the last pic on that sony earphone is ex81? don't seem to find it in sony's website
What EarPhone Suitable for ur IPOD ?, what type the best among the rest ?
Feb 12 2006, 10:02 AM
10,231 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Alamaklor,
the last pic on that sony earphone is ex81? don't seem to find it in sony's website |
Feb 12 2006, 11:48 AM
ok thanks for the info. anyway is there any other earphones better than sony ex51?
Am currently using that but feel that it isn't enough for my ears |
Feb 14 2006, 08:16 PM
ok guys, seriously...i'm getting bored of my Sony EX51. doesn't really cancel the noise when it's in my ears so i need something better than it. any recommendations? nothing more than rm400 pls
Feb 14 2006, 08:42 PM
I'll check the Etymotics in HK. i'll be here til May
Feb 17 2006, 02:32 AM
i just checked etymotics er6i here in HK. priced at HK$1080 which is around Rm540. that price is only from 1 shop. i'll check more later
Feb 17 2006, 08:00 PM
geejun2,
just got back from Wan Chai PC Centre. 1 shop offering the er6i for HK$980 while others offered HK$998-1080 But the problem is...if i buy and bring it back...how do claim warranty larrrr since it's ok HK warranty |
Feb 21 2006, 07:04 PM
hi all,
update on the Etymotic er6i, cheapest so far i found is HK$890 so u do the maths |
Feb 22 2006, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Feb 22 2006, 03:18 AM) RM426 is pretty ok, discountheadphone would sell them for around 110usd shipped. a used er6i is alot cheaper but not everybody likes used earphone...let alone "in" ear monitors Rm426 for a new on the spot er6i cheap mah, dun need credit card also gonna get them by next week if i get my pay |
Feb 23 2006, 07:04 PM
bah Alamak....really alamak lar. i just got them then came to check the forums then i alamak
but anyway, really like them. really block every noise including those noisy buses and trams in HK here |
Feb 24 2006, 09:18 AM
hmm, found out that even though it really closes up my ears. still finding some ways to listen properly on my left ear cos the flange position a bit cacat
Feb 24 2006, 10:11 AM
yea i know, been trying that yesterday night til i fall asleep
Feb 24 2006, 04:48 PM
Kiljim,
funny thing is in the package, got 2 pairs of 2-flange. 1 pair big and another pair smaller and 1 more pair is foam type. i just changed to the smaller 2 flange pair and happily using it. just now tested it in the hotel room, listen to songs and my roommate turn up the tv's volume to 60 and i can't hear a single thing |
Feb 25 2006, 08:27 PM
yep yep,mine with extras!
Feb 26 2006, 11:12 AM
Feb 26 2006, 08:00 PM
Feb 27 2006, 12:38 PM
sorry for the late reply guys, my hotel's internet access is very expensive so have to drop by another hotel to use free internet
anyway about my er6i, it comes with 2 pairs of biflange. 1 medium size 1 bigger size, just like those that came with sony fontopia's which i had. another 2 pairs is the triflange and the foam type 1(orange color). hope that clears it all all those extras were in a plastic placed at the bottom of the packaging. i'll take pic later la... |
Feb 27 2006, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Feb 27 2006, 12:44 PM) later i'll take pic and prove it. i bought this from a camera shop in mongkok, got warranty card from distributor also. well, i think i'm gonna suffer from hearing problem soon |
Feb 28 2006, 01:07 AM
pics as promised
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Feb 28 2006, 01:57 AM
cafu,
dun quote the pics also,killing 56k users wei got them from HK |
Mar 1 2006, 02:56 AM
cafu & kiljim,
slight different package cos u guys' er6i is white while mine is black. i guess the black ones do come with extra goodies kylie, apa obscene, ur brain ah really teruk anyway i got them for HKD890 which is around Rm420-430 |
| Change to: | 0.0176sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:48 PM |