Project: Rebirth, Water Cooling a Lian Li A05NB

TSpristine
post Jan 31 2013, 11:42 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Jan 31 2013, 11:36 PM)
Bro, I'm waiting for your update lah.

BTW, regarding the reservoir and zen coil, I'm pretty sure Primochill recommended on their product side to cut it. :/
I will be able to do more work once some replacement parts for my dremel comes in. The third party mandrels I bought locally sucks SOOOO bad. doh.gif

I can't wait to get back to work either. haha.

Oh, I know about the zen coil. I intentionally did it that way. tongue.gif. Believe me when I say, I already cut it. HAHAHA. tongue.gif
TSpristine
post Jan 31 2013, 11:59 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Jan 31 2013, 11:53 PM)
I think I should get a dremel myself too. Planning to mod my current FD XL and do a inversed motherboard layout since my new casing will take at least another 6 months.

I wonder how mine will look. First time building a custom rig and already finding myself asking what have I gotten myself into.  tongue.gif
I highly recommend Dremel's dremel although they cost a bit more than B&D. Let me know if you want a Dremel dremel, can link you up. Got mine at a good price. If B&D, can probably find at any ACE Hardware or on our forums.

Custom rigs are fun man. I keep adding on to my case design it's getting crazy. hahah
TSpristine
post Feb 10 2013, 12:42 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

Alright! An update because some new parts arrived!

Sold my Laing DDC 1T-Plus, and bought this(!) a Swiftech MCP35X, white edition. I probably will change the top though.

Also took the dive and bought these. brows.gif drool.gif whistling.gif
The most powerful non-PWM version of the E-Loops.

Ridged blade edges with dimpled frame.

6-blade interconnected blade structure, small fan hub with no sticker (!), making this one super sexy looking fan.

A close up, showing the small grey inserts for vibration dampening.

The inserts go all the way through, in case anyone was wondering. Some artwork on the frame, rigid with slight flex, maybe because of the thickness (or rather, thin-ness) of the frame.

This post has been edited by pristine: Feb 10 2013, 12:44 AM
TSpristine
post Feb 10 2013, 09:24 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(nurazwanzainor @ Feb 10 2013, 06:56 PM)
pm me where u got those nb fans..
[attachmentid=3303187]
sure! icon_rolleyes.gif
TSpristine
post Feb 16 2013, 12:34 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

More stuff!!

Met up with bob(nz) to collect an i7-3770k from him. It was nice meeting with you! And thanks man. rclxms.gif Now my rig is operational. flex.gif

First thing to do? Pop the thing in!

I thought the stock paste would be alright. Who knew upon turning the thing on my temps were 70 on idle. shocking.gif Replaced the crap which didn't even contact (WTH! shakehead.gif) with some PK-1 (I think. All my thermal paste tubes have no stickers. LOL)

My beautiful RAM sticks! drool.gif

Was super excited to press this button.

AND IT BREATHES

Final specs:

i7-3770k
MSI Z77 MPower
16 GB Patriot Intel Extreme Masters Edition RAM
MSI R7950 Reference Edition
128 GB OCZ Vector SSD
500 GB 2.5" WD Black
320 GB 2.5" WD Blue

This post has been edited by pristine: Feb 16 2013, 12:35 AM
TSpristine
post Feb 16 2013, 01:26 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Feb 16 2013, 01:25 AM)

That processor.  drool.gif
Cheaper than retail. brows.gif

But nothing compared to yours. I think you have like, 4 times more cores than I do. laugh.gif
TSpristine
post Feb 16 2013, 01:37 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Feb 16 2013, 01:32 AM)
Interesting, mind sharing how much you paid for them? I gotta get one for my upcoming midget build. smile.gif

No la. My cores are for show.  tongue.gif
I got mine for RM 825, but I think bob(nz) doesn't have any left. You can look up sayerzule for the same thing at RM 850 though. I was suppose to get from him but I couldn't wait any longer. tongue.gif

I think he just restocked today. Quick go grab one! rclxms.gif
TSpristine
post Feb 16 2013, 01:42 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Feb 16 2013, 01:40 AM)
That's pretty cheap, considering that it retails for 1k. Nah, not so quick. I gotta get the green light from my boss.  tongue.gif
It is! Why do you think I changed from an i5-3570k to a i7-3770k? tongue.gif

Retail has dropped, but not by much. Shy of a k.
TSpristine
post Feb 16 2013, 01:47 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Feb 16 2013, 01:46 AM)
Sell me your i5-3570k cheap cheap.  rclxms.gif

The Prodigy PC will be given to a girl, I don't think she'll even need an i7-3770k.
I would, but I don't have one to sell to you. laugh.gif

Well, if she's a gamer girl then she would appreciate it. thumbup.gif
TSpristine
post Feb 16 2013, 06:27 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(qwe13 @ Feb 16 2013, 06:25 PM)
come on bro...cfx the gpu  rclxms.gif
I really would, but I need to see if my case can take it or not. SMALL LA. laugh.gif
TSpristine
post Mar 8 2013, 12:59 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

Teeny update. Bought myself an Asus D2X, used unit, for only RM300! rclxm9.gif
TSpristine
post Mar 8 2013, 12:42 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(usop8290 @ Mar 8 2013, 09:38 AM)
demanding for more picta  tongue.gif
Of course bro. Just waiting for more items to photograph at one go. Soon, soon. brows.gif
TSpristine
post Mar 8 2013, 12:53 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Mar 8 2013, 12:46 PM)
Havent been here to visit your worklog for few weeks, hope nice things here  brows.gif  brows.gif .
Btw can try out Arctic Cooling MX-4, cheap thermal paste but good enough in performance. RM25~30 only.
I've actually got a collection of TIM, so to speak. laugh.gif

In my box there's Noctua, Arctic, Tuniq, Shinetsu, Prolimatech, Zalman, and Coollaboratory. sweat.gif
TSpristine
post Mar 28 2013, 06:11 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

Build will be put on hold for a bit. Need to meet a few other urgent deadlines first. Hopefully resume in May!

I WILL FINISH THIS. flex.gif

This post has been edited by pristine: Mar 28 2013, 06:11 PM
TSpristine
post Mar 28 2013, 09:07 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(qwe13 @ Mar 28 2013, 08:42 PM)
resume in may?? yawn.gif
haha..gud luck bro
yeah. sad.gif will only be free of urgent deadlines then. cry.gif
TSpristine
post Mar 30 2013, 12:15 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Mar 29 2013, 04:30 PM)
Sad to see this bro, hopefully you'll finish it ASAP. BTW, I managed to finish my Project Black thanks to you.  rclxms.gif
It's just... a month "break". Will probably spend it getting more stuff for my build so maybe the occasional photo or two.. Hopefully.

Glad to hear your Project is complete!
TSpristine
post Mar 30 2013, 12:20 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(JakeGFX @ Mar 30 2013, 12:17 AM)
what do you mean 'break'. Anyway, sad to hear it. I hope your build finish. It was this thread which got me hooked to watercooling smile.gif so you play a big part in my life of building computer. less than three. smile.gif
Need to focus elsewhere for a month, so a break from modding out my case. My build WILL finish. flex.gif This little thing has pretty much been a dream of mine although it's a tiny little thing.

Glad to know I got you hooked. thumbup.gif
TSpristine
post Mar 30 2013, 02:08 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Mar 30 2013, 12:22 AM)
He got me hooked too. Wouldn't have spent so much on my project if it wasn't for him.  vmad.gif
laugh.gif expensive, but satisfying hobby. tongue.gif
TSpristine
post Apr 9 2013, 02:51 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

Ok. Even though this worklog is on vacation, there's still new stuff!

Got white fill ports and a system controller!

Decided to get these off PPC since it's so hard to get locally.

Since I have no need for fancy LCDs or knobs, this pretty much does the trick. It was either this or a TBalancer. Chose this since the software is more... modern (for the lack of a better word. lol)

TSpristine
post Apr 9 2013, 08:08 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(JakeGFX @ Apr 9 2013, 03:35 AM)
There's a waterblock for the aquaero you know. smile.gif
Go get it.
Of course I know. Still contemplating it. laugh.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top