The Official iPhone 5 Discussion Thread v2, 18% Thinner, 20% Lighter, 4" Retina

ExHolyAngel
post Sep 28 2012, 12:39 PM

416 posts

So singaporean, now there's no any single iPhone 5 left to purchase outright except telco and black market in SG?

This post has been edited by ExHolyAngel: Sep 28 2012, 12:40 PM
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 28 2012, 02:03 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Sep 28 2012, 01:55 PM)
the auntie case?
i got mine at Bugis Junction blush.gif
so bugis junction still can purchase outright for 950+18 ?

This post has been edited by ExHolyAngel: Sep 28 2012, 02:03 PM
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 28 2012, 04:00 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(amilism @ Sep 28 2012, 03:21 PM)
applefags,what special bout this IP5?

Added on September 28, 2012, 3:28 pmno one answer..? so it same as IP4s..just diffrent at physical..
Which android phone is not diff in physical anyway ??
indeed, android phones tend to lose its identity coz of too many variations in physical
many ppl always look at android phone and ask: What's that model name u guess ?
LOL rclxms.gif
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 28 2012, 04:34 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(amilism @ Sep 28 2012, 04:26 PM)
so do u think that all new changes worth at price 2k plus?

Added on September 28, 2012, 4:28 pm
for me tech is priority..apple already like dont have idea anymore..
Anybody buys L.V for their worthy of value ? Nope i think smile.gif
I don't think android has any new idea anyway, unless u are talking some impractical features that u hardly use it once per year brows.gif
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 28 2012, 04:39 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(amilism @ Sep 28 2012, 04:35 PM)
i never told samsung is the best..but dont u notice about apple price?never get down to much as other phone?Someone control the price..?is that apple from us or samsung from japan..?
get ur fact right, samsung is from korea rclxms.gif
that's where i love apple coz of the price won't drop as much and we got much higher resell value than typical android phone drool.gif
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 28 2012, 04:42 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Sep 28 2012, 04:39 PM)
the thing good about iphone is the price dont drop much.
@_@" even resell value is high.
but the price for ip5 is a bit sad cos its pricier than before..
before this everytime they introduce new phone the price range nvr change much but this time its pricier than before...
since when ip5 is pricier than before ? in MY we would get 2199 juz the same as ip4s.
And in SG it is more expensive becoz of the currency exchange rate as well as GST imposed by SG government.
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 28 2012, 04:43 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(Haha.taken @ Sep 28 2012, 04:42 PM)
Have you guys notify that iphone 5 has wifi problem,,,
So many user already complained that,,,,
juz let them be then.. the less ppl buy it the faster it will reach malaysia drool.gif
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 28 2012, 04:45 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Sep 28 2012, 04:43 PM)
not that i can comment since msia havent even out ip5...the only ones who got it isnt from msia lol...they most probably get it frm sg or somewhere...

Added on September 28, 2012, 4:43 pm
i tot ip5 is priced at 2499?
i guess u have some trouble in ur math then flex.gif
948 SGD to MYR = 2370.xxx
-62 SGD GST = 2190.xxx
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 28 2012, 04:47 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(amilism @ Sep 28 2012, 04:46 PM)
does that include tax?
would u mind reading what is GST ? General Sale Tax
the price include GST is MYR 2371.xxx
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 28 2012, 04:48 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Sep 28 2012, 04:47 PM)
i nvr go calculate,its just from what i read from others.
but msia havent been official release yet and so i am not sure what the real price will be,everything now is just estimation
lesson of the day, never heard anything from others. Try it youself icon_idea.gif
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 28 2012, 04:50 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(mintgadget @ Sep 28 2012, 04:49 PM)
Not so easy to claim GST especially if you buy from Apple Store and delivered to a SG address. You need to go to Apple Ang Mo Kio to get them to give you a tax rebate receipt first. With the invoice alone you cannot claim GST, tried it.
nobody wants to claim GST, juz telling other forumer abt the price when it come to Malaysia. Coz NO GST in MY yet.

This post has been edited by ExHolyAngel: Sep 28 2012, 04:51 PM
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 28 2012, 05:09 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 28 2012, 05:04 PM)
Android lose value because they are many other models available for the consumers to choose from, company are releasing new models to quick, just take Samsung for example.

It's like buying a Korean car and comparing it with a Japanese car. Both from Asia but Korean cars tends to depreciate faster in value compared to Japanese because of the market demand.
indeed, when a company releases a variety of products in a short interval, old products tend to (require to) lower their prices in order to compete with new products.
That's how apple magically releases only 1 phone per year to protect its value.

Added on September 28, 2012, 5:13 pm
QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Sep 28 2012, 04:52 PM)
Who is going to queue when it was launch? I think i want to try expriencing queuing this time. Hehe
queuing is damn tiring.. Decided to get in on 2nd day this time yawn.gif

This post has been edited by ExHolyAngel: Sep 28 2012, 05:13 PM
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 28 2012, 05:22 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(hewegia @ Sep 28 2012, 05:18 PM)
remind me of the old time when nokia got so many model tongue.gif
and Now nokia is still having a lot of models sweat.gif
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 28 2012, 05:26 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Sep 28 2012, 05:23 PM)
i never queue before for an apple product...i think this round i shud experience it....it would be fun tongue.gif
yeap, it's been fun chatting with the ppl surrounding u.. But once u passed 4 or 5 hours, u will know what is tired cry.gif
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 28 2012, 06:27 PM

416 posts

Malaysian Aged between 21 to 30 get to discount RM200 on smartphone purchases ?

sos: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=514...5&type=1&ref=nf

ExHolyAngel
post Sep 28 2012, 06:58 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(hawnauk @ Sep 28 2012, 06:36 PM)
with monthly income RM3,000 and below, means buy smartphone hv to produce pay slip or wat.
really pattern 99.. wan discount then discount la.. pattern so much.. shakehead.gif
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 28 2012, 10:59 PM

416 posts

Any seller planned to bring in this to malaysia ?
Front and back protector with AutoFit.. Quite nice huh ?

http://www.perfectfittech.com/products/ful...-fit-applicator

This post has been edited by ExHolyAngel: Sep 28 2012, 10:59 PM
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 29 2012, 07:49 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Sep 29 2012, 01:46 AM)
i agree with you apple dont have idea anymore .

but you can see 2g,3g,3gs same design , 4,4s,5 same design , maybe apple with make different design for 5s

for iphone 4 user maybe its worth to change .

for 4s user maybe not. what in iphone 5 same like 4s. u just need to update ios .

sorry for my bad english  unsure.gif  notworthy.gif
Apple don't change the design for the sake of change, it change for the sake of functionality, usability and practicablity.

As a 1st-class mentality consumer, we can't expect changes for the sake of changes. Ask youself : Why would u even want a change at first place ? For WOW-factor or functionality ? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ExHolyAngel: Sep 29 2012, 07:50 AM
ExHolyAngel
post Oct 4 2012, 12:26 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Oct 4 2012, 12:21 AM)
It is not bout free apps, its about tweaking the iOS
BiteSMS, Zephyr, SBSetting..
+1. SBSetting is indeed very important. Going in and out of setting each and everytime to on/off wifi & mobile data is just too inconvenient.
ExHolyAngel
post Oct 4 2012, 12:35 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(PBDHH @ Oct 3 2012, 11:50 PM)
Latest Update:-

Maxis has got the final approval from Apple to launch the iphone by 19th oct. They will not have a big event celebration compared to last year as Maxis cant secure the booking for KL Convention centre on the 19th as KLCC is booked for other events that day.

Currently, Maxis is exploring other locations for their iphone 5 launch.

Don't ask me how i got to know this but i got to know this from very reliable source.

Stay tuned as Maxis will be updating with register interest page and more info on iphone 5 by end of this week or latest by next week.
Any news from Apple Online Store in Malaysia ?
Quite tiring to travel from Johor to KL cry.gif

0.0209sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:50 AM