5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Bursa Traders Thread V1, Coook cooook cooook !

yhtan
post Sep 26 2012, 11:25 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 26 2012, 11:23 AM)
I got the same problem with firefox the other day.
Are you using firefox also?
If you are, my problems cleared when I restarted my computer and firefox.
boon gor, use Chrome better, respond rate is much better icon_rolleyes.gif

Chef aiming for a counter can keep for 20 years? Is not easy, u need to monitor their financial result each quarter/year sweat.gif
yhtan
post Sep 26 2012, 11:31 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 26 2012, 11:27 AM)
I think I will switch very soon.
Firefox has got so many add-ons nowadays and it slows and eats up the RAM.
Firefox clog up too much RAM, Chrome does not and rarely had any problem with it.

And the best part is, i can sync all my bookmark in my phone, laptop and PC without manual copy paste thumbup.gif

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 26 2012, 11:27 AM)
I thought U want to say about Amedia, maybe rm10 or so hmm.gif
Don't tease me lah laugh.gif
That one very high risk, of course come with high return
yhtan
post Sep 26 2012, 11:40 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 26 2012, 11:30 AM)
By the way. do see page 15, post 300.
Posted some pictures on plantation stocks.
Feel free to comment. smile.gif
IOI - Company already reach jumbo level, will not appreciate much, even the company started to focus on its property development. Better don't touch because some negative issue happened (RSPO, cancellation of Menara Citi etc)

KLK - Honest management, but how high can it goes hmm.gif And company started property development recently

2,700 is the support line, broken few days ago, 2,400 is the next support line. Sorry my TA knowledge is very noob laugh.gif
Some forumer mentioned before, the cost per tonne is range from 1,200 to 1,700 (Applicable for company). So they still earn money, but not so lucrative as before.

yhtan
post Sep 26 2012, 11:56 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 26 2012, 11:50 AM)
Oh yes, I had stated earlier that based at current prices, the money earned by the plantation companies are still good.
Only problem is the market see and compare this 'good' money with the 'mad money' the plantation companies were earning when CPO was sky high.
If u think 2,600 is the bottom and future few months will rebound, then u can take the risk laugh.gif

http://bit.ly/QvOKrs
http://bit.ly/PDDJCs

Take a look of this laugh.gif
yhtan
post Sep 26 2012, 04:46 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 26 2012, 04:34 PM)
Amedia trading in the 1-1.10 range close to one month already.
The longer it stays in this range, it more risky it becomes.
Hope I am not saying the wrong thing...  sweat.gif
why say so? hmm.gif
yhtan
post Sep 26 2012, 04:59 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 26 2012, 04:55 PM)
I sold my Amedia long ago, but really salute  those like Tan still holds on to Amedia. notworthy.gif

Their choices and decisions ..... drool.gif
the company still undervalue as u claim last time, i do think there is room of growth for the company when live broadcasting switch on.

Amedia consist 3% of my capital but contributed 40% of my paper gain sweat.gif
yhtan
post Sep 27 2012, 09:31 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Sep 26 2012, 05:16 PM)
hmm.gif

what happened?

@yhtan

Aiya.. when u talk about need to read Annual Report.. it makes me feel like I am not going to do saving already...

gosh.. I will tutup mata tembak... those RM60 stocks..  rclxub.gif
those RM60 stocks, u have to think carefully before commit into really long term, bought at high price and then plunge 10-20%, dividend alone takes about 7 years to breakeven sweat.gif

Growth is the key, with the company profit keep growing year by year, i'm sure dividend will not decline by time icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 26 2012, 07:28 PM)
yhtan: continue..

One option is to set your quit price higher, in order to preserve your great profits.
You could either assign a price level, for example if Amedia drops below 95 sen, you quit your position immediately and as Amedia moves higher, move this price level higher to say 98 sen or 1.00 etc etc...
Another way is you could use a percentage + price level to determine your quit price. Have your quit price set at 95 sen and include a 'if Amedia drops more than 6% in one single trading session', you call it quits.

And if the quit trigger is not triggered, just ride Amedia for as long as possible... smile.gif
Sound like a good trading plan thumbup.gif
anyway high risk high return, i always prepare for it tongue.gif
yhtan
post Sep 27 2012, 09:39 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 27 2012, 09:33 AM)
Your Choice and your Plan. thumbup.gif

Just make sure no cursing if plan does not work out .
Nature of human being, point finger at others before think twice yawn.gif

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 27 2012, 09:35 AM)
One more thing.

Would you buy Amedia now? At 1.09/1.10?  smile.gif
I would let the profit run for the time being, anyway if live broadcasting brought in huge revenue growth, I might average up wink.gif

Did somebody profit from IJM rebound?
yhtan
post Sep 27 2012, 10:05 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 27 2012, 09:45 AM)
I ask myself that question when my stocks gets too high.
Is like if I cannot see myself buying the stock, why would others?

Did not buy IJM.
What IJM did was situpid. tongue.gif
My raw opinion is Scomi financials are really, really that bad and what IJM did is unforgivable.
It's a clear bailout.
Let's look at the good side, Scomi does has expertise in Railway and Oil and Gas. IJM did that to enhance its civil engineering, maybe in the future has more chances in securing related project.

When u do not have expertise in certain field,
1)Joint venture with others (Profit will be share equally)
2)Hire third party to perform work (Expensive and very hard to master the skill)
3)Internally provide training and course (Costly and result is uncertainty)
4)Buy in a company

No.4 is the best option to tap into the field they intended to venture, fast enough, no need to wait years. Construction sector itself does not provide a sustainable income, that's why they venture Plantation, Property development etc. The chairman intended to grow IJM become Sime Darby v2, a wild wild dream laugh.gif
yhtan
post Sep 27 2012, 10:20 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 27 2012, 10:09 AM)
Do not know why Scomi cannot get any MRT  projects in Malaysia since political linked. hmm.gif
because someone not in power anymore laugh.gif

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 27 2012, 10:10 AM)
Scomi's railway expertise is in its subsidiary Scomi Engineering.

I understand but why insist on Railway and Oil and Gas?
U control the parent, u can able to control its subsidiary isn't it. Well i don't know why IJM intended to venture these 2 areas, the management should know well
yhtan
post Sep 27 2012, 10:23 AM

8,651 posts

IJM Corp bank balances RM1.8bil
IJM Land bank balances RM680mil
IJM Plantation bank balances RM300mil

so effectively IJM Corp itself only has RM820mil hmm.gif
yhtan
post Sep 27 2012, 10:53 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 27 2012, 10:25 AM)
I think Scomi Boss may finally control IJM .

U never hear of reversed take over ?
Macam ni pun boleh laugh.gif

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 27 2012, 10:25 AM)
Good. Now read Scomi bank balances.  sweat.gif
Horrible sweat.gif

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 27 2012, 10:36 AM)
Oolala!
Amedia has broken the 1.10 and is now at 1.12.

Congrats yhtan! smile.gif
The stock can't be forever up one sweat.gif

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Sep 27 2012, 10:45 AM)
Lesson learnt.. never trade going to end contract.. October contract better..  sad.gif

JIB GOH IF U PANAI PANAI DO THING ! PUSH UP THE MAS TO RM5 ! MY VOTE SURE GO TO YOU !  vmad.gif
U need east wind, west wind and strong invisible hand to push this up tongue.gif
yhtan
post Sep 27 2012, 11:25 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 27 2012, 10:59 AM)
If I was you, I would take this opportunity and raise the quit target to 1.03.  smile.gif
I intended to wait till company payout dividend laugh.gif
yhtan
post Sep 28 2012, 11:09 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Sep 28 2012, 10:20 AM)
The day i started to trade in BURSA.. I guess is the day I registered on LYN..

When I started to punt ... the first stock was Smartag, my first entry price 28 or 29cents.. my very very first sifu bro MonkeyKing.. he called me everyday to teach even until now ! I very very appreciate him.. and respect him.. personally went down JB to meet him.. hehehe..

I lost money from it.. I cut loss and punt other.. DPS ( Earn ) , Salcon ( Loss ) , YTLpower ( Earn ) , GENM ( EARN ) , UOADEV ( Loss ) and etc etc.. ( too much cannot remember )

but after that, I realized that it is so  not consistent.. so I tried to pm around and ask someone teach me TA... lol.. tongue.gif

I rmb I asked Bone TA before.. and ask around.. send email.. but end up i paid around RM6k for TA course.. another RM1.5k for Call Warrants class..  tongue.gif

That time.. I started to trade Tenaga-CS, CV, CT and CU.. so far no loss..
BIMB CC, CB ( Loss Banyak ) ...
WCT- CH , WB ...
DRB-CJ..
IHH-CA... FGV..
MBSB...
GENTING...

the name above are my previous trades.. I found out that CW can easily gain me 20% per month from my capital.. oh yes.. I might be male chicken.. tongue.gif but believe it or not.. it is your decision... my sifu said that it is impossible to get 20% from the capital.. but i am very rebellious.. so.. hehehee..

but then to try out my TA skill.. i transfer my CW partial money into FKLI with 1 contract.. oh little kids don't have much fund..  tongue.gif  can only curi ayam and testing skills..

if you asked me about stocks.. mostly now I only following my sifu's group ( which is paying RM180 per month ) tips .. but the slot is fulled .. only 10members allowed.. only CW discussion there.. we learn how to read Market Maker.. Market Participants.. how they market making and etc there..

so I can focus on my FKLI ( which he said that only experienced TA player can gain money from there only ) This sentence burnt up my fire.. LOL! opps.. I am so rush to trade in FKLI.. so sometime I might be male chicken but in othe words..i might be sharing my tips also.. mostly i shared is my loss la of course.. because i want to see how other people's view on my loss.. hahahaha  tongue.gif
If TA able to milk money for u, then that's the way of earning for u. Btw RM6k for a TA course, worth it? i find it a bit steep sweat.gif

For me, i'm suck in spotting bottom or lowest point, most of the time i buy, the stock will go down in short term sweat.gif

Btw i touch on JCY CW before, it is a roller coaster ride which i cannot take it, capital can be lost double digit in short of period rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by yhtan: Sep 28 2012, 11:11 AM
yhtan
post Sep 28 2012, 11:22 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 28 2012, 11:11 AM)
LOL! No medicine to cure! tongue.gif

Added on September 28, 2012, 11:13 am
You have to remember that it's almost impossible to buy at the bottoms all the time.
Same goes with selling.
The magic formula for it have not been found.

I learn from the market movement, a small news will trigger the drop of the share price, then do your own assessment, then entry price will be lower than others, of course this happen once a blue moon, and u decision making has to be fast, too much of thinking will let the chicken run tongue.gif

yhtan
post Sep 28 2012, 03:07 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 28 2012, 03:04 PM)
EPF is yr and my money .

He got the supports of a few million Malaysians.  laugh.gif
So in return we are very supportive to the rich men? tongue.gif

EPF and Petronas is the two major big water fish or bail out agent for those listed companies doh.gif
yhtan
post Oct 1 2012, 11:28 AM

8,651 posts

CPO price keep sliding hmm.gif
yhtan
post Oct 1 2012, 11:35 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 1 2012, 11:31 AM)
Ang Mo says golden ( super ) cycle for commodities is  over hmm.gif
commodities are being fried up by those ang moh yawn.gif

Is more like over supply and slow in demand hmm.gif
yhtan
post Oct 1 2012, 12:21 PM

8,651 posts

Based on this chart, it should be uptrend isn't it hmm.gif

http://bit.ly/VgzlfT
yhtan
post Oct 2 2012, 09:57 AM

8,651 posts

Scomi had been awaken for the past few years, my friend become a "long term" shareholder prior 2008 laugh.gif

this time the price will fried up, maybe until 50 cent hmm.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0442sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:00 AM