PC Audio HiVi / SWAN - Active Speakers (Version 2015), Back and Active
siles1991
May 7 2013, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(wim1983 @ May 7 2013, 10:53 AM) Hi, may I know you use what software to play the video? From my pass experience, one possible to cause that is you turn on NORMALIZE. Well, I frequently listen to music tracks, all kinds of, pop/rock/soul/jazz/instrumental/live etc. I found that if i try to normalize (amplify to reduce volume difference) audio, I will hear cracks in some parts, but this only hear able when I wearing headphones, on speakers, it is not noticeable yet.  K-lite Codec - MPC Player
siles1991
May 7 2013, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(wim1983 @ May 7 2013, 01:03 PM) Try check the options whether got NORMALIZE, or try use other players? turning it on made it worst haha (originally not on)
siles1991
May 7 2013, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(wim1983 @ May 7 2013, 01:58 PM) wowowowo, your video is not PORN ya? hahahaha  go find any 720p video from animetake.com and try la
siles1991
May 13 2013, 02:19 PM
M200mkii I tried that time definitely suitable for music use only and requires a big space. So I think the m200mkiii will be about same. Not very suitable for gaming and movies
siles1991
May 26 2013, 01:03 AM
can i use a pre-amp with my m50w? if i can how do i do so?
siles1991
May 26 2013, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(S4PH @ May 25 2013, 04:42 PM) HI just discovered swan products from a fren here, currently im using a logitech z2300 i just grew sick of the bassy sub i even put the bass to half whenever i play a game or music it just kills the mid, i haven heard how a swan m50w sounds can u sifus here give some insight on the product, might want to stop by the shop to hear a demo thanks lets just say I bought my M50W and never ever regretted it. It is just beautiful at its price point. Sound quality and aesthetically pleasing. This post has been edited by siles1991: May 26 2013, 01:04 AM
siles1991
May 26 2013, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(dennisyeoh @ May 26 2013, 01:10 PM) hmmm why you want to do that? Have spare modded bravo. Read that bravo can use as pre amp. Modded can roll most 12v tube not only 12au7 xD
siles1991
May 28 2013, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ May 28 2013, 02:52 PM) Careful with the volume, You don't want to blow the speakers out lol so its possible?
siles1991
Jun 1 2013, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jun 1 2013, 12:53 PM) Voice coil will overheat and melt. Drivers may blow up. Non of these is covered under warranty due to improper use. You know you could have just said don't do it it will void warranty instead of saying careful with the volume so i was under the impression that as long as the volume is fine it'd be okay than you come here telling me my voice coil will overheat and melt and its not covered under warranty. what would have happened if i actually did it because you said "Careful with the volume" it's quite misleading. Please phrase it right the next time someone asks. To be told this few days after knowing its not covered under warranty its quite pissing off to know this was withheld from me the moment i asked the question and only told NOW, and if i knew what it does I would not have asked the question in the first place so it'd be nice to be informed properly.
siles1991
Jun 1 2013, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 1 2013, 03:28 PM) actually its can work until u turn up too loud & distortion. i believe cyntrix is giving advise clear enough to be careful and he trust u are knowledgeable to handle it. electronic items kena void warranty is understand-able to any modification, improper operation or misuse, natural disaster, accident which is not caused by manufacturing defects. u also can read this from warranty leaflet the point is he should have been more clear on the dangers, and not informing me about the other "important" stuff after a few days.
siles1991
Jun 1 2013, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(vivakarna @ Jun 1 2013, 04:35 PM) Experience is the best teacher even it'll cost you money.Lol btw it should be ok if you dont play it until it distort. don't worry la bro. just have spare pre amp wanna try but if its dangerous i wont do it
siles1991
Jun 1 2013, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jun 1 2013, 06:30 PM) These are all common sense and need no special clarification. One does not buy an automatic transmission car and abuse the transmission then later claim that car manufacturer never told you not to do this as it will void the warranty. Ceteris paribus, buyer beware. I'm sorry if you think I have no common sense I must be stupid. I bought a product regardless. You are official distributor no matter common sense or not I am asking a question because I don't know and that's why I'm asking. Instead I get a vague answer and than you leave out important details until few days later. If I asked and got a prope answer but still did it I jialat myself I won't blame you. But if I'm given a vague answer that caused something to happen than of course I would be angry. All I asked for is a good answer instead I got a vague answer and also few days later a warranty info. Is it wrong as a consumer to ask a question? This post has been edited by siles1991: Jun 1 2013, 11:44 PM
siles1991
Jun 2 2013, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(penmarker @ Jun 2 2013, 10:31 AM) Hi siles, pls don't turn up the volume too loud because if it gets broken because of consumer misuse then it will void the warranty. alright thanks
siles1991
Jun 2 2013, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(jchong @ Jun 2 2013, 08:09 PM) This is where the confusion starts. What do you mean by "as long as the volume is fine"? That is also such a vague term. Hence similarly, the advice from Cyntrix about being careful with the volume is an appropriate general advice. It's like someone telling you, "be careful on the road and don't drive too fast". Just general advice. If you ask a vague question then how to expect a precise answer? Also, when it comes to speakers, I don't think I've ever seen any manufacturer give a precise answer about how loud is the volume which is the safe limit for a particular speaker. What vague question? I asked if I could use a pre amp I got that answer how vague can "can I use it with a pre amp?" be? I think you should read previous posts to know what's going on. So I can't ask the manufacturer or distributor for support on their product? I'm not sure on something so as a smart consumer I want to ask so I can prevent anything bad is that wrong of me. This post has been edited by siles1991: Jun 2 2013, 09:52 PM
siles1991
Jun 2 2013, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(jchong @ Jun 2 2013, 10:57 PM) Of course you can ask support questions. I guess the answer from Cyntrix was yes you can use it but be careful with the volume. yet in his next reply he straight away told me that the coils will melt and other stuff etc. so i wouldnt know whether that's going to happen the moment i plugged it into the pre-amp or when i raise the volume too much
siles1991
Jun 3 2013, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(penmarker @ Jun 2 2013, 11:42 PM) Hi siles, Preamps shouldn't add gain into a line level signal like an amp would, so normally it should not damage your speakers by double amping or overdriving the speakers to the point of damaging the drivers. However, should you go over the top with the volume, you may damage the drivers. And since this is out of user negligence/misuse, it will not be covered in the warranty. And to explain how such damage could occur, cyntrix had described what will happen to the coils if you drive them to very loud volumes. Also, if your preamp somehow causes damage because of double amping (or anything else for that matter), this will also not be covered in the warranty for the same reasons. Such speakers are not designed to be fed from a preamp, more so a modded tube preamp from a tube amp. Such link in the equipment chain may cause damage and it is under the user's responsibility, not seller/manufacturer. alright thanks again for explaining much appreciated
siles1991
Aug 31 2013, 04:32 PM
anyone wanna buy a m50w lemme know i have one on sale