PC Audio HiVi / SWAN - Active Speakers (Version 2015), Back and Active
ben3003
Mar 16 2013, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Mar 16 2013, 09:57 PM) D1010-IV to start. It's dangerous to leave a RM 1k+ speaker in the hostel. Besides you probably can't turn it up too loud. X3 is smaller than D1010-IV though but bigger sound  oh ok  i actually need something better than laptop speaker can do  tat can give me decent sound to fill the hotel room ok liao  will it be bigger than audioengine a5? This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 16 2013, 10:08 PM
ben3003
Mar 16 2013, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Mar 16 2013, 10:21 PM) No. The D1010-IV competes with the A3. The D1080-IV competes with the A5 (in terms of size). We will setup an X3 at Heavy Arm some time next week. The new rack is currently full and loaded with all the popular models. hmm, you mean a2? i din see a3 around tho.. kk will check out before buying
ben3003
Mar 24 2013, 10:14 PM
i wanna ask, will s3w mkii sufficient enuf for my portable use? i really think that d1010 iv is abit too big for me to bring back to miri later, i hope to get something i can stuff inside my luggage..
ben3003
Mar 31 2013, 07:30 PM
bro, the photo is x3 is on top of dv1080? or dv1010? still cant find time to go for demo.. ><
This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 31 2013, 07:33 PM
ben3003
Apr 1 2013, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(ego draconis @ Apr 1 2013, 01:01 AM) the x3 is on top of d1080... do anybody change RCA t 3.5mm cable ie canare cable, will the sound more clear? then the one beside dv1080? tat is dv1010?
ben3003
Apr 1 2013, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Apr 1 2013, 06:05 PM) Yes that is the d1010. If you go listen to the d1010 and then switch to the x3. You will be amazed by the x3 and easily able to justify why a smaller speaker can sound better and so damn big lol ah i scared i kena poision haha.. tempted.. d1010 enuf la >< will go try tis month for sure  heavyarm shop is around asia cafe right? looks like nearby there is one cyber cafe, at night can go burger lori also  btw x3 and d1010 same weight? also i wanna ask, if this d1010 can be used as all rounder a? means i wan play games, play movies, still can sound decent? i seldom blast my speaker anyway, even this sp2500 i also open half or less only i also feel enuf liao haha.. This post has been edited by ben3003: Apr 1 2013, 06:29 PM
ben3003
Apr 7 2013, 06:08 PM
ah dunno heavyarm no open today >< have to go another weekend then..
ben3003
Apr 7 2013, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(woonyoung91 @ Apr 7 2013, 06:06 PM)  Is it all right if my speakers are around 2m apart from each other according to the picture? And my subwoofer placed on the bottom right. Or shd i place my speakers closer and the sub in the middle? Do help  Oh ya where do i get the speaker wires? Currently not long enough need to get them. why ur speak not in the middle of where u seat? u should make sure left and right is almost the same distance, so get equal sound left and right.
ben3003
Apr 13 2013, 04:34 PM
just went to heavyarm to test d1010-iv, i was wow at the sound quality that it can gives at that price.. then i switch to x3, DAMN... totally different level, the point that d1010-iv did not hit was hit by x3.. d1010-iv sound abit muffled, like sound not coming out fully by the singer/instrument, but x3 is so open and clear, separation is better.. summore the bass is tighter.. 2 words after hearing x3, KENA POISON... summore bro heavyarm calculate for me EzyPay.. more tempted.. but i need to think twice.. i really like the size, it is very portable for my situation now.. i can easily bring anywhere.. thanks bro heavyarm to provide the speaker and place to audit This post has been edited by ben3003: Apr 13 2013, 04:34 PM
ben3003
Apr 13 2013, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(penmarker @ Apr 13 2013, 05:06 PM) You never really know what's good until you hear something really good. Protip: If you don't want to kena poison with high end equipment, don't attempt to listen to it hahaha. But for me I'm ok because my memory cannot retain sound characteristic too long. So I'm fine with mid-lo fi gear because I can't really remember how hi fi setups sound. yalo haha.. especially when u get the privilege to compare >< good marketing strategy haha..
ben3003
Apr 20 2013, 05:07 PM
got my x3 2 white eggs here  later i post my listening position. i feel it need some burn-in time, it doesnt sound as "open" as the one in heayarm show room  may i know how far should it be apart from the wall?
ben3003
Apr 20 2013, 05:14 PM
anyone know where to get a stand tat is adjustable? i wan to make it at ear level, i believe it will sound better..
ben3003
Apr 20 2013, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(jinggothegreat @ Apr 20 2013, 06:59 PM)  kena poison. hehehe.. yalo.. when u listen dv1010-iv and this, totally cannot compare.. x3 u listen the separation, the bass, the vocal, the instrument.. the detail all come out.. d1010-iv is great, but everything scramble together if u listen to song with quite a few instruments playing.. if u play vocal acoustic only.. then comparable but vocal wise, x3 like the singer open voice liao, but d1010-iv like still inside the box.. buy it with EPP 12 months, so no pain la haha.. worth to buy i believe..
ben3003
Apr 21 2013, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(dennisyeoh @ Apr 20 2013, 09:59 PM) sure lar where can take that and compare is so much more cheaper you should find something that are the same price level to compare and see i was looking at the size, so mk series and m50w all those is out of my list
ben3003
Apr 21 2013, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(Alex05187 @ Apr 21 2013, 08:42 PM) get which one? i believe i have said i already owned x3 up there hahaha
ben3003
Apr 22 2013, 01:28 PM
seriously speaking, x3 give me better positioning effects, like the movie sound come from left right is more noticable compare to my sp2500..
ben3003
Apr 22 2013, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 22 2013, 01:32 PM) oh ya, i forgot u owned sp2500 also before!!! positioning is great now itself(i guess i will be even more amazed of it later with the H4  ) but the most worrying of all is bass performance while watching movies and playing games  I dont think I can play a movie with the demo speakers right?  music can la... haha u wn change also? h4 very exp ><i only use this speaker while outstation and at home as a bed side stereo  i think maybe my sp2500 is not separate enough.. gonna buy a new, bigger desk lol.. btw, how to pair x3 with hivi sub? is it doable?
ben3003
Apr 22 2013, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 22 2013, 02:03 PM) oh, so you have both? nice!! thing is my sp2500 is in hospital now lol. So I have been looking around for a replacement and stumbled upon swan and the H4 intrigues me. twice the price of sp2500 minus the sub  i know T200B can pair with sub, X series not sure  yup i have both  i saw the website site say can pair with subwoofer but i dont know how they going to do it haha.. gonna see how they hook the sub to pc. SP2500 i believe it still sound very nice when u need the deep bass for movies and gaming..
ben3003
Apr 22 2013, 07:27 PM
THis is my x3 placement.. i am seating at an upright position, maybe the speaker is only at my chest level, should i tilt it higher? i feel not enuf bass.. if i lean forward until the keyboard level, i can feel the bass.. and if i am behind the speaker.. i feel even more bass.. but i tweak the back to +4db edi.. volume is at half at speaker and laptop.. maybe my laptop sound very sux.. i plan to get a dac soon.. my t-muso dead.. ><
This post has been edited by ben3003: Apr 22 2013, 10:24 PM
ben3003
Apr 23 2013, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Apr 23 2013, 10:05 AM) Looks like the wall it like 6-8" away to your right. You are in a rather confined space. It's a position problem, you need more space for the speaker to breath. An yes possible you are too tall  oh ok.. so should i tilt the speaker up more? or i should separate the speaker further and away from the wall? Roughly how far should i separate the speaker and how far from the wall is ok?