Coffee lover please come in

siauann
post Mar 17 2015, 02:10 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

krups xp5620 is a good machine for beginner?
siauann
post Apr 30 2015, 11:02 AM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(luvox @ Apr 29 2015, 04:26 PM)
Just bought oscar today. Surprising, my terrible skill can produce satisfied cup. Coupled with hand burr grinder, Lavazza crema aroma coffee bean ^^
[attachmentid=4431030][attachmentid=4431031]
i saw an electric grinder there in ur pics. how does it compare with ur hand grinder?
siauann
post May 18 2015, 05:58 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(Tikietic @ May 15 2015, 06:51 PM)
yes, arrived safely from taobao despite taking unusually long this time..  sweat.gif

the machine from close-up, with the new tamper.. very affordable and sturdy too.

twin thermoblock.. heat up time from cold boot.. less than 3-min  sweat.gif

there're tweaks to the extraction temperature, steam power and steam humidity by pushing some buttons.. have yet to test it.
cups were from taobao too.. quite a steal, have to say..  sweat.gif

the whole setup.. since it's next to the sink, wonder can do a direct plumb-in in the future?  sweat.gif

the grinder, zd-12.. really kicks after some add-ins to the bottom burr (couldn't grind fine enough earlier, but now.. it's 5 notches from the coarsest level.. still experimenting, so no conclusion yet).. minimum static/clumps.

we have this plastic funnel/contraption that you place above the portafilter to minimize the coffee grind going all places, it's really a good investment for a small counter-top setup from those messy session..
What coffee beans u use? The can looks familiar
siauann
post May 28 2015, 04:26 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(Tikietic @ May 28 2015, 03:21 PM)
we finally managed to get the right setting for both the brew and steam (and also the grinding.. pheww)
coffee wasn't bitter and has those subtle taste.. although the freshness of the beans have inhibit alot of those great flavors..

ya.. a good coffee is not defined by the form of the latte art.. however, it's much easier to start exploring latte art with a good micro-foamed milk..
here goes.. wpm kd-210s2 (brew temp +2C, steam temp default, steam rate default, grind setting 18; modded.. milk at 65C within 1min)
oh.. to the lavazza-hater sidekick guy/gal.. dunno why coffee gives you so much hate and seriousness.. dun know u much, but your hateness is already apparent..  sweat.gif

by the way, we're in the mist of importing a small bag of freshly roasted bean from a apparently good roaster (in china).. see how it'll go..
nice latte art thumbup.gif
brew using lavazza beans?
siauann
post Oct 6 2015, 02:38 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(Seijyuro @ Oct 5 2015, 06:36 PM)
I'm just a normal coffee drinker.
Somehow I'm looking at Krups XP5620 or Saeco Poemia HD8325, anyone have any experience with these machines?
HD8325 is good entry level machine. im using it. depressurized the porta filter and pair it with a decent grinder can get decent coffee biggrin.gif

0.0425sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:10 AM