Proton Prevé V15, Slow & Steady, Come Join Us Already..
Gigabit
Oct 17 2012, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(multiplexer @ Oct 17 2012, 05:15 AM) my opi, opti coat is not for end users.. u need to prepare the paint.. surely u need the rotary to make it shiny as glass.. then only u could apply an opti coat on top of it.. if u do it without preparing the paint, the defect could not be repaired anymore.. the opti coat will sealed of the paint surface.. u might need to do more in order to correct the paint, and opti coat it again.. not easy yooo.. not easy... Agree bro, if want to use, better ask expert to do complete detailing of the car.
Gigabit
Oct 17 2012, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(shzewei @ Oct 17 2012, 10:58 AM) Is this still looks good? i did SG 4 months ago [attachmentid=3105175] [attachmentid=3105177] Not so good already. Should be clear circles
Gigabit
Oct 17 2012, 02:12 PM

Guys, I just noticed that when i do self check before starting the car, there was battery low sign coming up.. Car was purchased in May 2012, takan battery sudah kong? Anyone facing the same issue as I do? TQVM
Gigabit
Oct 17 2012, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Oct 17 2012, 02:16 PM) if not mistaken, in the owner manual got mentioned that this is normal, after start engine, the sign will gone... still got battery la... in another note, Drex Chan in prevoc fb suggests us to tighten the battery terminal screw, see whether can solve it... Thanks bro.  I already tighten the battery terminal screw. Later check battery status using meter gauge.
Gigabit
Oct 18 2012, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Oct 18 2012, 03:25 PM) Have you try polishing? Phew! luckily nothing is missing from my car....I really not happy with this preve alarm system..anyway to modify it.. Driver door not close tightly also cannot sound..  The door was left unlock for 4 hours.. Polishing is not advisable as it will remove the clear coat. Using vinegar mixed with water is much better IMHO
Gigabit
Oct 24 2012, 10:00 AM

QUOTE(yokelian @ Oct 24 2012, 09:57 AM) hi all previans, my father preve just bought last month, and now facing some problem with the alarm... after activated the alarm and wait till 3 hours, the alarm will suddenly "berbunyi"!!! then my father double check again the doors whether is being unlock or not. but all is locked with so tight.... and activated the alarm again... and kena again... now my father dun dare to activated the alarm and just locked manually for the door... hi bros, do you all facing such problem? the alarm macam sudah rosak.....or alarm sot liao? Get it checked at SC ASAP. Added on October 24, 2012, 10:03 amQUOTE(yokelian @ Oct 24 2012, 09:57 AM) hi all previans, my father preve just bought last month, and now facing some problem with the alarm... after activated the alarm and wait till 3 hours, the alarm will suddenly "berbunyi"!!! then my father double check again the doors whether is being unlock or not. but all is locked with so tight.... and activated the alarm again... and kena again... now my father dun dare to activated the alarm and just locked manually for the door... hi bros, do you all facing such problem? the alarm macam sudah rosak.....or alarm sot liao? Get it checked at SC ASAP. This post has been edited by Gigabit: Oct 24 2012, 10:03 AM
Gigabit
Oct 26 2012, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(SpectacularButter @ Oct 26 2012, 07:07 PM)  Just got my new black PREVE end of Aug and already got 2 scratch lines from vandals. Very obvious done purposely because the line very fine and go from front door to the back door Sigh..Seems like a lot of people hate PREVE. Anyone's car also get mysterious scratch marks? Got any idea how to remove the scratch or make it less visible. Try this Fix It! Pro Pen Car Scratch Removal http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2431679/all
Gigabit
Oct 29 2012, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 28 2012, 07:57 PM) dam my front door both side now cannot open from inside or out.. wat should i do? can hear lock sound so obviously not lock.. how can open the panel from inside? i know got screw at the faux wood there.. but bottom also got screw.. i actually did soundproofing today.. but dunno why la.. damn.. i think becos of the double pull to open thingy la.. Bro, I think you overdone your soundproofing dy. i got the same problem with my kelisa. Solution, if you still have small D, please use it, Big D not good for door in the long run.
Gigabit
Oct 29 2012, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 29 2012, 07:54 AM) i think the lock actuator maybe something wrong.. becos before the central locking kicks in.. i still can get in and out of the car after i done with everything.. i see the linkage is still connected, i can see i pull the handle, the wire is pulled. ah dunno wat problem.. going to send to SC later.. sigh.. Ok...send it to SC bro
Gigabit
Nov 2 2012, 09:00 AM

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Nov 2 2012, 07:44 AM) nice, searching for skidrow...downloading now....ever try euro truck simulator 2...heard it quite nice... off topic here...  Pirated software discussion are not allowed here
Gigabit
Nov 2 2012, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Nov 2 2012, 10:54 AM) I WANT TO JOIN!!! Each take one & we go drag-race!!  SIYOK wor! Dhuang-dhuang going to come & whack us... off topic story already  Bro dhuang dah pegi cuti - cuti malaysia
Gigabit
Nov 5 2012, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Nov 5 2012, 11:09 AM) Same Question here , Does all the SC has the new updated ECU software or only specific ones  According to Prevoc Facebook, new ECU software only for Test Car, for the rest of us, need to get approval first......
Gigabit
Nov 5 2012, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(sanadi @ Nov 5 2012, 12:24 PM) New ECU or TCU that Arthur and G K Lai have updated on their car? Any details on the update, i.e what it does etc.? Officially new ECU or TCU not yet released to the general public. Only update test car. Of course, individual SC could have update the Preves with ECU or TCU but dependent on their willingness to do it.
Gigabit
Nov 7 2012, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(yokelian @ Nov 7 2012, 04:25 PM) hi all preve owner, my father just bought preve last month and received free gift call 4G huddle. But the SA did not provide any ID or password to me. So just want to ask if you guys received ID or password from SA? or I need to go to YES website to redeem the login ID and password? Please kindly guide me... thanks... Your SA is supposed to register for you in their car showroom. There is a portal for them to do it. Insist that they do it. If they do not, email ICARE to fucuk kao kao. Bear in mind that Proton is providing RM60 worth of credit every month for you to use (valid for 1 year from date of YES registration). Rugi kalau tak register dan pakai.
Gigabit
Nov 8 2012, 05:36 PM

Today while i was driving, heard whistling noise from front windscreen. To those who have the same issue, the noise coming from top or bottom of the windscreen?
While driving through the East-West highway today, Polis buat operasi.
This post has been edited by Gigabit: Nov 8 2012, 05:37 PM
Gigabit
Nov 8 2012, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(allenultra @ Nov 8 2012, 09:44 PM) whistling noise? U confirm that's not CVT whining sound? Else, go to nearest Proton Edar for 10-points free checking. One of the check point is to fill the hole at windscreen front with rubber to improve noise insulation. It is not CVT noise, it comes when the car goes over 100km/h. Will go to SC for 10 point checking
Gigabit
Nov 9 2012, 08:40 AM

QUOTE(my1508 @ Nov 9 2012, 08:16 AM) Have u tried off the air circulation. Do not think it is the a/c, the whistling noise is similar to the whistling noise at the c pillar of passenger side.
Gigabit
Nov 12 2012, 09:06 AM

Thanks mat79 for the background info on the various partners involved in developing Preve. Proton should actually advertise and promote this rather than saying that it is a global car. Make it the buyers feel that it is worth the money. Still the specs and pricing is still better than competitors.
I still think having leather seats would be good (do not think people will mind paying extra for the premium variants because it is worth it). I think no reverse cam and having better HU is also to cut cost.
This post has been edited by Gigabit: Nov 12 2012, 09:11 AM