PC Audio HiVi / SWAN - Active Speakers (Version 2015), Back and Active

mizumi
post May 14 2013, 07:34 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(genpaku @ May 14 2013, 12:48 AM)
hehe... thanks bro...

but wow H4 + H6 cost a bomb...for me la...
Actually if u r not a bass head , don't rly need a sub as i feel that my H5 is adequate. Don't rly use my H10 that often.

This post has been edited by mizumi: May 14 2013, 07:35 AM
mizumi
post May 14 2013, 05:22 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ May 14 2013, 03:33 PM)
Hmmm, I saw u having H4 and H10, how was it???

How was it when playing movie, Games, and Music? Dance R&B, Intrumental?
He will say everything GREAT! HAHAHA!
mizumi
post May 14 2013, 11:42 PM

35 posts

Did u get to try T200B?
mizumi
post May 15 2013, 11:39 AM

35 posts

Just curious, what's the audition setup like? What's the source?

This post has been edited by mizumi: May 15 2013, 12:12 PM
mizumi
post May 16 2013, 01:00 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ May 15 2013, 07:08 PM)
Soundstream DAC-1? thats seems to be a really old but really good even by today's standard DAC thumbup.gif
For me Im just happy with my xonar DX, seems to be good enuf for my H5 and H10 tongue.gif
Eh? U changed to H5 liao?
mizumi
post May 17 2013, 08:55 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 16 2013, 11:45 PM)
Did you guys bring your own music there or just go there empty handed? I'm so interested to listen to this X series goddess. Really wonder how good it can get.
Best to bring your own as u can bring songs that u r familiar with inside out so u can tell what's missing and what's not.
mizumi
post May 21 2013, 06:29 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ May 21 2013, 03:51 PM)
U guys should really test X6 Fuuuu.

imagine X3 sound so good de, what about X6...
Can't get past the egg shape enclosure. Not to my taste. sad.gif
mizumi
post May 24 2013, 02:00 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ May 23 2013, 10:30 PM)
Got my X4 setup!

Bro, u said it will be very bassy, it really does ! LOL!

Gratz on the hoot!! How's the temp like so far?
mizumi
post Jun 14 2013, 05:44 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jun 14 2013, 05:36 PM)
I'm in love with the H10~
at 50% volume on satellite, master volume and system, which translates to just 12.5% volume, already fills the room. INcreasing master to 75% makes the sub ROAR, and yet no any weird sounds or whatever thumbup.gif
my previous sp2500 sub will have some sort of a rattling sound if I ever play this loud =/

the song #thatPOWER has a very surprising bass level, totally shakes the whole house,literally lol. If I play that song too much, I'm worried I might have to replace some shattered windows blink.gif

I just hope my volume levels are not too high, it feels really because of the output level(SPL?) but technically its barely 25% lol XD
What do you mean by rattling? As in the sub internal components rattling?
mizumi
post Jun 14 2013, 11:29 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jun 14 2013, 05:48 PM)
*do note i'm talking about the sp2500 and not the awesome H10*
when there is a high bass scene going on, there's this thing which I think is known as "port noise" . I think that was the issue. I mean it wasn't really a problem as I don't push it all the time, but when I do, its a lil disappointing that it does that. But of course, no such thing with the H10 nod.gif
I know. smile.gif I see. H10 is a sealed sub after all.
mizumi
post Jun 25 2013, 09:53 AM

35 posts

Upgrading? rclxms.gif

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Jun 25 2013, 10:45 AM)
Yay, have to sell off some Swans Hivi speakers, then only got money to buy new HiFi stuff brows.gif
What's next? drool.gif
mizumi
post Jun 25 2013, 04:23 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Jun 25 2013, 04:03 PM)
Ady aim for Lepai 2020A Amp + JDS Labs ODAC + 1K bookshelf speakers < MYR 2000

OK? What do you suggest?
Hmm...going passive huh? Suggestions wise, don't know where to start. hmm.gif

I prefer less clutter so actives are the way to go for me. No more upgrades for me in the near future. H5/H10/ZxR combo working well enough for me now. If I were to upgrade in the future will probably be going for higher tier actives like Genelec 8040/8030a or Adam A7x. If possible would definitely want to ABX test X6 and these speakers.

This post has been edited by mizumi: Jun 25 2013, 04:28 PM
mizumi
post Jul 13 2013, 10:30 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jul 13 2013, 10:29 AM)
My X4 go for RMA
Huh? Tot you just got your X4?

0.0429sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:29 PM