127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Bursa Traders Thread V1, Coook cooook cooook !

Medufsaid
post Sep 24 2012, 03:55 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 24 2012, 03:51 PM)
Yes but then everyone speculates on one thing or another.
Anticipating has its pros and cons.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Haha... I'm waiting for the magic show at 4:45pm. This can either double down the drop or make FBM KLCI green again...

Edit: Ok today drop is quite a lot. Green magic show (depending on the manipulators) won't make it green tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Sep 24 2012, 03:56 PM
SKY 1809
post Sep 24 2012, 03:57 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Sep 24 2012, 03:55 PM)
Haha... I'm waiting for the magic show at 4:45pm. This can either double down the drop or make FBM KLCI green again...

Edit: Ok today drop is quite a lot. Green magic show (depending on the manipulators) won't make it green tongue.gif
U think there would be a big fall in CI index before the up coming budget hmm.gif
Boon3
post Sep 24 2012, 04:03 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 24 2012, 03:51 PM)
He is predicting the upcoming  Chart, Advance Player hmm.gif

Going back to my old school Sun Tzu  yawn.gif
Actually it's normal.

Take the MAS chat the other day.
We seen two succussful rebounds before at 1.01.
When the stock hit 1.01 the other day, naturally some will 'anticipate' and 'speculate' a triple bottom will be found around that price.
They 'bet' ahead and speculate for a triple bottom play.

Same with the YTL chart I posted on Saturday.
Last month, YTL hit the low of 1.76 and then it rebounded nicely.
Some quickly bought at 1.74 and assumed that a similar rebound would happen.
Their bet is based on anticipation of an event would happen.

Quite a number of traders who trades on charts trades like this.
When they anticipate, they are hoping they will be early and because they are early, they would be the early birdie catching the worm.

The risk is the non happening of the event.
SKY 1809
post Sep 24 2012, 04:05 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 24 2012, 04:03 PM)
Actually it's normal.

When the stock hit 1.01 the other day, naturally some will 'anticipate' and 'speculate' a triple bottom will be found around that price.

When they anticipate, they are hoping they will be early and because they are early, they would be the early birdie catching the worm.

Thanks Sifu notworthy.gif

TSkueyteowlou
post Sep 24 2012, 04:05 PM

4,093 posts

i will slowly sell off all my stocks.. and just focus on FKLI and Call Warrants..

i think these 2 make me more comfortable lol
TSkueyteowlou
post Sep 24 2012, 04:07 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 24 2012, 04:03 PM)
Actually it's normal.

brows.gif means I kena caught.. actually I knew MAS takes longer time.. if you look at MAS-CG expiry date..

so you will know what is my timing to harvest this stock.. oh this is just betting.. tongue.gif
Boon3
post Sep 24 2012, 04:08 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Sep 24 2012, 03:54 PM)
tongue.gif I read a lot of books... let me show u 5mins chart...

quite fun to learn geh... i actually making little money from there.. LOL!

I rest my case. tongue.gif

ps: Uncle Goog can teach youa lot of stuff too. smile.gif

TSkueyteowlou
post Sep 24 2012, 04:10 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 24 2012, 04:08 PM)
I rest my case.  tongue.gif

ps: Uncle Goog can teach youa lot of stuff too. smile.gif
tongue.gif yes uncle Google taught me a lot.. but sometimes too much information will caused us confusing..

ohh.. i am a slow catcher.. i can only catch by paying money to people to teach me.. lol tongue.gif
SKY 1809
post Sep 24 2012, 04:10 PM

23,851 posts

@Boon,

Dayang is buying Perdana, and T Haji is buying more Dayang.
Medufsaid
post Sep 24 2012, 04:11 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 24 2012, 03:57 PM)
U think there would be a big fall in CI index before the up coming  budget hmm.gif

No idea.
I realise it all depends on what the manipulators wanted it to be. We can only second-guess
SKY 1809
post Sep 24 2012, 04:13 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Sep 24 2012, 04:11 PM)
No idea.
I realise it all depends on what the manipulators wanted it to be. We can only second-guess
Plantation stocks could pull down CI hmm.gif
Boon3
post Sep 24 2012, 04:13 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Sep 24 2012, 04:07 PM)
brows.gif  means I kena caught.. actually I knew MAS takes longer time.. if you look at MAS-CG expiry date..

so you will know what is my timing to harvest this stock.. oh this is just betting..  tongue.gif

I actually thought the idea was not bad at all. smile.gif
Only thing I wasn't keen was it was MAS. tongue.gif
Boon3
post Sep 24 2012, 04:15 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 24 2012, 04:10 PM)
@Boon,

Dayang is buying Perdana, and T Haji is buying more Dayang.
I read that article this morning.
A bit complicated. laugh.gif
Medufsaid
post Sep 24 2012, 04:16 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 24 2012, 04:13 PM)

Reminds me of what i read in the s'pore forum... The rally may be fake but the money is real
MakNok
post Sep 24 2012, 04:19 PM

5,713 posts

with GE around the corner,

I am sure some "manipulator" will dangle "Big Carrot" by pushing CI index to 1650 soon once Goodies Budget revealed.

TSkueyteowlou
post Sep 24 2012, 04:20 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 24 2012, 04:13 PM)

tongue.gif

you know what is farmer? they harvest when the times come...
SKY 1809
post Sep 24 2012, 04:21 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 24 2012, 04:15 PM)
I read that article this morning.
A bit complicated. laugh.gif
Maybe later ending up like Kencana/Sapuracrest.

I do not have this stock, so not too keen to follow up with the news too yawn.gif
Boon3
post Sep 24 2012, 04:22 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 24 2012, 04:13 PM)
Plantation stocks  could pull down CI  hmm.gif
With CPO prices still lousy NOW, plantation earnings is going to be 'poor' for a couple of quarters.
'poor' for planters is such a relative word because at these lousy CPO prices, planters are still making 'good' money.
Only problem is the 'good' money is FAR off from the 'mad money' they were earning earlier.

A lot of companies had jumped into the palm oil bandwagon.
Timber stocks like Ta Ann and Jaya Tiasa should be reclassified as planters because the money they earn from oil palm is more than timber.

Boon3
post Sep 24 2012, 06:36 PM

15,942 posts

Them contra players were the culprits??

JCY share slides 6% on force-selling, market-maker activity
Business & Markets 2012
Written by Ho Wah Foon of theedgemalaysia.com

KUALA LUMPUR (Sept 24): JCY International Bhd, a favourite stock by day-traders and contra-players, continued to fall in afternoon trade on force-selling and market-maker activity after opening lower in early trade, according to dealers.

"Four (trading) days ago, many people thought the stock was cheap when it was sold down to 94 sen, but it fell further. Today, the contra players are forced to sell the stock or the stockbroking firms will sell them," said a dealer.

Under the T+3 settlement rule, players would have to pay yesterday to take up the stock. If they had not paid up to pick up the shares or had not sold their shares yesterday or this morning, their holdings would be force-sold by stockbroking firms this afternoon. At 3.44 pm, the leading HDD maker was trading at 81 sen, down 5.5 sen or 6.4%, after touching a low of 80.5 sen. The third most active stock saw 18.22 million shares exchanging hands.

Last Thursday, the stock already came under pressure due to profit-taking after it was played up to above RM1.01 previously.

Dealers said there are also signs that the market-making activities by institutions today are also causing the fall of JCY by selling down the share and making profit profit.

When a mother share falls, it will trigger a fall in its call warrants.

"They are making profit by incurring a small loss in JCY mother share, but gaining profit from the bigger percentage fall in the warrants. These institutions must have sold warrants at higher prices days before and picking up the much cheaper warrants now," one dealer working for an institution said.

In fact, JCY saw the dumping of its shares by funds in August on the back of its weaker results, dim outlook for the HDD sector and a downgrade by CIMB.

Despite enjoying a lower target price of RM120-RM145 by leading stockbroking houses, JCY has continued to decline since.
edwin32us
post Sep 24 2012, 08:34 PM

593 posts

Check this out fellow investor.

Possible of Bullish Pennant but if bearish sentiments still continue high possible it might failed.

Just monitor and have a look..

Break up above - 2.66 with high volume ( 8K Lots)- Target Profit at 3.13 ( 18%) rclxms.gif

Break below 2.54 with high volume ( 8K Lots) - Target lose at 2.06 ( 18.9%) cry.gif

Added on September 24, 2012, 8:56 pmJohotin reaches the higher at 2.22 and many investor took profit and retracing to the uptrend line again.. Possible to pick up for another bull run..

Let Check on the Johotin Chart which was closed on Sept 24 2012.

Indicators
1 ) Trendline - Broke above Uptrendline ( Bullish)
2) Support/Resistance - Formed higher low and Higher High (Bullish)
3) MACD - Formed bearish crossover (Bearish) . If 4R1G occur potential bullish reversal
4) RSI - Retracing toward 50% ( Bearish)
5) STO - Bearish Crossover and retracing toward 50% ( Bearish)
6) Ichimoku - a) Price above support cloud (Bullish).
b) Conversion line above the base line (Bullish).
c) Price above the baseline ( Bullish)
7) Candlestick Pattern : Formed bullish engulfing above a hammer ( Bullish)

This post has been edited by edwin32us: Sep 24 2012, 08:56 PM

127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:47 AM