Just want to ask for advice,

should i use Bloodthirst + Rend ( Lacerate) combo

or

Rend ( Blood lust ) + nerve steel/superstition
chchan_89
post Sep 18 2012, 07:14 PM

146 posts

barb not much skill change compare to other class tat are affected so not many ppl discuss lol...and also pretty much all barb plays ww, so the build is always d same
chchan_89
post Sep 20 2012, 11:55 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Sep 20 2012, 11:13 PM)
his LoH enof?

Added on September 20, 2012, 11:18 pmGuys is there any software that we can put numbers in before i do any impulse buy?
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key...ozWl9ibEE#gid=0
chchan_89
post Sep 21 2012, 12:54 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Sep 21 2012, 12:04 AM)
i wan to check the dps wor.. why the excel give me points..?
ops, this excel enables you to compare to piece of eq weather which is better but not dps. i tot you wan to compare eq =X. The higher the points, the better the eq is. Usually ill just use it as reference, the final decision of selecting a gear will be dependant on which stats you lack and try to pump from there.

This post has been edited by chchan_89: Sep 21 2012, 12:55 AM
chchan_89
post Sep 22 2012, 03:33 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Sep 22 2012, 01:14 PM)
apparently after i mix something in i can do it with 500AR unbuff 1811LoH if i get the echoing fury... i will lose 750LoH but will think of a way to put back.. but now my dps abit lo.. very hard to kill certain elite affix.. jailer descarator frozen waller plagued

my cc after buff is 51.5%
now need higher dps...
trust me on this, i only have 900 loh and 6k armor with 40k hp, cc is arnd 50% after BR. What u really need is jz practise and kiting.
chchan_89
post Sep 23 2012, 02:02 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Sep 23 2012, 01:54 PM)
i sold this for 40 usd , worth it? or can go for more?
pretty good price. i p/c an almost similiar, buy out at 18m at the moment..since 1m~ 1usd...so i assume u sold urs at 40m which is pretty good.
chchan_89
post Sep 25 2012, 12:08 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(isildur88 @ Sep 24 2012, 10:12 PM)
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Isildur...8/hero/25761069

this is my barb.. can gimmi suggestion which area can i improve?
lifesteal belt
crit bracer
IK set
your right ring - can try get crit chance with 100+str
chchan_89
post Sep 26 2012, 12:20 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(lepo @ Sep 26 2012, 12:10 AM)
guys, between mempo of twilight / Immortal King of Triumph

which one better?

i got 2 set of Ik already, Belt and Gloves.

Mempo got AR,IAS, no CC,  10% life, and Socket
Immortal No AR, No IAS, got CC, 10%life and Socket
ill vote for IK helm
reason:
-get the 3rd set bonus which is dmg reduction from melee. stackin that 3rd bonus with the stat from ur helm gives a good def towards melee mob.

and also i think that melee reduction dmg ignores mob lvl unlike all resist, the higher the mob lvl, the less effective the resist is. correct me if im wrong.

-i bet IK helm has some core stat which might be a plus compare to mempo.
-crit chance ftw

no doubt IAS, AR is a good stats, but personally, i prefer the CC and the melee reduction.
chchan_89
post Sep 26 2012, 03:25 PM

146 posts

is it worth getting the 5th bonus set of IK set? the 5hp per fury spent is like meh.
chchan_89
post Sep 26 2012, 03:36 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Sep 26 2012, 03:27 PM)
I think its more of the extra 2 fury gain that is important..as you can keep the fury up for longer...smile.gif. The 5HP is just a side show...tongue.gif
QUOTE(lepo @ Sep 26 2012, 03:34 PM)
Plus with passive talent, 3fury per sec..
I think its worth it..
total 5 fury (provided if using mighty weap). but our fury spender skill is like 15-20. means nid like 4 sec to use a skill. @.@
chchan_89
post Sep 26 2012, 06:35 PM

146 posts

can try on lower acts to get the grip on WW barb techniques. i learn mine from a2 and now at a3 is jz a piece of cake.
chchan_89
post Sep 26 2012, 07:12 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(present me @ Sep 26 2012, 06:40 PM)
U had confidence MP level 1.0.5patch standby...
might tweak abit for my weap and skill build. might go on LS path since they nerfing sprint proc rate. see how it goes, weather ww barb still as effective post 1.0.5 or not.
chchan_89
post Sep 27 2012, 02:16 AM

146 posts

want to ask how much dps do i need if im going on lifesteal build to survive?
chchan_89
post Sep 27 2012, 12:54 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Sep 27 2012, 10:18 AM)
yes 36% with passive
sprint no problem, just that had some motion sickness tongue.gif
Fury mostly above average

Somehow can stuck inside huge pack. I think the next thing I need to learn how to sprint and WW:
- straight line cut through the mobs
- circle the outer ring and peel off one by one

Touch down VaultOfAssassin! Next: ZK
u can use cleave with rupture rune, if u r stuck in d middle of a pack, cleave them and if its a crit, u gain full fury and ww out from the pack
chchan_89
post Sep 29 2012, 02:44 PM

146 posts

want to ask which weap is better for offhand

Sword (1.40 atk speed)
-727dps
-179str
-935loh

or

Dagger (1.50 atk speed)
-591dps
-171vit
-904loh

i notice the dagger gives more hits on tornados and better survivalbility due to procs of loh( i still can survive though). however, what do you guys think? if i should go for higher dps or use back dagger?
-----------------------------------------------------------------
and also, every1 knows that 1.0.5 patch, they gona nerf Warcry Impunity to 20%, and they mentioned that the mob dmg will be nerf by 25% which they said the nett dmg from mob will basically be lowered. However, the coming patch also states they will nerf Enchantress armor boost from 15% to 5% which MIGHT result in overall tougher mobs. So what do you guys think?

This post has been edited by chchan_89: Sep 29 2012, 02:46 PM
chchan_89
post Sep 29 2012, 06:10 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Sep 29 2012, 05:37 PM)
From what I know AS is one of the most important stat that u need at 105 patch for WW build to work, along with C.hit. Sword has a little higher dps and very good str, dagger has a little bit lower dps and that's all, if I were I'll go for the sword, u have higher dps output when WW and str gives u damage and armor, it's not like 0.1 AS will make a day and night different, u can always boost your AS from other gears.

Btw unless u want to stack tons of LoH on your build(at least 2k LoH), LS is the way to go as long as your dps can get benefit on it.
the str n vit doesnt matter since i gona compensate the str lost through another piece of gear. so basically the stats vit/str can be ignore. jz that the AS and dps is my main concern. might go on LS route since the proc of sprint has been nerfed. but gona see how when 105 launch.
chchan_89
post Sep 29 2012, 07:20 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Sep 29 2012, 06:43 PM)
If u just want to compare only the dps and AS, I think dagger should be a better choice. Sacrifice a bit dps and get more AS, not to mention nado damage from sprint will base on your mainhand weapon damage, offhand dps damage will only be used when u do WW.

U should aim for at least 50kdps unbuffed in order to make LS work, of cource the higher dps the better. Btw these weapons are not a good offhand tbh, lack of LS, CD and socket, u should get at least 2 of those stats if u want to make a 50k dps ww barb.
i got like 69k unbuff dmg, but not any LS gear atm, how much LS% shud i get?
chchan_89
post Sep 30 2012, 12:48 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Sep 29 2012, 10:04 PM)
Get at least 6% LS, u can get it from belt, main and off hand, and passive.
with 6% i can go frenzy normal whack? XD
chchan_89
post Oct 1 2012, 10:33 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 1 2012, 09:02 AM)
Alright, I am stucked at Rakanoth A4. My WW tornado seems not viable against him.
If I am to only change skill, what are the recommendation?

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/yuhhaur...8/hero/17479897
like what aluene said about the resist n ar. could try get higher say 800 ar after buff and 38khp(tats my barb stat when i clear a3) i had like 900 loh only. if u could hit these stats, all u need to do is jz do more practise on positioning ur barb and planting those tornadoes. u can do it.

as for a4, i got abit kiasee( scare die that i pump my loh,ar and hp to 1.8k,900 and 45k(amrthyst gem)) and i manage yo clear a4 without dying. but with these setup of course my dpa gona drop to say 20k.

if u need loh gears, i have an amu with 300loh i could borrow u, a 800dps 600loh mace, and 900loh offhand. will borrow u or maybe giv u d offhand if u need it to clear a4.

editted: i once watched a vid by zrave on fighting rakanoth, the idea is to avoid getting "blink" ( dota term) by him, perhaps u can try leap/ ignore pain/ furious charge to avoid that blink dmg. i rmb it did some mass dmg.

This post has been edited by chchan_89: Oct 1 2012, 10:36 AM
chchan_89
post Oct 2 2012, 03:08 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 2 2012, 02:18 PM)
Congrats!
cowithgun helped my Barb whacked Diablo too.
I stripped my Barb naked too (just to see his 6-pack).  laugh.gif

Now my Barb has fully revamped.
He can go WW.

Added on October 2, 2012, 2:38 pmhttp://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/ALeUNe-6127/hero/8120119

Total revamp for my Barb. And it cost me 177.02m gold.
(I got my helm from loot and right ring from old build)

Helm - from loot
Amulet - 16.33m (bid)
Shoulder - 6.75m (buyout)
Brace - 6.66m (buyout)
Chest - 21.63m (bid)
Gloves - 39m (buyout - I was so tulan after losing so many bids, I just bought it out - less headache  laugh.gif )
Belt - 17.85m (bid)
Pants - 13.4m (bid)
Left ring - 1m (buyout)
Right ring - from my old build. Reserve this slot for Hellfire ring.  drool.gif
Boots - 25m (buyout)
Off-hand weapon - 13.65m (bid)
Main-hand weapon - 15.75m (bid)
imba bard d..@.@..

u really have the patience to bid all ur gears...o.o