Google Play huge sales!, 25cent per apps

Cynox
post Sep 27 2012, 09:50 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

wow... nice!! Just saw this in LYN main page. Got to support the Devs.

Bought:
Asphalt 7: Heat
Granny Smith
OfficeSuite Pro 6+
Sudoku
Tasks
runtastic PRO

Hopefully this round they will give offer on more useful apps like Office and Tasks. thumbup.gif

The Asphalt 7 is a whopping 1.37GB download. shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Sep 27 2012, 09:52 AM
Cynox
post Sep 27 2012, 10:43 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 27 2012, 10:40 AM)
The apps sales change daily?
based on the previous USD0.10 10billion apps download celebration - YES!!! rclxm9.gif
Cynox
post Sep 27 2012, 11:08 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Sep 27 2012, 11:03 AM)
Just purchased office suite and London bus checker using hong leong bank MasterCard debit card.
How come I was charged usd79 per app ? ( according to the SMS notification from hong Leong bank)
they misplaced the decimal point? laugh.gif
Cynox
post Sep 27 2012, 11:27 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 27 2012, 11:21 AM)
nvm la... still considered 'free' usd25. biggrin.gif
but with the USD25 credit, can sapu 100 of 25cents apps now. blink.gif
Cynox
post Sep 28 2012, 10:16 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 28 2012, 02:07 AM)
Nothing interesting... sad.gif
Looks like I need to wait for day 3 now. laugh.gif
Get the Cut the Rope - a very good game. I think most likely Where is My Water will be on offer too later.

QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 28 2012, 08:50 AM)
i'll ask my colleague or boss to get 1 for me when they back Korea for Note2. if MY dun hav smile.gif
you sure Korea version can be used here? I went there in 2005 for honeymoon, my mobile phone is just a paper weight there, their telecom system is not GSM. Not sure about how is it now though.

Bought today:
1. going to bed book
2. FIFA 12
3. Cut the rope experiment

Bought World of Goo, Paper Camera, Sketch Mobile and Color & Draw for Kid Phone ed previously for 10cents each. Dun know what is the difference between the Color & Draw for Kid Phone ed and normal ed. hmm.gif

Added on September 28, 2012, 10:21 am
QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Sep 28 2012, 10:15 AM)
Any idea why there are 2 FIFA12? Which 1 should i buy?
I recommend get the one from EA Inc. not EA Netherland BV. Bought my NFS:Shift from EA Netherland BV and the game has not been updated for latest devices. mad.gif Can only play on my previous Desire HD, wasted the chance to play it on my Note and Tab 7.7. I am not sure whether EA Inc. will be better but i definitely have black-listed EA Netherland BV.

This post has been edited by Cynox: Sep 28 2012, 10:21 AM
Cynox
post Sep 28 2012, 11:06 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 28 2012, 11:00 AM)
I have Cut the Rope on my iPad already. I don't really like this game. smile.gif

My colleague, a Korean, recently was transferred to Malaysia. She is using Galaxy Note and now using a Celcom SIM card for her Note. smile.gif
oic. And seems like Korean phones are GSM ready now. thumbup.gif
Cynox
post Sep 29 2012, 08:13 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

nothing much to buy today, got few of the apps already - HD widgets, ezPDF Reader, Mass Effect and mSecure. Bought Amazing Alex, TuneIn Radio Pro, Temple Run: Brave and Kids ABC Letters.

Just finish the gigantic FIFA12 1.6GB content download overnight, fire up the game and its graphic is just gorgeous on my Tab 7.7. thumbup.gif
Cynox
post Sep 29 2012, 09:27 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Sep 29 2012, 08:36 AM)
3rd day, more games than anything.
how about something really good... like tibackup? LOL
Titanium Backup will not be in the sales promo ever. PowerAmp too. biggrin.gif Most of the promo is for games and kids app. Only very few useful apps are available - good to have OfficeSuite on first day sales.
Cynox
post Oct 1 2012, 09:41 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(shien @ Oct 1 2012, 09:30 AM)
need to ask sifu here i just bought dark night but i find it it will take maybe a day to finish download 1.8gb of files into our android phone. can i stop download temp and buy other apps than when i free during weekends time than i start to download again? or once u buy u have to download it now.thanks
yes, of course you can stop it from downloading first.

btw, quite a lot of nice ones on last day sales. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Oct 1 2012, 11:54 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Oct 1 2012, 10:34 AM)
Will the 0.10 apps return this December?
dun think so, now is actually the the same promo for 25billion download, though price at 25cents. the 10cents promo last year was for 10billion apps download. It is not dependent on what month. Of course, they might come out with a different promo like year end sales / christmas promo during the festive season but dun think will be as low as 10 cents like before.
Cynox
post Oct 1 2012, 02:34 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

bought most of the apps today....

Smart Tools
Scramble With Friends
SketchBook Pro (for Tab 7.7)
Nova Launcher Prime
Kids Numbers and Math
Air Control
SPY Mouse
Great Big War Game
Air Control HD (for Tab 7.7)

bought both the Air Control - one for the incoming Note II and one for my Tab 7.7. biggrin.gif Change my payment method to M2U debit card and works like a charm. RM0.78 per apps. thumbup.gif
Cynox
post Oct 1 2012, 03:33 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Oct 1 2012, 02:59 PM)
ya mie?

i got charged for RM1.02 + RM0.79.

Then they refunded me RM0.79 .

lol wtf?
yes, there is a RM1.02 one time charge too in my M2U statement.

01-Oct-2012 PRE-AUTH DEBIT RM0.78
01-Oct-2012 PRE-AUTH DEBIT RM1.02

yes, someone please confirm whether the RM1.02 will be charged again when i enter the debit card info the second time. Going to remove my card info after today 25 cents sales.
Cynox
post Oct 1 2012, 03:54 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(cloudfan93 @ Oct 1 2012, 03:39 PM)
without compatible device i couldnt buy the app? i trying to help my friend buy thru website as he wan to keep the apps first for the new phone he is buying.. any way?
ask your friend to give you his gmail account userID and password. Then you add this account in your Google Play in your android devices. Login in and download a free app (dun know need to do this or not). After that login to the website thru PC can buy already. When he got his phone later, just go to My Apps in Google Play (sign in with the same gmail account obviously) and download the Purchased apps.
Cynox
post Oct 1 2012, 05:32 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(cloudfan93 @ Oct 1 2012, 04:04 PM)
i mean if i add my friend account into my phone, can i remove his account afterwards? i dont wan his account permanently linked to my fone ^^..
no need hard reset, just delete the account from Settings>Account & Sync>Remove Account.
Cynox
post Oct 2 2012, 12:50 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Oct 2 2012, 12:48 AM)
which no to key in?
there is a 16 digit number on your Maybank debit card and there is an expiry date too. rclxub.gif

0.0289sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:29 AM