milky
post Sep 26 2012, 10:28 AM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(lepo @ Sep 26 2012, 10:23 AM)
lol, im most hate range elite with mortar affix,

those mortar can hit around 10K Damage,

5 hit Ko..>.<
mortar affix shud not be a problem.. since the mortar will throw out of the WW range ma right?
i dam hate when it got this combo

JAILER,PLAGUED,DESCARATOR,FROZEN,MOLTEN together.. go near die.. go far also die..
ALeUNe
post Sep 26 2012, 10:30 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Sep 26 2012, 10:28 AM)
mortar affix shud not be a problem.. since the mortar will throw out of the WW range ma right?
i dam hate when it got this combo

JAILER,PLAGUED,DESCARATOR,FROZEN,MOLTEN together.. go near die.. go far also die..
We need WOTB to stay longer so that we can ignore all these magic tricks.
MOBAJOBG
post Sep 26 2012, 10:41 AM

241 posts

I don't know about others but my barb is at the stage of preferring to settle matters with 2 or 3 packs of Act 4 elites at once.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Sep 26 2012, 10:43 AM
ALeUNe
post Sep 26 2012, 10:43 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Sep 26 2012, 10:41 AM)
I don't know about others but my barb is at the stage of preferring to settle matters with 2 or 3 packs at once.
WW Barb? WW Barbs love many Char Siew Pau in bulk. laugh.gif
present me
post Sep 26 2012, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(milky @ Sep 26 2012, 10:57 AM)
i hate the most is the
Fatty giving sheilds
Orge wit Tongkat revive mobs
i dam love Soul ripper/lasher now... they always LICK..
U notice one of the fatty mob gift the goblin shield too... high dps cant kill goblin v shield haha......
hengmy
post Sep 26 2012, 02:55 PM

1,991 posts

is it worth to invest into IK set now? for 1.0.5?
lepo
post Sep 26 2012, 02:57 PM

382 posts

http://www.twitch.tv/kingkongor/b/333019717

barb with 5set of IK PTR 1.05

im still waiting my luck for boot and chest >.<
chchan_89
post Sep 26 2012, 03:25 PM

146 posts

is it worth getting the 5th bonus set of IK set? the 5hp per fury spent is like meh.
gladfly
post Sep 26 2012, 03:27 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(chchan_89 @ Sep 26 2012, 03:25 PM)
is it worth getting the 5th bonus set of IK set? the 5hp per fury spent is like meh.
I think its more of the extra 2 fury gain that is important..as you can keep the fury up for longer...smile.gif. The 5HP is just a side show...tongue.gif
lepo
post Sep 26 2012, 03:34 PM

382 posts

Plus with passive talent, 3fury per sec..
I think its worth it..
chchan_89
post Sep 26 2012, 03:36 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Sep 26 2012, 03:27 PM)
I think its more of the extra 2 fury gain that is important..as you can keep the fury up for longer...smile.gif. The 5HP is just a side show...tongue.gif
QUOTE(lepo @ Sep 26 2012, 03:34 PM)
Plus with passive talent, 3fury per sec..
I think its worth it..
total 5 fury (provided if using mighty weap). but our fury spender skill is like 15-20. means nid like 4 sec to use a skill. @.@
cheer83
post Sep 26 2012, 04:15 PM

223 posts

i got this weapon during act 3 run just now. if anyone interested pls pm me ya
ALeUNe
post Sep 26 2012, 04:19 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(hengmy @ Sep 26 2012, 02:55 PM)
is it worth to invest into IK set now? for 1.0.5?
You have 55K DPS, good enough.
What about your life recovery (LOH/LS)? Armor? AR?

It seems we need a longer fight now.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2522894/+51

Well, if the damage of the monsters doesn't scale with the level, I think our existing gears are still good enough.
It just takes a longer time to kill.
yuhhaur
post Sep 26 2012, 04:30 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Sep 26 2012, 10:28 AM)
I thought only 4 affix for inferno?
I pick:
MOLTEN, PLAGUED, Desecrator , VORTEX for melee (and sometimes arcane+vortex can be deadly if you got drag into the heart of the arcane)
Shielding, Horde, fast, Illusionist for range

What about reflect damage on uber high dps? I've seen quite some ppl who die on this due to their high damage (imagine 300k dmg 10% reflect = 30k)
ALeUNe
post Sep 26 2012, 04:54 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Sep 26 2012, 04:30 PM)
I thought only 4 affix for inferno?
I pick:
MOLTEN, PLAGUED, Desecrator , VORTEX for melee (and sometimes arcane+vortex can be deadly if you got drag into the heart of the arcane)
Shielding, Horde, fast, Illusionist for range

What about reflect damage on uber high dps? I've seen quite some ppl who die on this due to their high damage (imagine 300k dmg 10% reflect = 30k)
If you have LOH/LS, reflect damage is not a concern.

For me, some Desecrators' fire drains the HP fast.
It can drain faster than Ghom's fart.

Molten/Plague/Arcane still okay.
yuhhaur
post Sep 26 2012, 04:57 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

OK since ALeUNe suggest my barb to take on the WW route, what can you guys suggest how to spin around? Skill, style.
Now I still whack whack whack type lol. Never really know how to make use of the WW. See clips also don't know what's the "key" of it

ALeUNe
post Sep 26 2012, 05:07 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Sep 26 2012, 04:57 PM)
OK since ALeUNe suggest my barb to take on the WW route, what can you guys suggest how to spin around? Skill, style.
Now I still whack whack whack type lol. Never really know how to make use of the WW. See clips also don't know what's the "key" of it
It is very easy. It requires combination of keys.

WW-Tornado requires fury.
The key thing is, fury.
You need to keep your fury up.
WC gives you fury. Hitting wooden bales, chair, table and monster gives you fury too.

Secondly, you need high crit chance.
Why? Because you're going to use Battle Cry/Into the Fray.
Each crit hit gives you 15 additional fury.

Fury for what again? For your tornado & WW.
And of course, prolong your WoTB.
Every 25 fury gives you 1 second additional active time for WoTB.
So, your WoTB can be active for 10 hours if you can have crit hit & generate 25 fury every sec for 10 hours. laugh.gif

Now, combination of keys.
The very first key you need to activate is Battle Cry/Into the Fray (it gives you fury for every crit hit).
Then you just start sprinting and create tornadoes.
Tornadoes are powerful enough to kill normal white mobs.
When you come to elite fight, you just need to sprint/tornadoes + WW + WOTB.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Sep 26 2012, 05:23 PM
milky
post Sep 26 2012, 05:33 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Sep 26 2012, 05:07 PM)
It is very easy. It requires combination of keys.

WW-Tornado requires fury.
The key thing is, fury.
You need to keep your fury up.
WC gives you fury. Hitting wooden bales, chair, table and monster gives you fury too.

Secondly, you need high crit chance.
Why? Because you're going to use Battle Cry/Into the Fray.
Each crit hit gives you 15 additional fury.

Fury for what again? For your tornado & WW.
And of course, prolong your WoTB.
Every 25 fury gives you 1 second additional active time for WoTB.
So, your WoTB can be active for 10 hours if you can have crit hit & generate 25 fury every sec for 10 hours.  laugh.gif

Now, combination of keys.
The very first key you need to activate is Battle Cry/Into the Fray (it gives you fury for every crit hit).
Then you just start sprinting and create tornadoes.
Tornadoes are powerful enough to kill normal white mobs.
When you come to elite fight, you just need to sprint/tornadoes + WW + WOTB.

and remember to keep press the sprint/run like a wind.. tongue.gif
yuhhaur
post Sep 26 2012, 05:44 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

And keep on running/ww in circles, am I right

161 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled