PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V5, Comparison and Advice

CyntrixTech
post Jan 10 2013, 12:23 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(cerulean @ Jan 8 2013, 09:54 PM)
@CyntrixTech
Yup, I saw those in your website last night. My needs fall somewhere between the s3w and the D1010-iv, so keeping the m10 and s3w in mind for now =)
S3W isn't in the same category. You should just look at M10 and D1010-IV. They sound decent in demo, but sounds extremely well on desktop. These two are desktop speaker. For M10, the sub MUST be placed on the table. Go audition them and THEN go audition the rest of the brands. You realize how vivid the first impression would be left on you.
ntdote
post Jan 12 2013, 12:53 AM

324 posts

Hi guys

Looking for a reliable speaker either 2.0 or 2.1 (whats the diff btw 2.0 and 2.1?)
Use mostly for music and movies. Prefer clarity and not too bassy.

Budget about 250.

TQ Sifus
power911
post Jan 12 2013, 01:07 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(ntdote @ Jan 12 2013, 12:53 AM)
Hi guys

Looking for a reliable speaker either 2.0 or 2.1 (whats the diff btw 2.0 and 2.1?)
Use mostly for music and movies. Prefer clarity and not too bassy.

Budget about 250.

TQ Sifus
2.0 means 2 speakers and no subwoofer
2.1 means got subwoofer so you get the b00m b00ms of music and movies

RM250 can get you Edifier M3400, Edifier E3100, Edifier P3060

these 3 will do

I'd suggest M3400 for starters
ntdote
post Jan 12 2013, 01:27 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jan 12 2013, 01:07 AM)
2.0 means 2 speakers and no subwoofer
2.1 means got subwoofer so you get the b00m b00ms of music and movies

RM250 can get you Edifier M3400, Edifier E3100, Edifier P3060
these 3 will do

I'd suggest M3400 for starters
Thx bro.

Since i only wants clarity, i can forfeit the subwoofer and then i can get a better 2.0 with that budget?
Prefer speaker with good design too, if possible.

THX

ntdote
post Jan 12 2013, 10:38 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jan 10 2013, 12:23 AM)
S3W isn't in the same category. You should just look at M10 and D1010-IV. They sound decent in demo, but sounds extremely well on desktop. These two are desktop speaker. For M10, the sub MUST be placed on the table. Go audition them and THEN go audition the rest of the brands. You realize how vivid the first impression would be left on you.
Hi Cyntrix,

You are stressing that these hivis are great for desktop.
I was wondering whether would they work as well for laptop?
vivakarna
post Jan 12 2013, 10:40 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(ntdote @ Jan 12 2013, 10:38 AM)
Hi Cyntrix,

You are stressing that these hivis are great for desktop.
I was wondering whether would they work as well for laptop?
what he means that, the speakers sounds good on the table or near field setup. Desktop or laptop, doesn't matter.
Edifier
post Jan 12 2013, 10:46 AM

Store Representative
9,141 posts

QUOTE(ntdote @ Jan 12 2013, 01:27 AM)
Thx bro.

Since i only wants clarity, i can forfeit the subwoofer and then i can get a better 2.0 with that budget?
Prefer speaker with good design too, if possible.

THX
If you are looking for 2.0 system, please try Edifier e10 before you make decision smile.gif
I'm sure you will surprise by the performance of this babe.

ntdote
post Jan 12 2013, 01:06 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jan 12 2013, 10:46 AM)
If you are looking for 2.0 system, please try Edifier e10 before you make decision smile.gif
I'm sure you will surprise by the performance of this babe.
Will do biggrin.gif.

But the design a bit awkward. haha
Edifier
post Jan 14 2013, 05:53 PM

Store Representative
9,141 posts

QUOTE(ntdote @ Jan 12 2013, 01:06 PM)
Will do biggrin.gif.

But the design a bit awkward. haha
Haha..
This small speaker using passive radiator technology, it can produce very nice bass

lwk523
post Jan 14 2013, 07:50 PM

Premium Q Trader
1,040 posts

I need sifu here recommend me a 2.0 speaker with a budget RM500-600. I prefer bass and small lolx..

AUDYSSEY MEDIA SPEAKERS and audio Engine A2 are under my consideration list. But, Which 1 you prefer or have any others idea ?

Thibs
post Jan 14 2013, 08:59 PM

275 posts

-delete please-

made a topic.

This post has been edited by Thibs: Jan 14 2013, 11:04 PM
zerohunter
post Jan 14 2013, 11:19 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(Thibs @ Jan 14 2013, 08:59 PM)
-delete please-

made a topic.
here is a better place to ask, no?

bulibulizaimon should have throw in some Swans HiVi speakers on the 1st page? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zerohunter: Jan 14 2013, 11:21 PM
power911
post Jan 15 2013, 12:14 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jan 14 2013, 11:19 PM)
bulibulizaimon should have throw in some Swans HiVi speakers on the 1st page? tongue.gif
yea... must give chance to HiVi XD

This post has been edited by power911: Jan 15 2013, 12:14 AM
Thibs
post Jan 15 2013, 01:05 AM

275 posts

Errmm, I'm new here. Still getting used to stuff. Anyway, here was the post wink.gif

QUOTE(Thibs @ Jan 14 2013, 11:05 PM)
Hi guys, I'm in need of help with getting 2.1 speakers for my HTPC.

I went around finding for speakers with a budget of RM400 in mind.
I found these: Edifier 3300SF, Edifier C3 and Armageddon A7 (SonicGear).

While the Armageddon A7 seem to produce the best bass and "sound"; I have heard rumors that they don't last long. So, I went to check our Edifier and the 3300SF and C3 caught my I. Both sounded great but C3 looked beasty.

Please help me pick the best amongst these or if there is any other better 2.1 speakers out there (< RM400) please post them as well. I'll check them out asap.
djhenry91
post Jan 15 2013, 04:00 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

C3 i using...bass imba
Treble for me ok...
For my mother ear...she say not bad nia

Thibs
post Jan 15 2013, 08:49 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jan 15 2013, 04:00 AM)
C3 i using...bass imba
Treble for me ok...
For my mother ear...she say not bad nia
one of the best reviews on a speaker ever! thanks smile.gif

TSbulibulizaimon
post Jan 15 2013, 09:53 AM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jan 15 2013, 12:14 AM)
yea... must give chance to HiVi XD
will update 1st post, no worry friends notworthy.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jan 15 2013, 10:10 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Hi., I am looking for a good sound bar.
1. Must have output to external subwoofer. I already have an active woofer.
2. Good surrounding effects.
3. < 2k if possible.

Any suggestions?

Rendy888
post Jan 16 2013, 10:07 PM

29 posts

hey guys,

i want to ask about 5.1 speaker for movies..
the best one max rm300?

thankss
power911
post Jan 16 2013, 11:00 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Rendy888 @ Jan 16 2013, 10:07 PM)
hey guys,

i want to ask about 5.1 speaker for movies..
the best one max rm300?

thankss
max RM300 ka... cannot push a bit more?

cuz Edifier R501 MKII is the real deal

144 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0277sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:57 PM