Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v19, Poland #1 get JB~
wynx
Sep 20 2012, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Sep 19 2012, 10:57 PM) 1st question is yes , u can restore using TB . Some of my apps are from froyo days but of course it got updated along the way . However , RESTORE ONLY APPS + DATA , not system data . 2nd question , tried it before on SGS2 . Didnt work . Stop trying so I'm not sure if it works or not but it should work as long as its the same device . Noobi3: Thanks for the explaination and advice. At least now i am a bit clearer on the issue. QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 19 2012, 11:35 PM) well, we can transfer recoveries to another s3, thats how we got JB leaks in the first place  noobandroid: Wow, i actually didnt know that that's how the leaks come about. Haha. learn a new thing today. Haha.
tigerporc
Sep 20 2012, 11:44 AM
I think this hasn't been mentioned before as I don't think they are many Kies user. This is the method to show the SamsungApps store in Kies » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « BTW - I still can't log in to SamsungApps from my S III - login via web site is fine and have also reset the password a few times as troubleshoot process (And I can't add in the Samsung account again on my S III again as well after deleting it as part of my troubleshooting) Have used the Samsung malaysia support web form to ask for support as well, hope I get a response. Anybody knows a solution, please do share. UPDATE:After trying since Monday, Manage to re-add my Samsung account and then re-sign to Samsung Apps. Donno if it was coz servers finally working or it was coz I connected via Samsung Kies to my SIII and started some Samsung App apps downloads. This post has been edited by tigerporc: Sep 20 2012, 01:50 PM
mmw5610
Sep 20 2012, 11:51 AM
any got problem sign in with gmail acc in ur s3? i keep on getting the notification about sign in error.
wynx
Sep 20 2012, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Sep 20 2012, 11:38 AM) i like the design. it feels like i am going to a war with my phone. if u know what i mean  What about trident (Kraken)? It also looks like a tank. Cheaper and available in Malaysia. http://www.amazon.com/Trident-AMS-I9300-BK...ref=pd_cp_cps_0
FallenOut
Sep 20 2012, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 20 2012, 11:28 AM) Yeah the playground bully Anyways is anybody else getting this in their notifications ? i also got that no idea what caused it
RedDevils88
Sep 20 2012, 12:02 PM
anybody has a cartoony weather widget? i dunno what's the name called already. thanks Added on September 20, 2012, 12:03 pmQUOTE(wynx @ Sep 20 2012, 11:51 AM) What about trident (Kraken)? It also looks like a tank. Cheaper and available in Malaysia. http://www.amazon.com/Trident-AMS-I9300-BK...ref=pd_cp_cps_0that doesn't really look that nice tbh This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Sep 20 2012, 12:03 PM
tkfoo
Sep 20 2012, 12:06 PM

Hi, Does anyone hv the problem of sign in account on yr SGS3 ? I encounter a problem as per below:- In pull down notification; "Sign-in error for xxxxx@gmail.com" After touched for sign in to resolve error, it appear; "Couldn't sign in There was a problem communicating with Google servers. try again later" If anyone could help to resolve this error/problem, will be much appreciated. TQVM Attached thumbnail(s)
wynx
Sep 20 2012, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Sep 20 2012, 12:02 PM) anybody has a cartoony weather widget? i dunno what's the name called already. thanks Added on September 20, 2012, 12:03 pmthat doesn't really look that nice tbh  Doesnt have the  shock and awe  look. Haha.
Moogle Stiltzkin
Sep 20 2012, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Sep 20 2012, 12:01 PM) i also got that no idea what caused it oh so i'm not being paranoid, thats good i'm just wondering what the hell is causing this. Could this be related to when accessing samsung or google account (forgot which) recently that then prompts to update it ? Somebody in this thread mentioned an update when accessing the account, so i tried that. So i'm wondering if that update may have caused this issue Because my device did not have this issue until today  QUOTE After touched for sign in to resolve error, it appear; "Couldn't sign in There was a problem communicating with Google servers. try again later" Yeah same but on wanamlite jelly bean rom This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 20 2012, 12:14 PM
TSnoobandroid
Sep 20 2012, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(tkfoo @ Sep 20 2012, 12:06 PM) Hi, Does anyone hv the problem of sign in account on yr SGS3 ? I encounter a problem as per below:- In pull down notification; "Sign-in error for xxxxx@gmail.com" After touched for sign in to resolve error, it appear; "Couldn't sign in There was a problem communicating with Google servers. try again later" If anyone could help to resolve this error/problem, will be much appreciated. TQVM i had it for a while also, but still my gmail and play store works normal, dunno what cant sign in leh This post has been edited by noobandroid: Sep 20 2012, 12:15 PM
Long88
Sep 20 2012, 12:20 PM
anybody on ics had that sign in problem? im on ics so far not facing that probs yet
mmw5610
Sep 20 2012, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(tkfoo @ Sep 20 2012, 12:06 PM) Hi, Does anyone hv the problem of sign in account on yr SGS3 ? I encounter a problem as per below:- In pull down notification; "Sign-in error for xxxxx@gmail.com" After touched for sign in to resolve error, it appear; "Couldn't sign in There was a problem communicating with Google servers. try again later" If anyone could help to resolve this error/problem, will be much appreciated. TQVM Same as me!!
Knokinhevendor
Sep 20 2012, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 20 2012, 12:11 PM) oh so i'm not being paranoid, thats good i'm just wondering what the hell is causing this. Could this be related to when accessing samsung or google account (forgot which) recently that then prompts to update it ? Somebody in this thread mentioned an update when accessing the account, so i tried that. So i'm wondering if that update may have caused this issue Because my device did not have this issue until today  Yeah same but on wanamlite jelly bean rom  i'm still on wanam v2.3 no prob...maybe that jb have prob(thats why i don't wanna change to any jb leaks yet)
tkfoo
Sep 20 2012, 12:32 PM

Just for info, I'm on Wanam V3.6 currently that have the sign-in problem. My PlayStore and Gmail still working and wonder what wasn't working properly.
wynx
Sep 20 2012, 12:33 PM

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 20 2012, 12:15 PM) i had it for a while also, but still my gmail and play store works normal, dunno what cant sign in leh  i am on rooted stock ICS. Had problem with my yahoo yesterday whole afternoon (using the email app), then worked suddenly in the evening. No problem with gmail though. No sure whats happening
FallenOut
Sep 20 2012, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 20 2012, 12:11 PM) oh so i'm not being paranoid, thats good i'm just wondering what the hell is causing this. Could this be related to when accessing samsung or google account (forgot which) recently that then prompts to update it ? Somebody in this thread mentioned an update when accessing the account, so i tried that. So i'm wondering if that update may have caused this issue Because my device did not have this issue until today  Yeah same but on wanamlite jelly bean rom  im on aosp rom not samsung
Fantasia
Sep 20 2012, 12:58 PM
Guys, may i know which apps do u recommend to backup sms and mms? And for those who r using wanamlite rom, when I download its add-on called Samsung apps, i see a lot of apps r being installed. I see this when I open the, zip file and open the folder called system. Actually I only want to install Samsung apps. I wonder can I delete those unwanted apk then only I flash it....
Moogle Stiltzkin
Sep 20 2012, 01:11 PM
[Update: It's Back] PSA: It's Not Just You - Google Now Servers Are Currently Down QUOTE Many users - myself, Artem, and several other AP team members included - got an error just a bit ago stating that "There is a problem communicating with Google servers," but this issue seems to only be affecting Jelly Bean devices. Makes perfect sense, too - looks like Google Now is the only thing currently down, as Talk, Drive, GMail, Calendar, Movies, Music, Magazines, Books, Maps, the Play Store, and pretty much all other Google Services are currently fully functional. Source: http://www.androidpolice.com/2012/09/19/ps...y-bean-devices/*update It looks like Google Now is back.
tiongkeat
Sep 20 2012, 01:26 PM
sien d.. my phone drops and right hand side housing got a very deep scratches...  no more mood go and ask samsung service center, to change the housing need 611.90 wtf la so expensive let it be la..
RedDevils88
Sep 20 2012, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(tiongkeat @ Sep 20 2012, 01:26 PM) sien d.. my phone drops and right hand side housing got a very deep scratches...  no more mood go and ask samsung service center, to change the housing need 611.90 wtf la so expensive let it be la.. can u post some photos regarding the scratch? how did u drop it? height? onto what surface? and how did it happen? sorry bro