Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Beware of this seller/service provider Cinkiah!, victims come in plsssss

impeesa
post Apr 29 2013, 02:09 PM, updated 13y ago

314 posts

Forumer you are complaining against: cinkiah(id)/afiq/fusion technica(FB)

Item being sold/bought: PSP Casing

Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2500839 i found him by FB, but found out that he is active in LYN also

Date of transaction: Feb 2013-March 2013

Details of the complaint :

I was looking for a mod in psp button and also a change in my PSP housing in Februaray when i stumbled upon this seller/service provider FB page,
he CLAIMED that he was a professional that has been dealing in Sony product for more than 4 years.
when i contacted him,he sound genuine, but something was fishy as he was keep on pushing for money which he claimed to buy stock and also deposit. since i could not locate any other altenative for LED mod, we both come into an agreement for both LED mod and also PSP housing.
the terms is i have to bank in money for stock and also i will need to wait for the stock to arrive that will be around 2-3 weeks.

3 weeks down the road i tried to contact him on Tuesday regarding about the PSP housing, on that week itself he seldom reply nor pick up my call..
only reply when he feels of replying.4th week,for 4 days he ignored me all the way until i sent a msg stated i want a refund. only he replied that my stuff arrived. i am not comfortable with the deal anymore and advised him to post the stuff as i do not want to be a problematic deal where seller does not reply/pick up call. also i stated that i don wanna do the LED mod anymore and jz want the housing.. seller disagree as stated that it is not refundable.
argument arises,i back off a little since ive paid for the stuff, stated i jz wan my stuff and want him to post,i will bank in remaining money.
seller disagree, wanted for COD. COD he stated MUST be in his shop. i stated that i am not familiar for the location and opt for postage.
seller does not want to comply and only want the COD to be done in his shop in puncak alam. tried to nego to no avail instead getting ignored.. in the end agree to meet him at the shop, with some date given to him to double confirm, but in the end habuk pun tarak..!!

one day i texted him that he will need to reply, as i hav given him a few date to COD in his shop yet also no reply. if not i will take tindakan undang undang, only he replied ask me to call him back.i did and he stated that he can meet up at bangsar as he will be meeting a client there... once everything agreed,he FFK again stated he did not make it and change the venue again which also kena ffk

in the end of the day he texted me stated that he wanna gv me back my refund which i think its a solution in the end.
ive paid him total 130 and he promised to refund 100 as the LED is not refundable. i agree with his term as long as this problem solved.
at night he only banked in rm 70 stated he has reached his limit of transfer which i know he is lying as i can check in mbb2u that he bank in the cash by deposit machine.

the day after that i went for holiday for a week. once im back in malaysia check bank acc no refund of the balance.
called him in both no all voicemail until now.. he occasionaly on his hp cz there are sms notification but as usual he wont reply.. and i think he disappear already

the reason i make this dispute is bcz i believe alot ppl in LYN also FB has issue with this seller,
i tried to make a police report, police jz shrugged me off stated rm 30 is not a big deal ... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

So i warn all the other forumer not to deal
and to all the victim please come forward so we can try to think of a solution

i will update all my conversation with him later and also his fb page....

eatsleepnDIE
post Apr 29 2013, 04:52 PM

168 posts

so in the end you did get your psp back? or you just lose rm 30?

this guy claimed too busy, if you read on his fb wall, there are alot of uncomfortable customers like you.
Icehart
post Apr 29 2013, 08:13 PM

14,899 posts

I believe I am also a victim of Afiq who goes by the real name Mohammad Afiq bin Abdul Razak with maybank account no: 112745151975.

I was trying to search for a fix to my YLOD PS3 and came across Cinkiah's thread PS Reballing Work who apparently is doing side job by repairing PS3. He has a facebook page here. There was some satisfied customers posting at this thread indicating a great job, so I decided to give him a call.

Timeline of events:

1. On January 3rd 2013, I gave him a call (019-918 0012) at the number he posted here. He say need 2 - 3 weeks to fix my PS3 which is fine for me. I was quoted RM 350 for the reball repair. At the same day around evening, I dropped my PS3 to his shop, address at: No 19, Blok E, Aj Boulevard Streetmall Shop, Jln PPAJ 2/7, Pusat Perdagangan Alam Jaya, 42300 Bandar Puncak Alam Selangor.

2. On January 4th, 2013, I received SMS from Afiq who needs a favor. He request for me to bank in and pay in advance for the repair as he has been hit by dengue fever and unable to resume work. He even post about this in his thread. Anyway, part of the deal is that he promised to complete and finish the repair within 3 days.

3. On January 7th, 2013, I asked for status of update since it has been 3 days. He replied it is 70% done.

4. On January 8th, 2013, Afiq says the repair is done and ask for an extension by one day as he want to test the unit first. He also mention that I can pick up the PS3 tomorrow.

5. On January 9th, 2013, Afiq says my usb controller is not working and he need additional time to fix it.

6. On January 10th, 2013, Afiq says he has no luck with the PS3 and ask me to come by 7pm to his shop.

7. On January 11th, 2013, Afiq wrote to me that he still has no luck with the PS3 and the only alternative is to reball the CPU. He stated at his SMS there will be no extra charge. He also says he will finish the reball by 12 noon tomorrow.

8. On January 13th, 2013, I ask for status of update. No reply.

9. On January 17th, 2013, I ask for status of update. He says able to fix the USB problem and need further time to tests.

10. On January 26th, 2013, Afiq SMS me that he is back from outstation and will resume work today.

11. On February 2nd, 2013, I ask for status of update when I can collect my PS3. No reply.

12. On February 15th, 2013, Adiq via his other number, 017 368 6964 ask me to go to his shop on Tuesday (19th February 2013).

13. On February 19th, 2013, I paid a visit to his shop. Nobody there, the shop is closed. Call him so many times also no pick up.

14. On February 27th, 2013, Afiq ask for a reschedule on Sunday. He say will bring the unit to me. He ask to meet somewhere my place. I replied to him to send over to Puchong. No reply after that.

15. On March 19th, 2013, I ask for status of update again why is he taking so long. Call also no pick up and SMS no reply.

16. On March 28th, 2013, I ask him to call me once he see my message.

17. On April 4th, 2013, Afiq suddenly SMS me asking if I am free to come on Sunday. I asked him what time because I am too tired to drive there, wait and FFK-ed. Afiq says he will call on Sunday morning.

18. On April 7th, 2013, Afiq SMS me saying he has meeting and need to postpone to tomorrow. My last communication is with him at this day, asking him what time, and no reply as always.

Up to date, from 3rd January 2013, I've send in my PS3 until today, 29th April 2013, I still have not collected my PS3.

Hope the trade enforcers blacklist his account number and update the blacklist. I did check the blacklist before doing any transaction.

My request if he read this:
I don't know what is happening to you, maybe you did manage to repair the PS3, maybe you screw up. It doesn't matter. You can keep the PS3, I just need RM 350 back as a refund from the money I paid for repair service.
Icehart
post Apr 29 2013, 08:35 PM

14,899 posts

Calling victims zxmn maxwongsauwei
impeesa
post Apr 30 2013, 09:20 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(eatsleepnDIE @ Apr 29 2013, 05:52 PM)
so in the end you did get your psp back? or you just lose rm 30?

this guy claimed too busy, if you read on his fb wall, there are alot of uncomfortable customers like you.
i have not sent my psp to him ... LUCKILY!!!! sweat.gif
by far i only lost rm 30.. but i do believe that alot of victim in LYN and FB as well cz after the deal went wrong i do tried to look for other victim in LYN and also FB ..
i think both if his no are uncontactable
the other no is

Apis_LuaLua
post Apr 30 2013, 10:27 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

This is previous DUPE, wetfusion

This is his blog, LINK

This is previous dispute, LINK

This is his real FB, FB LINK
sepah98
post Apr 30 2013, 11:22 AM

"don't let pinoy mid"-Albert Einstein
581 posts

QUOTE(impeesa @ Apr 30 2013, 09:20 AM)
i have not sent my psp to him ... LUCKILY!!!!  sweat.gif
by far i only lost rm 30.. but i do believe that alot of victim in LYN and FB as well cz after the deal went wrong i do tried to look for other victim in LYN and also FB ..
i think both if his no are uncontactable
the other no is
Almost thinking that is my number
zxmn
post Apr 30 2013, 09:11 PM

269 posts

I've been watching his thread/Facebook page since I came across his thread back in Oct 2012. Back then I only requested for information and quotation, but I did not have the time to send in my PS3 and laptop for reballing. He replied through PM on the quotation and his contact/details which is the Facebook page (www.facebook.com/FusionTechnica). I have since liked and followed his progress/works on the Facebook page.

Everything seemed to be going very well, so I finally took the time to contact him again and arranged to send in my PS3 and laptop. He tried to ask me to bank in deposit first. First sign of suspicion, but I thought I was just being too sensitive. Told him deposit is not an issue, but it'll be after he takes a look at the PS3 and laptop.

Timeline:
February 28 - Sent in PS3 and laptop. Paid deposit RM200 on the spot. Was told that it'll be done in 2-3 weeks. He was friendly and seemed passionate, so I was quite relieved.

March 1/2 - Bank transferred another RM50 because he said he needed it to buy material (thermal paste). Second sign of suspicion but communication so far has been prompt, so I shrugged it off as normal. Around this time he said 3 of my PS3 screws are giving him a hard time.

March 8/9 - Bank transferred another RM90 because he said the laptop GPU is busted, need to order a new one from ebay. Third sign of suspicion, so I went and checked the price on ebay, it was reasonable. Plus, the PS3 and laptop were already in his hands, I've already paid deposit and I just want to settle it once and for all (coz the PS3 and laptop have been broken for some time). I confirmed with him again that this will be the final topup and there will be no additional fees, which he confirmed. At the same time he said he'll work on my PS3 and if things go well, it'll be done by tomorrow.

March 15 - He updated me through SMS and said PS3 is almost done. I also noticed he updated the Facebook page (I saw my laptop GPU in the latest pics).

March 27 - I believe my PS3 and laptop are done, so I SMSed him and asked whether they're done yet and I'll come over to collect them. No reply.

Since then I started to really suspect something is fishy. Looked around on Facebook and his Lowyat thread, started contacting some of the forumers to get information, and came across his previous dispute thread (wetfusion). His number (017-3686964), goes directly to voicemail, while another (019-9180012) doesn't get picked up. Last seen on Lowyat March 15, and Facebook page last updated on March 15 as well.

Till today, didn't hear anything from him yet. And so, I am here posting on this thread.

To Afiq: I personally do not want to cause any issue, so if you are done with my PS3 and laptop, just let me know and I'll get them from you and pay you the remaining of payment. But the way you're acting now, it's not really helping anyone.

This post has been edited by zxmn: Apr 30 2013, 09:18 PM
kobu
post May 2 2013, 08:22 PM

39 posts

oh..ive sent my PS3 for re-reballing on Jun 2012 coz my ps3 YLOD again after 2 months.till now still havent get my ps3 yet.
i actually know him on the net for quite some time.met him twice.he actually did do reballing,but it doesnt work as advertised maybe wrong technique/profile kot.i think too many people claimed warranty that is why he run away.
from previous dispute also,we can see that he is a quitter.never thought he is a cheater till now.
BTW, im able to contact one of his partner.he told me that afiq has run away.never pay him his share too.uncontactable.he suggested me to report at puncak alam police station,near his shop where several other people had lodge report too.with multiple report there,it can be a big case considering the sum..
FiReGunZ1499
post May 3 2013, 04:38 AM

228 posts

be persistent on the police report, even if the police encourage you not to.
more reports means more open cases and it will reflect badly on the station/department, and then they will be forced to do something.
hakimlaw
post May 4 2013, 10:29 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(kobu @ May 2 2013, 08:22 PM)
oh..ive sent my PS3 for re-reballing on Jun 2012 coz my ps3 YLOD again after 2 months.till now still havent get my ps3 yet.
i actually know him on the net for quite some time.met him twice.he actually did do reballing,but it doesnt work as advertised maybe wrong technique/profile kot.i think too many people claimed warranty that is why he run away.
from previous dispute also,we can see that he is a quitter.never thought he is a cheater till now.
BTW, im able to contact one of his partner.he told me that afiq has run away.never pay him his share too.uncontactable.he suggested me to report at puncak alam police station,near his shop where several other people had lodge report too.with multiple report there,it can be a big case considering the sum..
my guess his partner is zaini abdullah..??
kobu
post May 5 2013, 07:55 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(hakimlaw @ May 4 2013, 10:29 PM)
my guess his partner is zaini abdullah..??
yup
Icehart
post May 7 2013, 04:14 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(kobu @ May 2 2013, 08:22 PM)
So he ran away with all the PS3? shocking.gif
abubin
post May 7 2013, 05:50 PM

10,429 posts

what is the partner doing then? Aren't they in business together? Doesn't matter if one run away, the other should be responsible. That's what partnership is about, isn't it?
e-zdy
post May 8 2013, 10:35 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ May 7 2013, 05:50 PM)
what is the partner doing then? Aren't they in business together? Doesn't matter if one run away, the other should be responsible. That's what partnership is about, isn't it?
HI guys..i'm one of the victim also.. going back and forth meeting him..always FFK'ed unless i came without giving sms and notice. I also spoke with Zaini regarding these matter. I told him to be responsible for their partnership. However, he can't do anything about this as he cannot contact Afiq. Instead he asked me to do police report against Afiq. Zaini told me he actually provide place and money for Afiq to do his business. Giving him a chance to start up a business as he is homeless. You can read afiq story somewhere in his wetfusion thread. Zaini actually lost nearly 41K for his investment. This is what i've been told.
zxmn
post May 11 2013, 01:22 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(e-zdy @ May 8 2013, 10:35 AM)
HI guys..i'm one of the victim also.. going back and forth meeting him..always FFK'ed unless i came without giving sms and notice. I also spoke with Zaini regarding these matter. I told him to be responsible for their partnership. However, he can't do anything about this as he cannot contact Afiq. Instead he asked me to do police report against Afiq. Zaini told me he actually provide place and money for Afiq to do his business. Giving him a chance to start up a business as he is homeless. You can read afiq story somewhere in his wetfusion thread. Zaini actually lost nearly 41K for his investment. This is what i've been told.
Does that mean the shop is actually Zaini's? In that case maybe we can get Zaini to get us in the shop to see whether Afiq did run away with all our PS3/computers or not.
ikan_karp
post May 11 2013, 02:24 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(zxmn @ May 11 2013, 01:22 PM)
Does that mean the shop is actually Zaini's? In that case maybe we can get Zaini to get us in the shop to see whether Afiq did run away with all our PS3/computers or not.
i think that is an option. maybe we can gather all the victims and go meet zaini or maybe gather at the shop. if zaini is really part of the partnership, so that means he does have access to the shop. plus we can discuss how to settle this case together.

p/s: sent 1ps3 (may 21012) and 1 psp.
e-zdy
post May 11 2013, 03:57 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(zxmn @ May 11 2013, 01:22 PM)
Already proposed that to zaini. zaini told me he doesn't have the key to open the shop.
kobu
post May 11 2013, 04:31 PM

39 posts

yup.i asked him this too.he claimed he didnt have the access.coz afiq is the one who manage the shop..is it possible to break the lock after we lodge police report?
pltan
post May 11 2013, 06:03 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(kobu @ May 11 2013, 04:31 PM)
yup.i asked him this too.he claimed he didnt have the access.coz afiq is the one who manage the shop..is it possible to break the lock after we lodge police report?
The landlord might have the ability to get the lock broken after police reports, even moreso if they are late with rental payments. Does Zaini know the landlord?

0.0272sec    0.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:30 AM