Feb 15 2013, 10:36 PM
188 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Their humiliation will be complete if we can thrash them in Turin.
By the way, Scott Brown could be the next Vinny Jones (Hollywood extra, ex Wimbledon captain) He has the looks and the "talent"... As for Neil Lennon, he is ugly as f*** |
Apr 4 2013, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(Firdaus_Fenriz @ Apr 3 2013, 08:02 AM) Because both of them are more too target man type of striker...not a dribbler striker like aguero,messi type. Haha. we never expect anyone of our strikers to have even half of their abilities... but at least have some decent control.. Matri and Quag can terrorize Serie A defenses and weaker CL teams.. But to come up against FC Bayern is too much to ask la.. Cannot dribble nevermind.. at least hold up.. cant hold up 8/10 balls at least do a 3 or 4/10 la... but goddamn those two went on disappearing acts and when ball goes to them... 1 or 2/10 they hold.. Second leg cannot start both.. as much as i hate to say Vucinic on a bad day can still hold the ball up way way better than those two |
Apr 4 2013, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(noir7559 @ Apr 4 2013, 09:15 AM) yeap..ppl forgot the fact that this is a 'new' CL team..only pirlo & buffon And ironically those two are one of the main culprits in the horror show... Really sad to say.. we were a bad advertisement to the world, especially the Serie A....we were humiliatied and bullied... were the experience players in ucl.. but still nothing over yet..there's still 90 @ 120 mins to play for. We need to improve very very much in the second leg... Go out of CL nevermind, but go down with some fight la.... |
Apr 27 2013, 10:02 PM
I would prefer Matri to stay instead of Quag if we got Ibra
Ibra - With Llorente playing as our main striker / target man, Ibra can roam behim him to create chances... and occasionally score himself Llorente - As he is not so good with the ball and cant really create chances of his own, he will operate as our main target man, poacher, hold up ball guy I see: Vucinic - As the man we can step in when Ibra is not available. His qualities is not much different from Ibra, but let just keep it simple, I would decribe him as a poorer version Ibra. Matri - With Llorente as our main striker, poacher, Matri can step in if Llorente is not delivering or is not available. Matri, has good poaching abilities as well... Similarly, however, I see him as a way poorer version of Llorente. However, should Llorente "touch-wood" be injuried , I see him good enough to spearhead our attack with Ibra in support. Matri is GOOD ENOUGH FOR SERIE A. CL? Far far from it. But Serie A is our main dish nowadays aint it hehhe Gio - Eventhough he has proved so far to be very lightweight, I feel he still can pack a punch playing in a 4-3-3 as a left winger / wing forward should Conte chooses to chang formation in different situations. Plus this is just his first season. I say give him another shot next season and if he doesnt improve, then we shall see.. Quag - Eventhough has been our most profilic poacher is reaching 30... He aint getting younger, nor will he ever become even better than he currently is now. If we can get a decent sum for him... why not. Llorente is more than capable to replace his quality and consistency, if we have Ibra as well, we wont be missing him as a starter nor will we miss him as a sub. Thank you for all your contributiions Quag.. but football nowdays is getting more n more realistic.. no room for sentimentality here... This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Apr 27 2013, 10:07 PM |
Jun 3 2013, 10:18 AM
I am not getting my hopes high too.. This season might be like the last two where we were linked to almost every top strikers around and we ended up with Niclaus Bendtner and Nicolas Anelka
Jan 25 2014, 10:34 PM
May 8 2014, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(Firdaus_Fenriz @ May 8 2014, 07:43 AM) But i realize that this is after world cup so If we manage to attend the game we might not able to see out Italian Heroes in action. yeah i thought of that too... but i am sure they will still bring some stars over... Maybe this could be the first gathering for our Small group of juventini LYN there. (start to dreaming already I am sure: - Conte - Tevez - Llorente will definitely be here. yeah.. can do some mini gathering |
Oct 18 2014, 01:14 PM
A draw would hvae been fair. But unfrotunately now the referee spoilt our win after a series of controversial decisions
Apr 8 2015, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(Firdaus_Fenriz @ Apr 8 2015, 09:45 AM) Another superb results... Yup. Awesome result. Now rest principino, bony Matri prove he is better finisher than fernando..he deserve another start against parma.. Feel so good mang... Hope Max give Matri and Coman a game against Parma. Now is the time to rest some key players ahead of the match against Monaco. |
Apr 8 2015, 02:36 PM
Apr 14 2015, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(uzary @ Apr 14 2015, 11:05 AM) that is why felt so frustrated with the loss to parma. lazio is a proven threat us, and also our final obstacle for lifting the 10th copa italia cup. we really has to win at all cost against lazio to secure the scudetto. against monaco tonight, i wish all the best for us, and may good luck be with us as well. many people make fun of us since parma loss, we have to prove our status once against by beating monaco tonight. Who made fun of you |
Apr 15 2015, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(uzary @ Apr 15 2015, 09:02 AM) friends around me, most of them are bpl fans tho. they kept saying seria A is a corrupt league, not competitve, boring bla bla bla... Not surprising. Most of them just started watching football back in 2005 or later. Kids mostly. I have watched football since 94. Those fans are nothing to me. History is what make a club big. In England, apart from Liverpool and Man U whom have big history, the rest are just money clubs Yes, they are bigger than Juve. In marketing terms. In terms of European trophies won, not even Man U can compete with us. Liverpool can though Just ignore those kids. I usually try not to talk football with them. They dont know anything apart from BPL. Football does not equate to BPL only. |
Apr 15 2015, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(estcin @ Apr 15 2015, 08:36 PM) Kids nowadays only knows EPL cause it's the most commercialised league and they are good at marketing. Most important, they schedule their games in the afternoon so Asian viewers can watch at night, unlike Serie A and La Liga games which are mostly past midnight. Exactly. But what irritates me the most is that these fans dont show repesct to their opponents or other clubs at all. They constantly go around bashing other leagues and mocking other clubs |
Apr 15 2015, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(estcin @ Apr 15 2015, 09:12 PM) What goes around, comes around. All clubs will kena bash and mock one day when they lose, no club can win forever. Most important is stick with the team and support them even when losing Yeah... I been supporting Juve since 94I went through the joy of winning those titles, the CL in 96, the heartbreaks of 98, 03, relegation in 06 I think we Juve fans deserve some joy now... in the CL at least |
Apr 16 2015, 11:38 AM
Apr 16 2015, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(noir7559 @ Apr 16 2015, 08:20 AM) not only us Juve fan, but i think the one man who deserved that UCL medal the most is non other than our residence Superman Gigi Buffon Yeah agreed. A person whom had given so much to Juve.. such a great guy off the pitch as well. He really deserve this CL to complete his trophy collection set ok, new thread coming soon |
| Change to: | 0.0265sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:34 PM |