Singapore REITS, S-REITS

kart
post Jul 9 2018, 10:14 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 7 2018, 08:42 AM)
I suggest you go sign up CDP with Maybank KE. No need to buy using CDP account. CDP will sent you one free OneKey which they will replace for free.

I also don't link my OneKey to Maybank KE
Well, I do have an OneKey token from CDP, and another OneKey token from Maybank Kim Eng.

Maybe in the future when Maybank Kim Eng fully enforces two-factor authentication (2FA), I will link my OneKey token from CDP to Maybank KE Trade website, as you suggested.

For now, I will not link any OneKey token to Maybank KE Trade website, same as you all. smile.gif

kart
post Oct 6 2018, 10:09 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ Sep 23 2018, 07:36 AM)
On the other hand, plenty of bargains for SREITs with non-SG assets. Seems like the locals have really dumped those REITs. Great time for us to build up our income portfolio with 7-9% yields. Would have been unimaginable just a year ago!
Could you please tell us your SREIT wishlist? Parkway and ... ?

Thanks for sharing. smile.gif

kart
post Oct 11 2018, 10:52 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Oct 11 2018, 10:59 AM)
Wait longer lah.....

1 mountain got 1 mountain high

1 stock market got 1 stock market low

Showtime747, thank you for sharing your wisdom with us. thumbup.gif

I am fine, being patient. Kindly advise the right time to invest in S-REITs.

Once you give the go-ahead, we will invest with whatever money we can allocate. Thank again. smile.gif
kart
post Nov 6 2018, 10:35 AM

1,597 posts

Thank you very much for your informative replies, cherroy, as always. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 6 2018, 10:11 AM)
Eg. You have made or realised Sgd 100k profit in sgx market and deposit in the bank account, which will be shown in the CRS record that sent to LHDN.
When if LHDN audit time based on CRS they obtained, just show that the 100K profit was made through the record of investment/income distribution, then you are cleared.
Correct me if I am wrong, but Singapore banks and Singapore brokerages will separately send our CRS record to LHDN. After all, Singapore banks and Singapore brokerages should have by now our LHDN income tax number.

In your example, the Singapore brokerage credits the sales proceed of SGD 100k to our savings account in Singapore Bank, usually via Electronic Payment for Shares (EPS).

As such, the transaction history of our savings account in Singapore Bank should show the description of the crediting transaction, as something like EPS Credit and the name of Singapore brokerage.

If Singapore banks and Singapore brokerages do send our CRS record to LHDN, LHDN should clearly see the legitimate sales proceed of SGD 100k being transferred from the Singapore brokerage to Singapore bank. So, there should be nothing illicit about the SGD 100k profit, nor it is shown as cash deposit of SGD 100k.

In short, we should not need to show our record of investment/income distribution to LHDN as a form of proof, since LHDN indeed has the complete record provided by Singapore banks and Singapore brokerages.

Then again, there is no problem for us to show our record of investment/income distribution to LHDN, upon request by LHDN. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kart: Nov 6 2018, 10:39 AM
kart
post Nov 8 2018, 11:32 PM

1,597 posts

Ladies and gentlemen,

Does anyone have an idea about the decreasing share price of AIMS AMP Capital Industrial REIT, reaching a low point of SGD 1.29?

Yeah, it provides a good chance for us to buy at a dip, but this is a REIT which should not be as volatile as a share. The price of AIMS has dropped more than SGD 0.025 (the latest quarterly dividend), after dividend ex-date.

Similar to EC World REIT, as Hansel said, we are experiencing capital loss for AIMS. sad.gif Should we retain our strong faith in AIMS?

Thank you for your information. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kart: Nov 8 2018, 11:58 PM
kart
post Nov 10 2018, 04:42 AM

1,597 posts

Havoc Knightmare

Thank you very much for sharing your expert, objective and unbiased assessment of AIMS AMP Capital Industrial REIT. notworthy.gif

Alright, if anyone has excess fund, one can try to buy AIMS at SGD 1.29, as elea88 sis mentioned.

Definitely, as you rightly suggested, the best time to buy AIMS is when the share price starts to bottom out, so we can get the units close to the lowest point. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kart: Nov 10 2018, 04:43 AM
kart
post Nov 20 2018, 10:21 AM

1,597 posts

Does anyone have any idea about AIMS AMP Capital Industrial REIT not trading on SGX?

I cannot see any price movement in Google Finance, and Maybank KE Trade website.
kart
post Nov 20 2018, 02:40 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ Nov 20 2018, 10:45 AM)
First trade was only done at 10.37am. Using POEMS to view.
Thank you very much for your clarification. smile.gif

I wrongly thought that if there is no trading yet, the graph will still show a straight line at yesterday closing price.

kart
post Dec 20 2018, 05:17 AM

1,597 posts

AVFAN

Thank you for sharing your personal reasons for selling 50% of your holding in SG Reits, and we respect your decision. smile.gif

So, where do you keep your idle SGD cash? You must have kept it somewhere, where it can still generate some minor interest, rather than keeping it idle. If I am not mistaken, you use Malaysian brokerage, for trading in SGX.

Thank again.

This post has been edited by kart: Dec 20 2018, 05:17 AM
kart
post Jan 10 2019, 05:08 AM

1,597 posts

Havoc Knightmare

Great job on writing a blog on your investment thoughts, particularly on S-REITs. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ Jan 8 2019, 11:10 AM)
My networth exceeds RM1mil though my liquid networth of stocks and cash is RM700k. I crossed the level 2 years ago at 28 years old when I made good money trading options at the height of the US bull run. There were a few months where I made USD 20k a month consecutively. I've quit trading options early last year as the market was showing signs of peaking.
Currently I'm just contented collecting 7-8% of dividends in Singapore and Hong Kong in REITs and stocks.
Could you please share a list of S-REITs that you invest in?

The dividend of Parkway Life REIT is about 4.84%, so you must have invested in riskier S-REITs with 8% or more dividend yield, such as industrial S-REITs.

Thank you for sharing the information. notworthy.gif

kart
post Jan 11 2019, 04:34 AM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ Jan 10 2019, 08:52 AM)
Thanks for the support.

I have avoided industrial S-REITs for years already due to the issue of negative rental reversion and oversupply in the space. If you have been following my posts here, you will see that recently I bought Keppel KBS and Cromwell when their price plunged following their respective rights issue. I also hold Sasseur and EC World as well. But S-REITs are only half my portfolio. The other half is in HK dividend stocks with similar yield 7-8%. The trade war actually turned the HKSE into a playground full of high yielding stocks.. some good names are trading at PE ratios of 5-6X only.  biggrin.gif
Ok, thank you very much for sharing your selection of S-REITs and HK stocks, Havoc Knightmare. notworthy.gif

kart
post Feb 4 2019, 06:11 PM

1,597 posts

elea88 and Havoc Knightmare

How did you manage to open Standard Chartered Prefunded Cash Custodian Trading Account, in Singapore? What requirements did you fulfil, prior to opening the account?

As Ramjade said, it is beyond the reach of normal Malaysians.

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 1 2019, 09:15 PM)

Good luck opening SCB SG. Last I heard they are banning Malaysians from opening account. Only way is
1) super rich
2) buy their products worth SGD30-50k.
SCB SG have bad forex rates.

kart
post Jul 22 2019, 10:39 PM

1,597 posts

Ramjade

Yeah, the Maybank KE customers like us should have received the bad news via e-mail, today.

1) Which stock broker should we choose, particularly for trading in SGX?

You did mention about Fundsupermart Singapore in your post in SGX Counters thread.

According to https://secure.fundsupermart.com/fsm/new-to...icing-structure, the fee for trading in SGX is 0.08%
(min SGD 10). There is no fee on corporate action, nor dividend handling fee. It seems to be a good choice for normal people like us, who are not qualified to have a Standard Chartered Singapore trading account.

2) I can understand that fee will be imposed, if we use Maybank KE to trade foreign-listed shares. It is pretty bad for us, that using Maybank KE to trade even Singapore-Listed Shares is affected as well.

3) The changes are effective 1st August 2019, less than 2 weeks later. So, are Singapore financial institutions not bound by the requirement to give 21-day notice period, prior to implementing changes?
kart
post Jul 22 2019, 11:03 PM

1,597 posts

Ramjade

Ok, you are referring to the Handling Fee of SGD50 per counter per transfer, imposed by MKE for transfer of securities.

Assuming that IB does absorb the transfer fee of SGD50 per counter, does it mean that we have to pay SGD50 per counter to MKE first, and then IB will reimburse the fee to us?

If our holding is small in comparison to the transfer fee of SGD50 per counter, we may as well sell the shares, right?

kart
post Jul 23 2019, 10:55 PM

1,597 posts

Please correct me, if my understanding is wrong.

SGX Settlement Instruction (SI) Fee of S$0.375 per settlement instruction (inclusive of GST)
- imposed by CDP.
- applicable to all stock brokerages, so this fee is unavoidable.

CDP Sub-Account Maintenance Fee of 0.0025 % per annum (minimum charge of S$2.14 per sub account per quarter, inclusive of GST)
- imposed by CDP.
- applicable to nominee trading accounts.
- Customers with Maybank KE Prefunded Account, Fundsupermart Singapore trading account, and Standard Chartered Custodian Trading Account are required to pay this fee.

Corporate Action Fees, such as dividend handling charges of 1% on (min S$5)
- applicable to Maybank Kim Eng.

Ramjade
Is trading account opened in Whitelabels of Interactive Broker a nominee account?

This post has been edited by kart: Jul 23 2019, 11:00 PM
kart
post Jul 27 2019, 10:48 PM

1,597 posts

aspartame

Which brokerage do you use?

Thank you for you information. smile.gif
kart
post Sep 29 2019, 10:39 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 17 2019, 10:22 AM)

Another way,... in a broader sense,... is if the MAS can level the policy band in the coming Monetary Policy Statement (MPS) Meeting on October 14, the SGD will,... err,... hopefully,.. weaken a bit. Then our SGD dividend payouts will be higher. Unfortunately,... even if the MAS levels or widens the policy band,... I have observed previously that the SGD will still strengthen subsequently !

PS : I have broadcast some currency movement msgs earlier,...  If you think justified, you can help to remind me to update this thread on October 14 after the MPS results are out. Normally released in the morning latest by 9 am !
QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 25 2019, 09:56 AM)

After some numbers released yesterday,... I would like to revise my prediction of the MAS action on October 14 to be : the policy band being re-centred FLAT and NOT downwards anymore (to cater for the slowing economy) AND for the width of the band be made wider to allow more room for mkt-determined movements during this period of volatility.

Let's see,...

Hopefully can predict the trend of the powerful Singapore Dollar !
Regardless of what action to be taken by MAS, you feel that there is strong possibility of SGD strengthening after 14 October 2019.

Correct me, if I am wrong. So, is it better to convert MYR to SGD before 14 October 2019, to get more favourable exchange rate, right?

Appreciate your advice on this, Hansel. notworthy.gif

kart
post Oct 2 2019, 11:01 PM

1,597 posts

Thank you for sharing your wisdom on SGD, Hansel and markedestiny. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by kart: Oct 2 2019, 11:03 PM
kart
post Nov 29 2019, 05:12 AM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 27 2019, 10:30 AM)
Aims recovered quite a bit... and is having DRIP soon... priced 1.3681.

i take cash...

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 27 2019, 11:12 AM)
i did not read properly just go click TAKE CASH. then after that i saw the 1.3681..
then. i realise also can take mixture units and cash.. if count properly will not end up with odd lots.

maybe next round will analyse again.
AAREIT_DRP_application_to_2QFY2020.pdf

1.7.  Rationale of the Distribution Reinvestment Plan
By  the  implementation  of  the  Distribution  Reinvestment  Plan,  the  Manager  is  providing
Unitholders  with  an  option  to  receive  Distributions,  either  in  the  form  of  Units  or  cash  or  a
combination  of  both,  declared  on  the  Units  held  by  Unitholders.

Has anyone here (using nominee trading accounts, such as Maybank Kim Eng KE Trade Prefunded) experienced receiving the dividend as a combination of units and cash?

As elea88 sis said, we try to receive the units in the multiples of 100, and receive the remaining dividend in cash. That way, we can average down our average cost of holding AIMS.

Can we Malaysians who invest in SGX receive the dividend as a combination of units and cash?

Thank you for sharing your experience. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by kart: Nov 29 2019, 05:14 AM
kart
post Dec 11 2019, 09:07 AM

1,597 posts

Sigh, I missed the boat to buy Sasseur REIT at around SGD 0.67, and another boat around SGD 0.80.

I should have listened to the recommendation from experts like elea88, prophetjul, bearbear, and so forth, to buy Sasseur REIT.

It is too late to buy the REIT now, as my yield may be too low, and there is very little margin of error, if the share price could have dropped in the future.

So, I have to divert my attention to other REITs.

This post has been edited by kart: Dec 11 2019, 10:01 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.3223sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:50 AM