ALeUNe
post Sep 25 2012, 11:16 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(stevie @ Sep 25 2012, 11:09 PM)
i hate the fat shield-caster mobs. waste of time lol
That Char Siew Pau is tough if it equipped with firewalkers + 24% movement speed. laugh.gif
ALeUNe
post Sep 26 2012, 09:59 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Sep 26 2012, 09:57 AM)
i hate the most is the
Fatty giving sheilds
Orge wit Tongkat revive mobs
i dam love Soul ripper/lasher now... they always LICK..
Generally, melee heroes hate range elites.
Range heroes hate melee elites (especially fast moving + teleport).
ALeUNe
post Sep 26 2012, 10:30 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Sep 26 2012, 10:28 AM)
mortar affix shud not be a problem.. since the mortar will throw out of the WW range ma right?
i dam hate when it got this combo

JAILER,PLAGUED,DESCARATOR,FROZEN,MOLTEN together.. go near die.. go far also die..
We need WOTB to stay longer so that we can ignore all these magic tricks.
ALeUNe
post Sep 26 2012, 10:43 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Sep 26 2012, 10:41 AM)
I don't know about others but my barb is at the stage of preferring to settle matters with 2 or 3 packs at once.
WW Barb? WW Barbs love many Char Siew Pau in bulk. laugh.gif
ALeUNe
post Sep 26 2012, 04:19 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(hengmy @ Sep 26 2012, 02:55 PM)
is it worth to invest into IK set now? for 1.0.5?
You have 55K DPS, good enough.
What about your life recovery (LOH/LS)? Armor? AR?

It seems we need a longer fight now.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2522894/+51

Well, if the damage of the monsters doesn't scale with the level, I think our existing gears are still good enough.
It just takes a longer time to kill.
ALeUNe
post Sep 26 2012, 04:54 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Sep 26 2012, 04:30 PM)
I thought only 4 affix for inferno?
I pick:
MOLTEN, PLAGUED, Desecrator , VORTEX for melee (and sometimes arcane+vortex can be deadly if you got drag into the heart of the arcane)
Shielding, Horde, fast, Illusionist for range

What about reflect damage on uber high dps? I've seen quite some ppl who die on this due to their high damage (imagine 300k dmg 10% reflect = 30k)
If you have LOH/LS, reflect damage is not a concern.

For me, some Desecrators' fire drains the HP fast.
It can drain faster than Ghom's fart.

Molten/Plague/Arcane still okay.
ALeUNe
post Sep 26 2012, 05:07 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Sep 26 2012, 04:57 PM)
OK since ALeUNe suggest my barb to take on the WW route, what can you guys suggest how to spin around? Skill, style.
Now I still whack whack whack type lol. Never really know how to make use of the WW. See clips also don't know what's the "key" of it
It is very easy. It requires combination of keys.

WW-Tornado requires fury.
The key thing is, fury.
You need to keep your fury up.
WC gives you fury. Hitting wooden bales, chair, table and monster gives you fury too.

Secondly, you need high crit chance.
Why? Because you're going to use Battle Cry/Into the Fray.
Each crit hit gives you 15 additional fury.

Fury for what again? For your tornado & WW.
And of course, prolong your WoTB.
Every 25 fury gives you 1 second additional active time for WoTB.
So, your WoTB can be active for 10 hours if you can have crit hit & generate 25 fury every sec for 10 hours. laugh.gif

Now, combination of keys.
The very first key you need to activate is Battle Cry/Into the Fray (it gives you fury for every crit hit).
Then you just start sprinting and create tornadoes.
Tornadoes are powerful enough to kill normal white mobs.
When you come to elite fight, you just need to sprint/tornadoes + WW + WOTB.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Sep 26 2012, 05:23 PM
ALeUNe
post Sep 26 2012, 06:14 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Sep 26 2012, 05:44 PM)
And keep on running/ww in circles, am I right
You can run circle, 8, vertical, horizontal, clockwise, anticlockwise... it doesn't matter.
Just follow your mood. If your mood is circle, you go circle. If your mood is 8, you run 8. tongue.gif
What matters is your tornadoes hit the monsters.

The tornadoes are powerful enough to kill white mobs, especially in A1/A2.

For your current build, you need to increase your crit chance first.
Not only for more DPS, it's meant for fury generation through crit chance.

Just to simplify,
1) Activate Battle Rage
2) Activate Sprint and start running
(Note: Don't forget to activate repeat above skills once they are expired. Layman's term, keep spamming your BattleRage & Sprint).
You will know what to do once you master above 2 steps (don't tell me you don't know how to activate Battle Rage & run laugh.gif )

P/S I believe you'll love Char Siew Pau. And I foresee you'll spend your USD30 on Barb's gears soon. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Sep 26 2012, 06:25 PM
ALeUNe
post Sep 27 2012, 10:11 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Sep 27 2012, 10:02 AM)
Alrights, I manage to try on the tornado build. Now Act 2.
So, I got an enquiry to ask. Now with my 35k dps, 1.5k LoH+5.8%LS, 280%CD+36%CC, 7k armor 400RA unbuff, I can dish out up to 80k critc on bash. A2 is still managable for me even with elites.
Now I don't really know when to use the WW. while sprinting?
36%CC with passive skill?

Can you handle Sprint+tornado now?
Do you know how it generates fury?

If you can, the next thing is,
1) Battle Rage (done)
2) Sprint & run (done)
3) WW

That's all you need. Happy WW-ing. laugh.gif

P/S Keep your WoTB for elite fight so that you can ignore jailer/freezing.

P/S When you WW, don't forget you still need to keep spamming battle rage & sprint.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Sep 27 2012, 10:17 AM
ALeUNe
post Sep 27 2012, 10:22 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Sep 27 2012, 10:18 AM)
yes 36% with passive
sprint no problem, just that had some motion sickness tongue.gif
Fury mostly above average

Somehow can stuck inside huge pack. I think the next thing I need to learn how to sprint and WW:
- straight line cut through the mobs
- circle the outer ring and peel off one by one

Touch down VaultOfAssassin! Next: ZK
36% with passive is not enough.
Try to get at least 40% with passive.
(Note: I haven't tried 40% cc. But I think you could do it with 40%cc. I had 46% when I first started).

When you are surrounded and can't move, what you need to do is WW.
That provided you have fury.
Remember, no fury - you die ('cos WW Barb has low AR generally. Unless you have leap skill).
So, rule of thumb, do not get yourself trapped or make sure you have WC ready/fury ready (for WW).

P/S Motion sick because you are still not comfortable with it. I had it too.
You will get used to it in 1-2 days. Besides, don't keep running circle lah... go horizontal, go vertical, go 8... go run far far away. laugh.gif
You can actually rest/stop running too and enjoy the scene on how the tornadoes kill the white mobs. With your current setup, the tornado can kill the white mobs in 1-2 ticks.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Sep 27 2012, 10:33 AM
ALeUNe
post Sep 27 2012, 10:56 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Sep 27 2012, 10:51 AM)
my CD low. Pump CC so high also no use.
wanna try to swapped out another 500LoH gem in exchange for a 70%CD gem, see can survive or not.
Forget about CD for a moment.

Read my previous post again, CC is meant for fury generation.
WW Barb is all about fury. You have fury, you have tornado & WW.
No fury, you die. When you die, it is pointless to have world-record CC & CD. tongue.gif

Build up your CC first then slowly improve CD through weapon upgrade (whenever you have the budget).

P/S Don't tell me you want to stick to 1:10 formula. laugh.gif It is common to see WW Barb with 50% CC but not 500% CD.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Sep 27 2012, 11:05 AM
ALeUNe
post Sep 27 2012, 11:36 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(skyp @ Sep 27 2012, 11:29 AM)
This guy is wearing 2 skorn!
http://www.diabloprogress.com/hero/chrisj-...ejuani/18802157

Haha..
This exploit is spreading widely now and ppl gonna abuse it..
Cant wait to get home to try biggrin.gif
How to do it?
ALeUNe
post Sep 27 2012, 11:40 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ Sep 27 2012, 11:38 AM)
1) Wear a 2-hander
2) Have your current bag full, except for one empty space.
3) Have someone trade you two items, the second of which is the 2 hander you want to "equip".
4) That's it. First item will go in your bag, second will be "equipped".

i found it somewhere.. i not tried it myself
So, we need a trusted fan to do it.
Otherwise, we have cases that friends run away their Skorns. tongue.gif
ALeUNe
post Sep 28 2012, 10:11 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Sep 28 2012, 09:26 AM)
Beat Belial with ease. Next: A3 here I come...
How to fight Ghom? run around him also? Looks like I have to swap back in the Amethyst...
As usual, LOH ftw.
How many LOH you have?
ALeUNe
post Sep 28 2012, 10:46 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Sep 28 2012, 10:37 AM)
5.8%LS+1.8kLoH

Added on September 28, 2012, 10:39 amNow swapped out 500LoH for 70%CD (5.8%LS+1300LoH)
Try 1.3K LOH + 5.8% LS first. See how it goes.
I believe it is not quite enough. Anyway, test it first.

If can't, then slot in the Amethyst.

Run + WW as usual.

P/S Activate your WoTB too.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Sep 28 2012, 10:47 AM
ALeUNe
post Sep 29 2012, 11:04 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Sep 29 2012, 05:37 PM)
Bro, are you going for gear revamp for patch 105? hmm.gif
ALeUNe
post Sep 30 2012, 04:27 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Sep 30 2012, 01:16 AM)
Yeah I'm aiming to get 100dps unbuffed, along with SOJ 29% damage to elite/cold damage. I still have 3 pieces that need to complete my build, and they're not cheap though, I've about 500mil gold and ready for the upgrade lol. tongue.gif
QUOTE(stevie @ Sep 30 2012, 01:28 AM)
^
best barb i know.
together with his AH skills... gg
You two are among the best. laugh.gif
The other one would be Ah Zhong the weapon throwing Barb. tongue.gif
ALeUNe
post Oct 1 2012, 09:20 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 1 2012, 09:02 AM)
Alright, I am stucked at Rakanoth A4. My WW tornado seems not viable against him.
If I am to only change skill, what are the recommendation?

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/yuhhaur...8/hero/17479897
Generally there are 2 things that I find rather low.
32K HP and 300 AR.

Were you doing solo or co-op?
Higher LOH/LS may help you.

Based on my experience, 1800 LOH is barely enough, especially in some nasty fire/arcane/poison elite fights.

ALeUNe
post Oct 1 2012, 09:29 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 1 2012, 09:26 AM)
I have little problem with Elites, just stucked at Rakanoth.
Carry me through! tongue.gif

Don't want to spent a single shiat on the barb. Want to finished INFERNO before the 1.0.5 nerf on AR (I have way too low AR atm, if no WC Punity I die lo)
Text me when you see me online.
We go whack Rakanoth. tongue.gif
ALeUNe
post Oct 2 2012, 02:18 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 2 2012, 12:43 AM)
Swapped in a shield. beat inf diablo with cowithgun's help.
stripped barb naked.
NEXT CHAR!
Congrats!
cowithgun helped my Barb whacked Diablo too.
I stripped my Barb naked too (just to see his 6-pack). laugh.gif

Now my Barb has fully revamped.
He can go WW.

Added on October 2, 2012, 2:38 pmhttp://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/ALeUNe-6127/hero/8120119

Total revamp for my Barb. And it cost me 177.02m gold.
(I got my helm from loot and right ring from old build)

Helm - from loot
Amulet - 16.33m (bid)
Shoulder - 6.75m (buyout)
Brace - 6.66m (buyout)
Chest - 21.63m (bid)
Gloves - 39m (buyout - I was so tulan after losing so many bids, I just bought it out - less headache laugh.gif )
Belt - 17.85m (bid)
Pants - 13.4m (bid)
Left ring - 1m (buyout)
Right ring - from my old build. Reserve this slot for Hellfire ring. drool.gif
Boots - 25m (buyout)
Off-hand weapon - 13.65m (bid)
Main-hand weapon - 15.75m (bid)

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Oct 2 2012, 02:38 PM

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top