9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V31, Renovatio

TSdavidke20
post Sep 18 2012, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(ecosystem @ Sep 18 2012, 12:02 PM)
that already 3years old with 103000km.

he dont charge me anything, just said to came again if car unable to start. doh.gif  doh.gif .

so should i change the battery (1 month old)? or just ignore and praying no problems will happens?
Shouldn't be a problem lar. But I advise you to get a volt meter to monitor your alternator capacity. Meanwhile also check with the battery storage capability/electric retension. Battery sudden kong normally can be these causes, 1 of the plate inside battery patah, could be alternator malfunction, wiring problem, accessories belt loosen.

Last but not least, if you twist the ignition switch, you heard tak tak tak sound but the car aint kick start, that's a starter issue. Hope this help
TSdavidke20
post Sep 18 2012, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(FreakyRookie @ Sep 18 2012, 09:00 PM)
Use Gaga to GYMKHANA~
GYMKHANA 5~!!!
So, you wanna try gymkhana in a GaGa lar brows.gif pass me the key please, usual place, Sri Petaling Wan's Corner behind that car park.
TSdavidke20
post Sep 18 2012, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(bunnyzai @ Sep 18 2012, 10:22 PM)
Guys, how to check whether my proton blm car battery is depleting?

If I send to EON sc check, what should I know?

Thanks for sifus help notworthy.gif
The best is ofcourse, use a multi meter to nail your battery after you shut down your engine, and over night the next morning before start engine test again, then you get to see the battery retention.

SC check? You dont need to know anything then, all you need is enough money to check out. Ask SC to check whether battery is still in working condition is like asking them to change battery laugh.gif
TSdavidke20
post Sep 18 2012, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(bunnyzai @ Sep 18 2012, 10:48 PM)
Ohhh... Then what is the voltage that I can refer to? To know how much battery left?  notworthy.gif

Much thanks for your reply smile.gif
Normal is 12V you see in the morning left how much lor. If drop below 11V, basically you can start to miss/fail starting the car ady laugh.gif

QUOTE(FreakyRookie @ Sep 18 2012, 11:24 PM)
Gymkhana in GagA  drool.gif....thumbup.gif
but i think our Gaga wil --->  shakehead.gif ...
Find a driver like " KEN BLOCK" also cant Gymkhana with GAGA mia...
sleep.gif gymkhana doesn't really need to fly, jump over, circulate object. gymkhana is a sport, main dodging-dodging to improve your steering work and practice on weight shifting is utmost important, otherwise give you Ferrari oso can turtle. Car key please sleep.gif

TSdavidke20
post Sep 19 2012, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(FreakyRookie @ Sep 19 2012, 12:16 AM)
Go PUTRAjaYA GYMKHANA, haha~
BLM Drifting... drool.gif  drool.gif
**LIKE LIKE**
car key please sleep.gif
TSdavidke20
post Sep 19 2012, 07:19 AM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 19 2012, 01:23 AM)
cuci cuci

Ekekekeke! Somany of them, the sunshine very cute lar laugh.gif
TSdavidke20
post Sep 19 2012, 10:20 AM

I've been searching all over the place wanted to find the Pakar Genault. From outside roundabout search until inside entire industrial area, got lost in some condo appartment area! Ask the guard wtf is renautech, he said renault in France, ask me go holland doh.gif

In the end, a pretty voice over the phone settled my problem. Its just adjescent to 3MAX doh.gif Anybody free for a small TT?
TSdavidke20
post Sep 19 2012, 10:43 AM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Sep 19 2012, 10:07 AM)
Morning, my car finally done... but the farking thing is they accused tht my meter wiring cause the problem.... so they need to charge me labour fee and they cabut my meter out......  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
What wiring you touched wor? You mean the vacuum meter wiring that causes the factory harness to dai ar? Driving 80kmh sudden "krek" drop gear slow down is torque converter malfunction because the hydraulic fluid couldn't reject from opposite fin, torque couldn't be distribute to 4th gear anymore,as a result drop back to 3rd gear to protect gears from grinding the final drive blink.gif bcoz sudden drop gear doesn't reflect in TCU/ECU reading, but the shiftshock can result in log record intermitten, if solely depending on log file data, it will read as data missing(connection problem-harness longgar) Changing harness/rewiring may reset the torque conertor position, but it MAY recur again if the fin misaligned again blink.gif Proper way to do is change torque converter. Better solution is actually dismantle the torque converter & realign the director fin(small middle turbine), that will really settle the issue in the long run. This is the only case that a new TC may not work as brilliant as the reworked TC. blink.gif

So, let's pray your director fin stays at the right place for long long time, you'll have a long live 4AT.
TSdavidke20
post Sep 19 2012, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Sep 19 2012, 10:46 AM)
ask them to check ecu, gb and sensor... but insist wiring problem... wat to do... if happed again thn go dew them already... later take car go test gao gao 1st...
Plotong ady help the customer to rewire the TCU harness, everything worked correctly. Customer took the car out & drove like a moron, as a result KO again. We're not responsible on moronist driving style, warranty void whistling.gif
TSdavidke20
post Sep 19 2012, 11:16 AM

Wallet bleeding in RenauTech cry.gif They're doing their best to save my Gabby, but the list go on and on and on and on cry.gif Should have drive the car until it die then change EP81 turbo oso wouldn't feel so sick sad.gif They're nice fellas here, explained everything in detail before I agree to do. Anything can use back they use back, those kenot, they'll explain the risk and I decide the priority which 1 to do 1st. Renau Tech, the fucking brilliant euro car genius. Clerk is pretty, mechs are friendly, price dunno yet cause the list still running. Just when I thought only euro cars around, suddenly a Gaja with renault engine drove in doh.gif WTF?!?! shakehead.gif Will post further review as soon as I can.
TSdavidke20
post Sep 19 2012, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 19 2012, 11:29 AM)

So so so adorable!!! laugh.gif

Meanwhile, timing belt is ORIGINAL on my Gabby 160k km shocking.gif its a blardy Renault belt! So I ask him faster change. He said Plotong original, RM350. Renault RM480 :megashock:

Plotong made the belt strength base on Plotong spec. Renault based on renault spec, that's why 160k the damn thing still haven't upset the engine YET doh.gif So, he left me no choice :cry:The list has gone out of hand!
TSdavidke20
post Sep 19 2012, 12:25 PM

To answer dares on my silly decision made on a blardy Gabby:

Bcoz its 7000 for a year 2006 car. What more? With dead absorbers it still handle batter than a stock BLM with existing comfortness. I know can easily spot a better looking Gabby in mudah for price of 10k 2005. But then, god knows how much need to spend. Buying used car, the 1st thing is to check for timing belt, even previous buyer tells you they just changed few months ago(how do you know whether the statement trustworthy), that money I still need to spend regardless how pretty the car is. Now I got new oil pan, fixed powah steering, new mountings, new timing belt and accessories belt. Atleast I know those are genuine parts and the car won't kacau me for a long-long time. With original paint, I know where got knock, but if I buy a repainted good looking car, soon the fibre fall off, then I'll have another headache. Unless the bill touches 3k, then I'll be damned shakehead.gif but then, I still got 1/2 a new car for the budget of 10k, better than spent 10k to buy a car later here rosak there rosak.

So, now I'm hoping the list wouldn't grow longer doh.gif
TSdavidke20
post Sep 19 2012, 04:52 PM

yawn.gif 2 pages of GC discussion, I was still figuring out got brand ATI/NVIDIA mia Ground Cable meh yawn.gif
TSdavidke20
post Sep 19 2012, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Sep 19 2012, 05:16 PM)
duit poket sendiri la. upgrade little by little.  sweat.gif
btw, when is the McD TT? can suggest any other McD somewhere nearer to Cheras or Kajang?
damansara kinda far from my home...  sweat.gif
Because for my convenient this time. My whole family include the 1 month old guy and a 5 year old chick has to be dragged there. Puchong and Cheras also very damn far for me, so let me have this 1 time convenient. Thanks.

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Sep 19 2012, 07:44 PM)
need some attention from everyone here. go check out your cabin filter, see how was it now.
mine already turn black like this :
[attachmentid=3057911]

btw, our air-cond got a switch where allow ventilation from indoor and also outdoor right, i worry mine have problem with that valve, since i use indoor air, but when stopped at traffic light especially behind those diesel lorry, i can smell that exhaust smoke in my car.
what i'm worry now is that valve not fully closed.  sad.gif
Now you know my concern. That's why I call for cabin filter lar. Dares is right, the valve can never be fully airtight, and even with soft rubber door seal it will still leak air. However, under normal circumstances, it will only "leak" when the car is driving fast enough. Please send to SC and check. My GaGa doesn't have this problem unless follow hutan bakar.

Since talking about "potong", suddenly reminds me of this 1

TSdavidke20
post Sep 19 2012, 10:00 PM

QUOTE(s@ni @ Sep 19 2012, 09:53 PM)
My gen2 only have net type filter.. Anybody have alternative?
Hehe.. Now funding for rim first boss tongue.gif
Of course 1.6
1.2 better

TSdavidke20
post Sep 19 2012, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(s@ni @ Sep 19 2012, 10:02 PM)
Oi different segment la

Anyway, y da hell proton dun want to put cps at savvy?

Sure laku mcm myvi
Come TT, I let you sit inside my Gabby wub.gif Today after finish repair the car, as I jumped in, I turned the ignition key, "Kreeekkk....." WTF?! Engine already started laugh.gif
TSdavidke20
post Sep 19 2012, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(s@ni @ Sep 19 2012, 10:31 PM)
Wow engine autostart when u enter? Like expensive car wooo

Never been into savvy sweat.gif
The magician ady started the car lar, I jumped in go and crank ma kena lor doh.gif Engine so smooooooth and silence wub.gif

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 19 2012, 10:35 PM)
oooo... savvy no anti-overcrank feature...

XD
sad.gif GaGa win

This post has been edited by davidke20: Sep 19 2012, 10:44 PM
TSdavidke20
post Sep 20 2012, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 20 2012, 04:22 PM)
Wonder why Plotong put battery on engine mounting, already grow mushroom

New mounting

William ask: You come and see your mounting
Me: Where is the rubber?
William: errr....

William: Nah! This 1 got rubber

Power steering fluid pissing all over my undercarriage

Again, why put ECU there?!

Before

After
Some pictures I took yesterday
TSdavidke20
post Sep 20 2012, 04:29 PM

From here right adjacent to 3MAX factory nia

Look! Its a Vios! No, its Camry! No, its Altis....

No, its Savvy, up up and money fly away... got Insuflex oooo ph34r.gif

Gaja with Renault engine

Same thing in Gaja, ECU put there.... sweat

This post has been edited by davidke20: Sep 20 2012, 04:30 PM
TSdavidke20
post Sep 20 2012, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Sep 20 2012, 06:08 PM)
this is what i'm gonna diy it in nearer time,

you wanna move your RPM to the right and Odo to the left ar? Sumore got space for extra fuel/radiator gauge meh blink.gif

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0474sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:32 AM