30 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Google Play huge sales!, 25cent per apps

mydragoon
post Sep 27 2012, 09:26 AM

7,044 posts

these days... paid apps are no better...

take for example flick golf which was offered last time at 0.10cents. loaded with so many ads... so annoying.

anyway, today's offering... so-so only. wanted the RPG by Kempco and the Open Office. RPG is region locked. will see if i still wanna buy first and then figure out how to install it.

Gameloft -- under personal ban. dun like games that ask for permission to start up during boot. imagine you have 5 such games... boot up takes longer...

wondering what nice games EA will have.

on my wish list -- Final Fantasy. biggrin.gif but i know its near impossible la... that game is selling usd15. no way slashed to usd0.25.

other than that... dun really think anything else will entice me... but see la...

and honestly, i think some of the games/ apps will be the ones from previous offers -- probably keyboards and also that paper camera apps.
jonjon87
post Sep 27 2012, 09:32 AM

514 posts

Anyone has the list for Music, Movies & Books on 25 cents? if its worth it, might go home try and use VPN to buy em...
nghj
post Sep 27 2012, 09:41 AM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 27 2012, 09:26 AM)
and honestly, i think some of the games/ apps will be the ones from previous offers -- probably keyboards and also that paper camera apps.
apps to come next on offer might be paper camera and where is my perry.
see the banner in the balloons hmm.gif

Cynox
post Sep 27 2012, 09:50 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

wow... nice!! Just saw this in LYN main page. Got to support the Devs.

Bought:
Asphalt 7: Heat
Granny Smith
OfficeSuite Pro 6+
Sudoku
Tasks
runtastic PRO

Hopefully this round they will give offer on more useful apps like Office and Tasks. thumbup.gif

The Asphalt 7 is a whopping 1.37GB download. shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Sep 27 2012, 09:52 AM
mydragoon
post Sep 27 2012, 09:55 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Sep 27 2012, 09:41 AM)
apps to come next on offer might be paper camera and where is my perry.
see the banner in the balloons  hmm.gif

ya, i know... that's why i mentioned the paper camera... saw it in the balloon. biggrin.gif
nghj
post Sep 27 2012, 09:57 AM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 27 2012, 09:55 AM)
ya, i know... that's why i mentioned the paper camera... saw it in the balloon. biggrin.gif
what's the app with the finger on the top?
RedDevils88
post Sep 27 2012, 09:58 AM

3,244 posts

i think polaris office is nicer but it is not compatible with Jelly bean sad.gif
LEVIATHAN
post Sep 27 2012, 10:00 AM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

Not really interested with apps as I decided that I have enough. How about books?
mydragoon
post Sep 27 2012, 10:06 AM

7,044 posts

someone asked for other 25s?!? biggrin.gif

Sorry, seems the screen only fits 24... so 25th one is text. biggrin.gif

Music...
Album 25 = A Love Supreme by JOHN COLTRANE

Books...
Modern Classics 25 = God's Little Acre by ERSKINE CALDWELL

Magazines...
Top Selling Issue 25 = Mac|Life (OCT 2012) shocking.gif Apple Mac?!? heh heh...

Movies
Limited Time Offer 25 = American Reunion

Added on September 27, 2012, 10:08 am
QUOTE(nghj @ Sep 27 2012, 09:57 AM)
what's the app with the finger on the top?
either flick golf or flick football/ soccer...

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Sep 27 2012, 10:08 AM
nghj
post Sep 27 2012, 10:14 AM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 27 2012, 10:06 AM)

found it: flick nations rugby

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...icknationsrugby

american sport...so uninteresting.
samurai1337
post Sep 27 2012, 10:15 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

Maybank called me to verify transactions.

He also asked how come so many people spent 77 cents at Google, is it got promotion biggrin.gif
jonjon87
post Sep 27 2012, 10:16 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 27 2012, 10:06 AM)
someone asked for other 25s?!? biggrin.gif

Sorry, seems the screen only fits 24... so 25th one is text. biggrin.gif

Music...
Album 25 = A Love Supreme by JOHN COLTRANE

Books...
Modern Classics 25 = God's Little Acre by ERSKINE CALDWELL

Magazines...
Top Selling Issue 25 = Mac|Life (OCT 2012)  shocking.gif Apple Mac?!? heh heh...

Movies
Limited Time Offer 25 = American Reunion

Hey Thanks man!!
SUSngkhanmein
post Sep 27 2012, 10:16 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Sep 27 2012, 11:15 AM)
Maybank called me to verify transactions.

He also asked how come so many people spent 77 cents at Google, is it got promotion biggrin.gif
laugh.gif so it mean MB is not sleeping.. brows.gif
samurai1337
post Sep 27 2012, 10:19 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

Anyway, here's what I got this round

Angry Birds Space
Cat in the Hat (for my son)
OfficeSuite

Bought these to get ready for my pre-ordered Nexus 7 brows.gif

nghj
post Sep 27 2012, 10:30 AM

1,790 posts

i know it's cheap but is officesuit worth buying?
i just install kingsoft office.
SUSngkhanmein
post Sep 27 2012, 10:34 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Sep 27 2012, 11:30 AM)
i know it's cheap but is officesuit worth buying?
i just install kingsoft office.
nope.. since polaris was free & was able to use it..
sai86
post Sep 27 2012, 10:40 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

The apps sales change daily?
jonjon87
post Sep 27 2012, 10:42 AM

514 posts

If I use VPN to access the books,magazines & movies, will I be able to buy it with local credit/debit card? All I know is Nexus 7 users with the USD25 credit could use the credit to purchase. Unsure whether cc could be use
Cynox
post Sep 27 2012, 10:43 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 27 2012, 10:40 AM)
The apps sales change daily?
based on the previous USD0.10 10billion apps download celebration - YES!!! rclxm9.gif
mydragoon
post Sep 27 2012, 10:46 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(jonjon87 @ Sep 27 2012, 10:42 AM)
If I use VPN to access the books,magazines & movies, will I be able to buy it with local credit/debit card? All I know is Nexus 7 users with the USD25 credit could use the credit to purchase. Unsure whether cc could be use
i believe yes... if you can access the movies, etc... then you should be able to buy from local CC.

but not sure about offline viewing, etc... never really bothered with books, mags and movies. most can get from diff sources anyway...

30 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:30 AM