> Dissapointment with DiGi Smart Plan, DiGi changes Smart Plan Quota secretly..

TSqingxing
post Sep 18 2012, 09:02 AM, updated 14y ago

I feel like I just got cheated by DiGi. They secretly changed the terms of smart plan without giving notice in advance. I no longer allowed to use any data after reaching my monthly quota, which is not the case when I signed the agreement for 1 year. How many of you are using DiGi smart plan and face the same issue ?
DavalPrestor
post Sep 18 2012, 09:07 AM

14 posts

Wait? They cut off the data after reaching the quota or throttle the bandwidth?
Exiled_Gundam
post Sep 18 2012, 09:08 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(DavalPrestor @ Sep 18 2012, 09:07 AM)
Wait? They cut off the data after reaching the quota or throttle the bandwidth?
Cut off.
jayro_88
post Sep 18 2012, 09:10 AM

Silent Reader
628 posts

Never happened to me
eugenecctan
post Sep 18 2012, 09:11 AM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

Are u sure?
I knw they change soooooo many things. A few things that I have found out.

1) Used to get 25% discount on data plan after reach RM100 usage. Now changed to RM150.

2) Used to get RM5 monthly discount for auto debit, if you were to sign up for new card, you will only get RM5 for 6 months only....
DavalPrestor
post Sep 18 2012, 09:12 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Sep 18 2012, 09:08 AM)
Cut off.
I've never reached the quota so I can't comment on this issue.

Will post updates once I seek feedback.
ghoss
post Sep 18 2012, 09:12 AM

975 posts

Cut off.
DAFUQ ? I thought last time they throttle only ?

Ini macam time to change liao lor ~~ even tho I don't reach the quota but what if suddenly reach vmad.gif
ghoss
post Sep 18 2012, 09:14 AM

975 posts

Q4.  I sign up for DG Smart Plan™ after 15 August 2011. Is there a quota for the DG Smart Plan™?
A4.  Yes. There is monthly quota for each DG Smart Plan™. The options available are from as low as 1GB for DG Smart Plan™ 48, 3GB for DG Smart Plan™ 68 and 5GB for DG Smart Plan™ 88.
Q5.  What happens when I exceed my monthly quota? Will I be charged for extra usage?
A5.  No. You will not be charged extra if you exceed your monthly quota. However, your Internet speed will be throttled until the next billing cycle.

From Digi FAQ wor
princezs
post Sep 18 2012, 09:15 AM

262 posts

they send me msg but did not cut off
you no bayar bill haa
DavalPrestor
post Sep 18 2012, 09:15 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ Sep 18 2012, 09:14 AM)
From Digi FAQ wor
maybe they haven't update the faq lol.

need more feedbacks here.
alabais
post Sep 18 2012, 09:17 AM

1,027 posts

The last time I passed that quota, they throttled the speed for sure. But since I am no longer using Digi so I can't comment further.
marcus_bread
post Sep 18 2012, 09:18 AM

506 posts

Celcom ady come out new postpaid plan few mths ago where once reach quota they wil cut off straight away. if u wan data just subscribe another 1gb or more at additional cost. so i think Digi is doing this way too... but for Celcom user, this new plan only applicable to new user who sign up few mths back when they launch this new plan, for those sign up before the change still get data after quota with throttle only.
FidelisGVR

673 posts

Hah! I thought I was the only one.

Last month, they say I've exceeded my 3GB quota, "however you will continue to enjoy unlimited Internet usage at no extra charge"

This month, they say I have used all my 3GB quota. To use more, please upgrade to mobile Internet 5GB at RM88 per month. SMS 5GB to 2000.

WTF, this wasn't what I signed up for.
Ah WanG

Banned
6,515 posts

i think once u over quota, ur speed will be capped to 5kbps which is like erm.. macam takda internet
princezs
post Sep 18 2012, 09:19 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Sep 18 2012, 09:18 AM)
i think once u over quota, ur speed will be capped to 5kbps which is like erm.. macam takda internet
i no slow also oo
maybe havent kena
Exiled_Gundam
post Sep 18 2012, 09:20 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Sep 18 2012, 09:18 AM)
Hah! I thought I was the only one.

Last month, they say I've exceeded my 3GB quota, "however you will continue to enjoy unlimited Internet usage at no extra charge"

This month, they say I have used all my 3GB quota. To use more, please upgrade to mobile Internet 5GB at RM88 per month. SMS 5GB to 2000.

WTF, this wasn't what I signed up for.
Ya I received this also (tho mine they asked to upgrade to 3GB since i'm on the cheapest plan). After that, even google also cannot open.
jesseclane
post Sep 18 2012, 09:21 AM

227 posts

that's i'm using maxis even they rip-off me sad.gif digi is.. sux..
SUSKeith321
post Sep 18 2012, 09:22 AM

114 posts

if this is true, straight away cancel it
eugenecctan
post Sep 18 2012, 09:24 AM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Sep 18 2012, 09:20 AM)
Ya I received this also (tho mine they asked to upgrade to 3GB since i'm on the cheapest plan). After that, even google also cannot open.
f***, we all write letter to complain about this. And stated if problem proceed. Please cancel my data package immediately once contract end.
Ultima
post Sep 18 2012, 09:25 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(marcus_bread @ Sep 18 2012, 09:18 AM)
Celcom ady come out new postpaid plan few mths ago where once reach quota they wil cut off straight away. if u wan data just subscribe another 1gb or more at additional cost. so i think Digi is doing this way too... but for Celcom user, this new plan only applicable to new user who sign up few mths back when they launch this new plan, for those sign up before the change still get data after quota with throttle only.
izzit for the celcom first package? im still on exec package and still throttle whn reach limit, no cutoff..
emino
post Sep 18 2012, 09:27 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Bukan cut off la. throttle. ini maknanya ko x settle outstanding bill. Kalau ade tertunggak baru cut-off. Lulz
likkylooq
post Sep 18 2012, 09:27 AM

243 posts

no lah. celcom also BS.. i;ve been using celcom for like 6 years now.. still, they sent SMS about cutting off internet ,, and my current plan is the old plan wor..
nuclearbom
post Sep 18 2012, 09:30 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(qingxing @ Sep 18 2012, 09:02 AM)
I feel like I just got cheated by DiGi. They secretly changed the terms of smart plan without giving notice in advance. I no longer allowed to use any data after reaching my monthly quota, which is not the case when I signed the agreement for 1 year. How many of you are using DiGi smart plan and face the same issue ?
same thing to me
Exiled_Gundam
post Sep 18 2012, 09:33 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Sep 18 2012, 09:27 AM)
Bukan cut off la. throttle. ini maknanya ko x settle outstanding bill. Kalau ade tertunggak baru cut-off. Lulz
In my case they really cut. Only around yesterday it's up again since new billing cycle started
TSqingxing
post Sep 18 2012, 09:37 AM

I called up customer service to ask why my internet is not working, and they explained that there are changes to the terms and conditions of DiGi Smart Plan. New rule is upon reaching quota the internet will be cut off. Not even 5kbps will be provided anymore. I can do nothing since I am tied up to the contract for another 6 month.
SUSMecha_frog
post Sep 18 2012, 09:38 AM

41 posts

last month i reached 3GB quota and Digi did not cut off my 3G.

i just experienced a slow internet and that's all.
jonn zee
post Sep 18 2012, 09:39 AM

602 posts

Cut off.
fr my exp, i dont think they cut off, but they throttle down, so slow that no point using it.
GameSky
post Sep 18 2012, 09:39 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

last time i'm on digi also kena cut off once i reached my quota =.=
TSqingxing
post Sep 18 2012, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(Mecha_frog @ Sep 18 2012, 09:38 AM)
last month i reached 3GB quota and Digi did not cut off my 3G.

i just experienced a slow internet and that's all.
Customer service told me that the new rules has been implemented only 7 days ago.
kidmad
post Sep 18 2012, 09:40 AM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(qingxing @ Sep 18 2012, 09:37 AM)
I called up customer service to ask why my internet is not working, and they explained that there are changes to the terms and conditions of DiGi Smart Plan. New rule is upon reaching quota the internet will be cut off. Not even 5kbps will be provided anymore. I can do nothing since I am tied up to the contract for another 6 month.
WTH!? seriously? i just signed up for their 24 month contract during the internet sales. 5gb for RM63!!! The fine print was 3gb and below throttle to 1xxkb 5gb throttle to 3xxkb.. If i am not mistaken! now they change?

Anyway besides digi the cheapest would be umobile but my girlfriend is having problem with umobile. Her connection isn't really stable in most area and until today umobile have yet to settle her roaming issue. hmm.gif
alabais
post Sep 18 2012, 09:44 AM

1,027 posts

I guess if you feel cheated, you can complain online.

http://aduan.skmm.gov.my/

Good luck!
TSqingxing
post Sep 18 2012, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(kidmad @ Sep 18 2012, 09:40 AM)
WTH!? seriously? i just signed up for their 24 month contract during the internet sales. 5gb for RM63!!! The fine print was 3gb and below throttle to 1xxkb 5gb throttle to 3xxkb.. If i am not mistaken! now they change?

Anyway besides digi the cheapest would be umobile but my girlfriend is having problem with umobile. Her connection isn't really stable in most area and until today umobile have yet to settle her roaming issue.  hmm.gif
Yes, seriously. I signed up the smart plan 5 months ago and there are fine prints on throttled speed after exceeding quota. But it no longer work this way starting from 7 days ago.
acbc
post Sep 18 2012, 09:45 AM

9,035 posts

Same... on Smart Plan 48, they cut off once I hit 1GB. Now left 5% available usage before the 20th.
eugenecctan
post Sep 18 2012, 09:45 AM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Sep 18 2012, 09:40 AM)

Anyway besides digi the cheapest would be umobile but my girlfriend is having problem with umobile. Her connection isn't really stable in most area and until today umobile have yet to settle her roaming issue.  hmm.gif
The fine print was 3gb and below throttle to 1xxkb 5gb throttle to 3xxkb???
5gb for RM63? Cheap... I am getting 3gb only for rm63..
ghoss
post Sep 18 2012, 09:48 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Sep 18 2012, 09:45 AM)
The fine print was 3gb and below throttle to 1xxkb 5gb throttle to 3xxkb???
5gb for RM63? Cheap... I am getting 3gb only for rm63..
5gb for RM63 if not mistaken it's after the auto-debit and other promo .

More like marketing gimmick to me
TSqingxing
post Sep 18 2012, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(alabais @ Sep 18 2012, 09:44 AM)

Good luck!
Not legally, more toward psychological contract breach. We trusted the company to provide service as agreed and not to change any significant contents which causes loss of benefits to customers. I always thought that DiGi is the pioneer in providing low cost and reliable service, and now they prove that I am wrong.
SUSMecha_frog
post Sep 18 2012, 09:49 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(qingxing @ Sep 18 2012, 09:40 AM)
Customer service told me that the new rules has been implemented only 7 days ago.
hmm.. first with the constant network problem.

now they just change the terms and conditions without informing the customer.

uzary
post Sep 18 2012, 09:49 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Dont think so, i subscribe data plan from celcom last year, oredy get the msg starting octobr the internet wil be cut off once u reach ur quota.
deep_hunter
post Sep 18 2012, 09:50 AM

282 posts

I signup with digi coz they do not cut off ur data package...last time mms video call between principle n supplementary is free..dem digi becaming worst then maxis n celcom...
ghoss
post Sep 18 2012, 10:01 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(deep_hunter @ Sep 18 2012, 09:50 AM)
I signup with digi coz they do not cut off ur data package...last time mms video call between principle n supplementary is free..dem digi becaming worst then maxis n celcom...
even last time they don't have limit for their calls/sms between sub-lines .

inb4 can't reach the limit anyway
TSqingxing
post Sep 18 2012, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(alabais @ Sep 18 2012, 09:44 AM)

Good luck!
Already lodged a report to SKMM. Bro thanks for providing the link !
SUSsuicai99
post Sep 18 2012, 10:18 AM

43 posts

Thats why i never liked plans with contract. Tak sukak aku blah. Simple as that. Not that i cant afford to buy a phone myself, plus the phone discount for contract package is not much also.

With celcom since 2008. 5gb, theottle if exceed, so far so good. Tak cukup i still have umobile 1gb.
Carlos_XP
post Sep 18 2012, 12:13 PM

98 posts

You are not alone........I received an SMS saying starting from 1st October,They will cut off my mobile data if i reached my quota,instead of throttling like it always do..... am on Celcom Exec....and just when i thought i was lucky since it's been replaced by Celcom First...oh well sad.gif
SUSkatnl
post Sep 18 2012, 12:18 PM

144 posts

DiGi does it again.

do it more, DiGi. let everyone know your deals are always too good to be true, that in the end it's just a switch and bait.

DiGi is a switch and bait scam.
PrincZe
post Sep 18 2012, 12:26 PM

3,050 posts

well, but DiGi has the rights to reserve to change any T&C wor.
rc2x
post Sep 18 2012, 12:26 PM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

HA! HA! HA! That is why i use maxis.
mythminded
post Sep 18 2012, 12:30 PM

62 posts

Call Customer Service la.. sembang dan tanya sepuas2 hati. Free je.
naminakata87
post Sep 18 2012, 12:36 PM

706 posts

+1
amuthan16
post Sep 18 2012, 12:46 PM

19 posts

if you say 7 days ago the implement , then y havent they updated their web page ?

They can be sued for misleading people !
yahiko
post Sep 18 2012, 12:52 PM

1,215 posts

wat... wait.. so is direct cut off? or will kena extra charges doh.gif

~Battousai~
post Sep 18 2012, 01:01 PM

4,477 posts

i every month over..throttle only la.. digi 88 user here
ben5173
post Sep 18 2012, 01:11 PM

199 posts

digi smart plan 48 user here.

Last month over quota and i could not surf at all. I remember last few times, i still able to surf at snail speed. I find it really inconvenient because at that time i really need to check something urgent online.

from that day onwards, i've already plan to switch to umobile.

uniq
post Sep 18 2012, 01:15 PM

50 posts

Ts is right. it happened to my friend. 1GB plan. they cut-off after exceed. cannot even watsapp.
yeezai
post Sep 18 2012, 01:23 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

u can actually sue them if they cut off the data...coz when u sign the contract it stated u still can use it ma
FidelisGVR
post Sep 18 2012, 01:42 PM

673 posts

I still have Digi's SMS about the throttled speed and upgrade to 5GB recommendation. Can I use this to shoot Digi? I.e.: no info about the Internet access cut off given prior to it being enforced.
Pliskin
post Sep 18 2012, 01:52 PM

424 posts

when i signed up for Digi Smart Plan 68 more than a year ago, the monthly charges is RM68....lately, when i study my bill carefully, i noticed the monthly charges is RM70! have i been taken for a ride?
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Sep 18 2012, 02:02 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

5gb plan. never exceed quota. downloaded few gbs worth of data but still haven't reached the cap yet.So cannot simulate yer problem.

/first world problem.
kevlim7
post Sep 18 2012, 02:04 PM

ได้ยินไหม
781 posts

been with DiGi Smart Plan 3Gb for more than a year til now, never encounter anything like what you have said.
Yes, they will throttle the bandwidth once exceeded (Almost every month i kena) but i still manage to play around fb and so on.
Uzumaki NaruTo

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Sep 18 2012, 01:52 PM)
when i signed up for Digi Smart Plan 68 more than a year ago, the monthly charges is RM68....lately, when i study my bill carefully, i noticed the monthly charges is RM70! have i been taken for a ride?
2 ringgit tu servis tax bang. see the item la.
SKY233

u x sukak u keluar
874 posts

fuuuuu i digi smart plan user too !!!
gestapo

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

i got msg they say reach quota already, i barely use it, using wifi at home and office. then keep asking to upgrade plan. dafuq?
Pliskin
post Sep 18 2012, 02:40 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Sep 18 2012, 02:04 PM)
2 ringgit tu servis tax bang. see the item la.
bang, in my bill, the service tax is a separate item....in the 'monthly charge' column, it's stated 'RM70'....

Uzumaki NaruTo
post Sep 18 2012, 02:51 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Sep 18 2012, 02:40 PM)
bang, in my bill, the service tax is a separate item....in the 'monthly charge' column, it's stated 'RM70'....
Mine are like this
fox_shinoda
post Sep 18 2012, 02:58 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Sep 18 2012, 09:11 AM)
Are u sure?

1) Used to get 25% discount on data plan after reach RM100 usage. Now changed to RM150.

2) Used to get RM5 monthly discount for auto debit, if you were to sign up for new card, you will only get RM5 for 6 months only....
I'm still getting 25% discount on data once reach Rm100, currently I'm using the 3gb SmartPlan Rm68 per month. I did call their CSR before and they told me it only affect new subscribers. For the individual who had signed up when the term was "get 25% discount on data plan after reach RM100 usage" it still remain.
eugenecctan
post Sep 18 2012, 03:01 PM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Sep 18 2012, 02:58 PM)
I'm still getting 25% discount on data once reach Rm100, currently I'm using the 3gb SmartPlan Rm68 per month. I did call their CSR before and they told me it only affect new subscribers. For the individual who had signed up when the term was "get 25% discount on data plan after reach RM100 usage" it still remain.
The best promotion was still RM48 for 3G.. with 25% when reach RM100...
supervai
post Sep 18 2012, 03:09 PM

235 posts

my friend touch 1gb and data went dead too.
Avangelice
post Sep 18 2012, 03:12 PM

5,270 posts

The sole reason I am sticking to Digi is that I can call my girlfriend for free on an unlimited basis because she is my sub line. Does Maxis and Celcom have this?
ZeneticX
post Sep 18 2012, 03:15 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

time to switch over to maxis peeps

http://www.maxis.com.my/internet/default.html?d=3
pitkalsar
post Sep 18 2012, 03:15 PM

89 posts

after i reached 1gb, i can't surf internet anymore. i guess when it reaches 1gb the 5kbps throttle kicks in. sigh
LimYiHui
post Sep 18 2012, 03:16 PM

77 posts

Dammit, just changed to DiGi last year for the unlimited internet. Switching to umobile then. But I just bought enough credit for two months yesterday sad.gif
Cowhide
post Sep 18 2012, 03:22 PM

368 posts

Are u sure?

My experience.

In year 2011, Digi wanted to forfeit free minutes Digi-Digi in prepaid accounts. After sending the notification expiry via SMS, Digi retreated after facing a backlash, as the free minutes were bought and with terms of "no expiry".

End of last month (Aug2012), Digi arbitrarily forfeited all (300units) free Digi-Digi SMS in both my prepaid accounts. The free SMS were bought, without obvious expiry terms more than a year ago.

Digi Easy package, changed from free 24hours to free only 00:00:00 to 18:00:59 daily (since 26Feb2011). Now back to 24hours free, if register after 4Sept2012.
Pliskin
post Sep 18 2012, 03:33 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Sep 18 2012, 02:51 PM)
Mine are like this
mine's different from yours....ur 'monthly fixed charges' is RM68, mine's RM70....like i said before, the service tax is a separate item....

i dun have the bill with me right now, but i'm very sure we dun have the same bill blush.gif

dang, Digi increased my charges diam diam! vmad.gif
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Sep 18 2012, 04:23 PM

3,703 posts

You all sure about this ah?

I have been using Digi 68 Smart Plan for last 2 years (package), and never encounter anything like this before. There wasn't any extra charges, except when I use my phone for calls or SMS.
amiranna
post Sep 18 2012, 04:31 PM

699 posts

for digi smart plan only, if i not mistaken only applicable to anyone signup last year.. so for anyone signup before 2011, no internet cut off.. if i not mistaken la..
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Sep 18 2012, 04:39 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Sep 18 2012, 03:33 PM)
mine's different from yours....ur 'monthly fixed charges' is RM68, mine's RM70....like i said before, the service tax is a separate item....

i dun have the bill with me right now, but i'm very sure we dun have the same bill  blush.gif

dang, Digi increased my charges diam diam!  vmad.gif
You don't have digital bills? Can access it here @ https://www.digi.com.my/ocs/

You mean at the Internet unlimited 68 it put 70 ? damn its tiem to fvck them up at digi customer service. My wife also last time got hidden extra charges. Went down to the service center and demand for refund. awesome is had.
Pliskin
post Sep 18 2012, 05:46 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Sep 18 2012, 04:39 PM)
You don't have digital bills? Can access it here @ https://www.digi.com.my/ocs/

You mean at the Internet unlimited 68 it put 70 ? damn its tiem to fvck them up at digi customer service. My wife also last time got hidden extra charges. Went down to the service center and demand for refund. awesome is had.
Thanks for the link man...will do it later....i only rely on physical bills sent to my house tongue.gif

anyway, for ur question, Yup, the column which supposed to read '68', it's stated '70'! i guess i'll just have to drop by Digi and give them a piece of my mind! bloody hell, these service providers are fleecing the customers! imagine if 1000 customers diam diam kena charge RM2 extra, Digi kaya loh! vmad.gif

thanks for the input again man....cheers!
TSqingxing
post Sep 18 2012, 08:58 PM

I just don't like DiGi for being so irresponsible towards their customer. An agreement is an agreement, why they lure people into signing it and then switch conditions ? Ini tak betul, kan ?
darkdevilrey
post Sep 18 2012, 09:59 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

Are u sure?

this 1 i notice. promo ma rm5 rebate.

so i switch to other credit card every 6months.

no problems.

brows.gif

This post has been edited by darkdevilrey: Sep 18 2012, 10:00 PM
darkdevilrey
post Sep 18 2012, 10:02 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Sep 18 2012, 05:46 PM)
Thanks for the link man...will do it later....i only rely on physical bills sent to my house tongue.gif

anyway, for ur question, Yup, the column which supposed to read '68', it's stated '70'! i guess i'll just have to drop by Digi and give them a piece of my mind! bloody hell, these service providers are fleecing the customers! imagine if 1000 customers diam diam kena charge RM2 extra, Digi kaya loh! vmad.gif

thanks for the input again man....cheers!
you haven get MAXIS BILL SHOCK YET brows.gif

dont even think of MNP to MAXIS.

you'll regret man. brows.gif

dont say i dint warn u. icon_idea.gif
WhatMan
post Sep 18 2012, 10:04 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Sep 18 2012, 03:15 PM)
time to switch over to maxis peeps

http://www.maxis.com.my/internet/default.html?d=3
Better data cut off than billshock.
ZeneticX
post Sep 18 2012, 10:11 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Sep 18 2012, 10:02 PM)

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Sep 18 2012, 10:04 PM)
Better data cut off than billshock.
those who complaint maxis billshock obviously got no idea what you're doing all the time. smartphone nowadays got data monitoring app and system, learn to use it

and if you dun wan your data to go over limit you can always turn off data connection and turn it on when needed

maxis will send earning message as well when your data almost reach quota

so i dun understand how people will still receive overcharged bill, maybe they're too stupid for smartphones whistling.gif

1gb quota, and i leave my phone with data on all the time for over 3 months already, still no bill shock.

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Sep 18 2012, 10:15 PM
Black Red
post Sep 18 2012, 10:18 PM

485 posts

got msg from celcom, if exceed quota, they will cut off. y the sudden change?
DDon
post Sep 18 2012, 10:18 PM

My friend also received a message from celcom yesterday telling his data will be cut off after exceed data usage, starting on 1/10/12..
Pliskin
post Sep 18 2012, 10:23 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Sep 18 2012, 10:02 PM)

haha! thanks for the heads-up dude..but I'm actually on Maxis AND Digi..Maxis is for controlled surfing, while Digi I leave data on all the time..

Maxis definitely faster and better 3G connectivity..but the rates..fuh! that's y I'm careful not to exceed data limit on Maxis.. tongue.gif
whyhon
post Sep 18 2012, 10:44 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Sep 18 2012, 10:11 PM)
those who complaint maxis billshock obviously got no idea what you're doing all the time. smartphone nowadays got data monitoring app and system, learn to use it

and if you dun wan your data to go over limit you can always turn off data connection and turn it on when needed

maxis will send earning message as well when your data almost reach quota

so i dun understand how people will still receive overcharged bill, maybe they're too stupid for smartphones  whistling.gif
1gb quota, and i leave my phone with data on all the time for over 3 months already, still no bill shock.
This mean instead of being cut, you cut it yourself..

ZeneticX
post Sep 18 2012, 10:59 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

QUOTE(whyhon @ Sep 18 2012, 10:44 PM)
This mean instead of being cut, you cut it yourself..
it's one of the way

but as i said just now, with 1 gb quota, even if you leave your data on for the whole month, its very hard to hit the quota

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Sep 18 2012, 10:59 PM
eugenecctan
post Sep 19 2012, 09:20 AM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Sep 18 2012, 09:59 PM)
this 1 i notice. promo ma rm5 rebate.

so i switch to other credit card every 6months.

no problems.

brows.gif
You shouldn't do that, the 6 months period is for new auto debit only, for existing customer, as long as you din change your credit card for auto debit, then forever we are getting Rm5 discount until credit card company assign you a new card..
marcus_bread
post Sep 19 2012, 08:06 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Sep 18 2012, 09:25 AM)
izzit for the celcom first package? im still on exec package and still throttle whn reach limit, no cutoff..
ya. for those newly sign up recently...
nabielz
post Sep 19 2012, 08:09 PM

cbr_akra
903 posts

Im facing the same case.fark digi
Ayam nk convert to umobile

darkdevilrey
post Sep 19 2012, 10:47 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Sep 19 2012, 09:20 AM)
You shouldn't do that, the 6 months period is for new auto debit only, for existing customer, as long as you din change your credit card for auto debit, then forever we are getting Rm5 discount until credit card company assign you a new card..
how you define existing customer?

since when consider existing customer?

and from when onwards consider new ?

eugenecctan
post Sep 20 2012, 09:10 AM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Sep 19 2012, 10:47 PM)
how you define existing customer?

since when consider existing customer?

and from when onwards consider new ?
I meant if you have signed up for auto debit before they are having this 6 months promotion. Then you are still getting this RM5 discount until you change to a new card. Once change then will be reset to 6 months promotion.. Shit..
black_howling
post Sep 20 2012, 09:20 AM

I'll be cumming around the mountain....
813 posts

then its time to get yes 4G...no cut off...just throttle...
LOL!! its better...i carry it around in my pocket and can use iPad and iPhone to surf as well.....just cancel off any data plans u have on ur mobile and use 1 only la...

I am using DiGi and Maxis as well. but so far didnt get the cut off on the quota...
SUSedwardstevens
post Sep 20 2012, 09:27 AM

366 posts

digi and disappointment goes side by side

come over to maxis. the best network
andrewtho
post Sep 20 2012, 09:28 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Sep 18 2012, 10:59 PM)
it's one of the way

but as i said just now, with 1 gb quota, even if you leave your data on for the whole month, its very hard to hit the quota
True. I leave my data on 24hrs a day, monthly usage only around 500-600mb. Probably because I dont watch/stream videos while on data
andrekua2
post Sep 20 2012, 09:30 AM

13,460 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Sep 18 2012, 10:59 PM)
it's one of the way

How hard? Every month I hit 2.9GB out of my 3GB... of course start limiting myself on the 25th day.

Added on September 20, 2012, 9:37 amI already switched back to Maxis from Digi after MNP for 2 years. The first year was really good. I think why Digi suddenly gotten bad is due to the swamp of iPhone and Android phone subscribers that hog its network (About the time when Maxis billshock got famous). Ever since, it was really terrible, even up to the day I MNP.

When I signed up, the deal was 3GB and throttle to 128kbps after quota. Last year, they changed it so only 5GB plan is being throttled to 128kbps. Others are being throttled until 5kbps (Im not kidding, those in Digi thread can confirm). Thats why many left Digi. They let you keep your plan IF you just renew and dont take up phone offer. If you want the phone offer, then need to sign under this new plan. Of course the term is now changed again but who knows.

Much happier with Maxis now, even though I paid about RM25 more per month. I had a second line which I almost wanted to port to Digi for the sake of free HTC Evo 3D with Smart Plan 48.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Sep 20 2012, 09:38 AM
nestlebliss
post Sep 20 2012, 09:49 AM

315 posts

on umobile... finished my quota no cut.. but throttle of course tho its not too bad can still surf... last time i use maxis on my phone bill went from 100 to 500+ meng... shock like thor lol...
billylks
post Sep 20 2012, 10:00 AM

180 posts

Shouldnt the contract be voided since they change the terms already? Havent experienced this cut off yet.
haroldz123
post Sep 20 2012, 10:37 AM

1,062 posts

throttle je no cut

ko kena tipu tu

pakai le wifi sekerap mungkin jika ada
SUSsootienann
post Sep 20 2012, 01:34 PM

2,276 posts

From: subang, sunway, puchong, pj -- does_this_annoy_you?

i face this problem too.
i have a 1 gb quota.
after reach quota, digi totally cut off my internet access.
SUSYameteOniichan
post Sep 20 2012, 01:36 PM

100 posts

Its in the terms and conditions

- Customers must agree that Digi can change anything they want for any reason no matter where, why what, and when.

- Customers must agree if Digi wants to butt sek them

- Customers cannot call a lawyer, or call the police, if Digi were to enslave them etc etc etc
ZeneticX
post Sep 20 2012, 04:07 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 20 2012, 09:30 AM)
How hard? Every month I hit 2.9GB out of my 3GB... of course start limiting myself on the 25th day.

Added on September 20, 2012, 9:37 amI already switched back to Maxis from Digi after MNP for 2 years. The first year was really good. I think why Digi suddenly gotten bad is due to the swamp of iPhone and Android phone subscribers that hog its network (About the time when Maxis billshock got famous). Ever since, it was really terrible, even up to the day I MNP.

When I signed up, the deal was 3GB and throttle to 128kbps after quota. Last year, they changed it so only 5GB plan is being throttled to 128kbps. Others are being throttled until 5kbps (Im not kidding, those in Digi thread can confirm). Thats why many left Digi. They let you keep your plan IF you just renew and dont take up phone offer. If you want the phone offer, then need to sign under this new plan. Of course the term is now changed again but who knows.

Much happier with Maxis now, even though I paid about RM25 more per month. I had a second line which I almost wanted to port to Digi for the sake of free HTC Evo 3D with Smart Plan 48.
depends on usage. let's say for surfing only, like me, 1gb is more than enough. i don't stream videos on the go using mobile data

adliazaddin
post Sep 20 2012, 04:23 PM

329 posts

mine was cut off starting last month
xavi5567
post Sep 20 2012, 04:33 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

damn... Lucky i didnt switch... Stick with my old digi 58 unlimited plan.... But nvr exceed 3gb yet... Lol.. How dafug u guys use it 1... I stream internet radio everyday, youtube video every weekend for 45 minutes... Itu pun jus reach 2.4.gb
darkdevilrey
post Sep 20 2012, 07:29 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Sep 20 2012, 09:10 AM)
I meant if you have signed up for auto debit before they are having this 6 months promotion. Then you are still getting this RM5 discount until you change to a new card. Once change then will be reset to 6 months promotion.. Shit..
i no understand u la

means now rm5 rebate last for 6months or forever?
wrigglerr
post Sep 22 2012, 08:34 AM

96 posts

When the telco change the terms of the original contract that u sign up, means that the telco is breaching contract with u. Then what u can do is to write MCMC. Actually a contract ties both parties, they cannot change as they like when contract on. U also can terminate your contract if u state your case with the customer service. If they don't, then write to MCMC, or write to newspaper or SUE THEM.
TSqingxing
post Sep 22 2012, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(wrigglerr @ Sep 22 2012, 08:34 AM)
When the telco change the terms of the original contract that u sign up, means that the telco is breaching contract with u. Then what u can do is to write MCMC. Actually a contract ties both parties, they cannot change as they like when contract on. U also can terminate your contract if u state your case with the customer service. If they don't, then write to MCMC, or write to newspaper or SUE THEM.
Yes, thanks for the advice. I already wrote a complain to MCMC stating the contract issue about a week ago. Will try to write to newspaper some time after my exam.
daruma
post Sep 26 2012, 07:33 AM

7,559 posts

same here. no more connection after exceed quota. mad.gif vmad.gif

switching to maxis.

Added on September 26, 2012, 7:34 amlucky i no sign contract.

This post has been edited by daruma: Sep 26 2012, 07:34 AM
SUSaaronsuarez95
post Sep 26 2012, 07:42 AM

huehuehue
721 posts

QUOTE(wrigglerr @ Sep 22 2012, 08:34 AM)
but don't they stat in the contract they can change terms whenever they want. btw i seldom exceed my quota, will try this month and confirm with you all.
billylks
post Sep 26 2012, 08:13 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(aaronsuarez95 @ Sep 26 2012, 07:42 AM)
but don't they stat in the contract they can change terms whenever they want. btw i seldom exceed my quota, will try this month and confirm with you all.
They may say this in the contract and people will stay sign it. But if proven unfair to the consumer the contract can still be voided.

Just like the software end user license agreement, people will just click ok for agreeing without reading it, but if the contents are unfair (the first baby belongs to them), you shouldnt be sued for violating it.
a13solut3
post Sep 26 2012, 08:24 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

Luckily my contract just ended 2 days ago after 2 years. Jump ship to uMobile now.
neoexcaliber
post Sep 26 2012, 08:36 AM

86 posts

Changing terms like repayment and cutoff clauses make sense but changing the actual contract detail like the service rendered is going overboard.
SUSaaronsuarez95
post Sep 26 2012, 08:40 AM

huehuehue
721 posts

i want to change umobile also haiz kena tie still got 18months
sphiroth
post Sep 26 2012, 08:50 AM

2,804 posts

Hmm...i still get data connection after hitting the 3gb limit but slow. Can only browse web but youtube and other content heavy/flash/download site is a big no-no. It seems like digi auto change my connection to different access point (digifree) after the limit.

0.0335sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:52 PM