127 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Bursa Traders Thread V1, Coook cooook cooook !

TSkueyteowlou
post Oct 5 2012, 11:38 PM

4,093 posts

hmm.gif

in oversold zone.. if you want to short JCY.. it is a good time..

but no point buy HA.. the volatile not big...

TSkueyteowlou
post Oct 5 2012, 11:41 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 5 2012, 08:17 PM)
the paragraph long until i want spoiler it.. unsure.gif

actually i saw the volume very big on today.. could be a mark up also.. but no point la.. i posted my reason.. tongue.gif
Boon3
post Oct 6 2012, 09:14 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 5 2012, 11:41 PM)
the paragraph long until i want spoiler it..  unsure.gif

actually i saw the volume very big on today.. could be a mark up also.. but no point la.. i posted my reason..  tongue.gif
LOL! You could have replied me without quoting me. That way, you don't have to spoiler my long wind. ---> tongue.gif

You posted your reason? rolleyes.gif
Based on one indicator? tongue.gif

Fun time.
What do you think of charts?
Charts for me is roadmaps.
I use road maps only when I want to go on a specific place and I don't let the road map tell me where I should go.
This is what I mean by saying I used charts but charts don't use me. smile.gif
Is there a difference? rolleyes.gif
And indicators? Indicators are like signboards on the road.
For some, signboards, they are useful.
For some they are damn confusing. tongue.gif
Drive around and you will agree with me.

doh.gif ... it's Saturday.

Boon3
post Oct 6 2012, 09:53 AM

15,942 posts

Palm Oil news.

Crude Palm Oil Rises; Supplies to Limit Upside

Crude palm oil futures on Malaysia’s derivatives exchange ended higher Friday, reflecting technically driven buying following a steep decline over the past two weeks.

However, the upside is likely to be limited by rising palm oil stockpiles in Malaysia, the world’s No. 2 producer, trade participants said.

The benchmark December contract at Bursa Malaysia Derivatives ended 2.7% higher at 2,415 ringgit a metric ton after moving in a range of MYR2,376-MYR2,448 a ton.

Palm oil stockpiles in Malaysia probably rose to a record 2.43 million-2.50 million metric tons in September, reflecting seasonally higher production and tepid export demand. The Malaysian Palm Oil Board, the industry regulator, is scheduled to issue September crop data Wednesday.

The surge in stockpiles comes as global vegetable oil supplies are rising, thanks in part to a fast-paced soybean harvest in the U.S. Midwest, just as slowing economic growth in major consumer countries is cutting into demand, which could drag palm oil prices to a three-year low in coming weeks.

"Palm oil prices will likely trade with a downward bias next week, as investors are likely to liquidate positions following the Malaysian cabinet's decision to delay a decision on the proposed crude palm oil export tax cut," a commodities trader at a Singapore-based firm said.

The cabinet Friday said it needed more time to study a proposal to cut the export tax on CPO to 8%-10% from the current 23%, an aid to Commodities Minister Bernard Dompok said. The official said the government would make a decision soon.

In the cash market, refined palm olein for October was offered at $790/ton, while cash CPO for prompt shipment was offered at MYR2,250/ton.

Open interest on the BMD was 166,684 lots, versus 164,431 lots Thursday. One lot is equivalent to 25 tons.

A total of 41,744 lots of CPO were traded versus 33,333 lots Thursday.

Ending BMD Crude Palm Oil (CPO) futures prices in MYR/ton:

Month Close Previous Change High Low
Oct'12 2,248 2,189 +59 2,260 2,200
Nov'12 2,234 2,275 +59 2,365 2,292
Dec'12 2,415 2,352 +63 2,448 2,376
Jan'13 2,480 2,438 +42 2,511 2,445

magika
post Oct 6 2012, 12:22 PM

2,605 posts

With the reversal of tax cut, Chef Long can ah short the FKLI on Monday. brows.gif

Boon, good comment on JCY. Dare not touch already.
Boon3
post Oct 6 2012, 12:49 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Oct 6 2012, 12:22 PM)
With the reversal of tax cut, Chef Long can ah short the FKLI on Monday. brows.gif

Boon, good comment on JCY. Dare not touch already.
Tax cut is proposal only. tongue.gif

JCY?
If trading/punting on the stock market is like betting on horses... laugh.gif
where the punter takes the racing guide and study the horse current and past race performances.
Stock market traders/punters meanwhile look at the current form guide (6 month trading history) and they make a bet.
Sometimes that's good enough for the trader/punter.
But on occasion, it's better for the punter/trader to learn more of the history of the horse stock they are betting on.

JCY got one heck of a history.
Till today, it is moh tak teng.
Heaven, earth, no defeat man! biggrin.gif

Picture better than me writing wind a thousand times long. tongue.gif

The first two movements.

1. The first downfall.
Heroes die a thousand times?

2. The Urban legend rises.
From see kok, JCy fly to 1.60+
This is Heaven, earth no defeat man! biggrin.gif

3. Current movement.
It's from 1.60 --->>> ___ ?

Not say JCY cannot touch but because the movements are so geng, if you want to be a bottom lover, make damn sure the downtrend is broken nicely, then only bet.
Otherwise, one could end up as a forced investor easily.
That's me advice.
Don't try to be early.
Don't try guessing where the bottom is.
Let the market show hand to us first.
Make sure down trend is broken.
Yes, we won't get at the lowest price but if a strong reversal is to happen, there is plenty of meat to eat.
Look at urban legend movement.
It started from see kok.
If we had give up the bottom bit and buy at say 55 sen, won't we still be happy? tongue.gif

cheers.gif

magika
post Oct 6 2012, 01:03 PM

2,605 posts

Boon

Nice translation rclxms.gif
Must learn to really know how to talk wind.

Initially it was reported as done deal the CPO export tax cut. Then follow up by Corporate tax cut. Later all become proposal only. Man propose God dispose.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by magika: Oct 6 2012, 01:06 PM
kalandra
post Oct 6 2012, 02:11 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 5 2012, 08:17 PM)

Thanks for the advise! Will try to exit ASAP.
Boon3
post Oct 6 2012, 02:59 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Oct 6 2012, 01:03 PM)
Boon

Nice translation  rclxms.gif
Must learn to really know how to talk wind.

Initially it was reported as done deal the CPO export tax cut. Then follow up by Corporate tax cut. Later all become proposal only. Man propose God dispose.. tongue.gif
Woaahh!!!
Man propose God dispose.. such poetic brilliance! tongue.gif
Boon3
post Oct 6 2012, 03:04 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kalandra @ Oct 6 2012, 02:11 PM)
Thanks for the advise! Will try to exit ASAP.
Woah!!!! I
wasn't expecting my comments to be investment advice. sweat.gif
You know I am really a male chicken talker and for all its worth, remember this is a free public forum and do take my comments with as much salt as possible. sweat.gif

edwin32us
post Oct 6 2012, 03:54 PM

593 posts

On October 5 Trading, everybody was enthusiastic when it broke 0.745 resistance during the midday by in a big volume and after at the last minute buying pressure went to minimal from 2k lots to about 300lots which not able to sustain the selling pressure at 0.74. During the last minute at 4.50pm, it went down by 2 pips to 0.73 which i dont know whether the market movers did it on purpose to create a bearish pattern to gain more discount stock from retail investors..

Let analyse the SYF Resource Stock Analysis Chart which was closed on 5 October 2012.

Indicators
1) Trendline - Broke above the down trendline (Bullish)
2) Support/Resistance - Formed higher low (Bullish)
3) MACD -4R2G (Bullish)
4) RSI - Retracing toward 30% (Bearish) .If white candle there is chances of reversal sign
5) STO - Bullish Crossover and broke above 20% (Bullish).
6) Ichimoku - a) Above support cloud (Bullish).
b) Conversion line above the base line (Bullish).
c) Price above the baseline ( Bullish)
7) Candlestick - Doji Star Formed. ( Bearish).
8) Volume Distribution - Buying Pressure is strong ( Bullish).

9 ) Company Performance - Earning Report getting better and better no wonder many investors are eyeing on this counter

Conclusion:
Bullish -

According to the pattern on 16 August.. It went up pretty high a day before and pause for a while with high volume and follow with a black candle with low volume ( Profit Taking ) and then went started to go up since 22 August from 0.54 to 0.83..

E ( Entry) : 0.67 ( Closed at or above it)
S ( Stop Loss) : 0.62
P ( Profit) :0.735
RRR (Risk to Reward Ratio) = 1.3 (Average)

P ( Profit) :0.82
RRR (Risk to Reward Ratio) = 3(Rewarding)

P ( Profit) :0.86
RRR (Risk to Reward Ratio) = 3.8 (HIghly Rewarding)

Next Resistance at 0.68 / 0.75 / 0.83 / 0.877
Support at 0.635 / 0.615 / 0.59 / 0.53
magika
post Oct 6 2012, 04:06 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 6 2012, 03:04 PM)
Woah!!!! I
wasn't expecting my comments to be investment advice.  sweat.gif
You know I am really a male chicken talker and for all its worth, remember this is a free public forum and do take my comments with as much salt as possible.  sweat.gif
Chef hold Boon ohmy.gif
TSkueyteowlou
post Oct 8 2012, 01:07 AM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Oct 6 2012, 04:06 PM)
Chef hold Boon  ohmy.gif
hmm.gif

hold apa?
Boon3
post Oct 8 2012, 08:12 AM

15,942 posts

rolleyes.gif

Holding hands?

Chef Long, long or short today?
magika
post Oct 8 2012, 08:47 AM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 8 2012, 08:12 AM)
rolleyes.gif

Holding hands?

Chef is now the official benchmark for Bursa performance rclxms.gif
TSkueyteowlou
post Oct 8 2012, 08:53 AM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 8 2012, 08:12 AM)
rolleyes.gif

Holding hands?

5mins , 15mins and 1hour charts.. say short... hmm.gif
sparc18
post Oct 8 2012, 09:14 AM

115 posts

Latexx conditioner takeover?hmmm
Boon3
post Oct 8 2012, 09:23 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(sparc18 @ Oct 8 2012, 09:14 AM)
Latexx conditioner takeover?hmmm
What is conditioner takerover? Shampoo? tongue.gif

Didn't Latexx had a takeover thingy not loo long ago? Now another one? tongue.gif
Boon3
post Oct 8 2012, 09:30 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 8 2012, 09:23 AM)
What is conditioner takerover? Shampoo? tongue.gif

Didn't Latexx had a takeover thingy not loo long ago? Now another one? tongue.gif
Found the old one.

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...usiness/9171066

Tuesday July 26, 2011
Analysts puzzled why Latexx’s takeover bid for YTY failed
By SHARIDAN M. ALI
sharidan@thestar.com.my

PETALING JAYA: Research houses are surprised and puzzled that Latexx Partners Bhd's proposed takeover of YTY Industry Holdings fell through as the earlier indications were positive.

YTY, incorporated on April 12, 2010, is involved in the manufacture and sale of rubber examination gloves comprising natural butadiene rubber and natural rubber gloves.

CIMB Research said the aborted Latexx-YTY merger was a negative surprise as indications from both parties before the deadline was optimistic.

“The biggest winner from this is Hartalega Holdings Bhd, which remains the world's largest nitrile glovemaker.
Rubber medical gloves being produced at a Latexx Partners plant in Kamunting Industrial Estate.

“We were under the impression that despite some differences, there were enough positive factors as incentives to ink a deal,” it said in a report yesterday.

On July 21, a day before the deadline for Latexx to execute the sale and purchase agreement, Latexx went back to YTY and indicated its intention to make a revised offer (from the original RM1.25bil), based on its findings from the 45-day due diligence. YTY, however, rejected the offer on the very next day and the offer lapsed.

Latexx proposed to take over YTY for RM1.25bil to be satisfied by 30% in cash, with the balance of the assets being swapped for Latexx shares. The deal, if it went through, will be the first takeover of a rival glove maker in four years and would have made Latexx the world's largest nitrile glove maker.

Maybank IB was puzzled on the rejection, noting that “at the indicative revised offer price, we understand that Latexx is still the highest bidder for YTY among the glove-makers/private equity funds.”

“In our view, YTY shareholders are still keen to sell the business but the sale could be hampered by the fact that it could still be much cheaper for the other glove makers to build new production lines from scratch rather than to pay an estimated nine times forward price-to-earning ratio (at a RM1.25bil price tag).

“We also do not see any technology value-add to the acquirers as YTY's technology is similar to the industry's with semi-auto stripping and packaging systems (except for Hartalaga, which has the most advanced technology),” it said.

However, Maybank IB said given that the other glove makers were all vying for bigger market shares, they might re-look at YTY.

“Acquisition of YTY should result in an overnight capacity enhancement, enlarged earnings base and longer term value creation via economies of scale and pricing power.

“Potential buyers are Top Glove and Hartalega, given their respective valuations, ambitions and businesses,” it said.

yhtan
post Oct 8 2012, 09:48 AM

8,650 posts

Latexx suspended, i think what sparc mean there could be another M&A deal hmm.gif

127 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:51 AM