The Official iPhone 5 Discussion Thread v2, 18% Thinner, 20% Lighter, 4" Retina
ExHolyAngel
Sep 28 2012, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(amilism @ Sep 28 2012, 04:26 PM) so do u think that all new changes worth at price 2k plus? Added on September 28, 2012, 4:28 pmfor me tech is priority..apple already like dont have idea anymore.. Anybody buys L.V for their worthy of value ? Nope i think I don't think android has any new idea anyway, unless u are talking some impractical features that u hardly use it once per year
amilism
Sep 28 2012, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(Blues89 @ Sep 28 2012, 04:32 PM) yes its pricey,but why ppl willing to pay for it?there are stuffs that only apple has. some love the security,some love the user-friendly interface. i just bought apple cos my whole family using samsung,just want to be different and i nvr regret it. android is good also but i nvr actually use it myself so i wont really compare it much. i never told samsung is the best..but dont u notice about apple price?never get down to much as other phone?Someone control the price..?is that apple from us or samsung from japan..? Added on September 28, 2012, 4:38 pmQUOTE(ExHolyAngel @ Sep 28 2012, 04:34 PM) Anybody buys L.V for their worthy of value ? Nope i think I don't think android has any new idea anyway, unless u are talking some impractical features that u hardly use it once per year  i'm not taking about android..i'm talking about all phone manufacter.. This post has been edited by amilism: Sep 28 2012, 04:38 PM
ExHolyAngel
Sep 28 2012, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(amilism @ Sep 28 2012, 04:35 PM) i never told samsung is the best..but dont u notice about apple price?never get down to much as other phone?Someone control the price..?is that apple from us or samsung from japan..? get ur fact right, samsung is from korea that's where i love apple coz of the price won't drop as much and we got much higher resell value than typical android phone
Blues89
Sep 28 2012, 04:39 PM
the thing good about iphone is the price dont drop much. @_@" even resell value is high. but the price for ip5 is a bit sad cos its pricier than before.. before this everytime they introduce new phone the price range nvr change much but this time its pricier than before...
amilism
Sep 28 2012, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(ExHolyAngel @ Sep 28 2012, 04:39 PM) get ur fact right, samsung is from korea that's where i love apple coz of the price won't drop as much and we got much higher resell value than typical android phone  owh..my bad.. sometimes make me think about that.why android lose so much value..
Haha.taken
Have you guys notify that iphone 5 has wifi problem,,, So many user already complained that,,,,
ExHolyAngel
QUOTE(Blues89 @ Sep 28 2012, 04:39 PM) the thing good about iphone is the price dont drop much. @_@" even resell value is high. but the price for ip5 is a bit sad cos its pricier than before.. before this everytime they introduce new phone the price range nvr change much but this time its pricier than before... since when ip5 is pricier than before ? in MY we would get 2199 juz the same as ip4s. And in SG it is more expensive becoz of the currency exchange rate as well as GST imposed by SG government.
Blues89
Sep 28 2012, 04:43 PM
not that i can comment since msia havent even out ip5...the only ones who got it isnt from msia lol...they most probably get it frm sg or somewhere... Added on September 28, 2012, 4:43 pmQUOTE(ExHolyAngel @ Sep 28 2012, 04:42 PM) since when ip5 is pricier than before ? in MY we would get 2199 juz the same as ip4s. And in SG it is more expensive becoz of the currency exchange rate as well as GST imposed by SG government. i tot ip5 is priced at 2499? This post has been edited by Blues89: Sep 28 2012, 04:43 PM
ExHolyAngel
Sep 28 2012, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(Haha.taken @ Sep 28 2012, 04:42 PM) Have you guys notify that iphone 5 has wifi problem,,, So many user already complained that,,,, juz let them be then.. the less ppl buy it the faster it will reach malaysia
ExHolyAngel
Sep 28 2012, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(Blues89 @ Sep 28 2012, 04:43 PM) not that i can comment since msia havent even out ip5...the only ones who got it isnt from msia lol...they most probably get it frm sg or somewhere... Added on September 28, 2012, 4:43 pmi tot ip5 is priced at 2499? i guess u have some trouble in ur math then 948 SGD to MYR = 2370.xxx -62 SGD GST = 2190.xxx
mintgadget
Sep 28 2012, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(Haha.taken @ Sep 28 2012, 04:42 PM) Have you guys notify that iphone 5 has wifi problem,,, So many user already complained that,,,, yup very obvious when downloading from app store, is much slower than the ipad in same wifi network but doesnt happen all the time. sometimes its ok.
amilism
Sep 28 2012, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(ExHolyAngel @ Sep 28 2012, 04:45 PM) i guess u have some trouble in ur math then 948 SGD to MYR = 2370.xxx -62 SGD GST = 2190.xxx does that include tax?
Blues89
Sep 28 2012, 04:47 PM
i nvr go calculate,its just from what i read from others. but msia havent been official release yet and so i am not sure what the real price will be,everything now is just estimation
ExHolyAngel
Sep 28 2012, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(amilism @ Sep 28 2012, 04:46 PM) would u mind reading what is GST ? General Sale Tax the price include GST is MYR 2371.xxx
lwk523
Sep 28 2012, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(Haha.taken @ Sep 28 2012, 04:42 PM) Have you guys notify that iphone 5 has wifi problem,,, So many user already complained that,,,, Ya, Do you think if RM2k get it want or not ?  My friends wanna sell it me but still in considering state  Btw, How about the battery life ?
ExHolyAngel
Sep 28 2012, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(Blues89 @ Sep 28 2012, 04:47 PM) i nvr go calculate,its just from what i read from others. but msia havent been official release yet and so i am not sure what the real price will be,everything now is just estimation lesson of the day, never heard anything from others. Try it youself
mintgadget
Sep 28 2012, 04:49 PM
Not so easy to claim GST especially if you buy from Apple Store and delivered to a SG address. You need to go to Apple Ang Mo Kio to get them to give you a tax rebate receipt first. With the invoice alone you cannot claim GST, tried it.
amilism
Sep 28 2012, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(ExHolyAngel @ Sep 28 2012, 04:48 PM) lesson of the day, never heard anything from others. Try it youself  yup..
ExHolyAngel
Sep 28 2012, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(mintgadget @ Sep 28 2012, 04:49 PM) Not so easy to claim GST especially if you buy from Apple Store and delivered to a SG address. You need to go to Apple Ang Mo Kio to get them to give you a tax rebate receipt first. With the invoice alone you cannot claim GST, tried it. nobody wants to claim GST, juz telling other forumer abt the price when it come to Malaysia. Coz NO GST in MY yet. This post has been edited by ExHolyAngel: Sep 28 2012, 04:51 PM
adriankhoo153
Sep 28 2012, 04:52 PM
Who is going to queue when it was launch? I think i want to try expriencing queuing this time. Hehe