Technical PS reballing work, just some worklog pics
Jan 9 2013, 08:40 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
first of all tq so much kepada bro afiq. coz dah berjaya meng reballing ps3 aku... dari tak boleh on kepada green light... hohoho... aku ingat YLOD saja.. campak je ps3 dlm rubbish. ON for 1 and 1/2 day still ok. but skang ada satu prob lepas rebal after 5-10sec swtich on the ps3. it become freeze screen @ hang.. maybe due to gpu chip or hdd... tomorrow bring back to bro afiq to investigate @ CSI my ps3....
TQ BRO>>>>><<<< Credit to you..>>><<< |
Jan 18 2013, 07:49 AM
278 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
edited
This post has been edited by Claire Farron: Apr 30 2013, 07:06 PM |
Jan 24 2013, 03:32 PM
278 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SEREMBAN < > PETALING JAYA |
hi bro, recently my slim ffxiii ps3 refuse to boot up.. alway end up yellow n 3 red beep.. but after like 5-30 try to boot up, its ok and working fine..
does this mean it got the famous YLOD problem or just something else? would like to get feedback from ps3 slim user that had ylod before going for this reballing.. really love my ps3 and the "lanun" firmware that i recently mod.. |
Jan 26 2013, 09:33 AM
25 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
bro....pm me your contact number. My ps3 YLOD.
Jan 31 2013, 01:10 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Salam bro cinkiah. Im from Penang and would like to have my ps3 reball. I already tried reflow method but only managed to get it on. it will shut down when i try to play any game. please pm me the details..
Feb 3 2013, 12:16 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Self picked up my PS3 earlier on January..
So far so good...no more YLOD even after 4 hour... thumb Up for wet fusion.... P/S: Just do a self pick up if you want your PS3 as early as possible... |
Feb 10 2013, 09:49 PM
816 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Pm me contact bro.. need to send my ps3
Feb 17 2013, 11:30 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Ipoh PERAK DARUL RIDZUAN |
Salam...bro my PS3 will shutdown after 2-3 min in the XLB...after restarting can play for hours...early YLOD or hardisk problem?
PM me please...thanks... P/S: Mine is 80GB PS3 PHAT... |
Feb 20 2013, 03:27 AM
1,049 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(cinkiah @ Sep 8 2012, 04:27 PM) you use the term wrong. BGA is the method on how the chip is soldered to the board. pretty sure you are not in hands on repairing line.http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ball_grid_array on small chip like handphones you can use a heatgun. but for processor, YOU CAN'T use a heatgun for reballing process. (i dont think i need to go in details why) *all electronics that is using BGA method is prone to broke by time. its part of big company biz plans so consumer would consume more of their product. *the result is not the same as doing reflow, different types of solder is replaced. which is more tolerant to heat. expect the lifespan more than 1 year. *reballing is the ONLY method of processor repair that is suggested by microsoft, gigabyte and nvidia. reballing the ball to the bga chip with hot air gun or blower is ok and very common among experienced technicians or engineers. |
Feb 20 2013, 06:27 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Ipoh PERAK DARUL RIDZUAN |
This tread died already? TS didn't reply...
Mar 1 2013, 10:48 AM
108 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Afiq I'm Jenson. My ps3 dy send to you before cny and you promise to send after cny. Even bank in full payment rm370 including postage but until now I didn't receive anything yet, plus I'm amazed you got the tracking number you gave me but it's FAKE no record. Sms and call you didn reply. Call your 019 9180012 already bare then call your another contact 017 368 6964 didn't pick up. When Sms you promise me send but then you said busy will delay. Until now you didn't sent yet. Already a month!!!
This post has been edited by 12oY: Mar 1 2013, 02:17 PM |
Mar 6 2013, 06:08 PM
108 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Afiq how is my ps3 motherboard? Already give you full payment. When you gonna sent it? I wanted to collect it from you that day but you didn't reply my sms. Anyhow either I meet you on my next coming drift competition in KL or you post to me this few weeks? Please reply. Thank you.
Mar 8 2013, 10:51 AM
81 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
same here bro..didn't get my ps3...call or sms no reply
Mar 17 2013, 05:31 AM
215 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Are you still providing this service? Thanks. |
Mar 31 2013, 09:46 PM
14,899 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
Hi bro I also left my PS3 at you there for quite some time already. What's happening? Call me 012-4129418 (Brandon)
Apr 27 2013, 02:01 PM
39 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: kedah |
wanna know who else still didnt get their ps3 after send to him for repair?how to contact him?
Apr 30 2013, 03:11 PM
278 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SEREMBAN < > PETALING JAYA |
may i know is this still on?
cause before cny can contact him but after that seem cant get reply anymore.. really regret did not send before cause have money problem at the time of asking.. Bro, if you still have this service, i will send my ps3 myself and self pickup when it done.. thanks.. |
Apr 30 2013, 06:24 PM
39 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: kedah |
well,lucky u didnt send
May 4 2013, 01:36 AM
198 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Last time my friend inquired him about PSP modding and this scammer was so arrogant and full of himself the way he speak, go talked as if he is the king like that, even directly told my friend to go buzz off you don't like his terms for the service.
those who haven't then you guyz should read the dispute Here it's the same guy (wetfusion) banned for previous dispute when he run away. QUOTE(hakimlaw @ Sep 8 2012, 10:22 PM) QUOTE(cinkiah @ Sep 8 2012, 10:24 PM) He claims that wetfusion is not him but his worker but you clearly see they are one of same person also the biggest giveaway is his shop name wetfusion = Fusion Technica now the same sh** happened again, show off his super awesome service and run away with the deposit and console. This post has been edited by Monster Hunter G: May 4 2013, 01:45 AM |
Jun 8 2013, 04:11 PM
395 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Sri Kembangan, Putrajaya, K.Terengganu, Butterworth |
The shop totally closed with overdue utility bills at thefront door . Shop signage gone n none contact can be made at this time. I guess most of his customers already lodged police report against him.
| Change to: | 0.0246sec
5 queries
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:45 PM |