15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V2°°

wankf
post Dec 2 2012, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(keanutan @ Dec 2 2012, 10:15 AM)
Sunday also so early wake Up to shop for ur PC accessories . Look like u luv this car , if ask u to drive back non hybrid car can?
Bro, starting off early also no use. Nobody is selling Prius C accessories. Went to Pasar Rd got coil mat with front driver have heelpad with side sewing for RM75. Got some tea tarik hooks 4 nos for RM12.80. Cargo Net RM18 (need to DIY hooks at back compartment). Saw some Illuminated Door Sill Protectors but don't have Prius C one. cry.gif

Then went to Big Brother at Puchong only found steering wheel leather RM58. Everything there are mostly for proton and myvi. Nothing there...continue around shops over there also nothing for Prius C...They say "Sorry boss no Prius C items sell here" cry.gif

Next went to Serdang, found Toyota Led Illuminated Acrylic Logo Badge but front logo too big for the led, only the back. So I didn't take it. Check out a few shops there nothing...no bodykit no bumper protector... nothing.... shakehead.gif

So tired now.....whole day yawn.gif ....found nothing much....I told the accessories shop bosses, I got 2k cash here to spend on PC accessories and you have nothing for me to spend it on. Told they about the top user box with solar panel for the PC, they look very shocking that have not seen this kind of accessories items before. Man...what a joke. doh.gif

While going around for my hunt, a few people approach me and ask about the PC performance. I say one word "GOOD" and next two words "No Regret"....Normally they will compare PC with HJH. I just say "No comments hahaha......wish you best of luck with ....hahaha" biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wankf: Dec 2 2012, 05:20 PM
wankf
post Dec 2 2012, 06:15 PM

QUOTE(deckbuild @ Dec 2 2012, 05:51 PM)
Mine still blinking, anyone encounter the same thing? After lock car without key around, the car immobilizer icon on the dash keep flashing.
Recheck again just now without the remote key.......immobilizer icon on the dash do flash together with the security LED. nod.gif

No worry be happy....if you got worry...plz call me bro.... tongue.gif

Now reprogram FLV code then go dinner and rest early....damn tired...

This post has been edited by wankf: Dec 2 2012, 06:17 PM
wankf
post Dec 2 2012, 08:41 PM

QUOTE(deckbuild @ Dec 2 2012, 06:29 PM)
Phew..... Thanks bro.

Seriously see a lot of Prius c everywhere, I'm gonna get the scangauge ii soon. From malacca to sin just now, clock 24.5km/l.

You are always welcome. The FLV code is in gallon....I thought it was in percentage. So I have to convert 9.5 gallon = 36 Litre. Today odometer show total travel 220km 24.5km/L Fuel tank = 7.1 gallon left (show on ScanGauge ii)..... tongue.gif So when first tank finish can go for 1k service...... smile.gif

Like this better book appointment with UMW SC first (before Christmas) sweat.gif .....anyone here try UMW SC at Puchong or PJ near Jln 222?? which one better?? hmm.gif

Ok signing off now damn tired.... yawn.gif Check with you guys tomorrow.....good nite.... yawn.gif

This post has been edited by wankf: Dec 2 2012, 08:42 PM
wankf
post Dec 3 2012, 11:27 AM

Hi Guys,

Would like to check with you all that any one here experiencing this when accelerating or braking, you will hear a very subtle, yet definite soft clicking noise. Not always but occasionally now and then....when driving and stopping. icon_question.gif

Any one here experiencing this??

This post has been edited by wankf: Dec 3 2012, 11:30 AM
wankf
post Dec 3 2012, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(KeLtiC80 @ Dec 3 2012, 11:45 AM)
wonder is it neccessary to install door visor? what function door visor does these days?
About door visor has been brought up here before. Plz refer back to the forum thread.

Added on December 3, 2012, 1:22 pm
QUOTE(deckbuild @ Dec 3 2012, 11:42 AM)
I personally find this car have too much funny sound, I will try to observe got those soft clicking sound or not that you mention  smile.gif

Added on December 3, 2012, 11:44 am

It is to act as a theft deterrent, thieves see those blinking lights will go to the next car.

Anyway for those that always use windscreen shade, make sure you placed it firm, else if it moves in the car, the alarm will sound as well.
We are hearing all sort of sound in our PC is becoz its too quiet.

As for the alarm, deckbuild is right....its a ultrasonic alarm system...high-frequency acoustic signal is transmitted inside the car. If anything moves, it produces a change in the phase of some of the reflected waves. This phase change is detected by sensitive electronic circuits, which send signals to an alarm. Oh boy don't want to be too technical here.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wankf: Dec 3 2012, 01:22 PM
wankf
post Dec 3 2012, 03:21 PM

Just a couple of minutes ago I went to the showroom to look for my SA to take some documents and see how much his TRD bodykit....crazy prices...RM1800 with installation and LED light.

On my way out from the showroom to my PC, I saw a guy installing bodykit on a Myvi near Produa showroom. So I went over and ask him about PC bodykit. This guy is really friendly, he give his boss HP no and I straight away call his boss up. And ask the price for the TRD bodykit is RM1000(4 pieces included paint), RM100 for installing with LED.....cheapest amount all my hunt. Currently he dun have silver(1F7), so have to wait for 3 days and SMS back to install it(no advance payment also, sound nice on the phone). But must go to his shop in Kepong. So wat the heck...this bodykit is the last on my wish list but end up install it also with this price... tongue.gif Will update once installed it...this week. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wankf: Dec 3 2012, 03:32 PM
wankf
post Dec 3 2012, 03:28 PM

QUOTE(louis198920 @ Dec 3 2012, 02:19 PM)
more and more PC on the road~
You're right bro...last few days saw many on the road. Must be the arrived stocks recently which everyone is waiting. Hopefully this will increase the amount of PC accessories in Malaysia market. nod.gif
wankf
post Dec 3 2012, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Dec 3 2012, 04:30 PM)
ok la, reasonable.

anybody heard Agard 695???
Mine is Agard P60 SS50. Sponsor by my SA....and top up a bit more to upgrade to security film. tongue.gif Good film or lousy flim?? hmm.gif
wankf
post Dec 4 2012, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Dec 3 2012, 06:17 PM)
mind to pm me the no bro? i wan to install when i get my car too tongue.gif
QUOTE(kenhong15 @ Dec 3 2012, 10:49 PM)
WTF!!! Can i cancel the bodykit booking since i have paid 500. I wan this which only cost 1000++ .. Is is possible i have the contact no. for this bodykit shop? Please reply me asap. Thank you.. Im going crazy with the price. lol drool.gif
Guys let me check it out first...he promise to sms me when bodykit is ready to install. Somewhere at kepong(no address yet)...No point to disappoint you guys if it a lousy deal. I am a bit worry on their installation for the LED light unsure.gif ...do they know where to connect those power from.. sweat.gif ..if not, I rather do it myself. brows.gif

This post has been edited by wankf: Dec 4 2012, 12:25 AM
wankf
post Dec 4 2012, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(ZaRR @ Dec 3 2012, 11:38 PM)
i notice that the interior light will turn on when we bring the remote close to the car without unlocking it. cool...
Yes it does...first day I already notice that(coz I took my car after 7pm from showroom) nod.gif

Today total mileage 240 km 22 km/L ..... Fuel tank left 6.2 gallon. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wankf: Dec 4 2012, 12:57 AM
wankf
post Dec 4 2012, 09:14 AM

QUOTE(timeonce @ Dec 4 2012, 09:10 AM)
Hi all. Still want to do the gathering on this saturday or sunday ?
Sorry guys, I wouldn't be able to make it. I am only free after Christmas. sad.gif

You guys can go ahead, I will join next gathering. nod.gif
wankf
post Dec 4 2012, 09:46 AM

QUOTE(chwee88 @ Dec 3 2012, 04:30 AM)
So dilemma rught now, should i go for pc from my vios?
I like the outlook for pc but interior wise really... sad.gif
I had test drive pc half year ago at showroom while I servicing my Vios, I feel like is too under power, not sure is it coz by the low battery power.
Will go for another test drive before I made my decision.
Bro, when you mention under power, depend on what kind of power you are referring to or expecting...pickup power to spin wheel or a sudden kick in power when you step on the pedal and got a knock back to the seat. Those kind of power...PC wouldn't able to give you. But pickup still ok without the spinning on wheel and over taking cars is not a problem. At least better then my exora....hahaha.....

I would say smooth ride(one of it is without feeling the changes of gears like normal car) with good FC which everyone will enjoy(I know I do). biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wankf: Dec 4 2012, 10:43 AM
wankf
post Dec 4 2012, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Dec 4 2012, 11:36 AM)
owner only...

even im potential and loyal since japan launching also not in list, haha
Where is the list?? I don't see any list... hmm.gif
wankf
post Dec 4 2012, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Dec 4 2012, 11:43 AM)
first page owner list dropdown
Aiyo...not updated yet...my name also not there. shocking.gif Unless I am not qualify...must take test first to be member... tongue.gif after 1k service than can join....hahaha....if not considered rookie...skywalker.... icon_rolleyes.gif
wankf
post Dec 4 2012, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(scend @ Dec 4 2012, 12:37 PM)
car is already with SA, now only pending for registration...  biggrin.gif  lime peal white...
Nice bro... rclxms.gif I always like that color but whole family against it..end up silver. doh.gif
wankf
post Dec 4 2012, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(rangers @ Dec 4 2012, 02:18 PM)
bro.. pm me the boss number.. i want to install LED tooo...  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
Guys hold your horse first...let me check it out and I will post an update here. If deal is lousy why bother....so let me go n check everything first. Once I installed it I will post update here. OK?? icon_rolleyes.gif
wankf
post Dec 4 2012, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(colinkit @ Dec 4 2012, 06:04 PM)
now I am punggung gatal already. Feel like change my PC sound system. Mine one is standard one, no bluetooth and no GPS.

Any recommendation? warranty will void?
Want to change to Stealth ANDROID CAR DVD PLAYER which had a Toyota OEM unit to fit into our PC. I am think about it. Once running on Android apps, you can have anything there like GPS map, bluetooth (and nice OBD ii guages for your ECU), MP4 player and anything you can think of..... tongue.gif its pretty cool...enquiry about it from a guy at Klang (trying to get the shop address and go there to check it out). icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by wankf: Dec 4 2012, 11:21 PM
wankf
post Dec 4 2012, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Dec 4 2012, 06:29 PM)
But if the player is not installed by Toyota, will it affects warranty as well?

Mine oso comes with standard player, not thinking to buy the Navi (i not sure the audio quality is it good...), was thinking to buy a Kenwood with GPS....
As mention by our bro here before, anything you replaced with your own, warranty will be voided on that part and stuffs that effect by it. So plz take note on that, change on your own risk doh.gif
wankf
post Dec 5 2012, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(jimmy6067 @ Dec 5 2012, 06:30 AM)
Hi guys,

I just gotten my PC silver color last week  rclxm9.gif
Very happy with my PC
Welcome to the club rclxms.gif Enjoy your ride rclxm9.gif

Where are you from, north, south, east of Malaysia??
wankf
post Dec 5 2012, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(kenhong15 @ Dec 4 2012, 11:09 PM)
U know how to do it yourself? then i shall let u help me n save some money myself. hahahahaha biggrin.gif

I only can do the wiring part, I can't install the bodykit for you. But If I can see how they do it on mine, there might be a chance I can install it for you as well(you still have to buy the bodykit yourself brows.gif ). At the main time, I am still waiting for the guy feedback on when I can see and install the bodykit to mine. icon_rolleyes.gif

15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0500sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:55 PM