Saga / Iswara Owners Please Come in ~, just wonderin how many owners in LYN ~

choiheng
post Oct 9 2006, 02:10 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Oct 5 2006, 02:46 PM)
Anyone tried using 10w-30 (not -40) engine oil yet?
yes royal purple but not much different from my eneos 10w-40. however i will still continue to use royal purple as i dont need to change often.
zahri
post Oct 9 2006, 03:40 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

Wow... Some of u really have good FC for ur ISwara.

Mine is ISwara 2001 / Grey Aeroback.

RM 10 = 40 - 60 km.

RM 50 = 200 - 300 km.

Crazy....

JB - Skudai = RM 10
madman.com
post Oct 9 2006, 05:49 PM

351 posts

Now my car is driving 1km = rm0.19~0.20, next year when gov increase the petrol price.... i will cry~~~~ cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by madman.com: Oct 9 2006, 05:50 PM
domo_kun
post Oct 9 2006, 09:39 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

it's impressive that you guys really put in the effort to calculate them
as for me, i pump the petrol, i drive
once it reaches the last 2 bars, i pump, then drive
by the way
how do you guys actually calculated the FC?
would like to try, too

woe.com
post Oct 10 2006, 01:20 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Oct 9 2006, 09:39 PM)
it's impressive that you guys really put in the effort to calculate them
as for me, i pump the petrol, i drive
once it reaches the last 2 bars, i pump, then drive
by the way
how do you guys actually calculated the FC?
would like to try, too
you are just same with 1 of my fren, always dunno the usage, but like to pump the fuel tank full full... sweat.gif

Sometimes, fuel tank too full not so good also laa, car always carry too heavy to run. you just take example a full tank RM60 then devide how many KM you hav run, u ma can get the FC lo...
zahri
post Oct 10 2006, 12:55 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

Last time this is what i wud do...

Until the car dies and run out of petrol.

hahaha....
crazy job indeed...
always carry extra petrol in the car bonet... biggrin.gif

Nowadays.
fill up rm 10 and see how far u can go.
Calculate until it reaches the point where u filled the petrol in the beginning...
usually i will get around 40 km - 60 km, depending on my driving.
singchaii
post Oct 11 2006, 12:35 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

see the replied make me heart pain.. My 1.3 iswara cost me rm0.22-rm0.24 per km..

I count my fc using a very funny way.. I pump it full tank.. Then run until millage 100km then pump full tank again.. Then use the amount that use 2nd time and then divide by 100..
Edi8888
post Oct 11 2006, 10:42 AM

MyViVa Owner
1,242 posts

my car sot sot liao..

today my rpm meter stay on 0

fuel and temp stay cold and empty.. cry.gif
Edi8888
post Oct 11 2006, 10:43 AM

MyViVa Owner
1,242 posts

how much to change the meter panel ar? pok kai liao la..

pjiis
post Oct 11 2006, 11:04 AM

235 posts

It is better to calculate fuel consumption by

1. drive until Fuel Warning Light appear..

2. Fill petrol let say RM 20 or any amount

3. Reset odometer counter to 0

4. Driv until Fule Warning light reappear again

5. Jot down the latest odometer calculation

Edi8888
post Oct 11 2006, 11:05 AM

MyViVa Owner
1,242 posts

QUOTE(pjiis @ Oct 11 2006, 11:04 AM)
It is better to calculate fuel consumption by

1. drive until Fuel Warning Light appear..

2. Fill petrol let say RM 20 or any amount

3. Reset odometer counter to 0

4. Driv until Fule Warning light reappear again

5. Jot down the latest odometer calculation
bo zhu one wor....
arfaie
post Oct 11 2006, 11:40 AM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(zahri @ Oct 10 2006, 12:55 PM)
Last time this is what i wud do...

Until the car dies and run out of petrol.

hahaha....
crazy job indeed...
always carry extra petrol in the car bonet... biggrin.gif
i love this idea anyway laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

laliloo
post Oct 11 2006, 02:00 PM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

kakak its good to count your FC at least u dont let your car die out of petrol then u need to find for petrol station or find someone to save u...i kena this 4 -6 times adi and its very very very troublesome when your car dies....especially you're in the middle of a very busy road in KL, or PJ or you're in the middle of a highway...
arfaie
post Oct 11 2006, 02:11 PM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(laliloo @ Oct 11 2006, 02:00 PM)
kakak its good to count your FC at least u dont let your car die out of petrol then u need to find for petrol station or find someone to save u...i kena this 4 -6 times adi and its very very very troublesome when your car dies....especially you're in the middle of a very busy road in KL, or PJ or you're in the middle of a highway...
and when this situation take place..people will say "apa laa nie orang,tgh2 jalan pun blh habis minyak..x check dulu ke keta tue" laugh.gif
blackpc
post Oct 11 2006, 04:45 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Oct 11 2006, 12:35 AM)
see the replied make me heart pain.. My 1.3 iswara cost me rm0.22-rm0.24 per km..

I count my fc using a very funny way.. I pump it full tank.. Then run until millage 100km then pump full tank again.. Then use the amount that use 2nd time and then divide by 100..
it's not funny at all. this is the normal method used by companies to reimburse petrol claims by its staffs.

basically u just fill up full, then drive. say after 100km then pump full tank again. u'll find out how much is it for 100km. thumbup.gif
Edi8888
post Oct 12 2006, 10:51 AM

MyViVa Owner
1,242 posts

i also kena 3 time b4....empty fuel and then stop on the midle on the road...very very sia sui
madman.com
post Oct 12 2006, 01:49 PM

351 posts

My way to calculate FC:

1. Pump full tank first.
2. Reset your mileage meter to 0.
3. Start driving.
4. When u reach certain mileage, say 200km then go to petrol station to
pump full tank again.
5. The amount of money u pump, RM XXX => FC for 200km
6. Then u can calculate for 1km how much.
woe.com
post Oct 12 2006, 01:54 PM

438 posts

wahh.. pump petrol also malas meh? any where u go also can see petrol station woh.. For me if i use NGV more charmm lehh, need to go selected Petronas station oni can pump, then need to queue so long with Taxi driver.

Pump tat time also not so convinient, not so relax, hav to do it rush rush coz other ppl behind still waiting for you, then the period of waiting was damn long.. so, tat's the cons for using NGV, if u wan cheap, then got lesser power, more ma fan..

But i already get used to it liao since from the day i got my car till now, i only pump NGV, very rare using petrol except going outstation.. smile.gif
blackpc
post Oct 12 2006, 02:21 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Oct 12 2006, 01:54 PM)
wahh.. pump petrol also malas meh? any where u go also can see petrol station woh.. For me if i use NGV more charmm lehh, need to go selected Petronas station oni can pump, then need to queue so long with Taxi driver.

Pump tat time also not so convinient, not so relax, hav to do it rush rush coz other ppl behind still waiting for you, then the period of waiting was damn long.. so, tat's the cons for using NGV, if u wan cheap, then got lesser power, more ma fan..

But i already get used to it liao since from the day i got my car till now, i only pump NGV, very rare using petrol except going outstation.. smile.gif
wahh....ngv user! notworthy.gif hwo much u spent to fit the ngv system?
singchaii
post Oct 12 2006, 04:16 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Oct 12 2006, 01:54 PM)

Pump NGV and pump petrol does the car power is the same? Mean ngv car will have power as petrol car?

133 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0238sec    1.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:13 AM