miloy2k
post Sep 19 2012, 09:51 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

TS, my name still not in the list sweat.gif

white 16gb tongue.gif

btw how to purchase Cerberus Anti Theft v2.0 if I dun have cc, cancel the cc few years back sweat.gif
RedDevils88
post Sep 19 2012, 09:51 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(amir_hero @ Sep 19 2012, 09:42 AM)
Reporting that I am New User of SGSIII White Tatinium in this new thread..
faster samsung mobile that I have now! yeah!
it is the fastest android device u have ever owned to date rclxms.gif
ramz
post Sep 19 2012, 10:01 AM

21,302 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Sep 19 2012, 09:51 AM)
TS, my name still not in the list sweat.gif

white 16gb tongue.gif

btw how to purchase Cerberus Anti Theft v2.0 if I dun have cc, cancel the cc few years back sweat.gif
debit card also can. u need some kind of card
takashiyert
post Sep 19 2012, 10:03 AM

650 posts

add me pls white 16gb'
celcom bared not thorell d data??shit i just sign up year hear
bestofel
post Sep 19 2012, 10:06 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Sep 19 2012, 08:22 AM)
Yes I received that too . says your line will be barred upon reaching quota. No more throttling. Wtf. Anyway I hardly reach my quota. But still
My statistic today: already over my data package 3GB

I am Celcom regular customer since 2000. I start using post paid in 2005. Then I subscribe new sim for broadband dongle with 5G/RM68 plan around 2007. In 2011, I let go the broadband simcard and added data package 3G/RM68 to my post paid plan. This year, I changed the post paid plan to contract with Samsung Galaxy S III for 3GB/RM108 monthly commitment. But since I added data package until now, I can use internet data up to 5G without problem. I still don't receive message like you. Hopefully, they still give me special treatment. Hehe..

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Sep 19 2012, 08:32 AM)
Anyone else having problems with their SamsungApps account login? Previously worked but now doesn't?
Noticed early morning the phone try updating Samsung account. After updated, got notification said Samsung account sign in failed. Just now I tried manually sign in @ Samsung Apps, tadaa...ok already.
Perbaman
post Sep 19 2012, 10:18 AM

63 posts

Hi i have pebble blue 16gb chong wei edition tongue.gif can update me

I think my charger's being a brat. Sometimes can charge, sometimes cannot. Want to bring to serbis centre also not sure will it meragam or not. haihss
Long88
post Sep 19 2012, 10:24 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(Perbaman @ Sep 19 2012, 10:18 AM)
Hi i have pebble blue 16gb chong wei edition tongue.gif can update me

I think my charger's being a brat. Sometimes can charge, sometimes cannot. Want to bring to serbis centre also not sure will it meragam or not. haihss
try with other plug wall to confirm is it the phone it self or not.

TSnoobandroid
post Sep 19 2012, 10:25 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

since pebble blue and marble white are too common already, i decide to stop updating userlist on those 2 models, and only add in some unique ones, like red, black, chong wei editions and other that are more uncommon
rickk
post Sep 19 2012, 10:28 AM

1,130 posts

Question: i check my s3 memory storage, there's only stated "available memory": 11gb+, used memory: less than 1gb. Means total my phone memory only 12-13gb?

The digi fella told me it's 16gb one!
silentser
post Sep 19 2012, 10:30 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Sep 19 2012, 10:28 AM)
Question: i check my s3 memory storage, there's only stated "available memory": 11gb+, used memory: less than 1gb. Means total my phone memory only 12-13gb?

your phone is 16GB, 5GB is for system,
memory 1GB, usable by user 700++, average used memory 600/500++,
farscope
post Sep 19 2012, 10:31 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Sep 19 2012, 10:28 AM)

doh.gif

yr android OS no need space meh.. sweat.gif

u buy a 500GB HDD.. install windows inside.. HDD left 480GB.. u kecoh say western digital fella told u 500GB?? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by farscope: Sep 19 2012, 10:32 AM
rickk
post Sep 19 2012, 10:33 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Sep 19 2012, 10:30 AM)
your phone is 16GB, 5GB is for system,
memory 1GB, usable by user 700++, average used memory 600/500++,
Oh patutlah... sry nvr think bout that b4. sry for lousy question. cool2.gif

Added on September 19, 2012, 10:35 am
QUOTE(farscope @ Sep 19 2012, 10:31 AM)
doh.gif

yr android OS no need space meh..  sweat.gif

u buy a 500GB HDD.. install windows inside.. HDD left 480GB.. u kecoh say western digital fella told u 500GB??  rclxub.gif
chill bro, chill... nvr think bout that b4 that k? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by rickk: Sep 19 2012, 10:35 AM
silentser
post Sep 19 2012, 10:40 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Sep 19 2012, 10:33 AM)
Oh patutlah... sry nvr think bout that b4. sry for lousy question.  cool2.gif

Added on September 19, 2012, 10:35 am

chill bro, chill... nvr think bout that b4 that k?  shocking.gif
normal mistake, no biggie icon_rolleyes.gif
ramz
post Sep 19 2012, 10:58 AM

21,302 posts

QUOTE(bestofel @ Sep 19 2012, 10:06 AM)
My statistic today: already over my data package 3GB

I am Celcom regular customer since 2000. I start using post paid in 2005. Then I subscribe new sim for broadband dongle with 5G/RM68 plan around 2007. In 2011, I let go the broadband simcard and added data package 3G/RM68 to my post paid plan. This year, I changed the post paid plan to contract with Samsung Galaxy S III for 3GB/RM108 monthly commitment. But since I added data package until now, I can use internet data up to 5G without problem. I still don't receive message like you. Hopefully, they still give me special treatment. Hehe..
Noticed early morning the phone try updating Samsung account. After updated, got notification said Samsung account sign in failed. Just now I tried manually sign in @ Samsung Apps, tadaa...ok already.
i just got the message yesterday, the message says only starting 1/10/2012 they will do this blocking. so it has not happened yet! so u will be dissapointed. but u can just top up using celcom.com.my website for 15rm per 1GB. so that is basically what they want u to do. no free data after the quota anymore. not even throttled. business as usual.

i wonder other telco is doing the same. just tukar telco aje if not satisfied. u can still keep the same number.
Naraw
post Sep 19 2012, 11:04 AM

197 posts

I got back my s3 from service centre yesterday after changing the board. But now it has a new issue! Whenever i unlock the screen there will be some kind of flicker, like the one you will see when the screen not enough power or connection loose. I'm thinking of going to service centre again and requesting for a brand new set! Is it possible? tongue.gif
- JaY -
post Sep 19 2012, 11:09 AM

t(^.^t)
1,031 posts

Hi guys, I've had this problem several times edi, dunno is it normal a not.. when i wake the phone up, sometimes it displays GREEN color only for like half a second before back to normal, those who use Galaxy S with voodoo colors understand this term .. anyone experience it?
miloy2k
post Sep 19 2012, 11:12 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Sep 19 2012, 10:01 AM)
debit card also can. u need some kind of card
noted using avast for now, seems good enuff tongue.gif
Perbaman
post Sep 19 2012, 11:23 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Sep 19 2012, 10:24 AM)
try with other plug wall to confirm is it the phone it self or not.
Also the same. So random, sometimes can sometimes cant rclxub.gif
Either on extension plugs or direct wall plugs. Sometimes it beeps "charging" for 1 sec then its gone again
AskarPerang
post Sep 19 2012, 11:23 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Sep 19 2012, 10:58 AM)
i just got the message yesterday, the message says only starting 1/10/2012 they will do this blocking. so it has not happened yet! so u will be dissapointed. but u can just top up using celcom.com.my website for 15rm per 1GB. so that is basically what they want u to do. no free data after the quota anymore. not even throttled. business as usual.

i wonder other telco is doing the same. just tukar telco aje if not satisfied. u can still keep the same number.
It's better to block rather than let you continue using and pay for it end of the month just like maxis. doh.gif
That is what known as "bill shock".
Long88
post Sep 19 2012, 11:27 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(Perbaman @ Sep 19 2012, 11:23 AM)
Also the same. So random, sometimes can sometimes cant  rclxub.gif
Either on extension plugs or direct wall plugs. Sometimes it beeps "charging" for 1 sec then its gone again
if like that, better go to center and show em your problem

127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:31 AM