skillful, but the downside of that he's injury prone. But who knows with Juve/Conte he can turn into more tougher player |
Apr 25 2013, 10:37 AM
3,149 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Terengganu |
this is madness. what happened in UCL currently is madness. German dominate Spain, now i wonder what happened if we were part of the semi? what do u guys think, bayern beat us indeed, but if we are to face dortmund, do u think we can beat them?
Apr 25 2013, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(uzary @ Apr 25 2013, 10:37 AM) this is madness. what happened in UCL currently is madness. German dominate Spain, now i wonder what happened if we were part of the semi? what do u guys think, bayern beat us indeed, but if we are to face dortmund, do u think we can beat them? hard to saysometimes it largely depend on the team & tactical itself. And i hope we would be paired on the same group as BVB next season in UCL the last time we meet em was back in 1997 when we lose the final 3-1 and i know many juventino still bitter about that.. |
Apr 25 2013, 12:17 PM
407 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(noir7559 @ Apr 25 2013, 10:47 AM) hard to say Im more bitter about the 2003 CL final against Milan when Nedved was suspended. Could have won it if he played. Why he need to make a needless tackle against Real Madrid when the game was already won and got yellow cardedsometimes it largely depend on the team & tactical itself. And i hope we would be paired on the same group as BVB next season in UCL the last time we meet em was back in 1997 when we lose the final 3-1 and i know many juventino still bitter about that.. |
Apr 25 2013, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(estcin @ Apr 25 2013, 12:17 PM) Im more bitter about the 2003 CL final against Milan when Nedved was suspended. Could have won it if he played. Why he need to make a needless tackle against Real Madrid when the game was already won and got yellow carded can't blame Nedved. It was his passion & spirit for Juve hence why they called him La Furia Cecha a.k.a The Furious Czechstill i felt bitter towards Steve McManaman to this date...for his "over selling" the foul by nedved |
Apr 25 2013, 01:17 PM
to be honest i started to watch football when i was in form 2, that was in 1999. i begin to know n support juve since 2000. i hv yet to experience a champions league throphy won by our team since the last time we won. the closest was when against final, lost nedved for the final n lost due to penalty. really frustrated that time. i hope our time to shine with the cup will come soon.
Apr 25 2013, 10:06 PM
710 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(uzary @ Apr 25 2013, 01:17 PM) to be honest i started to watch football when i was in form 2, that was in 1999. i begin to know n support juve since 2000. i hv yet to experience a champions league throphy won by our team since the last time we won. the closest was when against final, lost nedved for the final n lost due to penalty. really frustrated that time. i hope our time to shine with the cup will come soon. I have watched 4 finals.. lost 3 At the rate we are going.. it will take us a while to have a realistic chance of winning the CL.. just as I predict, the crazy transfers are gaining speed... THE USUAL SUSPECTS AGAIN Latest: (Lewandowski agent stuns Dortmund with transfer revelation "We have reached an agreement with another club and intend to switch clubs this summer," Barthel was quoted as saying by Sport Bild. "All of Borussia Dortmund's demands will be met.") (Barcelona will sign four or five players, says vice-president... We'll make four or five signings in the summer. We need to shake up the squad. We've also got players from the B team," Barca's vice-president told Catalunya Radio. "We haven't signed Neymar. He's a player we are interested in, we've said that before, and we'll see what happens when the season finishes.") (Manchester City to target Ibrahimovic if Cavani bid fails) More to come... from these damn clubs |
Apr 26 2013, 10:59 AM
and after all this hu-ha hu-ha about jojo,alexis,suarez,cavani,ibra all we got was Alessandro Diamanti
another player that deem "good' enough for Serie A but not UCL This post has been edited by noir7559: Apr 26 2013, 11:03 AM |
Apr 26 2013, 01:19 PM
2,250 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang / Bentong, Pahang / Genting |
Apr 26 2013, 01:36 PM
Apr 26 2013, 02:53 PM
diamanti actually pretty good...he's one of the best no 10 that italy has to offer...
Don't forget Llorente is coming in on 1st July |
Apr 26 2013, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Apr 26 2013, 01:19 PM) QUOTE(theprobe @ Apr 26 2013, 01:36 PM) no lah...but looking at how our management handled the business recently they'll go for the cheapest & easiest option available.take a look at bendtner & anelka. Both of their combined playing time i think not exceed 10min this season |
Apr 26 2013, 03:48 PM
I think anelka actually contributed more...haha...
But seriously...Pepe being out...has hampered our chances as well...we always could count on him whenever 1 of our critical players injured, regardless of what position. Well maybe not all, nobody could replace Gigi |
Apr 26 2013, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Apr 26 2013, 02:53 PM) diamanti actually pretty good...he's one of the best no 10 that italy has to offer... Diamanti is pretty good indeed.. just like Bendtner is rather good during his younger days.. Don't forget Llorente is coming in on 1st July We can win the Serie comfortably with players like these.. CL with Ronaldo, Messi, Rooney, RVP. Gotze, Lewandowski, David Silva, Xavi, Iniesta, its like Vios (Diamanti) vs Mercedes / Ferraris We need to stop signing players like these... we already have tonns of an equal standard as Diamanti (Matri, Pepe, Giaccherini) |
Apr 27 2013, 11:05 AM
63 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: I'm like literally from Mt. Olympus. |
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Apr 26 2013, 03:48 PM) I think anelka actually contributed more...haha... No worries, Pepe will be back for next season. I think Conte miss him the most, as he is one those players who can adapt well to his formation and strategies.But seriously...Pepe being out...has hampered our chances as well...we always could count on him whenever 1 of our critical players injured, regardless of what position. Well maybe not all, nobody could replace Gigi QUOTE(noir7559 @ Apr 26 2013, 10:59 AM) and after all this hu-ha hu-ha about jojo,alexis,suarez,cavani,ibra all we got was Alessandro Diamanti Actually, I wouldn't mind Diamanti, I prefer him than Gio. another player that deem "good' enough for Serie A but not UCL Still, I want Ibra back. One can always dream. This post has been edited by cardtrick89: Apr 27 2013, 11:07 AM |
Apr 27 2013, 11:57 AM
241 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Vinovo |
QUOTE(cardtrick89 @ Apr 27 2013, 11:05 AM) No worries, Pepe will be back for next season. I think Conte miss him the most, as he is one those players who can adapt well to his formation and strategies. position wise (ss) diamanti is better bcoz he's bigger and stonger than gioActually, I wouldn't mind Diamanti, I prefer him than Gio. Still, I want Ibra back. One can always dream. but as theprobe said player like diamanti offered no to less new dimension to our team |
Apr 27 2013, 02:25 PM
ok llorente is confirmed. we really need to add another world class striker. so between matri vusinic quag n gio, who do guys think better to keep and who to leave?
Apr 27 2013, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(uzary @ Apr 27 2013, 02:25 PM) ok llorente is confirmed. we really need to add another world class striker. so between matri vusinic quag n gio, who do guys think better to keep and who to leave? for me its vuci...when he's off form it really hurts...matri - can contribute to defending due to his height. Plus he tracks back a lot to help the ball back this seaosn. Quag - despite being known as inconsistent in his career, he's our most consistent striker in our team. Gio - he can win free kicks out of nowhere near the box. |
Apr 27 2013, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(uzary @ Apr 27 2013, 02:25 PM) ok llorente is confirmed. we really need to add another world class striker. so between matri vusinic quag n gio, who do guys think better to keep and who to leave? for me its vuci...when he's off form it really hurts...matri - can contribute to defending due to his height. Plus he tracks back a lot to help the ball back this seaosn. Quag - despite being known as inconsistent in his career, he's our most consistent striker in our team. Gio - he can win free kicks out of nowhere near the box. |
Apr 27 2013, 10:02 PM
188 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
I would prefer Matri to stay instead of Quag if we got Ibra
Ibra - With Llorente playing as our main striker / target man, Ibra can roam behim him to create chances... and occasionally score himself Llorente - As he is not so good with the ball and cant really create chances of his own, he will operate as our main target man, poacher, hold up ball guy I see: Vucinic - As the man we can step in when Ibra is not available. His qualities is not much different from Ibra, but let just keep it simple, I would decribe him as a poorer version Ibra. Matri - With Llorente as our main striker, poacher, Matri can step in if Llorente is not delivering or is not available. Matri, has good poaching abilities as well... Similarly, however, I see him as a way poorer version of Llorente. However, should Llorente "touch-wood" be injuried , I see him good enough to spearhead our attack with Ibra in support. Matri is GOOD ENOUGH FOR SERIE A. CL? Far far from it. But Serie A is our main dish nowadays aint it hehhe Gio - Eventhough he has proved so far to be very lightweight, I feel he still can pack a punch playing in a 4-3-3 as a left winger / wing forward should Conte chooses to chang formation in different situations. Plus this is just his first season. I say give him another shot next season and if he doesnt improve, then we shall see.. Quag - Eventhough has been our most profilic poacher is reaching 30... He aint getting younger, nor will he ever become even better than he currently is now. If we can get a decent sum for him... why not. Llorente is more than capable to replace his quality and consistency, if we have Ibra as well, we wont be missing him as a starter nor will we miss him as a sub. Thank you for all your contributiions Quag.. but football nowdays is getting more n more realistic.. no room for sentimentality here... This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Apr 27 2013, 10:07 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0324sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:47 PM |