http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/431829
Saga / Iswara Owners Please Come in ~, just wonderin how many owners in LYN ~
Mar 25 2007, 10:04 AM
15,278 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 25 2007, 11:45 AM
7,842 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Pandan Jaya,KL |
LYN tt ler.. haha.. Iswara club wanna join or not ler? Who going? =P
Just now at MRR2, I saw a very nice scene. A young malay boy driving Satria GTi and tailgate subaru impreza. I was thinking that, driving Subaru also give tailgate by GTi. What a shame. The subaru give way to GTi. But, after GTi pass the subaru, the subaru tailgate back GTi. The sound from the subaru exhaust really so solid. After tailgate the GTi, the subaru overtake the GTi and smoke 9 the GTi. From far I saw the subaru view getting smaller and smaller. What a shame of GTi. Driving malaysia made car still dare to tailgate subaru impreza. |
Mar 25 2007, 12:35 PM
15,278 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
maybe GTi got GSR inside but stock GSR?
Mar 25 2007, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(kev da man @ Mar 25 2007, 12:35 PM) I don't think so got GSR insider lor. Somemore I don't think is real GTi. It look like normal satria convert bodykit to GTi nia. Hehe. Some more if driving local car, when I saw those sport car, I don't dare to tailgate them. Once they press on accelertion, sure smoke 9 me. Haha.. |
Mar 25 2007, 03:14 PM
10,975 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: disini disana |
QUOTE(singchaii @ Mar 25 2007, 09:03 AM) Yes lor. That really not worth. Blue printing really so expensive? Haha.. But i see the improvement quite good wat. blue printing cost rm1xxx.... 4 figure amount, for a few hp gain.... not worth lor... but those constantly revving vr high might benefit from it... coz at low rpm, engine dun vibrate so terrible mah... no need loh...I also planning to pasang la. Lip and also rear. Haha.. another solution.... use engine damper... QUOTE(domo_kun @ Mar 25 2007, 09:35 AM) @ the_catacombs wait arr... i copy n paste my post in 4gtuners for u...you have strut bars installed some said with these installed, the car would be stiff? what does it mean by that? you might have said something about them and i might have left them out but then, care to share again? thanks QUOTE "it helps to make ur car chassis more rigid.... so, less chassis flex will occur.... u will feel ur cornering more stable... but it wont reduce ur car bodyroll, jz reduce chassis flex only.... some info from ultraracing website: The Front Strut Bar is installed to minimize the weight transfer of the vehicle body, therefore the vehicle will not loose traction easily during cornering. Rear Strut Bar is particularly useful for an FF vehicle. The Understeer behavior can be corrected by stiffening the rear chassis. It also corrected the shortcoming of the vehicle’s swaying rear upper body. Fender Bars strengthen and reinforce these essential areas of your car, help maintaining the suspension in position from all kind of vertical loads. Room Bar is designed to strengthen the middle chassis body to reduce chassis flex to its MINIMUM under all kind of road conditions or even on race tracks. Sway bars (antiroll bars) will keep your car flat in turns instead of leaning over to one side. They distribute energy from the side of the car with all the force from the turn on it to the other side of the car, bringing the whole car down flat instead of leaning to one side. Of course the car will still lean some, but not as much." QUOTE(kev da man @ Mar 25 2007, 10:04 AM) budak nih go everywhere advertising the TT... haha... QUOTE(singchaii @ Mar 25 2007, 11:45 AM) LYN tt ler.. haha.. Iswara club wanna join or not ler? Who going? =P u represent us go for the TT lor... Just now at MRR2, I saw a very nice scene. A young malay boy driving Satria GTi and tailgate subaru impreza. I was thinking that, driving Subaru also give tailgate by GTi. What a shame. The subaru give way to GTi. But, after GTi pass the subaru, the subaru tailgate back GTi. The sound from the subaru exhaust really so solid. After tailgate the GTi, the subaru overtake the GTi and smoke 9 the GTi. From far I saw the subaru view getting smaller and smaller. What a shame of GTi. Driving malaysia made car still dare to tailgate subaru impreza. same case with my crazy friend la... he drive satria 4g13 only... he say alwiz like to tiong evo n impreza until they smoke him... haha.... crazy fella like people to smoke him... |
Mar 25 2007, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Mar 25 2007, 03:14 PM) blue printing cost rm1xxx.... 4 figure amount, for a few hp gain.... not worth lor... but those constantly revving vr high might benefit from it... coz at low rpm, engine dun vibrate so terrible mah... no need loh... Haha.. i really don't know why. Driving those car also dare to tiong those more powerful car. Very nice to be smoke? Haha.. I only will bully kancil,kelisa,kenari, and also iswara. Keke.. But last time i kena smoke by kancil before ler. I guess got L2 turbo inside.another solution.... use engine damper... wait arr... i copy n paste my post in 4gtuners for u... budak nih go everywhere advertising the TT... haha... u represent us go for the TT lor... same case with my crazy friend la... he drive satria 4g13 only... he say alwiz like to tiong evo n impreza until they smoke him... haha.... crazy fella like people to smoke him... |
Mar 25 2007, 05:53 PM
3,326 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Ukay Perdana |
wah...
playing with the big boys eh? hehe~ sky, u ever played with an evo before? u got weber mah, sure can mess with him a bit rite? lol~ |
Mar 25 2007, 08:24 PM
2,507 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
normal iswara can use LMSS meter panel right ? LMSS is on red color.... kewll 4 me LOL
This post has been edited by Xefron: Mar 25 2007, 08:36 PM |
Mar 25 2007, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(apache_utara @ Mar 25 2007, 05:53 PM) play with evo small matter la... i play with bigger cars... i play with sonata... QUOTE(Xefron @ Mar 25 2007, 08:24 PM) normal iswara can use LMSS meter panel right ? LMSS is on red color.... kewll 4 me LOL yaya... iswara can use LMSS one... |
Mar 25 2007, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(apache_utara @ Mar 25 2007, 05:53 PM) wah... sky wow.. Not only evo la.. Lamborghini and porches also he got play. Haha.. People see his car only already kasi jalan. Keke.playing with the big boys eh? hehe~ sky, u ever played with an evo before? u got weber mah, sure can mess with him a bit rite? lol~ |
Mar 25 2007, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Mar 25 2007, 09:03 PM) play with evo small matter la... i play with bigger cars... i play with sonata... yaya... iswara can use LMSS one... QUOTE(singchaii @ Mar 25 2007, 09:12 PM) sky wow.. Not only evo la.. Lamborghini and porches also he got play. Haha.. People see his car only already kasi jalan. Keke. wah,never knew sonata bigger than evo aiyo, no wonder u got GMOS title de, can play lambo oso.. later when ur old ur car masuk hall of fame la |
Mar 25 2007, 10:05 PM
Don't play play with sky car ler.. Haha.. Later he can smoke u easily. Within 2 second u can see his car getting smaller and smaller.
Mar 25 2007, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(singchaii @ Mar 25 2007, 10:05 PM) Don't play play with sky car ler.. Haha.. Later he can smoke u easily. Within 2 second u can see his car getting smaller and smaller. ya lor..thats why never dared follow him.. this iswara gonna be my project car also.. later wanna go to work buy kelisa enuf lor hehe~ |
Mar 26 2007, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(apache_utara @ Mar 25 2007, 09:27 PM) wah, yealer.... smallest cc sonata is 2.0 rite??.. most sonata is 2.4L engine.... see, all more ganas than evo... never knew sonata bigger than evo aiyo, no wonder u got GMOS title de, can play lambo oso.. later when ur old ur car masuk hall of fame la QUOTE(singchaii @ Mar 25 2007, 10:05 PM) Don't play play with sky car ler.. Haha.. Later he can smoke u easily. Within 2 second u can see his car getting smaller and smaller. yealer... smaller n smaller if see from ur rear view mirror... |
Mar 26 2007, 08:15 AM
2,690 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KL |
@ the_catacombs
ah, thanks for the info on the strut bars but how about the suspensions? or dampers? if i'm to change them, too, which would you recommend? rough budget? |
Mar 26 2007, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(domo_kun @ Mar 26 2007, 08:15 AM) @ the_catacombs as for springs n shocks, it is vr subjective to ur liking... everyone must go through the trial n error part, unless u are buying the adjustable coilovers....ah, thanks for the info on the strut bars but how about the suspensions? or dampers? if i'm to change them, too, which would you recommend? rough budget? as for me, i've only tried kimex springs + kayaba rs... quite stiff, vr less comfort... passengers are complaining... but i have no budget to change them.... |
Mar 26 2007, 04:01 PM
Today called up the proton showroom and scold them again! Promising this week can get car, and today tell me need to wait till next.. Wtf! Give so many reason. Wan register la, test the car la. I can't stand the crap anymore and scold them again. My friend already get his car for a week. He told me my car is arrive last 2 weeks and i go book for number plate. I booked WPX! If not of the stupid service, I can take WQA! Can cancel order and buy at another showroom? That showroom i feel it getting problem with me. People who order after me also can get the car first And till now, what shit also cannot see. Lucky i didn't pass my car to him last 2 weeks. He told me my car can be take in 1 weeks time and call me to pass my car to him to sell first. If i do so, i think i will no transport at all. Pls teach me how to cancel order and go to another showroom? Bank had approved my loan 2 week ago. I paid RM500 for deposit. With this stupid reason, can i get back my deposit?
Mar 26 2007, 04:19 PM
2,377 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Bangi/Kajang/KL |
QUOTE(singchaii @ Mar 26 2007, 04:01 PM) Today called up the proton showroom and scold them again! Promising this week can get car, and today tell me need to wait till next.. Wtf! Give so many reason. Wan register la, test the car la. I can't stand the crap anymore and scold them again. My friend already get his car for a week. He told me my car is arrive last 2 weeks and i go book for number plate. I booked WPX! If not of the stupid service, I can take WQA! Can cancel order and buy at another showroom? That showroom i feel it getting problem with me. People who order after me also can get the car first And till now, what shit also cannot see. Lucky i didn't pass my car to him last 2 weeks. He told me my car can be take in 1 weeks time and call me to pass my car to him to sell first. If i do so, i think i will no transport at all. Pls teach me how to cancel order and go to another showroom? Bank had approved my loan 2 week ago. I paid RM500 for deposit. With this stupid reason, can i get back my deposit? i dont think u can cancel easily. since your loan has been approved, meaning the bank has issued the cheque under the name of the dealership. in this case i think u should be patient, after all, you dont want them to rush a bad quality car to you. trust me, treat this delay as a blessing in disguise. |
Mar 26 2007, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(blackpc @ Mar 26 2007, 04:19 PM) i dont think u can cancel easily. since your loan has been approved, meaning the bank has issued the cheque under the name of the dealership. But it not rush or wat. Is i think got some problem. Come on man, the salesman is keep delay and delay. Last week i pass by the showroom, inside got 8 iswara. But i don't know why he keep saying no stock no stock. And the next day, my friends which order the car from a same showroom can get the car! I order my car for a week then my friend only order. All spec is same with mine. I really don't know what is happening.. Tomorrow i will call the bank and about cancel order this matter. If can, i will get a MYVI SE instead of proton. I really very fed up with Proton Service. If i still patient waiting, i guess when merdeka only can get the car.in this case i think u should be patient, after all, you dont want them to rush a bad quality car to you. trust me, treat this delay as a blessing in disguise. |
Mar 26 2007, 04:34 PM
2,377 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Bangi/Kajang/KL |
QUOTE(singchaii @ Mar 26 2007, 04:23 PM) But it not rush or wat. Is i think got some problem. Come on man, the salesman is keep delay and delay. Last week i pass by the showroom, inside got 8 iswara. But i don't know why he keep saying no stock no stock. And the next day, my friends which order the car from a same showroom can get the car! I order my car for a week then my friend only order. All spec is same with mine. I really don't know what is happening.. Tomorrow i will call the bank and about cancel order this matter. If can, i will get a MYVI SE instead of proton. I really very fed up with Proton Service. If i still patient waiting, i guess when merdeka only can get the car. dude... sometime it's like that. i had bad experience when i rushed for delivery of my car.. end up with lemon units. u never know, maybe those 8 units u saw have different specs from what you ordered. anyway, it's your money, your car... I'm just giving some humble opinions. and.. good luck canceling the loan with the bank. it's not gonna be smooth. |
| Change to: | 0.0259sec
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:31 AM |