The Official iPhone 5 Discussion Thread v2, 18% Thinner, 20% Lighter, 4" Retina
andrewtho
Sep 28 2012, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(ExHolyAngel @ Sep 28 2012, 12:39 PM) So singaporean, now there's no any single iPhone 5 left to purchase outright except telco and black market in SG? Yeah, heard from a friend in SG that only telcos carry them now, lots of places out of stocks
underGr0und_8
Sep 28 2012, 01:39 PM
i bought some of my units from M1 directly without the need of contract, 16gb @ SGD 950 inclusive of Mcard with prepaid value of 18SGD Other than that, no more place for you to purchase outright  Btw, Apple Store New Zealand is open, might be your option http://store.apple.com/nz/browse/home/shop.../iphone/iphone5
baretta
Sep 28 2012, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Sep 28 2012, 01:39 PM) i bought some of my units from M1 directly without the need of contract, 16gb @ SGD 950 inclusive of Mcard with prepaid value of 18SGD Other than that, no more place for you to purchase outright  Btw, Apple Store New Zealand is open, might be your option http://store.apple.com/nz/browse/home/shop.../iphone/iphone5No more from M1 for non contract since clementi case....
underGr0und_8
Sep 28 2012, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(baretta @ Sep 28 2012, 01:53 PM) No more from M1 for non contract since clementi case.... the auntie case? i got mine at Bugis Junction
Aiman131
Sep 28 2012, 01:57 PM
Lagi elok delay kot. Manatau apple Repair yang rosak tu ke en.
ExHolyAngel
Sep 28 2012, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Sep 28 2012, 01:55 PM) the auntie case? i got mine at Bugis Junction  so bugis junction still can purchase outright for 950+18 ? This post has been edited by ExHolyAngel: Sep 28 2012, 02:03 PM
underGr0und_8
Sep 28 2012, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(ExHolyAngel @ Sep 28 2012, 02:03 PM) so bugis junction still can purchase outright for 950+18 ? No, M1 stop this campaign due to several reason. Maybe you can check their FB page for any updates if you are keen to get one
Orcagreenz
Sep 28 2012, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Sep 28 2012, 01:57 PM) Lagi elok delay kot. Manatau apple Repair yang rosak tu ke en.  ..patient is passion...
Boykidz93
Sep 28 2012, 02:53 PM
Malaysia nano sim RM25 for maxis, RM20 for digi u all complain? Singapore i5 plan also need 27.6SGD for the nano, LOL !!
hewegia
Sep 28 2012, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Sep 28 2012, 03:53 PM) Malaysia nano sim RM25 for maxis, RM20 for digi u all complain? Singapore i5 plan also need 27.6SGD for the nano, LOL !! Malaysia Boleh!
maxwell91
Sep 28 2012, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Sep 28 2012, 02:53 PM) Malaysia nano sim RM25 for maxis, RM20 for digi u all complain? Singapore i5 plan also need 27.6SGD for the nano, LOL !! Totally agree with u. I can see some of the forumers here keep complaining about our telco charging rm 20/25 for the nano sim conversion. The point is, if u can afford a rm2k plus smartphone, y can't u afford for something that cost only rm25?? Might as well just stick to old and legendery nokia 1110.
silencer5089
Sep 28 2012, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(maxwell91 @ Sep 28 2012, 03:13 PM) Totally agree with u. I can see some of the forumers here keep complaining about our telco charging rm 20/25 for the nano sim conversion. The point is, if u can afford a rm2k plus smartphone, y can't u afford for something that cost only rm25?? Might as well just stick to old and legendery nokia 1110. Yup agree
ychwang
Sep 28 2012, 03:17 PM
i'm thinking to change to nano while waiting for ip5 to come. but does the adapter available so i can still can use it with my old iphone4 or other older device?
hewegia
Sep 28 2012, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(ychwang @ Sep 28 2012, 04:17 PM) i'm thinking to change to nano while waiting for ip5 to come. but does the adapter available so i can still can use it with my old iphone4 or other older device? one ip5 user got d adapter from low yat plaza n i saw a thread selling d adapter too, if i'm not mistaken
Blues89
Sep 28 2012, 03:36 PM
of cos its hardware is improved?- -" smaller camera lens,longer screen,charging dock changed and stuffs.
ExHolyAngel
Sep 28 2012, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(amilism @ Sep 28 2012, 03:21 PM) applefags,what special bout this IP5? Added on September 28, 2012, 3:28 pmno one answer..? so it same as IP4s..just diffrent at physical.. Which android phone is not diff in physical anyway ?? indeed, android phones tend to lose its identity coz of too many variations in physical many ppl always look at android phone and ask: What's that model name u guess ? LOL
amilism
Sep 28 2012, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(Blues89 @ Sep 28 2012, 03:36 PM) of cos its hardware is improved?- -" smaller camera lens,longer screen,charging dock changed and stuffs. so do u think that all new changes worth at price 2k plus? Added on September 28, 2012, 4:28 pmQUOTE(ExHolyAngel @ Sep 28 2012, 04:00 PM) Which android phone is not diff in physical anyway ?? indeed, android phones tend to lose its identity coz of too many variations in physical many ppl always look at android phone and ask: What's that model name u guess ? LOL  for me tech is priority..apple already like dont have idea anymore.. This post has been edited by amilism: Sep 28 2012, 04:28 PM
Blues89
Sep 28 2012, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(amilism @ Sep 28 2012, 04:26 PM) so do u think that all new changes worth at price 2k plus? that depends on individuals. if they need such a high end phone of cos theyre willing to pay for it. its selling fast everywhere isnt it? but i already got my 4s so i wont go for it.4s is good enough for me
amilism
Sep 28 2012, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(Blues89 @ Sep 28 2012, 04:28 PM) that depends on individuals. if they need such a high end phone of cos theyre willing to pay for it. its selling fast everywhere isnt it? but i already got my 4s so i wont go for it.4s is good enough for me  yeah..but for me apple only pricey at brand..maybe some people said it xclusive.. Added on September 28, 2012, 4:31 pmthats i wanna to say..nothing much dif from 4s.. This post has been edited by amilism: Sep 28 2012, 04:31 PM
Blues89
Sep 28 2012, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(amilism @ Sep 28 2012, 04:30 PM) yeah..but for me apple only pricey at brand..maybe some people said it xclusive.. yes its pricey,but why ppl willing to pay for it?there are stuffs that only apple has. some love the security,some love the user-friendly interface. i just bought apple cos my whole family using samsung,just want to be different and i nvr regret it. android is good also but i nvr actually use it myself so i wont really compare it much.