Worklog: Project Half Life 2, ATX size case.

Torniquet
post Mar 2 2006, 09:02 AM

Unable to think of one
1,443 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Mar 2 2006, 01:53 AM)
ok ok...guess HL2 it is then. Don't be mad okay. Just a suggestion.

Anyway whatever you decide, we will be waiting to see you results. I find it more interesting while you update your work with the pictures and your methods. The finish product nice or not is really not that important.
when he is done wif HL2 case..we can give him suggestion for FEAR case mah... thumbup.gif
Godevil
post Mar 3 2006, 02:47 AM

Engineer
1,226 posts

ya ya.... FEAR also will look cool..... drool.gif
sHawTY
post Sep 20 2006, 12:32 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Sorry for asking this ianho, but, it seems like this project has been stopped... grumble.gif

Why leh? shocking.gif
z3r0717
post Sep 20 2006, 12:50 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

yealor, i also wan kno y. I LOVE HL2... this mod is quite nice
theodore_kh
post Sep 20 2006, 01:25 PM

It's me again !
1,297 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Feb 14 2006, 12:16 AM)
Updates.

Here's the paint stripper I use. It's extremely strong stuff. Contact with skin is B.A.D news. Straight away ure skin'll turn black.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Last time I bought that paint stripper , similar to yours right now.

It's really effective. It tears out the old paint until my bare metal casing immediately oxidize.. (Shen1 Xiu4.... what you call that in english?)
my side panel had turn brownish...

And it burns and itch my hand terribly if I touch it until I have to rinse my skin with running water for a while.

This post has been edited by theodore_kh: Sep 20 2006, 01:27 PM
TSianho
post Sep 20 2006, 01:36 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

No time for my own mods lar. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif It's still sitting in my storeroom doing nothing. My priority now is to finish off King Kong 1st as that is my flagship rig. After that I will redo Ch3@psk8. Then god knows when oni I got time to come back to HL2 mod.

QUOTE(theodore_kh @ Sep 20 2006, 01:25 PM)
Last time I bought  that paint stripper , similar to yours right now.

It's really effective. It tears out the old paint until my bare metal casing immediately oxidize.. (Shen1 Xiu4.... what you call that in english?)

And it burns and itch my hand terribly if I touch it until I have to rinse my skin with running water for a while.
Ya man. That is extremely strong stuff. I made a special mention of it warning ppl to becareful with it. Always wear goggles when using it.

This post has been edited by ianho: Sep 20 2006, 01:41 PM
battousai_yiting
post Sep 20 2006, 08:49 PM

705 posts

wahliao like that when are you going to finish off 911 ???
Elvin
post Oct 17 2006, 03:07 AM

78 posts

when the project can be done and show out the pic ?
last time i also found the ppl who make the half-life casing Moding, its also have teaching how to make it,quite beatiful
tmj
post Oct 17 2006, 12:58 PM

536 posts

how another cute baby gona create by ian =D~~
yamato
post Oct 18 2006, 09:16 PM

stop calling me yameteh =.=|||
760 posts

QUOTE(theodore_kh @ Sep 20 2006, 01:25 PM)
Last time I bought  that paint stripper , similar to yours right now.

= rust rclxms.gif
styloe
post Oct 19 2006, 01:34 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(battousai_yiting @ Sep 20 2006, 08:49 PM)
i taught its finish o=already?btw uncle ianho cant wait too see the outcome... thumbup.gif
edison92133
post Oct 19 2006, 01:08 PM

Myvi SE - It's a passion
3,097 posts

QUOTE(battousai_yiting @ Sep 20 2006, 08:49 PM)
see here, already finish

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=334599&st=0

smile.gif smile.gif
sHawTY
post Jan 16 2007, 09:58 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Ehh bro ian, no updates on this project yet? blink.gif
z3r0717
post Jan 16 2007, 10:23 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

this is gonna be a Antique worklog.. lol...
ryudox
post Jan 17 2007, 12:16 AM

~~ ConVict ~~
732 posts

how do you wanna make the HL2 logo? using acrylic and spray on it or what?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0189sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:54 PM