University Universiti Utara Malaysia (UUM) V2, # AACSB Certified University #

nazq
post Nov 3 2012, 05:58 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Nov 3 2012, 05:51 AM)
ya they will have to pay extra, around 1k-1.4k or something. I don't have a copy of their new syllabus to refer back.

So in 4 years time (same as normal BBALT students), they will get 2 certs. u guys also 4 years but 1 cert.
Wah, good la for them. For us the CILT is optional.
TShirano
post Nov 3 2012, 06:02 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Nov 3 2012, 05:58 AM)
Wah, good la for them. For us the CILT is optional.
how come optional? But the subjects and exams taken still the same right (for those who take CILT and doesnt)?
nazq
post Nov 3 2012, 06:11 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Nov 3 2012, 06:02 AM)
how come optional? But the subjects and exams taken still the same right (for those who take CILT and doesnt)?
For this sem's and future batches I'm not sure, but for BBALT CILT:- Of course the exams is the same, certified, but for those who take CILT they will got 2 certificates/2 konvo (BBALT UUM and the CILT convocation itself).

Simply said, those who not take it, not have those CILT certification lah. I think the payment basically regarding CILT procedure though just like what in the agreement. It's still pretty much lower compared when take it privately though.
TShirano
post Nov 3 2012, 06:14 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Nov 3 2012, 06:11 AM)
For this sem's and future batches I'm not sure, but for BBALT CILT:- Of course the exams is the same, certified, but for those who take CILT they will got 2 certificates/2 konvo (BBALT UUM and the CILT convocation itself).

Simply said, those who not take it, not have those CILT certification lah. I think the payment basically regarding CILT procedure though just like what in the agreement. It's still pretty much lower compared when take it privately though.
then rugi lo those who doesnt take it. Difference just 1k only. If can i want to take also, but dont want 4 years lol. Even 3 years is far too long for me already.
nazq
post Nov 3 2012, 06:22 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Nov 3 2012, 06:14 AM)
then rugi lo those who doesnt take it. Difference just 1k only. If can i want to take also, but dont want 4 years lol. Even 3 years is far too long for me already.
Already said to you b4, for students, "costs" first laugh.gif

TShirano
post Nov 3 2012, 06:26 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Nov 3 2012, 06:22 AM)
Already said to you b4, for students, "costs" first laugh.gif
1k only lar. You work 1 month later can pay it off already. Cert is something valuable, grab it while the chance is right in front of you.
nazq
post Nov 3 2012, 06:33 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

Trees, trees everywhere tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nazq: Nov 3 2012, 06:47 AM
TShirano
post Nov 3 2012, 06:35 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Nov 3 2012, 06:33 AM)

Trees, trees everywhere tongue.gif
User posted image, user posted image everywhere.
nazq
post Nov 3 2012, 06:47 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Nov 3 2012, 06:35 AM)
User posted image, user posted image everywhere.
Kachi line slow whistling.gif

Edited it though.
TShirano
post Nov 3 2012, 06:53 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Nov 3 2012, 06:47 AM)
Kachi line slow whistling.gif

Edited it though.
erm those buildings, other than Library, can't recognize any of them. Even the location I think is wrong?

But google.. man.. they make it seem the campus is built on egypt's desert!
nazq
post Nov 3 2012, 06:59 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Nov 3 2012, 06:53 AM)
erm those buildings, other than Library, can't recognize any of them. Even the location I think is wrong?

But google.. man.. they make it seem the campus is built on egypt's desert!
Egypt's desert not as white like that biggrin.gif

The buildings look similar anyway, I can recognize all of them. And FYI the far left blue one is Tasik Guthrie - but the real tasik is not that blue laugh.gif
TShirano
post Nov 3 2012, 07:13 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Nov 3 2012, 06:59 AM)
Egypt's desert not as white like that biggrin.gif

The buildings look similar anyway, I can recognize all of them. And FYI the far left blue one is Tasik Guthrie - but the real tasik is not that blue laugh.gif
The DKGs look like that? Seriously looks different.
SUSlokop
post Nov 3 2012, 01:34 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Nov 3 2012, 01:23 AM)
In uum, account is pretty hot course also. Quote from ACCA body, "The UUM’s Bachelor of Accounting (Hons) programme has been awarded with maximum exemptions from ACCA." More exemptions = better course = easier to get ACCA cert later. ACCA cert is very valuable, fyi. Even the accounting society in UUM is one of the top (among other societies in UUM).

My advice when your friend filling UPU form later. Just put choice 1-4 all accounting in UUM, UPM, UKM, etc. 5th choice can put UUM economy.

Is your friend good in computing? Then got 1 more choice for him. Accounting Information System (AIS) course. Google it up.
erm,he computing not so good. i also plan wan go uum but i nw have degree in utar. finish 2013 end october . already 24 years old if enter 2014. i actually get hotel management ums but i go for utar BA course. feel like apply for econ or acc course , u think late or not if i get second degree ? coz BA VERY DULL N COMMON.
TShirano
post Nov 3 2012, 06:55 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(lokop @ Nov 3 2012, 01:34 PM)
erm,he computing not so good. i also plan wan go uum but i nw have degree in utar. finish 2013 end october . already 24 years old if enter 2014. i actually get hotel management ums but i go for utar BA course. feel like apply for econ or acc course , u think late or not if i get second degree ? coz BA VERY DULL N COMMON.
If not so good, then cannot la then, later he won't be interested in it.

I understand about BBA being very dull, i am a business student myself.

It depends on you. I think if u want to get a second degree, better do it on part-time basis while working. Or straight continue to masters, but specializing in econs. But right now, at least u have a BBA degree dy to fall on in case of anything. If you enter 2nd degree, you're gonna grad at 28 years old.

Your friend doesnt have anything, so he NEEDS to enroll.

nazq
post Nov 3 2012, 10:43 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Nov 3 2012, 07:13 AM)
The DKGs look like that? Seriously looks different.
That isn't DKGs, but faculty buildings. DKGs macam not show up on that.
SUSscorpion85
post Nov 3 2012, 10:52 PM

38 posts

guys before i proceed i would like to make it clear lokop=scorpion85. myfrens lazy log out so use this post.so just assume either 1.

oh so 24 is too late get another degree? i plan 1 try luck see see. cgpa 3.0. acc get c 2.33. can get or not? high chance? coz i wan a stable job like accountant. no need worry kena pecat , coz every institution needs an accountant . rite?
TShirano
post Nov 3 2012, 11:28 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(scorpion85 @ Nov 3 2012, 10:52 PM)
guys before i proceed i would like to make it clear lokop=scorpion85. myfrens lazy log out so use this post.so just assume either 1.

oh so 24 is too late get another degree? i plan 1 try luck see see. cgpa 3.0. acc get c 2.33. can get or not? high chance? coz i wan a stable job like accountant. no need worry kena pecat , coz every institution needs an accountant . rite?
it's not too late to study whatever. But the thing is depends on you, until when you can tahan without money from real work. Your study debt will pile up (assuming parent dont give financial support). Whether u can tahan peer pressure while your other friends are all working and you're still studying. Depends on yourself.

it's the same, every institution needs account, but every company also needs business grads, etc.
SUSscorpion85
post Nov 3 2012, 11:40 PM

38 posts

hirano,sorry if i offend u. this is my personal opinion.feel free to comment. i felt that acc better than other business field . let say companies were shut down due to economic recession , acountants can find jobs in accounting firm. what i mean was accountants career more stable than others....rite? take a hr manager or whatever managerial post, once companies close down or retrench there will be surplus of managers and this does not fare well for them....
nazq
post Nov 3 2012, 11:47 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

As long as you like the course and are willing to work hard to achieve what you want, for me it's good already. Well that's my personal opinion anyway.

So you really interested with accounting? If so, just go on.
TShirano
post Nov 4 2012, 12:15 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(scorpion85 @ Nov 3 2012, 11:40 PM)
hirano,sorry if i offend u. this is my personal opinion.feel free to comment. i felt that acc better than other business field . let say  companies were shut down due to economic recession , acountants can find jobs in accounting firm. what i mean was accountants career more stable than others....rite? take a hr manager or whatever managerial post, once companies close down or retrench there will be surplus of managers and this does not fare well for them....
What makes you think that accounting graduates can find job in accounting firm if our country is in economic recession? It's not 100% certain of the chance to be employed, especially in such condition. Those companies also won't be hiring people in economic recession. Your chance is only better IF you have professional certificate like ACCA or ICAEW. Now, if you have accounting degree but without those profesional certs, same like other business grads only.

I said it already, it's up to YOU whether you want to continue taking 2nd degree in accounting. I'm just telling you more choices, that is to do it on part-time basis while working, or continue with Masters with better specialization.

This post has been edited by hirano: Nov 4 2012, 12:20 AM

113 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:41 PM